Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 743 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC is perfect for when you are on the go. With its 11.6" HD display, built in wireless Wi-Fi and 2GB of memory, this Inspiron 11z notebook computer will help you stay connected. An Intel Celeron 743 processor-structured to fit slim laptops works efficiently in high frequency mode and cuts down on battery consumption. A DDR3 SDRAM system memory doubles the bandwidth and external bus rate for excellent operation for simple tasks, internet surfing, standard editing and much more. With its generous memory storage, this thin Inspiron laptop PC, stores your personalized collections of music, photo and even long hours of high definition videos.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC is perfect for when you are on the go. With its 11.6" HD display, built in wireless Wi-Fi and 2GB of memory, this Inspiron 11z notebook computer will help you stay connected. An Intel Celeron 743 processor-structured to fit slim laptops works efficiently in high frequency mode and cuts down on battery consumption. A DDR3 SDRAM system memory doubles the bandwidth and external bus rate for excellent operation for simple tasks, internet surfing, standard editing and much more. With its generous memory storage, this thin Inspiron laptop PC, stores your personalized collections of music, photo and even long hours of high definition videos.

Experience enhanced quick connectivity for performance-hungry applications when you link up to a broadband modem or hotspot with the wired 10/100 Ethernet port. The built-in Intel Graphics Media Accelerator of the Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron operates to share memory with the RAM of the main system. Three 2.0 USB ports provide easy connections to external devices and a HDMI port hooks-up to an HDTV. A 1.3-MP webcam is included in this laptop PC. This Laptop with Intel Celeron processor features a 3-in-1-memorcard-reader, that is Secure Digital (SD/SDHC), Multi-Media Card (MMC), and Memory Stick (MS/MS Pro) media compatible. Readily installed McAfee Security Center helps keep your PC virus-free.

Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC:Key Features and Benefits:

  • Intel Celeron 743 processor- 1.2GHz, 1MB cache
  • 2GB of DDR3 SDRAM system memory- Give you the options for surfing, video conferencing, documents, basic photo editing and simple computer task
  • 160GB SATA hard drive- Store 106,000 photos, 45,000 songs or 84 hours of HD video and more
  • 10/100 Ethernet, Dell Wireless 5540- Connect to a broadband modem with wired Ethernet or wirelessly connect to a Wi-Fi signal or hotspot with the 802.11b/g/n connection built into your Dell black 11.6" laptop PC
  • 11.6" HD Widescreen LED backlit display- Integrated Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 4500MHD
  • Additional Inspiron 11z Notebook Computer Features:
  • 1.3MP webcam
  • 3-in-1 memory card reader
  • 3 x USB 2.0 ports, 1 x microphone jack, 1 x headphone jack, 1 x line-in jack, 1 x RJ-45 Ethernet port, 1 x HDMI port
  • 3-cell lithium-ion battery
  • Software:
  • Genuine Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (To learn more about the features of Windows 7, click here
  • Microsoft Works
  • McAfee Security Center (15 months)
  • Backup & Restore options built into Windows allows you to create safety copies of your most important personal files, so you're always prepared for the worst
  • Support and Warranty:
  • 1-year Return to Depot Warranty, 24x7 Technical Support
  • Restore discs are no longer included with PCs. We recommend you use the installed software to create your own restore and backup DVD the first week you use the Dell black 11.6" laptop PC.
  • What's In The Box:
  • Power cord
  • 3-cell lithium-ion battery
  • AC power adapter
  • AC power cord
  • Quick Start Guide


  • Check out the entire selection of laptops at Walmart.com. Shop laptops by size, price and type.

    Specifications

    Processor Type: Intel Celeron
    Backlight Type: LED
    Hard Drive Capacity: 160 GB
    Color: Black
    Display Technology: LED Backlit Widescreen HD Display
    Microphone Included: Y
    Resolution: 720p
    Processor Speed: 1.2GHz ,  1.2 GHz, Cache - 1 MB
    Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
    Primary Shelf ID: 132960
    Connector Type: 3 x USB 2.0 Ports, 1 x Microphone Jack, 1 x Headphone Jack, 1 x Line-in Jack, 1 x RJ-45 Ethernet Port, 1 x HDMI Port
    Operating System: Windows 7
    Model: i11z-4698OBK
    Screen Size: 11.6"
    Interface Type: 3 in 1 Memory Card Reader
    Brand: Dell
    Video Game Platform: PC
    Has Front-Facing Camera: Y
    Compatible Devices: SecureMMC ,  SD ,  Memory Stick
    Manufacturer Part Number: I11Z4698OBK
    RAM Memory: 2 GB
    Accessories Included: Power cord, 3-cell Lithium Ion , Quick Start Guide
    Features: High Definition Audio 2.0 ,  Built-in 1.3 MP webcam
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 15.35 x 44.22 x 6.77 IN
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 16 questions
    1-3 of 16 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    1-3 of 16 questions See all
    1-3 of 16 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    89%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    74
    4 stars
    33
    3 stars
    14
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    3
    1-10 of 120 total reviews
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    LOVE IT!!
    4/8/2011

    Customer review by 1OVAKIND

    5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by 1OVAKIND
    by 1OVAKIND

    I was so happy when I received my laptop and its the perfect size for me. I love it and i have no complaints and its the perfect starter computer for teens. Im sure anybody would love it as much as i did because its just great.

    Was this review helpful? (66) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    1OVAKIND
    Akron, Ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Computer
    3/30/2011

    Customer review by emmysmoo

    5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by emmysmoo
    by emmysmoo

    I love this compute! It is perfectly compact for taking wherever but not too small. I have a hard time typing on smaller keyboards but this is bigger than other netbooks I have tried. It has worked great for what I need!

    Was this review helpful? (113) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    emmysmoo
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    so so
    4/11/2011

    Customer review by HDTom

    3.0 stars 4/11/2011 by HDTom
    by HDTom

    While this compact laptop has a fair amount of memeory & a fair sized hard drive, the processor is extremely slow. I wanted a 10" laptop that had Windows 7 (64) which this does & it fits all other requirements I wanted. Just wish it had a better processor. It does, however, work better than the Intel Atom processor that most this size has. I bought this simply to travel with in order to retrieve email, internet & a map program which it does well.

    Was this review helpful? (51) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HDTom
    Thousand Oaks, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Pocket Rocket
    3/26/2011

    Customer review by joeito

    5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by joeito
    by joeito

    This is great little laptop, not even in the netbook catgory. It will not be a chain in ball when you travel. Bought it for my 11 year grandson. I'm a Dell customer for over 12 years, very pleased. The Mini me looks like my Dell Studio laptop.

    Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    joeito
    Fowler, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Check system settings before you slam the trackpad
    11/24/2009

    Customer review by Vasken

    5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by Vasken
    by Vasken

    Just a note to all the nay-sayers on this site bashing the touchpad. It comes with excellent, highly customizable drivers. If you spend 5 minutes working to tailor the touchpad driver to your preferences, it gets pretty easy to use and is as good as you can get given the small overall size of the pad (note: this is because the whole laptop is small...if you don't want a small laptop, buy an Inspiron 17, and stop complaining). I've got things like two-finger scroll working, and I find that I try to use touchpads on my friends' and co-workers' larger laptops and they are primitive and annoying now. One more time, if you don't want a small laptop, don't buy this. If you want a truly portable system with full-size laptop power (I'm running Windows 7 and it looks great, no compatibility issues), buy the Inspiron 11z. If you want a laptop with a desktop size screen that weighs too much to carry around and will end up sitting on your desk, don't buy this laptop.

    Vasken
    New Hampshire
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    It's a netbook with most notebook features
    4/7/2010

    Customer review by NineToez

    4.0 stars 4/7/2010 by NineToez
    by NineToez

    I needed to replace my old Inspiron 700m, however needed more of a netbook without a cramped screen and/or keyboard. This fits the bill very well. Mine is maxed out with 4GB, Win7 Premium, 250GB HDD, BT, and WiFi n however I intended to use this mostly for basic internet. I also intend to dual-boot with Fedora 13 Linux halving the drive to both OSs. PROS: very light weight, good sized keyboard, very well equipped, runs cool & efficient CONS: Very plastic, so prone to scratching easily, Dell's famous excessive shareware everywhere, battery bulks out (however doubles as a stand). I reformatted the drive keeping the recovery partition, but reinstalled Win7 Premium from DVD via an external USB DVD drive to eliminate all the "Dellware". Everything else runs flawlessly and is great as either a main PC or even a low cost spare PC solution. I know many complain about the touchpad, however it's not all that bad; just get a Bluetooth mouse and problem solved.

    NineToez
    Los Angeles, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    EXCELLENT!!!!
    9/14/2009

    Customer review by TonyTon

    5.0 stars 9/14/2009 by TonyTon
    by TonyTon

    I'm so sick of everyone talking about the keypad, if you dont like it just disable it and quit complaining, seriously. The touchpad gestures makes things so much easier I love it. This laptop (netbook is what category it should be in since there is no internal optical drive) is amazing. The processor speed for something of this size is great and for those complaining about this, shut your mouth and upgrade your processor and ram or buy something else with more computing power(DUH PROBLEM SOLVED). If you are complaining about the 11z then you got to be an idiot unless there is seriously something wrong (like you didn't recieve a hard drive with it or something doesn't work at all). Overall, the 11z is a great little computer (HD Screen, 250GB hardrive, good processing power for its size and the touch pad gestures if you learn them and quit complaining about it). I look forward to having windows 7 on this which I'm told will make it operate even better.

    TonyTon
    Minnesota
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Little Dynamo
    5/23/2011

    Customer review by TerrieK

    5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by TerrieK
    by TerrieK

    It's small but it's powerfully fast. It's light and very attractive also. It took a little getting used to the mouse pad which doesn't have buttons like my Gateway had and the area where the 'buttons' for right and left clicking would be is very small. A few times I missed not having the DVD/CD drive, especially when loading software I have. I would definitely recommend this to someone as a second computer/laptop. If it's going to be the only computer than you need to get the optional DVD/CD drive.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TerrieK
    Northern NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Very nice netbook alternative
    9/5/2009

    Customer review by KPJPD

    5.0 stars 9/5/2009 by KPJPD
    by KPJPD

    This laptop is quite nice. The display and keyboard are much more usable than the smaller ones I've used on some netbooks. Performance is good - especially after wiping out Vista and installing Windows 7. For folks with complaints about the trackpad - try disabling most/all of the gestures for the 'Elantech' trackpad. I only have the '2 finger scroll' enabled now, and find the trackpad very usable. Primary cons: - silly 'extended' 6 cell battery option ruins the entire 'thin and light' profile. Why can't Dell make a 6 cell battery that doesn't ruin the size of the machine? As is, you're stuck with a fat machine that gets good battery life, or a thin machine that doesn't. - glossy lid is a finger print magnet - default options on touchpad are annoying If you're looking for a small machine that's more usable than the typical netbook, for about the same price, look into this. I'd recommend installing Win7 to really get the machine to perform - so it may be worth waiting until late October if you don't want to deal with doing that yourself.

    KPJPD
    USA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    works for me!
    6/24/2010

    Customer review by zka1

    4.0 stars 6/24/2010 by zka1
    by zka1

    I was looking for a netbook when I started building the Dell Mini 10. However, I wasn't able to upgrade to the Windows 7 OS, and also wasn't getting the option to upgrade to a different processor. I then turned to the Inspiron 11z. I really liked that this change allowed access to a greater range of upgrade options, with no sacrifice in mobility and size. I take is almost everywhere with me. I mainly use it for email, and online videos, in addition to bringing my work home with me. So far, I am very happy with the 11z's performance. The battery sticks out a little, but I find that this is actually more ergonomic, i.e. less strain on my wrists. The touch pad is a good size, and has built-in zoom and scroll functions; it does, however, act up once in a while, but I also have a wireless mouse, so, again, this is a very slight inconvenience for me. The best thing about building my 11z on dell.com is that it has everything I want in it!

    zka1
    San Francisco, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 120 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 120 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.