Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

4.5 stars
98 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: Brita
Walmart #: 001139242
$14.88
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 20146
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$6.71
Rush
Data unavailable
$9.31
 
Showing options for 20146
 
3 more sellers from $35.23 | Learn more
Showing 4 sellers
  • 3 pack of replacement water filters that fit all Brita pitchers and dispensers
  • 1 water filter can replace 300 standard 16.9 ounce water bottles
  • Reduces chlorine taste and odor, zinc, copper, mercury and cadmium, often found in tap water
  • Replacement filter changes quickly and easily and leaves no black flecks in water
  • For best performance change water filter every 40 gallons or 2 months

About this item

Keep drinking water tasting great with Brita replacement water filters for pitchers and dispensers.

To enjoy healthier, great-tasting water for pennies per gallon, change your water filter regularly. BPA-free Brita Advanced Replacement Filters fit all Brita pitchers and dispensers. They reduce zinc, chlorine taste and odor, copper, mercury and cadmium, all of which may be in tap water. You can replace them easily and quickly without presoaking, and they leave no black flecks in your water. For optimum performance, change your water filter every 40 gallons, or approximately 2 months. One water filter can replace up to 300 standard 16.9-ounce water bottles, cutting down on plastic waste and saving you money. Stock up with this convenient pack of 3 filters. Get great taste, less waste and more savings from Brita.

Your water filter pitcher or dispenser can be ready to use in a few steps. Wash your hands before touching the filter, then flush it with cold water for 15 seconds. Insert the filter into the reservoir. Add cold tap water. The first 3 water pitchers or 1 water dispenser of filtered water may contain carbon dust. Use on plants or discard. Replace the water filter every 40 gallons or 2 months. Substances reduced may not be in all users water.

Specifications

Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: 35503
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.95
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 7.0 x 2.31 x 5.31
Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
Origin of Components: Imported
Walmart No.: 1139242
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
70
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3 PACK BRITA REPLACEMENT FILTER
5/7/2012

Customer review by Akio

5.0 stars by Akio

The 3-pack replacement filters are a bargain when you figure the price of one filter for the Brita water filter.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Akio
New Caney, TX
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Usage:Every few days
Hard to find product
11/26/2012

Customer review by gpeders

5.0 stars by gpeders

I had a hard time finding the triple pack of the filter. I found several single packs that were priced the same as the triple pack at other stores.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gpeders
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
6/19/2014

Customer review by Chet27

5.0 stars by Chet27

Water tastes bitter at the start for couple of days...but gradually comes to the normal taste...I believe this happens with every filter...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chet27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-3 of 79 total reviews See all

Customer Q&A

Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

by an anonymous customer 1/19/2012
  • It all depends on how bad the water is you are filtering; REALLY! On average, the instructions state about 40 gallons. If you put in 2 gallons a day to filter, then it will last you 20 days; so forth, so on. Since the filtered water begins to degrade after every gallon filtered, the last gallons will definitely let you know it's time to change the filter. Do NOT get all religious about it, you've been drinking bad water all your life! My visitors usually let me know it's time to change the filter; I'm lazy like that. BTW, during the summer heat, you should definitely change the filter more often as everyone is drinking more... or at least they should! Put down that soda!
    by VRod0076/7/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • It really depends on how often you refill the pitcher. If you go through, for example, a pitcher a day, then you will need to replace the filter sooner than someone who uses a pitcher a week because contaminates will fill up the filter quicker. That being said, I go through about a pitcher every 4-5 days, and I replace mine about every 2 months.
    by Izzmo6/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Each filter should be replaced every three months of use.If you use the filter for more than the suggested period than it is like drinking the tap water directly
    by Mangala9/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
  • I filter from 1 to 4 pitchers of water daily. I usually replace my water filter about every 3 months.
    by Akio8/24/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
  • It says every two months which I have found to be about right! You will notice bits of carbon begin to float about in the water which is a sign to change (and it will taste like it too if left to long!). I then bought the water jug with the filter indicator on the lid which has been great as it tells you when to change it and takes out any guess work! :)
    by lulu6899/7/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
1-3 of 4 questions See all

Policies & Plans

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: 30 Days Parts / 30 Days Labor See details

Supplier Warranty: 30 Days Parts / 30 Days Labor
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list