See All Reviews
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute Girls Bike! The Barbie bike is super girly and cute. My issues I had is that the piece that goes around the bike chain was cracked when I took it out of the box. Also, it does not come with a kickstand, which stinks when your child is not using the training wheels. It would be nice to have that option, since it is a bigger bike for young kids. Other than that, my daughter loves it. 06/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by BROKEN!!!! It seems I can't buy a product anymore without it being broken out of the box or breaking after the first use. This bike was no exception. The rim was bent and it couldn't be put together. Junk. I'm so tired of it! 08/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was very excited to receive for my daughter's 5th birthday. However, while putting it together, noticed a large gash in the paint and no matter what we did we can't get the handlebar brake to work properly. 04/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good bike For the money we spent on this bike it's perfect, my daughter who just turned 4 is very pleased. However we did have a lot of trouble trying to put it together. 04/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased two of these bikes for my Grand daughters. They really love them. However, as they were at the upper price range for this size (16") I would have expected them to come with a kickstand. I had to purchase those at an extra charge. 09/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We saved $50! We live in Canada, and at our Walmart, this bike cost $120. I found it on Walmart.com for $70. So being only about an hour and 15 mins away from the nearest US Walmart we bought it using site-to-store. It took maybe 1 or 2 hours to put together. The instruction booklet confused us at first because it has instructions for a few different models and we first were reading the wrong instructions. After we figured it out, it was a bit difficult to get the break pads lined up correctly. I had to loosen, adjust and tighten the breaks at least 5 times. Everything else was easy to put on. The bike is working perfectly so far. And my daughter loves it. I do wish that the breaks were the kind that you pedal backwards instead of the trigger on the handle bars. My daughter's hands are still small and not strong. But she manages to stop if she remembers to start squeezing it a few seconds before she wants to stop. It should be a much better fit for her next summer. 08/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4yo loves it Super cute bike for our 4yo.. She loves it.. No issues so far, bought already assembled in store but due to another bike bought same night, husband took apart & put back together.. 10/23/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bent front wheel I bought this bike for my daughters 6th birthday. When I got it home I noticed that the front wheel is bent. The bike was assembled by Walmart who apparently didn't notice the problem during assembly. The front wheel rubs against the front forks and front break. I will be returning the item. I noticed at least one other review that listed a similar problem. The bike is very cute and looks to be of sturdy construction, but the problem with the quality of the wheels does conscern me. The bike also has no kick stand which wont be a problem until you remove the training wheels. Sadly, I was not able to get a replacement in time for my daughters birthday. 07/02/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This isn't the worst bike, but l definitely expected more for my money. The bike itself is very strong, but the ride isn't very stable and the pedals keep coming off. My daughter loves it, because this is her first bike and she doesn't know any better. I'm going to take it to the store and see if perhaps we didn't assemble it correctly, otherwise I will be returning. 05/08/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing parts When the shipment arrived we opened the product to assemble the bike together. Once we got all the pieces out the pedals were missing. Had to return product to store and exchange te item for a different item. If it weren't for the missing parts the bike would have been good. 04/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this bike for my soon to be 5 year old. My only dislike is that it doesn't come with a kick-stand. My twins both know how to ride a bike now and I need a kick-stand, not training wheels. I ordered this through site-to-store pickup. When I went to pick up the bike, the employee offered to put it together. It took an extra few days, but very worth the extra trip to Walmart. 04/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by product arrived damaged The bike was damaged when it arrived. Paint scratched, tires looked used. We returned it to the store. We will not reorder. 09/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this bike for my daughter for her birthday. She loves Barbie so I knew this would be the perfect gift. 07/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Bike worth of money 12/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas Gift...my daughter will love it!! It's a bike...with a little bike for my daughter's Barbie doll to ride at the same time...not much more to say than that...it is very pink... 12/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My little granddaughter loves it! 03/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Of the 2 bikes I bought for my twin daughters this is by far the better bike and my daughter loves it. 02/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute bike! My granddaughter loves her new bike & had to show it off to everyone!!! Extremely fast ship/delivery! Thank you all! 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great my daughter loves this bike 09/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing parts & chip in paint The bike was really cute but paint was chipped, it was missing the 2peddles and the pink small plastic Barbie sized bike that attaches to the handlebars. 04/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by barbie bike I purchased this bike for my granddaughter's fifth birthday and she loves it… especially the little bike where her Barbies can ride with her. we could not find one with a basket (for her barbies) that she liked so she was very happy when we found this one. 04/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6 year old loves it Barbies are usually still in vogue with the 6-9 year old range so I felt this was a safe with this kind of art for the bike. Walmart put it together, it was a better price than even amazon (where I would have had to put it together). Seriously walmart rocks at this kind of stuff! Darling bike. She is super happy with it. So far, has help up well, 2 months. Worth the money, and it was still a deal!The bag is a tad more flimsy than it looks in the picture, but heck for the price it is really a bonus! she loves that her barbie can "RIDE' with her 04/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bike my kid loves it great bike my kid loves it 01/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Granddaughter Bought the Barbie bike for my granddaughter for Christmas. She loves it. It was so cold outside so she rode it in the house. From living room to kitchen to give me hugs & kisses & tell me Thank you. Very happy. 12/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Set-up Cheap bike, no directions included on how to assemble. The first piece of marketing I saw out of the box was a "Free Assembly" flyer with no number to call. For a small bike it took over an hour to assemble and the alignment is still not perfect as well as tire inflation. Box was damaged upon arrival and part of it was scratched as well, but since this was for Christmas morning, I had no choice but to accept as is. 12/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty, front tire not working, no patches The bike itself might have been ok but unfortunately for us we weren't able to find out since the front tire was flat and unfixable! Bike was also dirty and some of the screws looked rusty!! NEVER buying a bike from WALMART AGAIN! 12/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor I got they bike screws were rusty bike was VERY DIRTY .. Just horrible I will never purchase A bicycle from walmart AGAIN! 12/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really cute bike bike was really quite cute and easy to assemble 12/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Looking Bike My brother and I got this bike for my niece for her 5th Birthday. She will be getting the bike next week and I know she will love it. It looks just as pictured. She loves pink, so I know she will love, love, love it. 07/19/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt like I was buying a used bike for high price! I found this bike at my local Wal-Mart after looking at four different stores and by that point I was running out of time (of course last minute birthday present). I really struggled with buying this bike for a couple reasons. 1. The price was twenty dollars higher than a bigger bike and of course I couldn't buy an 18" bike or my kid wouldn't have been able to ride it for a couple years. 2. The tires were so dirty it looked like a used bike and this was for my daughters birthday. I asked if they could give me 10% off and of course the manager said NO. He instead offered to clean the tires on the bike which I am not sure was worth a whole $7.00. I appreciate is efforts but they should leave the plastic on the tires if they are going to have them pre-assembled on the rack. 07/15/2013
1-30 of 34 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw240
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp