See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent picture and sound for price I bought this tv for my 87 year old grandmother, whose ANCIENT console set finally died. She was adamant that she didn't want anything other than another console tv. She has never had cable or satellite, only channels picked up by antenna. Once I got this Vizio all set up on the new dark wood stand, she was blown away by the difference. Vizio is a newer brand but has proven itself to be a quality name. On this model, if you look closely, the speaker bar is built across the bottom of the set, with a little more surface area than most other tv's this size. My grandmother doesn't hear well, and I was concerned about the speaker size and placement in other models, knowing that most of them would have tinny sound with some internal vibration once the volume got over a certain level. Once we powered this Vizio on and turned up the volume, it was obvious that this speaker location made all the difference. Going from a 25" console set to a 32" flat screen, I knew that the sound quality would be just fine for my grandmother if we found a set with the right speaker build. This Vizio is perfect. We had the volume up to halfway, which is pretty darn loud, and not a rattle or tinny sound, just perfect. The picture quality is just like we expected. In the store I noticed that the picture seemed slightly better than some of the 32" tv's with a lower price point, but I think a lot of that had to do with brand and not price. I almost settled the less expensive Emerson before I noticed the difference in the speakers, and I'm thankful that I didn't settle. If you're looking for excellent quality and sound that is fine without installing extras like a sound bar or home theater system, then this is the set for you. If you're looking for real surround sound without investing in a soundbar at the very least, then there probably isn't a set out there that will satisfy you. For the price, this tv can't be beat. We couldn't be happier, and my grandmother is astonished at what she's been missing all these years, especially with some OTA channels being HD format. 07/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You want a bargain? Buy this! For several weeks, I'd been doing a LOT of research for a new TV in my office. I ended up buying this Vizio in my local store, mainly because the price was right and I know others that have Vizios. It has a great picture and the sound quality is not bad at all. When I first set it up, I ran it alone and the sound quality was just fine. Then, I hooked it up to my stereo and I was blown away. Some buyers may prefer a sound-bar to go with it (if you're not going to hook it up to your existing stereo) but I thought it was good on it's own for normal TV viewing. The zoom feature is awesome for viewing non-HD channels in full-screen and I LOVE that it has a separate picture mode for each major sport (football, baseball, golf, etc.). For the money I spent on it, I couldn't be happier. 06/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY SATISFIED I read the specs and ordered online. I LOVE THIS T.V!!! The picture is AWESOME!! HD quality is REMARKABLE!! It sits in my bedroom which is slightly larger than 12 X 13. For my size room, the sound is perfect! If you are buying to place in larger room, you may not be satisfied with sound. Don't get me wrong, the sound is powerful and it even has an equalizer to it along with bass/treble. It's way better than some other brands, but if looking for sound to really carry, sound in comparison to room size should surely be considered. 04/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful picture,easy to set up.Great sound.And cheap! 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2-year wait in perfection When HDTV's started coming out, the real quality wasn't there when everything started, but once Vizio started putting their name on HD's, everything changed. I've been looking at this tv for 2 years because the colors are so vibrent. The blacks are dark enough to being out all the other colors in great color. I have a PS3 and thats really what this tv was all about, a gaming tv, and once you put some HDMI cables, you haven't seen games if you got a tv tube. The speakers on the tv are not so bad, but the SRStruesound HD is okay. Not what you expect but hey, can't have everything grand. But for all of you that's looking at this tv, do get it, even if its just an impulse buy when you're looking for a tv. This is everything you wish for from a tv. Very highly Recommended. 05/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newbie This is my first tv purchase and being a newbie to the whole HD tv flatscreen world I was overwhelmed at all of the options. After reading numerous reviews I decided to go with Vizio, which is the less expensive Sony product. I have been skeptical about flat screens just because from window shopping the screens are so low compared to the "older" version of 32" tvs. But I was pleasantly surprised by this tv. It fits well in the entertainment system, that used to hold an older version and it looks good. The only thing is that the same night we hooked the tv up to directv one of the movies that was showing was kind of dark. I want to say that it was possibly the channel at the time, because we have not had that problem again. This is a great purchase and I'm very happy that I purchased it from Walmart and during a holiday weekend! :) 06/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great t.v. so far! Has good sound and pretty good picture quality. If you have a DVD player that upconverts...movies will look amazing. It is really easy to operate and is pretty simple but functions well. So far there isn't much that I don't like. For the price it isn't bad at all. 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lucky to Get ... Walmart cannot keep in stock!!! All my wife heard for the past 5 years is "I want a big flat screen." We "hibernate" in a small room off of the kitchen just big enough for us. Until two days ago, while we have bigger box TVs in the house, we were watching a 13 inch ... because it fit a cabinet my wife liked! For the past 3 years we were lucky when the color would pop in. After promising to house the bigger tv, I finally got one this past weekend ... and lucky to get it! While 32 inch is not that big now days, it is for us! Now we feel like Kate and Will at the IMax! While what we had was not much to compare, this thing is AWESOME including the picture quailty as well as the sound ... maybe the small room we are in has something to do with the sound quality ... but I saw absolutely nothing wrong with it. Great!! So far only positives, nothing negative. Visited three Walmarts in my area, none were is stock but just so happened a truck came in and bought 2, so I nabbed it. Have two people ask me going to check out if I was going to buy as they came in for the same one. Seems everyone wants a VIZIO now!!! VIZIO is definitly not an off brand anymore and apparently has not been for a few years ... Who knew? Certainly not me!!!! I believe in the power of prayer .... I had even prayed that I buy the right TV. Different things happened ... unusual things ... lead me to this one. Thanks for letting me share. 07/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 good value poor sound I was mostly satisfied with my purchase. The picture quality is quite good, but it took a bit of fiddling with the settings to get it to look it's best. As others had reported the in set speakers sound very tinny. Essentially they are all treble and almost no base. While you could purchase the optional sound bar, i opted for a $12 pair of Logitech computer speakers (bought at WalMart) and they sound just fine. The only other problems I have encountered are that the manual doesn't really explain some of the settings so you have to experiment a lot to see how they work. Also the VGA port for a computer works pretty well but again took considerable effort to get it to view properly at all and even then it is still way too dark to watch video online. 06/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vizio haters need not buy~! I work in the pharmacy and didn't know much about the TV's we sold. So I was in the market for a TV when my 1993 Sony 20" Trinitron was about to give out. I was thinking of getting another TV anyways. So for about a year, I searched online and in newspapers for ad concerning a TV. I had to ask myself several questions. What size TV did I want? Do I want a LCD or LED? Do I need a 720p or 1080p? 2D or 3D? I hadn't bought a blu ray player yet. So I asked several employees from my store and other Wal-Marts in the area. A couple of years ago, Vizio had some issues with Sound quality and picture. I kept that in mind. One employee told me that Vizio are not great TV's and had many customers bring them back. Well I looked at SONY and Phillips! Great picture and sound. Good quality for the most part. No TV's is perfect. And I looked at some of the no name brands ie Sprectre & Coby & Hanspree. Pretty cheap prices, picture looked good, sound was okay. But do I want to keep my TV for few years and it still work decently? Yes...I poked, prodded and did more researched. Asked more people questions. Also asked Vizio haters too! LOL I took a risk and gambled on it. But for the price and performance; dollar for dollar...this Vizio 32" LCD rocked!!! It was a basic model, no bells & whistle. The sound was awesome!!! The picture was great, not perfect. Have a few good options. The remote was not responsive as any other remote are. But it worked. The speakers are loud! At night, it was at 15. Any louder would wake up the neighbors! You can work with the settings for the picture. Clear and sharp! Especially with blu ray! It was up to 1080p quality with the blu ray and you can tell! It was awkward to take out of the box but small enough and light enough to handle by yourself. No screwdriver was included though. You have screws used to put in the stand. I plugged it in without even reading the instructions...voila! A new TV has come to life!!! Had for about a month now, I play it everyday whether watching movies or watching HD content over the air. (I got no cable TV) But it is awesome. But please note, for $268, it is an amazing price and value! But also I couldn't connect to the internet, that's why I have a blu ray player which can do that! Amazing, Amazing...can't be pleased enough. Now for those Vizio haters...I took a chance and got lucky. Some products might be damaged through shipping or there might be factory defects. But this set is all good. I could have bought a Samsung or Sanyo or Phillips or SONY. They are all good quality TV's. But for the price...& value...I'm glad I held out for something decent..and something that isn't all that but shines for what it is! I am very happy with this set...Try it!!! and do your homework:) 02/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy This TV!! We bought this tv 3 weeks ago for my daughter. Got it home, hooked it up, and nothing. It wouldn't work, just stayed black. So my husband packed it back up and returned it to Walmart, he exchanged it for the same tv. We get it home, hook it up, and it works. But 3 weeks later, it dies. Just like the first one, it just went black. My husband packed it up and returned it. There was a lady in front of him at customer service returning the same tv for the same reason! And the lady working behind the desk said another guy brought one in earlier that day! My husband got a Sanyo instead, not even going to bother with Vizio ever again. 02/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by sound problems Purchased this tv for a family room. Picture was great from all angles, but quickly noticed sound problems. The tv would go mute or start blaring for no reason. Sound would not return quickly when purposely muted or picture paused. Returned to retailer for replacement, but same problems noted. Called Vizio for repairs and when technician was unable to diagnose problem over phone he sent a repairman to the house. Replaced entire connection module in set. Minor improvement but still unreliable. Returned to retailer for another brand. Acquaintance who works in a store that offers this product said he had had many VIZIO sound complaints. 10/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vizio Excellent TV - great picture. I would highly recommend. 05/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought a second one because I liked it so much We bought another one of the same model because we liked the first one so much. The sound could be louder but it's a good, quality sound and picture. Easy to setup. 06/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome LCD TV I am using my LCD TV with my PS3 for games and movies and it is awesome. I love the picture quality and sound. I also have the same LCD Vizio but in a 37" in another room and it too is awesome. Much better than my Samsung 52' Plasma. 06/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for This television was a perfect upgrade from my 32" tube tv. I wanted a thin hdtv that I could put on my wall and use as a computer monitor until I get a laptop for school. I read a ton of reviews saying that I should get a tv with speakers in the front if I want to wall-mount because it wont have that "tinny" sound. All I did was look for the best HD picture in Walmart and front speakers and BAM, I landed on this Vizio. The sound and picture are perfect, with different options for watching movies, football, etc. And it was very easy to set up. So I'm pretty much in love with my Vizio, seriously. 07/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I purchased my first Visio for Christmas 2011. The picture and audio was incredible, but on January 22 it stopped working. It wouldn't turn on or anything. I took the set back and got a new one. Today is Feb. 19 and this one has stopped working as well. It will turn on, go to the "VIZIO" splash screen and freeze. It won't go any further nor will it turn off. I've unplugged it, reset my dvr, and tried everything else I can think of. I even called customer service, but they're closed according to the recording. I'm taking this set back and I'm done with Vizio. 02/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sound problem due to Truvolume setting I was having the same sound problems as others have reported. I fixed it by disabling the Truvolume setting. That feature is designed to make commercials the same even volume as the show you are watching. The problem I had was anytime music came on in a show it would make it quieter and difficult to hear. Once I disabled that it has been fine. Good tv for the money. 12/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product faulty from beginning I purchased this TV in Sept. 2011. From the beginning it would not always have a picture (only black screen) but only sound when the DVD starts; this happens about 3 out of 5 times. I called Vizio about this and at first was told to check whether there was any back light next time it happened. When I remembered to call back I was told if it happened again (more like when...) I should call again and I repair order would be issued. Vizio has a policy that while the purchase is still under warranty a replacement will be given only if repair fails. It did happen again, I called and the repair was ordered. Tech didn't show at appointed time. I wasn't willing to waste more time making yet more phone calls and requested a replacement. After 2 hrs on the phone talking to several different Vizio customer service reps I regret that I ever bought this TV since it seems that Vizio punishes the customer for Vizio's faulty products. I cannot recommend buying this product as -judging from reviews - lemons aren't uncommon and as a customer you can't expect any reasonable treatment from this company! 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Deal You Will Ever Find What a deal! So much cheaper than most similar tvs. Great picture and sound quality! Best tv i've ever bought 09/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not last. I bought my Viseo TV 16 months ago. When I turn on the tv I get a blank screen. Soon the screen has blue and pink vertical stripes. Finally after at least 30 minutes I get a picture. Avery good picture. I hate to have to turn on the tv an hour before my show is on. It is annoying and wastes electricity. I sent an email to the company and they mailed back sugestions to try and if that didn't work a phone number to call. I tried the suggestions and called them. They had me do the same thing that I had already tried. When that didn't work they gave me repairmen in my area. In my opinion this should have lasted more than 16 months. I believe that any manufacturer who doesn't give you more than a years guarentee should be ashamed of themselves. I would be ashamed to put out trash and charge money for it. 03/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by QUITS WORKING AFTER 2 MONTHS im 17 and work at mcdonalds. gas is 4 bucks a gallon and i earn minimum wage. coming up with the money to buy this for myself wasn't a piece of cake when i also have to make payments on my car and insurance. i bought it along with an xbox so i would have something to do while i was at home. i bought it in november and it quit working today. every other review's ownership is a week or less. if i would have written a review a week after i got it i would have said it were perfect. but it dies after 2 months this is ridiculous. i cant return it because i dont have the box or the receipt. its not like im going to keep the box and receipt for everything i buy, i dont have room. and now im out 300 bucks for something that lasted 2 months. dont buy this garbage. 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've had this tv for a couple weeks now and I couldn't be happier! It was super easy to setup and connect to all my components. The picture is good and the sound is one of the best I've heard from a flat planel tv. The one negative is the Vizio logo on the front lights up when the tv is on and glows orange when the tv is off. 07/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You pay for Sony quality. This TV is great. It cost more than other brands, but the quality is nice. No one I know has had a problem with a Sony/Vizio product. The sound is pretty good for the smaller TV. I've noticed the color to be... somewhat distorted at times, but I'm being semi-nitpicky. It is a 720p, afterall, and it was probably the broadcast, not the TV. It has a very bright screen, and I've loved it these first 3 months. The 32" fits perfectly in my bedroom, but would be good for a living room situation too. 07/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sound adjusts on its own -- I think this might be a technical error but we have not had it checked yet. While watching a show the volumn gets real high and then real low. It can be annoying. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best television for the money This is the 4th Vizio flat-screen television my family has purchased and will probably not be the last. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good tv Great value tv 05/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a excellent product and an amazing price. Can't beat it!! 07/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a really good TV for the price you pay. At 32 inches it's almost physically impossible to notice the difference between 1080p and 720p, the exception being if you plan to mirror a computer with this television. For gaming it really holds its own. At 60Hz you know what to expect, but it really does better than I was thinking it would...some very minor blurring if you really look for it in fast sequences. The HD picture for TV/Blu Rays is beautiful, and the sound is much much better than any TV I've ever seen in this range. If you're looking for closer to top of the line specs you're probably better off spending a few more hundred clams and getting a 42 inch+ 1080p with a 120Hz refresh rate, but for those of you wanting a middle of the pack affordable television you cannot go wrong with this Vizio. Simply put, you're not going to beat this quality for the price. 12/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Disappointment with Vizio TV Purchase After doing much research on which TV had the best vizio review ratings were excellent and based on reviews, I decided to purchase a Vizio tv for my bedroom. However, I would have to disagreed because after only less than three months of purchase, I turned the tv one morning and by evening the tv simply would not turn on. I called vizio tech support and we attempted to troubleshoot the problem but to no avail. Tech person was extremely helpful and expressed genuine concern of my disappointment over the sudden loss of an inoperable tv. I was asked to send proof of purchase for an initial review of my request for a new tv replacement. I was informed that I should receive a response within five days. Hopefully, I will be approved for a replacement very soon. 02/24/2012
1-30 of 376 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew370
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp