Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV, but some reservations. We've had this TV for about two months. The image quality is great; nice and bright. The speakers are a little weak, but we've adjusted to it, and it can be connected to a stereo if desired. The 3D is great with minimal ghosting (it seems to depend on the source). Over all we really like the TV, but we'd trade it in for the following fixes: Major complaints: The TV allows watching of 3D for HDMI inputs ONLY; SBS and TAB 3D support should also be available for USB memory sticks on the USB ports or from analog sources. The YouTube app offers a large selection of 3D videos, but the L/R images are often swapped and the TV doesn't have the option to swap the images, rendering them unwatchable (unless maybe you were to take apart a pair of glasses and swap the lenses.) The audio is somewhat flat unless TruVolume and TruSurround are on, but if you use any legacy analog devices such as VHS or LaserDisc players or older computer/gaming systems, TruVolume will steadily increase any quiet audio until a hissing sound fills the speakers. Minor complaints: Regardless of menu settings, the screen will automatically dim and sometimes won't un-dim for long periods with certain apps like Netflix and YouTube. The advertised Amazon streaming video app has a button on the remote, but pressing it did nothing. It turns out it doesn't come preinstalled and has to be added. The YouTube app often stops playing videos and has an unintuitive interface unlike any other app. The TV's menu system is slow and complicated, and pressing up on the first menu item doesn't bring you to the bottom of the menu. Instead of using a 3D camera's HDMI cable, it would be nice to have native support on the USB port for the popular MPO and 3D-AVI formats. Connecting a laptop was difficult as you must have the correct output resolution chosen or the TV will simply tell you "No Signal." 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent all around mid range 3d tv This is an excellent all around 3d tv. It has good options, excellent picture quality in 2d, and 3d, and excellent sound quality, although it is a little low on the bass. It was easy to setup, program and use. The only issue is it is a bit slow to react to the remote inputs. It uses passive 3d which is cheaper, simpler, and gives theatre quality 3d in all lighting situations, and it's screen is large enough for split player games. weight is less than some tv's this size, and at 18 bucks a year to operate, it's one of the lower power usage tv's in this size range! 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by unbelievable performance I thought I was going the cheap route on this TV. The price does NOT reflect the features and performance. This TV rocks. Picture quality is SUPER good. I have read reviews that ding it on it's reproduction of blacks, but I don't see it. The built in apps are awesome. It connected to my wifi easily. The full keyboard on the remote is a nice feature. You can't go wrong with this TV. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT I have had this TV since Sept 2011. I also picked up the Vizio 3D Blue Ray player and have Directv ( It has FREE 3D Channels ) For Christmas I was given HARRY POTTER, Polar Express, and Beauty & The Beast.........All I can say is WOW !! JUST LIKE IN THE MOVIE THEATHER !!!! LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT !!!!!! This TV is GRRRRREAT for any MANCAVE.....Sports, Movies..YOU NAME IT !! and the price>>>> CAN'T BEAT IT !!!! 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic 3D TV for Movies,Games and SurroundSound I`ve had this TV now for four month. Picture quality is outstanding. One of the best 3D tv I have seen in this price range. The depth perception was outstanding. Built in wi-fi with apps. This TV has everything you`ll need for playing 3D games and 3D movies. When I hooked this 3D Tv to my surround sound system and watching programs in 5.1 surround sound. Sounds so good! The wireless works well with my router. Great for Netflix and Pandora. You can rename your input and also delete channels manual. This 3D TV exceeded my expectations. 01/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value TV Can't beat the price for what you get, 3D TV with 2 free 3D glasses. I don't know about reliability because I've had it for 3 weeks but so far so good. I suggest buying the walmart extended warranty. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! This was my second Vizio and i will buy a third! It has a lot of nice features. Ive had it for a little over a week and i have found myself using the apps way more than i thought. I was pleased when i saw i could have my fantasy team up on one side of the screen while watching the game on the other side. I know its a bit dorky but it made it easier to keep up with it and i didnt have to get nacho cheese on my laptop. The 3D is really sweet too. i didnt think i would like it as much as i do. Its better than going to the theater. You are able to see the whole screen rather than looking at just parts of the action. Nothing but good things to say about this TV since i have a nice surround sound with it and dont have to use the poor sound that comes from the tv. 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this TV for my bedroom, wanted a TV with at least 40 inches, the features and picture quality on this TV easily surpassed my expectations. I am loving this TV and the term "lazy sunday morning" just got a whole new meaning....i tried the 3D and it is superb! watching football on HD is what this TV was built for! I found this same model at Costco for an extra $200...Walmart has the BEST deal on this TV! I will buy my daughter one of these for christmas!!! I highly recommend this TV 10/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect family tv! I decided to wait for a while before I wrote a review on this set because I tend to get so excited over new purchases that I overlook any bad qualities that it may have. I have now owned this set for over a year and I still love it! Not to mention its the "star attraction" when we have people over the house. Overall, this tv had met or exceeded my expectations. The 3D is absolutely perfect for a family with kids, as I have 3 boys from age 4 to age 14 who like to bring lots of friends over to watch 3D movies & play 3D PS3 games. If this was one of those 3D tv's with the battery operated ($150 a pair) glasses, it wouldn't happen here. Could you imagine having 20 people over to watch a 3D movie at the same time?? The 3D on my tv is just as eye popping as a movie theater, but not an Imax movie theater. I bought 20 pairs of 3D glasses on eBay for $14 and they work great! They even make smaller glasses for my 4 year old so he can watch his Pixar movies in 3D! My husband & our oldest love playing Black-Ops in 3D as well. They say it's easier to play that way. Idk?? lol The 3D on this set doesn't fly out of the tv at you all of the time like the ones with the battery powered glasses, but so what.. There still are a few movies where it does "come out of the screen" at you, and will make you reach out and try to grab it. Avatar is great example. There are a couple of issues that I do have about this tv. (1) the price when I bought it was about $300 more than it is now. So in my opinion, the price now is a steal! (2) the sound on it could definitely be better. Sometimes I have to turn on my surround sound just to hear the people talk. (3) I wish it had anti-glare because I have no choice but to put my tv where it is, and I have to keep my blinds closed most of the time from the glare. (4) and the most annoying to me.. was the setup of the internet apps, particularly Netflix. It took me a few months of talking back and forth to Netflix & Visio, who were not much of a help. Do not bother calling Netflix on this one, Visio has had this problem often and can point you in the right direction to figure it out. I just kept messing with settings and used my knowledge of computers until I finally got it to work. Has been fine since. Sometimes the HD movies on Netflix can get a little pixally, but I do live in the middle of nowhere so that may contribute a little bit. Oh, and it isn't bad connection as I have it hardwired to my modem. But other than that, for the price I would (and have) recommend this to anyone looking to get into the 3D world without paying $1000 in active shutter 3D glasses just for the family dog to find them and chew them up! ;-)) 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Quality for Amazing Price! My family and I love this TV. Picture and sound quality is amazing. The 3D is amazing! Best part is the glasses. Most 3D TV's require you have the expensive glasses, with this TV you can use the ones from the movie theater. The TV also comes with netflix, vudu, hulu and facebook apps already on it. If you do not have a vudu account(movie rentals) they give you a 5.99 credit which is a plus. The remote is really easy to use one side is a remote and the other is a keyboard which is really nice if you want to speed signing into stuff instead of the old fashioned left to right up and down. Overall I really recommend this to anyone. Like I said before it truly is amazing! 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent TV The 3D is great, just like in the theater. Additional glasses are only $2 instead of $80. HD picture is crystal clear. Sound is decent. Internet apps are ok. Wish it had a feature were I can videos over the network. It does have a usb thumb drive but only does pictures and music. Very easy setup. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply a Great TV Wow! Love the 3D! Just like movie theatre. No expensive battery powered glasses. 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best picture out of any TV I have seen. I absolutely love this thing. The Netflix and Amazon features on this TV are an added bonus and setting up the wireless was a breeze. 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great value! I never thought I'd pa the extra money for a 3D TV. 3D just didn't seem all that big a deal for the extra cost. But when I saw the low price of this TV, with it's 3D capability, included pair of 3D glasses, 120Hz, and internet connectability, I just couldn't pass it up. For the price, it's just too good a deal. The overall picture quality is great. The sound is what you'd expect from a flat-screen TV--not bad at all, just not as robust as a speaker system. It's sturdy, and easy to set up. 'Happy I made this purchase. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I have to say, best TV I have ever owned I terms of picture, quality and features. Colors are beautiful, 3d (passive) is sharp and internet apps are fun. The only thing Vizio has to work on is the sound. Overall, I highly recommend it. Initial set up takes about 5 mins. To watch 3d movies you need to have a 3d bluray player. The TV comes with a pair of glasses. You can also the ones they give you at the movie theater. Remote control is pretty neat although at times you have to press the buttons a little harder than you would like. 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value New tv for a newly remodeled family room. Great picture in all modes. Vizio apps are easy to use and so convenient. Plenty of inputs for the various peripherals you might have. Internet setup was easy. On-screen menu made setup a snap. The 3D was a bonus on this set. Works fantasically! (Save those glasses from the theater, they work great with this set!) Will definitely get another Vizio for another room under renovations. 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This LCD-HDTV!!!!! AWESOME~AWESOME~AWESOME!!!! We bought this T.V. for our 10th Anniversary and I'm still amazed by the size and quality. The 3D is another Huge Bonus--- We have oredered a 3D movie but it hasn't arrived yet but my Husband has the PS3, and he played the game "Call of Duty-Black ops" and it comes in 3d.....IT WAS AWESOME!!! It is No joke...the 3d looks just like the movie theatre!! I'm very happy with our New T.V. and would recommend it to Everyone!! It comes with 2 pairs of glasses but we saved our glasses from our last 3d theatre movie and they also work just as good! We haven't bought a 3d player yet...but the PS3 works just as good- you need to buy a HDMI cable to connect to the PS3 but it also works to connect your computer too:) Buy it...you will love it too!! 09/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent TV! Based in all the good reviews I decided to move with the current, best decision I made, excelent picture quality, excelent 3d, passive 3d (I bought 6 extra pair of 3d glasses on ebay for 9 dls), I mean this was the best TV I have had so far. The internet apps are very friendly, except it does not have youtube, thats the only bad thing so far, but the good things are too many that this is not important. 09/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected. Easy set up. After getting the right cable ( HD ,3D )service the picture could not be better. 3D is crisp as it can be. Avatar looks great no gosting at all. My daughter says its just like the movies. We all like the light weight glasses. Netflix was easy even for this computer infant to hook up thru WI-FI . Close Cap. is not available on Netflix yet thru some TV's , maybe later this year as Netflix improves its service. Picture is great . We have a Panasonic 210 blue ray wi-fi hooked up , that even makes the picture greater. Since this TV has so many hook up choices I was able to hook up my old stereo for sound. DVD,VCR and Wii and everything works great. 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A True Review.... This TV EXCEEDS my expectations! I read a lot of reviews and study hard before buying things like a new TV, etc. This is a true review. I really wanted an LED TV, but this TV seemed too good to be true. I read reviews here on WalMart.com and decided to take a chance, knowing already that VIZIO or Samsung was going to be my brand of choice. I already have one Vizio and love it. For a CCFL backlight display, this TV has GREAT black levels and the APPS are wonderful. I have mine hardwired, so I cannot vouch for wireless connectivity. Blu-Ray movies simply blew me away and although I didn't necessarily want 3D, even that amazed me! I rented a 3D movie from VUDU and everyone watching commented that it's so much brighter and sharper (also more realistic) than the theaters. Sound is not great but I use Surround Sound anyways, but otherwise AWESOME. For the money, can't go wrong! Highly recommended! 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 3D set I had visited the local TV retailers and watched movies on the active 3D glasses sets for short periods of time. The pictures were very good, but I would feel a fatigue in my eyes after a very short period of time. I remember telling the salesman that I would be interested when passive sets hit the marketplace. I got interested in a 47" LG 3D passive which had a great picture, but a price tag of $1200. Then I saw these reviews and went to Walmart to check the set out. I bought it that day along with a Vizio 3D player for less than what the LG costs. I am extremely pleased with this set, the picture is excellent and the 3D is incredible. Also, no eye fatigue. 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazziiingggggggg my husband just got this for his early fathers day gift and omg we are amazed. he brought it home and hooked it up and turned on call of duty black ops and put it in 3D mode and its so kool. i was kind of hesitant about getting a 3D tv but this is awesome. 05/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 units with same problem -- turns off by itself! Picture quality is pretty good. Big issue for me is that the unit physically turned off about every 15-20 minutes. Checked to make sure that the auto-timer wasn't set or something like that. Took unit back and exchanged for a brand new one. Guess what? Unit turns off every 15-20 minutes. Going back for a refund. Anyone else have this problem? 05/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV, awesome picture, easy to connect to the Internet and userer's friendly on screen manu set up I structions. The 3D feature is phenomenal! Just be sure to call the cable company to activate 3D broadcast through the cable box and that you are set up to receive 1080 HD signal in both the tv and the cable box otherwise, the 3D feature won't work. My only complaint is that Vizio should had included 4 pairs of 3D glasses instead of just 2 to accomodate larger families. I had to buy additional 3D glasses but only paid $9 for a three pairs set at Amazon, which is not too bad. This is a great TV and The price makes it even better! 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic TV for the price! I just received my Vizio 47' Class Theater 3D LCD HDTV through delivery to my house. I was so worried I would open the box to find it in pieces because it was shipped. Frankly, I am on a budget and cannot really afford the best TV out there, and it was a luxury to buy this TV. However, prices have been dropping so I took the plunge. I am blown away by the clarity of the picture and there is even a 3d'ish effect on regular channels. Some shows are incredibly realistic and others are "ok". I will say this--I have a number of friends who bought HD TV's well before me and out of all of them, there is only 1 friend whose TV picture blew me away and they paid a LOT of money for their TV. I am EQUALLY impressed with the clarity of my picture and I paid a fraction of the cost. I highly recommend this TV and purchasing from Walmart was very easy. 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I wanted This TV does everything I want and more. At first I was skeptical about 3D but this delivered and made it look amazing. Video games and movies were shown crystal clear. The 120hz motion made all that possible while providing crisp picture. Furthermore this is not a power hungry machine; which shows in the power bill. It wastes less energy then my old 27" and runs cooler. Overall, this TV is amazing and has a low price tag that will make you smile. 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 3D HDTV!!! 5+STAR Rating I highly recommend this 3D HDTV. I am totally impressed with VIZIO's 3D HDTV its awesome performance and easy set up (took 45 minutes). I have been researching 3D TV's for over 1 year and finally purchased this awesome 3D TV last week. I have no regrets and only praise for the quality picture, sound,WiFi, 3D capabilities and performance. I have never experienced a better TV purchase than this Vizio 3D HDTV. I don't understand the people who say the sound isn't up to par. It sounds great to my ears and I am very particular when it comes to sound. My best advise is to invest in a sound system if you want that much more sound than the TV offers. I would advise anyone thinking of purchasing a 3D HDTV to get this TV!!!!!! Its AMAZING 3D HDTV at its BEST!!!!! 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hardto beat to me its the best price best picture best over all everything including the remote keys on cell phone are smaller 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get one This television is great,it does everything I wanted and more. The only thing that could be improved on is the sound quality. That's not to say the on board speakers are inferior but in a large room they need a little help. I connected mine to a bar speaker (4&1) outstanding sound. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product!! Vizio in any size is a great value and great product! Right out of the box, set up and your ready to go within minutes. Purchased this for my husband for his birthday, he really likes and has enjoyed this Vizio for several weeks. Sports are AWESOME on this Vizio, from racing to football!! 10/16/2012
31-60 of 258 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew466
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp