See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice!1 Just bought 2 of these bikes for my 3 and 4 yr old boys and they love them. The sounds that the handle bar makes is what they loved about it. I thought a 16" bike would be to big for our 3 yr old but he whizzes on by and can ride it great as well as the 4 yr old. They just started riding bikes a few months ago, my youngest is not 3 just yet, and he fits it fine..Hope this helps for those wanting to buy it for a toddler/child. 07/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loves the Bike I wasn't sure I'd find a bike I'd like for my 5 yr old, developmentally delayed son at Walmart, but this was a refreshing surprise! It was already put together really well so my son was able to ride it up to the check out and out the door. My father-in-law said it is very well built and sturdy. The training wheels are also very sturdy which is important because my son does not have balance yet and it is easy for him to pedal and ride. He's been on it just about every waking moment since we got it 4 days ago. 07/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by He loves it! My 6 year old son just learned to ride without training wheels on his 12" bike but it seems he was doing alot of work and not going too far (because the wheels were too small). This bike is the perfect size for him! He loves everything about it especially the sound feature (which I was excited, didn't take batteries). This is a great bike and durable! My only problem with it is that it doesn't have a kickstand so if your planning to take the train wheels off or in my case never put them on...I highly recommend buying a kickstand (which don't cost too much). But overall I highly recommend to all 6 year olds! 06/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great purchase! My four year old son loves this bike! We had him try quite a few bikes at the store, but this was one of the few that actually promoted good posture instead of causing him to lean down to hold the handle bars. My husband put it together with no problems. All in all the perfect Christmas present. 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does More Than You Can Imagine! Bought the bike years ago as a starter for my boy. He loved the Motor sound. A little hard to pedal at first, but he got it down. After two years, he was ready to take off the training wheels. He took a few falls, but got it down in one day! Months later he starts jumping the bike off dirt ramps. Stripped the Hotwheels bike down to frame and tires and now he rides it on the BMX trails during open sessions! Getting him a new BMX bike, but this little thing holds its own and more! Like anything else, just needs regular maintenance here and there! Slime the tires, too. 11/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son loves it!! My son specifically requested a green bike for Christmas so I was excited when I found this bike on line. He loves it - especially the sounds made from the handle bar attachment. He is 3 years old so I was concerned that a 16" bike would have been too big for him but it was perfect. I can't wait for warmer weather so we can use it more. Great value also. I would recommend. I wish I could find a matching helmet but have not been able to find one. 01/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice bike for a 6 year old Birthday present for a 6 yr old - Great looking; perfect size; exciting; good price. He loved it! WalMart assembled it at no charge. Suggest adding a kick stand if the training wheels are not needed. (We also added a water bottle for that complete look.) 06/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves it! We looked along time at bikes before purchasing this one. My son turned 4yo, approx 42" tall. I think the 12" bike would be too small in the spring. This 16" bike is a bit of a reach but still enjoyable for him. We needed to tighten up the assembling WalMart did, otherwise it has been very sturdy. He loves the vroom hand grip. It's a cool looking bike! 10/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best buy for 4 to 5 year olds I bought this bike for my son's 5th Birhtday...it is perfect..not too small, not too big, not too heavy and price right. 08/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cute but hot wheels should not make bikes My son loved this bike 3 yrs old. However after 1 week the chain stopped working. We thought it would be a simple fix however after further investigation the manufacturer informed us that a special part in the back wheel was broken so we needed a new part....the wait was back ordered maybe for 2-3 months...the summer would be over! Luckily we were able to return to Walmart and purchases a mongoose much better made. 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Bike I bought this bike for my 5 year old son. He loves that he can pretend to rev it up. He's had it for one week and already read to take the training wheels off! Super cool bike for boys, highly recommend. 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first bike! A great value. Easy to assemble with brilliant colors and flames, and the motocycle sound "rev grip" is a big hit! The graphic shields (front and two pads) are flimsy and I don't expect them to last long, but they do not detract from what is otherwise a great first "big boy" bike. 06/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a fun bike! I would suggest buying one already assembled in the store, b/c the directions don't tell you about a few extra bolts you must remove to make the wheel go on properly. Otherwise, the bike is great looking. The throttle handle makes my son feel like he has a dirt bike. The handle brake is a bit far from the actual handle for a child to reach, but he can use the foot brakes to stop. 12/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY SON LOVES HIS NEW BIKE! HE IS 5 YEARS OLD AND THIS BIKE FITS HIM PERFECTLY! THE BIKE LOOKS AWESOME AND IT HAS A LOT OF NICE FEATURES! 12/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Excited to Ride My 4 year old son loves this bike so much that he rarely rides it. He is afraid to scratch it! He is 43 inches tall and he can ride it with the seat near the lowest position. He does not need training wheels so a smaller child could possibly ride it with the training wheel support. It does not come with a kick stand so you will need to purchase an adjustable kickstand. I purchased the $8 alloy side kickstand from WalMart and it was too big. The rev up handle bar was a huge hit at his birthday party all the kids loved it. It took us an hour to put together. We had to bend the forks out to get the front tire in. As usual, the directions are just a few pictures and arrows pointing at what you should do next but not impossible to figure out. 10/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by good bike, bad gadget on handlebar My son loves this bike, however the RPM gadget that comes on the handlebar broke on the first day! The difficult part was that it is attached to the entire handle (which is different from the left hand grip). So...we had to purchase an entire new set of hand grips for the bike. Aside from that, the bike is good and we have been pleased with it. Bought him a regular metal bell to make noise instead. 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice bike for the value very nice bike. bought this for my son. he loves the color and the bell that reves like an engine. he really loves to ride it. its very tough. weve droped it a few times and very durable. great price very happy with it. it doesnt come with a kick stand which is fine. recommend you picking one up in the store it works great ! 06/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Son loves it.... We ordered this bike on a monday and got it on a wednesday with standard shipping, so that was great. My son is 5 and about 40 inches tall and this bike is a great fit for him and will probably be good for the next two years. He loves the sound that the handle bar makes and loves the colors. The only down side was that the bike didnt come assembled and was a bit of a pain to put together, but other than that its great :) 05/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect bike for grandson... So happy we bought this bike. It made our Christmas more merry. The joy on my grandson's face was pricless. 12/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Bike Ordered this bike for my 5 yr old son for a Christmas present. Assembly was pretty easy. However the parts around the handlebar/noise maker were a bit cheap. Also the handle bars seemed to be rusty/banged up and it was just painted over to cover it up. I'm hoping once he starts riding it, he won't even notice. 12/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this for my step-son as it is his first bike. He loves it! I love the real life sound of a car accessory. 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loves It! My son is almost 5 and little for his age. He loves his new bike. He is able to ride it everywhere. We have had no problems with it. 06/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned it. This bike is cheaply made. I probably would have kept it anyway if my husband didn't remark how much he didn't like it. It's worth it's price but that's it. 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my son loves it!!! it was easy to put together and my son loves it.... I was a little worried that he would get too wrapped up in the reving motion, but it is easy for him to use with out getting distracted! 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect bike for a little boy. I bought this bike for my 4 year old grandson and he loves it. He picked it out. The only thing that we don't like about it is that there's no kickstand. I realize that the training wheels are supposed to hold it up, but he doesn't use the traing wheels. I think a bike that size should come with a kickstand. He loves being able to "rev the motor" like papaw's motorcycle. 06/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute bike A bike a 4 year old will love; good looking and flashy. Assembly directions horrible. 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the bike Santa gave this bike to my daughter for xmas and she loved it! It was her favorite present. Easy to put together, very sturdy and a nice looking bike. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike My grandson's (4 & 6) loved the bikes they received for Christmas and have already had them out riding! 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Exciting Ride! What can I say? It's love at first sight for my 4-year old. He has been reticent to try a 2-wheeler, but this bike arriving under the tree on Christmas day changed all that. We got hit with a ton of snow, but he's been having fun riding this bike around the first floor of the house. His 6-year old brother is even jealous. Get this bike, especially if your child loves Hot Wheels. You won't be disappointed. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great christmas very sturdy grandson loves it I think he will get a lot of use not likely to break 12/30/2010
1-30 of 74 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew249
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp