See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is unique! This product has all the features that a home with few members look for and need to stay healthy. 07/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tasting water very Easy I have well water with high concentrations of sulfur which is unbearable to drink. This pitcher saves me tons of money, filtering all the unpleasant taste out for making tea, kool aid, coffee, and just plain drinking. I am a city girl and have never thought much about "bad" tasting water and had to change my views when we moved to the country. My husband and son never seemed bothered by the taste of unfiltered well water, but since I bought this pitcher for myself I seem to find it empty ALL THE TIME. My only regret is that I should have bought a larger one. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will never get rid of it! I have been using Brita pitchers since 1996. The only reason I bought a second one is because my first one was in storage and I didn't want to do without one while subletting an apartment in New York. Love it, love the water it gives. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my water taste 100% better. I have used the Brita Picture for the past 10 years because of where I live, the water tasted horrible, and even had a faint odor.I could barely drink the water unless I put ice cubes in the water first. After I poured water into the picture and drunk the water, I immediately tasted the difference. I enjoy using my Brita picture. 07/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features, but could be slimmer. I bought this pitcher because it was the most economical. It is great, except that it takes up more room than I would prefer in my refrigerator. I would recommend it, though. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for work I am a school teacher and do not get many opportunities to leave my classroom. This has been a lifesaver. I fill it up in the morning and have enough water to last me the rest of the day. No more feeling guilty about bringing and using a number of small water bottles, or lugging a gallon of water to my classroom! 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! I love this pitcher! It was a gift and I use it everyday for my family and I! Don't know why I didn't get one before! Thanks Brita! 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brita is a wonder I live in a new apartment where the water has a metal taste that will not go away. I use the Brita water filter and it gives me a clean delicious taste that I truly look for in a glass of water. 07/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filtered water taste better I own a classic pitcher. Water taste a lot better and removal of chemicals is important. I recently purchase 3 filters. The only thing I dislike is that the lid will not stay in place and have to remove to use. 07/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tasting water! The water tastes like water and nothing else! It tastes very clear and nice. However changing the filter is a bit of a hassle. If you don't change the filter for a while the water will have that bad taste again, so change it every 2-3 months. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my Brita pitcher! I love my Brita pitcher! The water tastes great, it's easy to change the filters and with the sticker I can keep track of when to change the filter. I no longer drink tap water. My son got me hooked on Brita. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome price, great value! The classic pitcher is a great value price. If you don't need all those extra features or extra large pitcher it is perfect for you. I love to use it to filter and pour the filtered water into another larger pitcher, so I always have lots of perfect Brita filtered water! 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water Snob! I would be one of those people who only like the water that is a bit over priced but tasted wonderful. That would be until I bought my Brita. I now fill bottles with the water to carry with me so that I can save TONS of money and still have that WONDERFUL taste! Worth every last penny to buy! We have two of the Classics which is simple to set up and use! 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect I received my Brita pitcher as a housewarming gift when I moved into my new apartment. On the first day, I noticed "floaters" in my tap water. So the Brita pitcher was one of the first things I unpacked! The Brita name is trusted and my water is clean. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the filter "basket" part. I don't care for the way it has to slide into the handle. It's uncomfortable to use the pitcher without the filter basket in place. Otherwise, I love love love my Brita pitcher. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Brita I never buy bottled water and just use my Brita. Bought bottles from FilterForGood and use them when I go out. No more bottles to help the environment. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping green and healthy Love my Brita pitcher. The water tastes so good now i am actually drinking al the recomended water for a healthy diet. Another big plus i not having to carry by myself all those heavy bottles fromt he market- all I need is my faucett and my Birta pitcher. Using less plastic and saving the earth is always a plus! Saving money also ..all those water products in bottles are so expensive 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so convenient My whole family enjoys this pitcher very very much..The water is delicous, so fresh, clean and refreshing.. It is very convenient and so easy to replace the filters.. What a difference in the taste from tap water to Brita water... 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pitcher! Bought this pitcher and not only do we have great tasting water but we don't need to be buyin ice for cold water. I recommend this product. 07/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good for the price I drink a lot of water, am particular about the taste and I love to have it cold, but there is already too much plastic in our oceans to buy bottled water. I didn't have a lot of money in my budget for an expensive filter; this was the perfect solution with its low price and how it fits in easily with the rest of my fridge necessities. It's a good size (a bit bulky) and is really easy to use. Definitely would recommend this product for anyone looking for a great filter with a tight budget. Four stars! 07/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by AWESOME! The Brita Pitcher is soo convenient! Especially being a college student...no one wants to lug cartons or bottled water to their rooms. I would recommend this to anyone, but being a college student it was really helpful! 07/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Basic Pitcher I bought this pitcher as a first one to see if I liked it and it does the job. I had an issue for awhile with the lid falling off as I was pouring, but that hasn't happened in quite awhile. Nothing fancy, but it does the job very well. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! This pitcher was great when it was just me and my husband. We drink a lot of water and having it filtered is amazing because we don't have the best quality tap water. Now, with our daughter about to turn three, we're looking to buy one of the larger pitchers. However, we'll keep this one going as well just so we don't have to refill just one of them all the time. They're that good. I am willingly going to give up refrigerator space to let us have two of these in there at once. 07/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not an easy pour spout The classic brita pitcher I own has a squared spout for pouring which causes many "spills" to occur. Harder to use than the slim pitcher. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great I love this pitchers. Works great and the water tastes fresh. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size for refrigerator. The classic pitcher is the perfect size for our refrigerator. The size makes it easy to keep full, also. 07/26/2011
121-146 of 146 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew157
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp