Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by 15 minute battery time, 3 hr recharge. I was so excited to get this Dyson hand held, however the battery charge is only 15minutes. So I was racing like a mad women to get my stair case done and hoping to have enough time to finish other tasks. 15 minutes is just not long enough for my house. Sadly i am returning it. It had great suction on the carpeted stairs, beautiful to look at but not worth the $ if alls I get is 15 minutes of use at a time. 11/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little machine So handy and portable. Just grab it from the wall and away you go. 08/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Performs as advertised The Dyson Digital is light and powerful. I have five pets (two dogs, three cats) and they leave fur everywhere! The Digital makes the daily chore of cleaning it up super easy. It's a lot quieter than our standard vacuum. 10/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Cordless on the Planet "Ridiculously expensive for a cordless", I thought to myself. "I can't believe I'm paying this!" I'm glad I did. It's the best cordless vacuum ever, very versatile. I zip around and vacuum the entire downstairs (wood floors) on a single charge. I can use it on the furniture with or without the wand and on the bed. I'm surprised that none of the reviews I read mentioned the trigger. I'm no wimp but having to constantly hold the trigger for power is uncomfortable and sometimes painful. I have to switch fingers and hands while vacuuming. I wish there was a constant-on switch. I use the DC35 daily so now only use my Dyson Ball a couple of times a week. (It's been a few months since my purchase and the cordless is still performing well.) 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum light weight powerful suction This little Dyson is as powerful and has plenty of suction just like the larger Dyson's. Great for quick clean -ups & light enough for a senior citizen to use. No cords to trip or drag around. Ideal for cleaning campers,cars & boats. Love the way it swivels to navigate around corners. So happy I purchased this item,you won't be disappointed. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing and it does what it is advertised to do. 1. It is NOT something to vacuum your entire home.. 2. It is NOT going to vacuum any room very quick (narrow head) 3. It is NOT going to run for more than the time that is CLEARLY advertised as running. 4. After the FIRST charge out of the box I easily got 15 minutes of use out of it. Did all 15 stairs, rise and run. Did the living room walk area. Did the hallway walk area. Did the dining room walk area. Did one bedroom walk area. 5. The motor is so quiet that you can vacuum with a newborn within a few feet. The floor brush is louder than the vacuum motor. I am a professional when it comes to electricity and power systems. This thing is amazing to say the least. They must have disassembled an alien craft to come up with the digital motor they utilize. It is truly an amazing motor! 6. I saw a comment about the fan blowing in your face, I tried my best to get into a position of getting the motor fan cooling fan to blow on my face.. I could not do it and it is NOT that much air coming out to where it would cause any damage to anything. 7. Purchased it at Lowes and recieved a 10% discount with Veteran discount (Thank you Lowes and Home Depot for continuing to provide a discount to those that served or are currently serving). If you use your lowes card you can get 5% off at the register or 6 months interest free financing. I generally attempt to support small business for items like this but the local dyson dealer didnt have one in stock and had not sold one to date. 8. It is so light it is insane. I have never seen anything so compact and so powerful like this. I just took the dirt devil off the wall tonite and will find someone to give it to that would use it. Dirt devil is not even in the same league as this thing! 9. I am not sure if the charger is smart enough to NOT charge the battery when it is hot. Charging hot batteries is never a good thing. Dyson, can you clarify this somewhere on your site? something to the effect "will not charge battery until it is at ~XX.X temperature to ensure longest battery life possible. IF it does NOT sense temperature, you really need to think about getting a charger that does sense it. 10. Does anyone know if a DC44 battery will fit on the DC35? I would assume that you could get 25-30 minutes of life using a DC44 battery on a DC35 if the DC35 allowed it. 11. I was using our DC40 to vacuum the stairs... took me about 1 hour to do it. My wife cannot use it due to the awkwardness and weight of the DC44. I then attempted to use our DC24 with a little better luck but even that one is too awkward for the wife to utilize on the stairs (as you can see, the stairs are already being neglected due to the weight of the DC40 and the DC24). After vacuuming the stairs myself and 1 hour later I was done with that.. Drove to Lowes and got the DC35.. I went and did the stairs just to see the time difference.. I no kidding got the stairs done in about 10 minutes.. the swivel brush head is sick! it rotates each direction instantly with no effort.. Try that with the DC40 and 24.. 12. I strongly recommend this to anyone that READS what it is advertised to do. DO NOT purchase it if you have more than 15 minutes of vacuuming to do unless you can wait for it to recharge. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for small apartments We bought the Multi Floor hand vacuum because we were tired of replacing our conventional vacuum every few years. The Dyson really lives up to its reputation. We can't use a larger vacuum because we have no where to store it, and since we live in a studio apartment in NYC, a conventional will not get into the crevices and nooks. Our Mutli Floor hangs on a post that holds up our loft bed, out of the way, yet conveniently located. It also works better than a full size conventional vacuum at getting up the dust and dirt. We can vacuum the whole apartment before it's out of power. Finally, we must say the Multi Floor is equisitely designed product. The Dyson costs a little more then the conventional, but it is worth every penny. 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cordless vacuum My husband and I just love this cordless lithium battery powered Dyson. We have owned a lot of different vacuums over many years and this one is the best one. Our regular vac is a Dyson cannister plug-in model which we also love, but for portability and small job versatility this unit meets all of our needs completely. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!!!! First of all, I don't normally write reviews. But this DC35 multi floor vacuum is amazing! I use it for my hardwood floors as well as the area rugs. It's lightweight, no cords, great suction and super to use. I use it for every room in the house. We did find a problem with it shutting off unexpectedly. In our case, it was the battery not quite "set" in all the way. Its not a problem anymore and even if it did happen, I'd still be happy with this!!!! 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 FANTASTIC. I`ve had a dyson vacuum cleaner for years and never had any real problems with it.I decided to buy the dc35 for when I needed to do a quick clean.My old dyson hasn`t seen the light of day since and I dont think it ever will again.Thank you so much Mr Dyson for making my housework so much easier. 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This was actually my first Dyson purchase. I loved it so much that I have since purchased the DC 25 and a Dyson 12" table fan. This product is well made and a real dynamo. It is soooo superior to any other hand held vacuum cleaner that the name does not do it justice. I have a combination of hardwood, vinyl and carpet in my house and this machine works on all of them. It is not a replacement for a full-size vacuum, but for quick or daily pick-ups it is awesome. I have cats and so I use it daily to pick up fur and quick pick up for the carpet. It is amazing how much suction it has and picks up fine dust as well as the fur. As others have stated, the only drawback for me at first was having to hold the trigger switch to keep it on. I have arthritis in my hands and have had 3 joint replacements and all middle joints have been fused. So, for me it would be easier to have a switch that stays on. However, this machine works so well for me, that I was willing to give it a try and now it does not bother me at all. I have used it daily for the past 4 months. I have no problem with the 15 minute time frame for use. I am able to get everything done that I need in that time. I also love that I can do the stairs without having to take out the other machine. There is simply nothing on the market that is like this. True, it is pricey but I feel like it will last a long time and so I feel like it was worth it. 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Impressive The Dyson Digital Slim is a very impressive piece of engineering. After I made the purchase, I did the Pepsi Challenge against numerous of my friend's and family's vacuums. Needless to say, it blew them all away. I was thoroughly embarassed when a couple of them, who had spent nearly a thousand dollars on their machines, displayed undeniable regret on their faces. It was at that time that I decided to stop doing comparisons with people that I knew. When they vacuumed their carpets, on the highest power setting, and I used the "normal" setting on my Slim, my canister showed a significant amount of dirt that their units missed. Keep in mind, this vacuum is basically the smallest one offered by Dyson, and put full sized, top of the line company's machines to shame. Not to mention it looks like a piece of art and makes me want to clean my carpets five times a week :P 07/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing While this cordless has the potential to be cool, it is very disappointing. We bought this for easy and fast cleaning wood floors. Not only does it barely pick up much off the floor, animal hair gets stuck and clogged ALL the time. There is nothing you can do about. And, I think I read a review that you could use on area rugs. Absolutely inaccurate. Barely picks up anything. I would not recommend this product at all. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dyson, where have you been all my life! I've always wanted a Dyson because of its simplicity, efficiency and excellent workmanship and materials. I am overwhelmed, and will be a lifelong Dyson customer. I foster rescue dogs, always having an average of 8 at home (my husband says we live in a 3-bedroom kennel!). I love how everything "clicks" into place and that all of the parts can be removed and cleaned with ease. I really appreciate the fact that is built with such tough materials. My little Dyson is a workhorse, providing peak suction from start to finish. Why, it can pull dog hair out of places where I can't even see it! The attachments are perfect and I use them frequently. Thank you, Dyson, for making me a believer. I'm already saving for the bigger machine, then its gonna be Me 1, Dirt zero. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tool I purchased one of these for my home to do quick cleaning. It worked so well we also purchased a full size animal ball vac. We have a large dog and it is amazing how well they both pick up the hair. I also discovered the DC-35 unit works great picking up cigarette butts on the grounds at my hospital, so I bought one for there. Great suction, no bag, easy to maintain. There are vacuums, and then there are Dysons, nothing else is even close. This is the finest engineered product of modern day devices. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this vacuum about a year ago. I LOVE IT. I am not a big person and I find it very easy to go up and down stairs because of its size without loosing power. I have recommended it to my friends and am thinking of buying another one for my second home. However I find it a little tough pulling the pieces apart. 06/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I received the dyson as an Xmas present and was impressed by its performance on carpet and hardwood floors. The battery life is long and it picks up pet hair and the shedding from our rugs. However, my husband used it after 6 months and emptied the garbage bin. He accidentally opened the filter area and quickly put it back in place. Ever since, the cleaner cycles up and down, and quits after two minutes on a fully charged battery. Not sure what happened other than we opened the filter compartment. Anyone have something similar? We will return the unit. 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SC New Dyson Owner I recently purchased a DC 35 Multi floor Dyson vacuum. It has surpassed what I expected from reviews I havd previously read. It has excellent suction and cleaning ability on both hard surfaces and rugs. It removes more dirt than my upright name brand competitor. It recharges fast and lives up to the advertised duration times for full and intermediate power. I am fully satisfied. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a cordless vac that really works ! I bought and returned many cordless floor vacs over the past few years. Finally the Dyson did everything that it claims to do and more. It actually holds the charge as long as is claims to do. I have tile and laminate floors and it picks up everything. My husband loves it for the car interior carpets too. I have owned it for 2 months now and absolutely think its the best. 06/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dc35 mulit floor The recharge of the battery takes too long I need enough juice to clear two rooms of A fine layer of dirt and dog hair I do not have three hours of time to wait until its recharged to work again I need to clear these rooms several times a day When it works, it works well. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cleaning buddy I have wanted a Dyson for a long time but did not think I could afford one. Now I know that the cost was only a fake obstacle. I think it is a waste of money to buy anything else! The power is great and in my home with 4 shedding dogs, I can honestly attest to this!!! Will not regret buying this cleaning buddy! 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a 10! I have owned and thrown out every hand held battery operated sweeper on the market. This is the one I was waiting for. I give it a 10! It is perfect for that everyday quick sweep through my small house. The power is FAB and the lightweight ease is spectacular. I love it. The swivel is so cool. This machine is worth the money. Yes, it's a bit pricey, but so far, I am totally pleased with this piece of equipment. High recommend. 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is superb! Having this machine around has changed my world! I used to hate vacuuming - well I still do - but with this around I just pick it up and get the job done. I have other Dyson vacuums but this one I use everywhere. And size does not compromise performance. 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FINALLY!:)... ...I have bought my very last floor vac. I am so happy with the performance of my DC35 cordless vac. Specific highlights; lightweight, easy to operator, easy to clean and empty, ball technology is a wonder, and no cord. 15 minute charge is quite sufficient for my 1,400 S.F. Full disclosure; it does not pick up pieces like if let's say your dog were to tear up a chew toy and leave little bits behind (like mine did). Or drop frozen peas (like I did). But the good old fashioned broom works best for this anyway. Dog fur, dust dirt, lint, general floor debris...all good. You will not be sorry. There is no substitute; I have tried them all. 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a machine Before I decided to buy this portable, I thought, do I want to spend this much money for this portable vacuum, now that I have it the answer is most definintely yes. I have another Dyson product, but was looking for something I could grab quickly on a daily basis to get up dog hair. I swear my yellow lab sheds enough hair in a week to build another dog. I haven't mounted the docking station as yet but I have used the vacuum twice and it is perfect. It does have a short charge span, 15 minutes, but it doesn't matter you can do what you need to do so fast you're finished before it is out of a charge. Now I will use it every day and can keep up with the dog hair. If you are looking for a vacuum to do carpeting, this is not the one, pick one of the other Dyson vacs, this is for quick cleanups. Worth every penny. 05/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK......... I just got the DC35, mostly for running around the kitchen to pick up pet hair (my one dog must lose a pound of hair daily). It worked well on the kitchen tile, picked up most of the hair, but the suction really isn't that great. I did make it around the kitchen and then went to work on the carpeted steps. I had to use the "max" setting for the carpet and at that rate the battery died in about 2 minutes. I can live with holding the switch on, but the short battery life and so-so suction might cause me to return it. I do own a full-sized Dyson animal and I am totally in love with it - I wish I could love this as much. :( 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new Multi floor Dyson When I started my search for the perfect vaccuum, I had very specific criteria I wanted. My vaccuum had to have a washable fiter, be lightweight due to shoulder surgery, be easy to empty the dirt cup and have plenty of suction. I really didn't expect to find all this but I actually found this and more in the Dyson Multi floor. I read every vaccuum box in the store and was about to get discourged when I noticed 3 Dyson vaccuums. The more I read, the more I knew this was what I was looking for. Plus the one I chose was cordless. I have been estastic with my purchase, have told everyone I know about it and went from hating to vaccuuming to vaccuuming twice a day. It cleans up cat litter in a flash before I go to work and works great on my tile and carpeted floors. I am very satisfied and can't imagine that any other vaccuum could have met my needs like this one has. 05/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my DC35 The sun was coming into my dining room as my husband was sweeping the floor with a broom. I was watching all of the dust being put into the air and not being picked up. That is what prompted me to buy this machine. I love my DC35!!! I have hardwood floors with area rugs and it does a much better job than a broom. I give a 4 stars because I have 2 large dogs and I have to clean the brush each time I use it. Because I have 2 large dogs, I use it at least once if not more each day.I understand that they now have an animal version of this vacuum. I am able to vacuum my kitchen, family room dining room and 2 sets of stairs and I still have not used all of the battery life. You definitely get a full 15 minutes of time. I rarely use the max setting as the normal setting gives you more time and is fine for hardwood floors. 05/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money I have a full size Dyson sweeper and love it. This one was not powerful and not worth the price. 05/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only One Flaw Love this machine. Only one flaw and that is that you have to hold down the power button to keep it running. Not a good machine for someone with strength issues or pain issues. 05/23/2012
31-60 of 378 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw513
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp