16 Biggest Hits

List price $10.98
  Save $5.76
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders


Data unavailable
Data unavailable
Data unavailable
Data unavailable

Pickup not available



Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
16 Biggest Hits
Customers also viewed these products
Customers also bought these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Like The Definitive Collection (2005) before it, 16 Biggest Hits fails to fully summarize the highlights of the Patty Loveless catalog. That's because rival majors Universal and Sony BMG each own a key half of her prime recordings: her MCA Nashville albums, from Patty Loveless (1987) to Up Against My Heart (1991), are Universal property, whereas successive albums, beginning with Only What I Feel (1993), were released by Epic Records, property of Sony BMG. The Definitive Collection, a Universal release, sought to remedy this somewhat by including a couple licensed Epic hits ("You Can Feel Bad," "Lonely Too Long") alongside 20 of her MCA hits. This amounted to a great CD, but it only told half of the Patty Loveless story, for those two licensed songs were only a tease of the treasures held within her vast Epic catalog. 16 Biggest Hits, a Sony BMG release, inverts the formula, including a couple licensed MCA hits ("Timber, I'm Falling in Love," "Chains") alongside 14 of her Epic hits. Likewise, it amounts to a great CD -- a nonstop hit parade, in fact -- but only tells half of the story. Ideally, it's best to couple these two complementary compilations, because each side of the Patty Loveless story is compelling and unique. As for this side, the Epic story, Loveless came to the label as an already-established hitmaker, in addition to her credentials among critics, who loved her. Her Epic debut, Only What I Feel (1993), was a huge success, returning her to the top of the charts, where she hadn't been since Honky Tonk Angel (1988). Three songs from Only What I Feel ("Blame It on Your Heart," "You Will," "How Can I Help You Say Goodbye") are showcased on 16 Biggest Hits. Thereafter Loveless continued to enjoy varying degrees of success with her successive releases for Epic, and her next two albums, When Fallen Angels Fly (1994) and The Trouble with the Truth (1996), were particularly successful. They're well represented here: four songs from the former ("I Try to Think About Elvis," "Here I Am," "You Don't Even Know Who I Am," "Halfway Down") and four from the latter ("You Can Feel Bad," "A Thousand Times a Day," "Lonely Too Long," "She Drew a Broken Heart"). 16 Biggest Hits more or less ends the story there, tacking on a few songs from later albums for good measure: "You Don't Seen to Miss Me," from Long Stretch of Lonesome (1997); "That's the Kind of Mood I'm In," from Strong Heart (2000); and "Lovin' All Night," from On Your Way Home (2003). It's a shame there aren't more inclusions from these latter-day albums, not to mention others like Mountain Soul (2001) or Dreamin' My Dreams (2005), because these are all great albums. However, that's another story, one that is best told by the individual albums. 16 Biggest Hits is great for what it is. There's not a bad song here, and it covers her early-'90s heyday thoroughly. But these 16 hits are only some of Loveless' biggest. To gather up all of them -- that is, other big hits not found here like "Blue Side of Town," "A Little Bit in Love," "Hurt Me Bad (In a Real Good Way)," "I'm That Kind of Girl," and "Jealous Bone" -- you'll also need The Definitive Collection, or another MCA-era best-of like 20th Century Masters (2000) or Greatest Hits (1993), in addition to 16 Biggest Hits. ~ Jason Birchmeier, Rovi

Explore this item


Record Label: CD
Brand: Anderson
Digital Video Formats: CD
Performer: Patty Loveless
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 6.00 x 6.00 x 6.00 IN
Release Date: 03/27/2007

Track Listing

1. Timber I'm Falling In Love
2. Chains
3. Blame It On Your Heart
4. You Will
5. How Can I Help You Say Goodbye
6. I Try To Think About Elvis
7. Here I Am
8. You Don't Even Know Who I Am
9. Halfway Down
10. You Can Feel Bad
11. A Thousand Times A Day
12. Lonely Too Long
13. She Drew A Broken Heart
14. You Don't Seem To Miss Me - Featuring George Jones
15. That's The Kind Of Mood I'm In
16. Lovin' All Night
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this item. Share your rating and review so that other customers can decide if this is the right item for them.

Customer Q&A

Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.

Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).

Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Check out these related products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.


Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.