See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay, for the price, but you get what you pay for It's cheap, and it shows. The forks were too narrow to accommodate the width of the front wheel so I had to devise a method to pull them apart slightly to get the wheel in. It was only a few millimeters but it was enough to make it impossible to get in without this. I ended up using some tie-down straps between two trees to pull them apart enough to get the wheel in. (Yes, I was pretty proud of that solution.) There are some definite quality control issues. The rims aren't 100% straight so the hand break will rub against the wheel even when you have the pads very widely spaced. This reduces the usability of the hand break since it cannot be set narrow enough to make decent contact with the rim when squeezed. I think the handbrake is more for show anyway since the rear hub isn't a freewheeling hub and has its own break when you pedal backwards. As some other reviewers have said the rubber on the tires smells terrible. I'm hoping it will diminish over time by leaving it on the back porch. It's been a couple weeks and it seems a little less terrible. Bottom line, it's not horrible for the price, and not a bad starter bike for a toddler. Once my son is a bit older I'll get him something decent. For now this is cool because it has Spider-Man and that's really all the little guy cares about. 08/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Present for nephew I bought this present for my nephew's 5th bday, and he went crazy for it. He's really enjoying it, and wants to ride it all the time. There was none available at my local Wal-Mart, so I had it shipped to the store. It did not come fully assembled, so I had to put on a few things (handle bars, front tire, hand break, seat, and pedals). The instructions were not very clear, so it took a little longer than expected. However, once it was all figured out, then it was just fine. I would recommend this bike for any kid who really loves Spider-Man. Purchase it fully assembled if possible. 11/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Bike Except for the Stickers Wasn't originally looking for a themed bike. When I saw this I liked it right away. Doesn't look like your typical themed bike, just a regular bike with some Spiderman stickers. In the picture the bike looks silverish in the back but it is a dark gray and the bike looks almost all black, which I like. Bike is easy to assemble. Might not want to do it in the house due to the srong rubber smell. The only disappointment is that all the stickers on the bike are printed incorrectly. Seems like someone in quality control was asleep or didn't care. 01/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Used bike for the price of new. I received the bike pre assembled but I was expecting to put it together myself. Bonus? I don't think so. My biggest problem with that was the bike was USED. The front fork had a big dent and the training wheels still had rocks in the treads. If you order anything site to store close to Christmas you may get a display model for the price of new. Bad business. 12/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am not very happy with the bicycle. I gave it to my four year old grandson for Christmas and as he was trying to ride the bike, one of the pedals fell off. Also, I had to pump up the tires because they were flat. It seems that the bike may need a new inner tube because one of the tires keeps going flat. I am very disappointed and so is my grandson. 01/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Six-Year-Old Loves this Bike! For the price, this was a very good purchase. It came assembled. Our six-year-old finds it the perfect size and spends hours riding his bike now. For him, it's a dream come true! 04/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for a first bike My four year old loves it because it's spider man. It was sort of a pain to put together though. My husband had trouble getting the brakes to work, and my brother and dad worked on it also thinking it was a big pain. Finally, we got it working, but one of the pedals keeps coming off when my son rides it. It just screws on, and when he pedals, it comes off. That is probably because he is just learning, but it is still annoying. Also, the training wheels seem kind of cheap, and it was slightly annoying tying to get them on straight. It seems about what I would expect for the cost, though. 01/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice bike Very nice bike my 3 yrs old son loved it. 11/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bike at a good cost! Picked up the bike already put together. Great bike at a good cost. My grandson and I were very happy! And good service at a busy time of year. Thanks! 01/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bike great, Delivery very very poor, I loved the bike! I relied on order..... to home. When I received box, it looked like it had been in a war zone. Open corners, patched sides wth tape, holes in the middle, banged up center and ends. I was devastated! In addition, the bolts and screws were not in the package. The box had the bike large parts, but the small bolts and screws were missing. I was so upset, I took the bike unopened to the local Walmart....I had them open the box and check the contents. Bolts and small parts were missing! This is unacceptable! I had to get parts from Home Depot at additional cost. I wanted the bike for my grandson and I kept it, by very very disappointed in the delivery. Suppose I had shipped it straight to my grandson...their thoughts would have been, I purchased it at asecond hand store. I was appalled!! 11/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great beginner bike Putting this bike together was a snap. However, there must be a manufacturing defect in the the front fork for the tire. It is welded too narrow and I wound up having to expand it by pulling on the two sides. That was the most difficult part; but all in all I am very happy. My boy did not need much coaching to get him on his own, but I know the bike has much to do with that... 06/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my 5 year old Ordered this for my sons 5th birthday and he loves it! I had it shipped site to store and I called ahead to have them assemble it before I picked it up (free). It looks great and we haven't had a single problem with it. He's been riding it nonstop for about 2 weeks now. Highly recommend! 05/23/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bike would have been fine except it was damaged... Bike would have been fine except it was damaged when I received it. It came in a mangled box that looked like it had already been returned to the store once, and after a LONG grueling assembly process, my son went to ride it and the front tire was flat!! Terrible experience, returned it to the store and bought a pre-assembled one - made SURE the tires weren't flat. 03/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 year old My son got this bike for his birthday and he was so excited. He is a true spiderman fan 02/04/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by just what my grandson wanted. price was a little high for a childs bike, too much when you have to purchase helmet to, then i had to purchase two bikes, for a total of over $200. price to high for a 3 and 4 year old. but they were happy. 01/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty decent When ordering online, be sure to request bike gets assembled before you pick it up 12/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice bike for a child After reading some of the reviews on this product, I was a bit hesitant to buy it but decided to get it any way. The bike arrived prior to the time frame given, which I was very pleased about. When Mr. Daddy put it together, he had no trouble at all. Everything fell into place, brakes worked fine, wheels and bar handle are well aligned. My son couldn't be happier! 09/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by cheap bike I could not put the front tire on the front forks were bent in. The back tire was not straight. I think it might have been damaged in shipment. Overall it seemed like a cheap bike. Returned it to local store and got a different bike. 10/19/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Neat bike....cheap bike:( We bought this bike for my 5 year old son, he LOVED it! However, we bought it in June and by August the seat was torn the front sheild fell off, the handle bar protector was falling apart. I am actually taking it back today, it is a good looking bike but didnt last very long... 08/26/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst instructions i've ever seen Plan to return it. Handle bar wont stay in place and the screw won't tighten. 02/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bike for 3 year old The bike was a good purchase but I was worried when I received the package. It had several BIG tears and was taped up so I was worried there would be pieces ands parts missing but thankfully none were missing. 02/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It will take a little growing into My son "fits" the bike based on measurements, but it's still a little big for him yet. He will be riding it better in a couple months. It was quite a hassle to put together. 12/27/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of issues with this product Upon receipt of the package in store there were holes in the box with parts sticking out. I had a walmart associate assemble for me and upon pickup it arrived with pink pedals and I was told the box had been opened before, so needless to say if I had waited on my husband to assemble at home on Christmas eve, I would have been furious had I not known it was shipped to me with Hot Pink pedals. So overall, I was somewhat upset. But the Monroe Georgia Walmart switched out some pedals and made it possible to give my 5 year old his bike. 12/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eh, but my son loves it! I would return this bike, but my son loves it! We, like so many others had a horrible time getting the front wheel on because its improperly welded! We had to use our water key to pry the bars apart! Also, it's not the frame that is pictured! The one in the picture is silver with an "s" shaped frame. The one we got is black with a solid frame that only part of it resembles an "s". Very disappointed that its not what we ordered. I'm just glad my son likes it though! 12/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Arrived defective Order this for Christmas and the front tire won't even go on because the bars are bent and do not allow enough room to put on the front tire. Now my son won't get a bike for Christmas. 12/24/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the forks looked damaged when putting the bike together the forks were bent in too much, I had to step on one side of the fork and pull the other one few times in order to make the front wheel fit 12/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice bike for the price. Came well packaged. Easy to assemble. Tires were both flat and needed air. Rear brake assembly needed some minor work to make pads touch wheel evenly. 12/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I already contacted walmart.com ordered 2 different bikes both had problems and had to be returned not a happy camper 11/19/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by box bad shape box had so much tape on it that it was hard to open, going to have bike checked to see if it has damage. 11/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bike is really nice Durable and looks pretty cool.. my 5 year old loved it.. My husband just had a problem putting brake on but he asked a friend and it was done in seconds. Great for the money 09/26/2013
1-30 of 56 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw380
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp