See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything works as planned I got my denali road bike, it was as displayed. I am new to biking and use it for commuting purposes. Before this, I bought a cheap steel mountain bike, so this is a huge upgrade for me. It trimmed my commute time from 30 minutes to 20 minutes each way. The installation was free and it only took 2 hours. I bought the extra 2 yr warranty plan for $19.99. So far I've ridden this to work for two weeks 10 miles each day. So far so good. I am definitely happy and would recommend this to others. Pros: 1. Low Price 2. Light Weight 3. Fast Cons: 1. Front gears are not guided and so shifting is not as smooth as rear ones, but for $159? It's ok. 2. Brakes are ok, but rear brakes make a slight sound at high speeds braking. 09/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall I'm 20 years old male and this bike for my height which is 5'5 is perfect for me. Got the bike in a about a week or so wasn't in a rush and when I did i brought to my nearest bike shop. I recommend bringing it to a bike shop because they install it for you perfectly and safely. Plus they clean it for you from the dust w.e, fill up tires and basically a tune up which ran me around $30 bucks. Not bad at all. Take my advice this bike is great for people out there whose trying out a first speed bike and just can't afford a bike that cost nearly a grand. I mean i can invest a grand to a car hahaha. So take my word. =D 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denali 700C 19" road bike When I got the box I opened it found you have to install the front wheel, pedals, seat, handle bars and reflectors. This was very easily done. Adjusted brakes, seat and handle bars and was good to go. This bike is very easy to ride and comfortable. very easy to go through the gears and get into a higher range. recommend it for price and value if you are just looking to start riding or return to riding. 04/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED IN CONDITION OF BICYCLE WHEN DELIVERE Everything about the bicycle was good ---EXCEPT--- the bicycle was damaged - not to the point of riding capability; however, the frame where the name/model is was chipped and part of the wording missing because of it. As I ran my finger over this damaged area, I could feel a "gouge" into not only the paint, but the metal frame, as well. VERY DISAPPOINTED ABOUT THIS. THIS A NEW BICYCLE AND SHOULD BE FREE OF ANY DEFECTS OR SHIPPING DEFECTS...BUT IT WAS NOT!!! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND BUYING THIS ONLINE, BUT AT THE STORE TO ELIMINATE THIS PROBLEM!!! 03/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by All show but no go. I bought this bike because it was within my budget, it looks good, and it seemed to be a "decent" bike from all the reviews online. Much to my dismay, after about a week and three rides into it the bottom crank decided to break on me. The little bearings that were supposed to be in the crank fell out one by one and by the time my bike ride was over, I had maybe 2 left in there. The bike looks great but if you want to do more than just stare at it, I suggest you go another route. I'm kinda disappointed by the build of this bike, save your money and guy a higher quality bike. 08/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bike!!!! Im 5' 9" the bike fit me really well. Great looking bike and great bike! I took the bike to a professional to tweak the gears for $30 and now it ride great. 08/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor brakes, otherwise great bike Brakes need an immediate tune up but the bike itself is great, lightweight, easy to assemble, etc. 05/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bike for the price I'm 5'7" 150 and this bike fits me perfectly. It's a nice bike for the price. Brakes and gears will need to be adjusted upon arrival. It was easy to put together. It doesn't have quick release on the tires or the seat. You have to use tools, so transporting it other than an external bike rack can be tricky. It comes with some tire reflectors and a kick stand which was interesting. It comes plastered with stickers which i personally don't care for but that's personal preference. The gears are on top of the handle bars and you have to twist them to change, which makes it a little awkward. But it also is only $150 so you have to compare cost with convenience. 05/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. I've got nothing against cheaper bikes, but I must say that I would not recommend this bike. The bike came shipped with a bent front wheel, which also would not properly align between the forks. It weighed two pounds heaver than advertised, and after riding it once, the front tire would no longer hold air. The brakes needed a lot of adjusting to even function, and the gear shifter felt very cheap. All in all, you get what you pay for. Needless to say, I returned it to my local Walmart, where they gave me a full refund. 09/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beginner bike A very good road bike for a new cyclist. You just need to adjust it to fit the rider. Tune up deraillers and get a cover for the seat - too hard. Otherwise enjoy the bike. It's fun once you adjust it properly. 10/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great bike overall. The build is great and as mentioned in other reviews, the bike will require assembly and post-assembly tuneup in your nearest bike shop. Or of course, if you can tune it up yourself, go ahead and grab some tools and adjust the derailleur/gears/brakes. I have been told the bike must've cost several hundreds up to more than a thousand dollars. Guess what? They were wrong. For the price provided, it is a great buy, and its characteristic lightweight aluminum makes it even better. Although the brake pads could be swapped for better pads, it runs pretty well; make sure to avoid extremely wet/slippery areas because as any road bikes, you are prone to sliding/falling. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike I have over 4,800 miles on this bike over that last 5 years. This is my second Denali bike and would buy again. Great for someone just starting to ride. 08/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Road Bike for a beginner. A fantastic road bike for someone who just wants to get out there. Only problems are the front wheel being a bit wobbly, it probably just needs to be trued, along with the brakes being not up to par. But you can expect these problems with a mail order bike, just needs a tune up. But if you are an average person, you should get this bike instead of spending 500+ on an a more expensive road bike. 06/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First bike purchase ever I've rode plenty of bikes but never purchased one. I did some research and decided to go with this road bike because I'd be riding mostly on pavement and other bikes were too tall for my height (I'm 5'8 and need a "medium" sized bike according to my local bike shops). This bike fit me perfectly. I have an inch clearance between the bottom of my crotch and the bike. The seat took some getting used to but after 2 days of bike butt I've finally learned how to ride it and it's honestly the most comfortable bike I've ever been on (going uphill peddle standing up as much as possible and every so often while riding stand up to let blood circulate). The color scheme isn't that awesome but it's not bad either. I would have preferred an all black bike but for visibility purposes a brighter color makes more sense. Hunching over the handlebars can also take some getting used to. The gears are very simple to use and more user friendly than most imo. The bike arrived at my house very fast and mostly assembled, I only needed to put the seat, handlebars, and front tire on. My assembly instructions were hidden under the seat so I didn't find them until I was nearly completed. Had I looked for them thoroughly before assembling it would have made things simpler but not significantly so. I used a hose clamp to secure my phone belt clip to the handlebars and now I have easy access to my music/ fitness tracking app while i'm riding. I can't speak to durability as I've only had it for a month, but I'm confident it'll be going strong for quite a while- it seems well built, none of the bolts have shaken loose on me and there's no weird rattling noises leading me to believe it'll fall apart. Get a little noise when changing gears but nothing abnormal and the chain doesn't feel like it's going to pop off or break. You could easily pay thousands for a bike but at the level of biking I'm doing (every few days I ride 10+ miles for fitness purposes) I can't justify spending that type of money. It's honestly the best purchase I've made in a while. 06/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great bike Bike is awesome and was much more stomachable than spending 700-1000 on a higher end road bike. This does the trick. Was roughly 185 after tax. Only problem is my foot sometimes hits the front tire when I turn the bike. Might just be the frame is too small and I couldn't go between a 19' and a 22.5, so I went with the smaller bike (I'm 5'7"). Still happy I went with this size though as the other would have been too big (went with the 19). 06/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect i love this bike i was so please with it. am now enjoying my summer with it i hope it is durable because i just it i shown the picture all my friends at work and they love it. 05/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Bike for casual biking At first ordering the bike it was lost in transit but walmart sent a replacement. Other wise it was sent to the house and I brought it to the store to get assembled. Took it to a local bike shop to tune it up and tighten all the parts. Just because you assembled the bike doesn't mean it you can ride it (unless you know how to do it properly). 05/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to set up My Wife set this up while I was away on business. It rides well and apart from a small problem on the gearing (I can't get the system to move to the highest gear). It's great. 04/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great road bicycle Great bicycle! Easy to use, handles well on the road. 04/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice bike. Was very easy to put together and ready to ride with no adjustment. Before assembly remember to check the two wheels, make sure they run smooth and do not wobble side to side. 01/11/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not bad for Casual Use The bike is not bad if you only use occasionally but if you ride it too much prepare for problems. The main issue is that nothing on the bike is standard so if you break something hard to get it fixed. I broke a spoke on the rear wheel and after visiting 3 bike shops, no one had the tools to take apart the rear wheel. Now do I buy a $100 rear rim or a new bike 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beginner Road Bike The last time I was on a bike was some twenty-five years ago, so I was a little nervous in purchasing a new one. Primarily for use to commute to work, it was a good purchase for suburban or country road. I am a heavy person (250+ pounds) so my first concern was the bike frame and wheels to support my weight. It has done so, though one should be forewarned that there is no suspensions/ shocks on the bike and going over any big bumps is a major event. The seat was too small, the brakes and gear shifts all needed to be readjusted. Eventually I opted for a more comfortable saddle and purchased a new one. After the local bike shop fine tuned it and I bought other accessories (helmet, lights, gloves, locks) the total price came to a little over 350 dollars. I have ridden over a hundred miles in the past four weeks and it has been a good choice with no problems. It has fitted on bus racks and carrying racks of different models, so transportation has not been a problem. The purchaser should also know that Walmart has two different sizes for this model-large and medium. I am a small frame person (5 ft 8 inch male), so I went with the medium and only raised the seat half an inch. This is a first time I purchase an item from Walmart online and the delivery to my home was smooth. It is a satisfactory purchase for the money invested and have saved me money on gas as well as health benefits. So far, I am pleased. 07/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price for a bike! This was the only bike I could find that was fitting to my size that was under $200. I am a woman and 5'5. It fits perfect and the bike is really nice. The brakes were a little cheap and did not want to stop all the way, but I took it to a bike store and spent an extra $40 on an adjustment and got new brake pads. This is my first road bike and I am very happy with it. Definitely worth the price! 07/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am 5'10". I have a long torso and short legs. The larger bike would have been too big. This is a great starter bike for those who want a good road bike. Easy assembly, good price, not too heavy. 04/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by put it together with a couple of wrenches, pliers and a Phillips screw driver. I had to adjust the brakes and the gears. The wheels were slightly bent. rode it for about a week when I got a flat. fixed the flat but then it exploded. too much air, I don't know. Going to buy a new tube. It feels weird using the brakes because where they're at. overall its a decent bike. It just needs a few adjustments here and there. The seat really hurts your buttocks at first, but you get used to it. This bike has potential. 03/03/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent bike for the money. I can't stress enough that this bike is a decent bike for the money I paid. If you want to enter the "Tour de France" or feel like your riding a $8000 bike, do not buy this one. However, it meets my expectations of going out for a quick 30 minute ride. Brakes and gears needed some adjustments after I put it together. After I did the adjusting, I felt like I should still take it to a bike shop for them to do it better. Keep that in mind. 12/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike for the price! I ordered this bike on-line and was VERY surprised at both the quality and how fast it was delivered. Everyone who has seen the bike has been impressed by the quality. The finish as well as all the parts are superb. I would definately recommend this bike to anyone who is looking for a quality bicycle at a reasonable cost! 11/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great road bike for a beginner for great price. I was skeptical about it at first, given all the "this was broken" "that was broken" "this needed replacement" comments. but i took a chance and so far its been great. The only thing it needed was a tune up and a brake adjustment, but i'm sure that's for any bike you buy online. Overall great bike. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Bike WOW! Everything about this bike is great. The breaks work great, it's very fast. I would recommend this bike to a new rider or one that's been riding for years. 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice bike to start with.... I bought this one in May, 2012. Nice bike to start with. Gear moves smoothly, only at 6 or 7th gear, you will hear noise from chain drive. Seems like it need tuning. Everything else is good with this bike. I am satisfied, and enjoy riding. 08/01/2012
31-60 of 142 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew310
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp