See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV! I bought this for my master bedroom and wanted to get a good tv for less. I got much more than that with this tv. It is high quality with a great HD picture. The cable anolog channels are ok too but that is a local cable issue - not the tv. Very crisp clear color. The sound is great but I wish it had one level lower between mute and 1. I like to listen to the tv low at night and the lowest level is still louder than what I am personally used to. But it is ok too. The built in DVD feature prevents lots of wires and mess! Good features and quality in the DVD as well. I am putting another tv in our fitness room in the house and we will be buying another just like this. 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good TV for the money I did a lot of research trying to find the best deal and this was the best out there. I really wanted a TV/DVD combo and you couldn't beat the price. 06/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Some things you might not know about RCA There are no more RCA authorized repair shops. It's been a long time since I bought a TV (as evident by my ignorance). BE ADVISED........IF YOU HAVE TO HAVE THIS TV REPAIRED UNDER WARRANTY, YOU HAVE TO MAIL IT TO KALAMAZOO, MICHIGAN (no pun intended) AND IT IS SUPPOSED TO TAKE OVER 3 WEEKS. I purchased this TV and received it Tuesday. The TV is nice and I like the way it looks and operates (when it operates). I like (liked) RCA because of the quality, warranty and service. So, here is the problem. The HDMI plugs are all loose. When I am watching my Satellite it will just go blank for no reason. If I jiggle the HDMI cable then it will come back in only to repeat later. I called the warranty number on the RCA manual. I figured that I would be able to take it to our local RCA TV repair shop. I was surprised to find out that RCA TVs are now produced and warrantied by a company called Oncor. Oncor produces RCA / Element / Proscan. I am returning my TV to the local Walmart store for a refund. If I wanted a Proscan/Element equivalent TV then I would have saved the extra $50 and bought the off brand. 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed. Wal-mart delivered my TV, next day delivery. Great delivery service and at a very good price! So far, my RCA TV is working very well. The CD also works great! I haven't used all the other gadgets that can be hooked up to my computer yet, but they will all be very useful when needed. 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolute wonderful product/value!Love the DVD! 06/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Walmart and Quality Product I ordered this TV/DVD combination for my elderly parents who had never had an HDTV before. When their "air" antenna analog to digital box conked out, so did the old Sony TV to their bedroom. We did the comparison of models available on the Walmart site, and they decided on the RCA combo, because my dad didn't want another remote to contend with and partly because free shipping to home was offered. This TV was ordered and paid for on-line on 8/9/11, and arrived at my parents' door within 24 hours (using FedEx). Frankly, I am amazed at the efficiency of Walmart and FedEx. I simply unhooked the 24 inch Sony and moved it. Unpacked the 32 inch RCA, inserted the batteries into the remote, attached the stand and set it on the TV stand. I connected the power cord and the coax, hit power and it scanned the analog and digital channels avaialable and set up took 10 minutes at most. It has a beautiful picture, great sound, and watching a DVD, we are really impressed. Although the installation was simple, given the basic coax, rear inputs and outputs on the rear of the unit is more than adequate for the future. Maybe I will get around to reading the manual later. 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect TV/Perfect Price Brought this for under $300 and it was worth every penny. Picture looks better then the RCA 46" I purchased at the same time. Someone said their dvd player didn't work so they returned theirs, too bad for them because not so... This tv is finicky. You will assume your svd is stuck in the player if for instance you left a dvd inside &I started watching cable and then try to eject it...you must push input and get back into dvd mode to operate the player. I love my new bedroom tv...no separate dvd needed. 07/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great TV for the price. I purchased this tv as my first fancy-pants flat screen. Setup was a breeze, sound is good, picture is good except there's a tiny halo of white light at the top middle of my screen that's somewhat obvious in widescreen or dark scenes, perhaps a back lighting issue? It's not a deal breaker for me, no one else noticed it until i pointed it out. Also, it may be important for some to know that all the HDMI/input/output docks are on the side of the television instead of the very back. You can't see the cords when you're looking at the tv head on or anything, just a heads up in case it matters to you. Overall I am very happy with this product! 07/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is great but I must say Walmart is great also. I used the Site to Store purchase and my tv was lost or stolen in shippment. I contacted Walmart help and within 2 days we had the TV and it is fantastic. We ordered this model because it has an outlet for head phones. Most of the new flat screens do not but RCA came through as did Walmart. Thank you to both. Charlie 10/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good TV...easy set-up...great picture This is a great TV. I have 5 TVs ranging from a 55" Smart Vizio to a 19" Insignia. 4 are tv/dvd combo's and this is one of easiest to set up and use. Quality of picture, sound, etc. is great and the use of the remote is simple. I love the swivel base, as this is in the bedroom and placement is a factor. The 60HZ was a pause, but turned out to be no problem. 12/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Thanks I was watching a DVD video with the on board dvd player and about 10 minutes in to the movie the picture cut out with the sound still there. I then stopped the dvd and changed over to cable tv but the same result. The next day I turned the tv on and everything seemed normal then again about 10 minutes in to watching the dvd the same result, I then decided to let it stay on for at least 20 more minutes to see if the picture would come back, while it came back for about 3-5 sec and then cut out again. Owned the TV for 24 hours then returned it. 09/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The tv reception was very good. Unfortunately, the dvd seized a movie, and refused to return it. Also, the remote control was defective. I had to program a universal remote to operate the television. The remote seemed have a problem internally. The power button would flicker on and off, but would not operate the tv. I exchanged the tv for another brand leaving my movie stuck in the RCA DVD player. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price We purchased this TV for a wall mount and didn't want to have a DVD player sitting on a table. This solved that problem and has a great picture! 12/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 thumbs up great product for the price 04/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating The TV turns on and off randomly and the remote works sometimes, and sometimes it doesn't. I'm very frustrated with my purchase. 06/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV/DVD Combo I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He didn't want it at first and said he was fine with watching TV on our big console tv. Yes, we still had one of thoughs. We have a large bookcase in this room it went in so we had to do some minor construction to fit in on a shelf. So, after all of this I was praying he was going to like it...and he loves it! It has a great picture and you can see it from any angle you sit. Having the DVD player with it, its fabulous! Its another plug you don't have to plug in, its another electronic you don't have laying around. It works great! Unfortunately for my husband everyone wants to watch his TV now. I am now shopping around for a bigger one for our front room....LOL.. 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted at a great price. It arrived promptly and in perfect condition. I have been using it for a few weeks now and I have had no problems. The picture and sound are great, the dvd player works, and I use it to watch movies from Netflix, HULU, etc. I just bought a cable for the internet. So far, I am very pleased with this purchase. 09/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This TV is perfect for the "man cave". The only problem is it is a little awkward to switch back and forth from TV to DVD and back. Otherwise, everything about it has proven to be just what we needed. 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with picture and options for the money spent. Would recommend. 07/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Price, but .................. I purchased on line this TV. The price was right and it was perfect for the bedroom. Or that is what I thought. The first delivery came damaged to the store so they cancelled the order and I had to re-order. Which I did. the second came, I picked it up, brought it home and proceeded to hook it up. It didn't connect to the set-up frame. I tried a few times, finally I called troubleshooting. I described what was happening. They told me it was defective and they would be happy to "fix" it for me. I mentioned to them that since it is a "new" TV and not refurbished, I didn't think I would have to send it away to be fixed. Instead I returned it to Walmart. They credited my account without a problem. Would I buy this TV again and take a chance - NO! 02/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible picture I purchased this tv based on the many great reviews that it received. I am not one of those people who expects the best picture on an inexpensive television but this picture was just BAD! I got the tv set up and on the wall and couldn't believe the poor picture quality when I turned it on. A friend suggested getting a high-def cable box and hdmi cable but I honestly just wanted to be able to watch tv when I fell asleep I didn't need all the bells and whistles. Perhaps the hdmi and high def would have made a difference but seriously, why couldn't I get a halfway decent picture on a brand new television with a standard cable box? In any event, the tv went back to Walmart (took it to the store) and I exchanged it for a Samsung that was $30 more and had a great picture with a standard cable set-up. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This TV was easy to set up and work great. I liked the option of ordering the item and having it sent to the store of my choice. I really like the TV and find it is a good value compared to some other sets of comparable size and features. The set up was eazy and the picture is great. 03/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV I was reluctant to make this purchase because the one I wanted was sold out; however, I made a good choice. The RCA brand surprise me; it is a great value for the money. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! This tv is perfect for our bedroom. Picture and sound are great. The DVD on the side works out very well since we wanted to eliminate any clutter around the tv. The only thing that I might even consider a complaint is the red plastic framing the bottom of the tv. I don't understand the purpose??? But other than that....fantastic!!! 12/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I find this TV better than advertised. Great sound and picture. 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a nice surpise! I can't believe the quality of this television for the amount I paid! The picture is so crisp and clear! I love everything about this tv. Have no issues with the sound as was mentioned in a couple of other reviews. I am thinking of purchasing another one to use as a monitor for my business. 08/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture quality, appropriate size to fit in my TV armoire. 05/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprise - the DVD player doesn't work We have always purchased RCA brand electronics and have been happy with the quality. Not this time! We purchased this tv for our daughter's birthday. My husband hooked it up with no problems, and she started watching right away. We put in a dvd for her, and it turned off about 20 minutes into it. I thought the disc might be scratched, so we put a brand new movie in. Didn't get 5 minutes into this movie and it locked up again. We almost didn't get the disc out of the player. My husband it electronically inclined, and did the best he could to identify the problem. No dice. We will be returning this tv and will probably never buy another tv through site to store again. We will have to see how the return process goes. 04/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good value except the sound I purchased this TV a few weeks ago after researching a ton of "value" brands and decided on RCA since it has been an excellent brand in tube TVs. After tweeking the picture settings I was fairly satisfied but the sharpness setting never seemed to change much no matter which way it was set. The DVD player is a good bonus but only plays in 480 not 720 but still has a very impressive picture quality. However, I am quite disappointed in the sound. Even at full volume it is very hard to hear and the speakers are already rattling after watching one movie with volume up on 75, so I will be returning it. I really hate that the speakers are so cheap because I really like everything else and can't afford to pay much more. I am thinking of returning it for another and maybe just purchasing an inexpensive sound bar and hope that solves the sound issue. 02/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Static Lines During Video Playback We returned the first TV after experiencing static lines moving up and down the TV. Then the second TV had the same lines. I work in IT and did everything I could to troubleshoot. The second time around I called RCA who told me that it would be best to go with another product. I chose a Samsung LCD and decided to just by a separate DVD. Could not be more happy. The only thing good I can say is Walmart's Warehouse Management System is fabulous. I received both products within 24hours from ordering. I live in Colorado and there is a warehouse in Loveland so this is possibly why, however it is still exceptional service. Thank you Walmart! 08/25/2011
1-30 of 83 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw73
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp