See All Reviews
Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner
Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner
$299.00
List Price: $329.00
You Save: $30.00 (9%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by DC35 Multi Floor I have returned my Dyson DC35 Multi Floor vacuum. I did not like it for the following reasons: vacuum head is not large enough -- takes forever to do the floor w/such a small head; "On" switch has to be depressed at all times of the vacuum shuts off -- most inconvenient; Does not stand on it's on -- it must be atttached to the wall or hung from a peg; Top is very cumberson and top heavy. 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by DC35 This handheld cleaner does a great job picking up dog hair and cat litter around the house we have wood floors throughout the house and it does a great job of cleaning them. I have yet to run out of battery life while using it. I like the attachments that come with it and the charging dock is solid. I also like the fact that I can use my other attachments from my DC25 on this as well. Might be a bit pricey but well worth the money considering I have purchased a couple of cheaper models over the years. You won’t be disappointed with this vacuum. 04/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little machine Very light, easy on hard floors, harder on carpet. 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Love my first Dyson!!! After much consideration, I did finally purchase the Dyson DC35 MultiFloor Cordless machine. I had been looking for an alternative to dry-mopping my hardwood floors - I never felt as if I was getting all the cat and dog hair off the floor - this machine has fixed that - it is very easy to use - good at getting around furniture to get the floors that are not covered by my Oriental rugs - floors feel much cleaner - I also like that it is easy to switch out the tube so that I can use the handheld option on my stairs instead of dragging a large corded vacuum cleaner up and down stairs - this machine is also great on ceramic tile and moves very smoothly under the kitchen cabinets. This machine is definitely worth the money! 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect for Small Spaces My DC35 is perfect for my small apartment. It maneuvers wonderfully and stores away out of sight on the wall mount. I have very little storage space so this vacuum has been the best solution in my little nest of an apartment. The suction is great, I have high and low pile capret and it performs well with both. The canister is easy to empty and never spills out uncontrollably. I love my DC35 because its so classy! 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little portable vac I waited a long time for the DC35 to be available. I had read many great reviews on it and all the reviews were right. It is lightweight, does a great job. It isn't like the major Dyson machines that you can use to deep clean a rug. I also have the Dyson Animal, and it does an amazing job, but the DC35 is for smaller jobs and in-between cleaning. It does a pretty good job on the carpeted steps too. I would call it a sophisticated Dust Buster, you don't have to bend to do the cleaning. I'm very happy with mine, definitely worth the investment. 04/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Machine!!!... I find this Handheld Multi Floor Vacuum Perfect for apartments. I live in NYC and it's perfect for me as it's so small and so powerfull, it's excellent!!!... I found that the battery life is longer then what is said to be... 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Machine Powerful machine. Versatile. I use it daily --- unlike my DC-17 04/13/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pipe easily damaged I bought this vacuum on Wednesday. I liked its design and small size (I live in Manhattan), but was slightly annoyed that it doesn't stay on without holding the button. My housekeeper came on Friday and when I returned home, the pipe was scraped, discolored and dented. What happened to my new vacuum? Either my housekeeper is too aggressive or the materials are too soft. Any suggestions on how to fix / clean up the pipe? 04/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by DC35 and The Dyson Experience I was a little surprised on the order process, with a high tech company they kind of leave you in the dark on order status and shipping/delivery information, I though I would get a tracking number, a ship date or some e-mail notification. The DC35 has excellent suction power it picks up better than a regular plug in vacuum. The power runs out pretty quick 13 minute or so but if you use it often that is probably all you need. It is really light and with the weight is comfortably in your hand so you can maneuver very easily. The trigger does not lock to stay on which is inconvenient but understandable with the time limit on power. Overall we like it, the wife is happy so all is good. 04/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! We purchased this delightful product yesterday (4/3/11) and it is fantastic! I love it! I read all of the reviews before we went out and I can honestly say that the only negative review item that holds any water whatsoever is that you must hold the trigger down to run the machine. I can see that this would get annoying or painful if you have arthritis in your hands. Every single one of the other negative reviews are absolute rubbish in my opinion: The machine can very easily be leaned up against a wall when you need to stop working (to move an item for example). I've had no problem doing this. The roller is the absolutely easiest one to clean I have ever had on a vacuum. You simply unlock it and it easily slides out for cleaning. How could this be considered difficult?? This vacuum is versatile and light. The cord free design lets me move all over my house without having to unplug and move a cord. It's got great suction and I was amazed at the amount of crud it picked up off my already vacuumed rug! I would highly recommend this product to anyone who has either a smaller house or just wants to do daily touch ups of rooms or clean up quick messes. I would definitely want a larger vacuum if my house was substatially larger but this little guy is PERFECT for me and my family! 04/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum Wonderful for those quick pickup moments. I really bought it for the stairs (3 sets of them to vacuum) It works great and no cords to haul around the entire house. Thanks Dyson! 03/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Design Flaws The power of this vacuum is wonderful - more so on carpet. It does not pick up thin pieces of paper from a hardwood floor. I find this product to be very annoying for the reasons below. I consider them to be major design flaws and wonder why they weren't discovered during testing. 1. It does not have an ON/OFF switch. You must hold down the red button while vacuuming, and if you relax your finger it stops. After a few minutes, my finger hurt. 2. The vacuum doesn't stand up by itself. It doesn't stand up even when leaning against something. If you need to put it aside while moving furniture, you can't, because it doesn't stand up. You have to go the room for the holder. 3. It is very difficult to get to the roller in order to dislodge something such as hair, string or a rubber band. You need to unscrew the roller cover. What pain. In short, it may have terrific suction, but it is not the most convenient thing to use. I would not have bought it. if I knew about the design flaws. I would not recommend it to anyone. It is also very expensive. Maybe if the changes are made, I may asked for an exchange. 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I have only had this for two days but I love it so far! It is great for everyday cleaning. The maneuverability is fantastic. I have used it to clean the carpeted floors in my boys' bedrooms. It is great at getting around all the toys for a quick cleanup without having to move everything. It even leaves those freshly vacuumed lines in the carpet. I have also used it on my hardwood in the common areas with absolute satisfaction. My floor passed the "bare feet" test after using the Dyson. It is light and so easy to use that I can vacuum while toting my 5 month old baby in the other arm. The trigger can get a bit tiring to use and wouldn't be great for anyone suffering from arthritis, but serves a great purpose of being able to switch on and off quickly and easily. It assembles quickly and easily, the attachments switch quickly and easily, it goes on the charging dock quickly and easily and it stores nicely. The short battery life was a concern for us but it has been more than adequate to get the job done. I love it! 02/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eat My Dust I am so excited about this little vacuum. It is exactly what I've been waiting for. The only improvement would be the ability to use it while plugged in and possible an on and off switch. However, it is perfect to keep in my pantry and quickly grab it to vacuum the kitchen floor several times a day. Love it....love it....love it!!! 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I was skeptical...and I was WRONG! I finally found a cordless "stick vac" that works! I was skeptical at first because the DC35 looks like it might be a little top heavy and uncomfortable to use. I was completely wrong...the engineering and ergonomics are excellent! The suction power far exceeded my expectations and the "ball" design allows the power head to move easily in every direction. The DC35 is also very versitile, as you can easily change it from a stick vac to a handheld, using the included accessories/attachments. I was also impressed with the design of the wall holder, which automatically engages the charger when you hang the DC35 up, and also holds your attachments (very nice)! Excellent product Dyson! 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love it.! I Just love this new hand held vacum. The extended want makes vacuming easy, no bending over to reach hard to reach places like under tables and under counters and in corners. It seems to get every nook and cranny easily. I vacumed all the tile floors in my home and quickley touched up the carpets and still had battery life. I have a golden retriver so I always have alot of hair to pick up daily and the convience of having this vacum ready to go at a moments notice is great. I was very impressed how well it did my carpeted stairs. I would recommend this vacum to anyone who needs to quickly vacum on a daily basis such as dog hair, grass or anything that ay be brought in on feet. Great quick pick up vacum! 01/14/2011
361-378 of 378 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw305
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp