Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This TV is really awesome... The only complaint that my husband and I have (which may not be the TV itself) is the sound. On certain netflix videos the sound comes and goes. Other than that, we LOVE it! 06/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a pretty good investment!!! This has turned out to be a pretty good TV so far. I am particularly impressed with the ease of use as well as with the WiFi capabilities & Apps. This TV has great picture quality and sound, and learned that I did not need the soundbar (which I initially ordered, but never received: I was pretty bummed about that, but that's a whole different story & we're talking about the TV and not the soundbar here). The only complaint/problem that I have seemed to run into is with the Apps: NetFlix which has frozen on me a few times and YouTube which wouldn't play some videos until I turned the TV off and back on again, but I believe that is an issue with the App hosts' firmware updates and not the TV so much. While I have only had the TV for a few weeks now; should anything go wrong, I will certainly update my review (& use the 3 year service plan I purchased when necessary)... 05/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Far,So Good I purchased this WiFi 3DTV for the upstairs bedroom, the 3D was icing on the cake, if I ever use it. Picture quality is Excellent. I have a Samsung 32in Flatscreen for my gaming computer and this picture quality is much better. Sound quality is decent. Using Netflix was my main reason for this purchase(WiFi feature).They also have News, Weather,Picture and Movie Apps that some need to be subscribed to. Very easy set up for TV and Apps. Have had the TV since April 5th, its used alot. I would reccommend this TV to anyone and everyone. 04/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV We just love this new Visio. We have a larger one in the LR but wanted one upstairs in the spare bedroom for the Grand daughters when they visit this Summer. They will love the 3-D and the wi-fi. This, like our first one, was an easy install. Just plug and play. 03/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I am impressed with the TV. I can tell you that the 3D was fantastic! The 3D feature was awesome and it sure beats the original 3D movie at the theatre, I think it was Gorilla at Large staring Raymond Burr. The TV was as good as the Disney World 3D movie! I would recommend this brand and the TV to anyone wanting a cheap entry into the 3D world 03/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tv for the price...all the bells and whistles. My only complaint is that it takes a long time to come up after I turn it on. At least 10 seconds. 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value Vizio TV are great value for the price. The 1080p res. is very good and the 3D is awesome for a 32" TV. The price is the best feature, I saw other 32" TVs for same price, but did not have 3D. To fully enjoy 3D larger is better, but then again price is a huge factor. The only regret I have for this TV is that I can't afford a bigger one for the family room. 02/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV, Good monitor for 3D gaming I bought this TV primarily to use as a monitor for my computer using an Nvidia GTX 560Ti. Works very well in 3D although your refresh rate and resolution won't be as high as would be in 2D mode. There is also some "ghosting" during the darker 3D environments, but nothing too distracting and you usually won't even notice it unless you are looking for it. The only features I wish it had would be picture in picture and a remote that was universal. One more HDMI input would be perfect. The glasses that come with it are comfortable enough and yes the glasses from the movie theatre work just as well with this TV. 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vizio just keeps impressing! I was looking for an internet enabled TV for the bedroom so I could watch Netflix and other internet programing without moving my xbox or wii out of the family room. I originally was only interested in the apps that this tv had and compared it to other tvs with similar online capabilities. This TV was the best deal and my wal-mart had it in stock so I went for it. It has a great picture and sound. Connecting to my wifi was quick and simple, just like connecting a PC or tablet. All the major apps are there, Netflix, VUDU, Weather, Sports, Youtube, ect. They all run great, no lag and low buffering times. I hooked up my Xbox 360 to it to see if the 60 Hz refresh rate would affect gameplay, but I had no problems. I then decided to see what the 3D was like. I was able to download a couple of demos for the Xbox and play in 3D. They all looked great. I found out VUDU had streaming movies in 3D, so I rented the Smurfs movies and it looked great. I've really been blown away at what this TV can do for the price I paid for it. The only downside is if you're going to get this mainly for the 3D, I'd recommend the 42" or 47" versions for more immesive viewing. 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 3D TV for anyone wanting a 3D TV. The picture quality is awesome, and being 3D, it just makes it more greater. I felt the two 3D glasses that it came with though was on the cheaper side so I went to the movie theater and brought home a pair from there. Now it works better. The sound is a little low for my taste, because I own a Panasonic TV and when that TV is at 1 Volume(Out of 50) I can hear it excellent. To get the same results I need at least 15 Volume on this TV. Lastly would be the 2 Second delay when you push like the Netflix button. All the other buttons seem to respond normally except for that button for some reason. Overall I like my TV and would recommend it to others because its a great TV for MW3 Multiplayer and just for watching 3D Movies. 02/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional product I choose this product as it was given excellent reviews and recommendation by Consumer Reports. Upon set up I could not have been more impressed. It also integrates your other electronic audio - visual products, VCR, CD, etc. if desired. Another nice feature is the easy intergration of the internet and ready access to netflex, amazon, and a host of other services. Personally, we incorporated the sound into a "home theater" system that adds an additional audio dimension. 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worthy buy Excellent value for the money. Purchased this product as I have had success with other VIZIO products. Full of features however not all features have the desired effect. The wireless function is great and has allowed for greater flexibility in viewing options. Have not used the 3D feature as of yet. Would like if the Widget Gallery would customize to your zip code, minor inconvenience. Sound quality is not bad and consistent with other TV's on the market. This product meets my expectations up to the lack of functionality associated with the Widget Gallery, worth the investment. 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tv for price this 32" vizio 3d tv is awesome. Some people complained about the start up time. About 8 seconds. Also complaints about the remote buttons too small. For $398 I will not complain about anything. it's absolutely great! Great picture when watching hd tv, bluray or 3d. Sound is pretty good. I don't need a sound bar for my use. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for the price. The tv was the perfect Christmas gift for myself. Wanted to upgrade to bigger tv and with all of the fetures of this one and the gret price it was perfect. Everything works perfectly fine. The picture and sound are beautiful. The 3d even with the cheaper glasses is good. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value TV! We bought this 32" TV for our bedroom, replacing an old 24" tube TV. Picture it great, features are great! sound is good compared to our other LCD TV's. Could not beat the price and the pick up at store was great too! 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for the price After reading all the reviews that I could find on the net I chose this mostly because of the price. You just can't beat $399.00 for an internet connected TV. This has to be one of the easiest sets to setup, The menu is very easy to understand and use. Pros: The price was great for everything you get with this TV. Digital channel's look out standing. Easy setup. lots of connections to choose from. Connect to the internet with either wired or wireless - N. Makes a great computer monitor when connected with HDMI. Finds Over The Air channels that you can get free. Cons: Poor sound. IMO Visio should not even include speakers in this set. I would highly recommend buying a surround sound system to get the full benefit of this TV. The stand that is included is not very sturdy without using the included safety hold down. 3D is not good at all with this set, But then again 3D is just a young yet. My set has an energy guide sticker stuck directly on the front that I cannot get off. It would be nice if they stuck it somewhere other then where it can be seen all the time. The bottom line: This is a great TV. I don't care about 3D however if your looking for a good 3D experience I would recommend going with a Sony or Panasonic. If you want a TV that has great digital picture quality I would look no further, This is the TV for you. 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One GREAT T.V. Go VISIO keep up the GREAT WORK!! I think this VISIO 32 inch T.V. is the greatest buy in a T.V. The picture is fabilus. I would absolutely reccomend this product. The Netflic is awsome! 05/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good TV for the price We have been satisfied with this TV. The picture quality is great, the sound is good, set up and connecting to the internet was easy. There is a problem with the remote, you have to push the shortcut to the apps button several times before it will respond, and the apps are all ones that require you to sign up for a monthly subsription in order to use. We have a netflix account and have enjoyed streaming movies the the TV, but there is not much need for the great qwerty keyboard on the back of the remote if you cant really search for anything on the internet. We have only just purchased a 3D blue ray player (which you have to have to enjoy the 3D aspect of the TV) but so far the 3D picture appears to be great. Would have liked the TV to have power, volumes and channel buttons assessable from the front somewhere. The tv is in our cabinet and we have to have the remote to work the TV, you also have to be sure you are aiming the remote exactly at the lower left spot on the front of the TV. 03/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Does everything plus more Bought thi tv for the bedroom to use as a tv and a computer monitor. Game lag must be turne on if using goes gaming. Bought some extra 3D glasses off eBay for cheap. Sound is great and video is better than expected. The 3D movies look great on this. Just hit the 3D button and choose sbs and all is good. Gaming is also very acceptable on this. Great tv for the price. 3D is more of a novelty that's why I chose a smaller screen for the bedroom instead of a bigger one for the living room. Don't want people messing with stuff and they can buy their own since the price is cheap. 02/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good purchase Love this tv. Got it for my daughter so she can use the apps. Only thing that is disappointing, is that to watch 3d movies you need a 3d blue ray player. Good price and good quality. 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent except the remote needs redesign. This TV only has 2 things that caused me to down grade it. 1. The remote is the worst I have ever used. The buttons are too small and very hard to use. They are not responsive one time and over responsive the next. If, for example, you are trying to get channel 12, you are likely to get 111222 first try and 1 the next time. I hate it. 2. It seems like it takes forever to respond when you turn it on. Otherwise, it has great color and a beautiful sharp picture. Surround sound is excellent and 3D looks very good. The network works well. The TV has displayed every thing I plugged into it perfectly. 09/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally happy with the TV and 3D experience. Totally happy with the TV, 3D experience, free shipping, quick delivery, and every feature the TV offers! The additional fact that this was shipped to an APO and is capable of auto dual voltage made the purchase that much sweeter! 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TV :) I bought this TV about a week ago when it was on promo online for $470 and let me say it has not disappointed me! The sound and picture quality is great. I use it for our dorm living room and its the perfect size. I dont use the 3D option that much because of our basic cable but other than that it is a GREAT buy! 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase!!!! My husband and I just purchased this 3D TV by Vizio. There are so many convienent applications already on the TV. It was easy to set up, I did it myself! We love the 3D it really is wonderful quality! Disney makes the best 3D movie I have seen as far as 3D visability in Tangled, also Monster House was really great! 07/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk! Worked only for 2 days I picked this up at my local Walmart store, excited to use the web apps and my PS3's 3d capability. The first two nights, my girlfriend and I were blown away. We streamed 3D movies, and tried video games in 3D. The picture quality seemed good and the 3D effect was just like going out to the Cinemark 3D theater. Unfortunately, it only lasted 2 days. By the 3rd day of owning this Vizio 32" 3d tv, the web apps features got so slow that most of them just stopped working altogether. It would constantly freeze and either shut down without either of us pressing the power button, or freeze and then not shut down at all. We would have to turn off the power at the surge protector. Games from the web apps on the TV would freeze, making them unplayable. The remote control is horrible- the buttons are close together, hard to push, and often need to be pushed multiple times. Sometimes it would not communicate with the tv at all, even though it was pointed directly at it. On the 3rd night, we were trying to watch an amazon instant video movie using the web apps. It took us about 10 tries to finally get the amazon instant video app to open. It kept on freezing and would not open. When we finally were able to get it started, 20 minutes into the movie, the picture just froze for no reason. The remote control was no where near us, so we did not push any buttons. The screen picture was frozen for 10 seconds, then the tv just shut off. We tried for the next 30 minutes to get back into the amazon instant video app to finish our movie, but it wouldn't open, and the tv just kept freezing up. I loved the 3d and wanted to keep this tv. It's too bad Vizio made a piece of junk that won't hold up for 3 days. I'll be returning for a full refund, and never will buy a Vizio again. 06/11/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Save your money! We bought this television for our anniversary for use primarily as a gaming television hooked up to PS3 and Xbox 360. The price is good, but it had a few problems, namely ghosting, and input lag. It doesn't matter what you do, unless you are sitting facing the exact center of the screen, the 3d doesn't work. You see horrible double images. The basic glasses are some of the cheapest and most flimsy things I have ever seen. Seriously, dollar tree sunglasses have better quality frames, and the lens quality is substandard as well in comparison to the premium pair. And, the input lag. Want to play online? Forget it. Even after going out and buying two brand new HDMI cables, the lag continued to get worse, and the tv started freezing up. Needless to say, the tv was returned. 09/19/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wasn't very happy with the tv overall. I purchased this tv when it went on sale for $398. It seemed like I was getting a pretty good tv from all the features that were shown. Overall the tv is okay but I didn't think the picture quality was that great. I was expecting the colors to "pop" more and be vibrant but it was just sort of dull even after adjusting the settings. I also noticed a faint white line that would appear every few minutes or so and that really bugged me. I ended up taking the tv back and getting another of the same kind. I had the same issues as before and brought the second tv back. I ended up buying a Toshiba 515U for about 40$ more and I am very happy with the tv I have now. 12/17/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gamers Beware! Ok let me tell you this is a great tv if its going to be used only for 3d or anything like that. Let me get started by telling you this tv is garbage when it comes to gaming people may say it has a lag and it does but it gets taken away with game mode... but let me get started with the real reason why this tv is garbage ok first i wanted a 3d experience and was so hyped put it in and i liked it so far pluged in my hdmi to my xbox 360 and it is garbage so much ghosting ,trails,blue smudges everyturn in call of duty it is unplayable and i know it wasnt just my screen cause me and my friend both bought it at the same time ..i tried 3 diffrent hdmi and nothing still garbage picture i tried component cables and even worse ..Just to sum it up i dont know if its just this 32" model but this tv is not for gamers trust me i am a very competative gamer and when i saw this bad boy in action i wanted to puke ...i felt like i got slapped in the face but then i returned it and i was happy lol...If your planing on using this tv for streaming 3d movies from vudu(which looks beautiful)then go for it ...but if your planning on using this for ps3 and xbox 360 dont do it try something else! 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV If I had a little more room I think slightly larger for not much more money would be a better value. I only had room for the 32 inch, and it is a great TV. 06/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV but came with problems!! The TV came very quickly but once i finally got it it didnt work!!!! had to call vizio and waited another 8 days for them to switch the motherboards, hasnt had any problems after that. 08/22/2011
61-90 of 222 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw200
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp