Consider these popular products

Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Dell i15R-1803MRB Black 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC takes multi-tasking to new heights with the advanced Intel processor technology. The new Intel Core i3 processor automatically allocates processing power when and where you need it most on the Dell black 15.6" laptop PC. With its 3MB internal cache, it reduces the time involved in fetching data and processing information by vast amounts. This cutting-edge processor power combines with the 4GB of internal RAM and works in harmony letting you perform and work with power-hungry applications simultaneously at amazing speeds. The specs of this Intel Core i3 350M processor laptop are such that they tap fully on the advanced processor power and work in unison to elevate your personal computing levels to high standards. The 500GB hard drive puts your storage woes to rest and connectivity too can be done without a hitch.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Dell i15R-1803MRB Black 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC takes multi-tasking to new heights with the advanced Intel processor technology. The new Intel Core i3 processor automatically allocates processing power when and where you need it most on the Dell black 15.6" laptop PC. With its 3MB internal cache, it reduces the time involved in fetching data and processing information by vast amounts. This cutting-edge processor power combines with the 4GB of internal RAM and works in harmony letting you perform and work with power-hungry applications simultaneously at amazing speeds. The specs of this Intel Core i3 350M processor laptop are such that they tap fully on the advanced processor power and work in unison to elevate your personal computing levels to high standards. The 500GB hard drive puts your storage woes to rest and connectivity too can be done without a hitch.

Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron Intel Core i3 350M processor laptop with Windows 7:

  • Intel Core i3 350M processor - 2.26GHz, 3MB cache
  • 4GB of DDR3 SDRAM system memory - Give you the ability to handle most power-hungry applications and tons of multimedia work
  • 500GB SATA hard drive - Store 333,000 photos, 142,000 songs or 263 hours of HD video and more
  • 8x DVD+/- RW drive - Watch movies and read write CDs and DVDs in multiple formats
  • 10/100 Ethernet, Intel 6250 Wireless-N & WiMax - Connect to a broadband modem with wired Ethernet or wirelessly connect to a Wi-Fi signal or hotspot with the 802.11b/g/n connection built into your Inspiron 15R notebook computer.
  • 15.6" HD Widescreen LED backlit display - Intel HD Graphics
  • Additional Inspiron 15R Notebook Computer Features:
  • 1.3MP webcam
  • 7-in-1 memory card reader
  • Wireless WiMax to provide super fast internet speeds on the go, anywhere you have a WiMax signal. WiMax requires a monthly subscription plan from a wireless carrier, and may not be available in all cities.
  • 3 x USB 2.0 ports, 1 x eSATA, 1 x microphone jack, 1 x headphone jack, 1 x line-in jack, 1 x RJ-45 Ethernet port, 1 x VGA, 1 x HDMI port
  • 6-cell lithium-ion battery
  • Software:
  • Genuine Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
  • Microsoft Office Starter 2010: Includes reduced functionality versions of Microsoft Word and Excel, with advertising. PowerPoint and Outlook are NOT included. Purchase Office 2010 today and get the most out of your new PC.
  • McAfee SecurityCenter (trial)
  • Microsoft Windows Live Essentials
  • Backup & Restore options built into Windows allows you to create safety copies of your most important personal files, so you're always prepared for the worst
  • Support and Warranty:
  • 1-year Return to Depot Warranty, 24x7 Technical Support
  • Restore discs are no longer included with PCs. We recommend you use the installed software to create your own restore and backup DVD the first week you use the Dell black 15.6" laptop PC.
  • What's In The Box:
  • Power cord
  • 6-cell lithium-ion battery
  • AC power adapter
  • AC power cord
  • Quick Start Guide


  • Check out the entire selection of laptops at Walmart.com. Shop laptops by size, price and type.

    Specifications

    Processor Type: Intel Core i3-350M
    Hard Drive Capacity: 500 GB
    Color: Black
    Resolution: 720p
    Memory Card Type: Y
    Processor Speed: 2.26GHz
    Manufacturer Part Number: i15R-1803MRB
    RAM Memory: 4 GB
    Operating System: Windows 7
    Accessories Included: Power Cord ,  Battery
    Screen Size: 15.6"
    Brand: Dell
    Show
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 49 questions
    1-3 of 49 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 49 questions See all
    1-3 of 49 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 964 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    964 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    964 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    95%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    594
    4 stars
    300
    3 stars
    43
    2 stars
    9
    1 stars
    18
    1-10 of 790 total reviews
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    WOW! Great specs for the money!
    12/25/2010

    Customer review by ScottGreene

    5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by ScottGreene
    by ScottGreene

    I had been searching all over for the perfect laptop for my use (somewhat heavy multitasking, gaming, etc.) and just couldn't find the right one. Then I saw the Inspiron 15R and I knew it would be perfect. The processor is insanely fast (which means quick boot times), the hard drive is plentiful, and the Intel HD Graphics actually beat my desktop's ATI Radeon HD 4200 in the WEI (4.5 vs. 4.2). I think the function keys are great because I rarely have to use F1, F2, F3, etc. but always want to change the volume or turn off WiFi (when I'm on the road). The computer has very nice build quality but the one complaint I have is that the palm rests/lid catch fingerprints really easily. Besides that, this laptop is probably the best deal for the specs it comes with. I would highly suggest this to normal-to-heavy users!

    ScottGreene
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    The Price is Right
    3/28/2011

    Customer review by ralfyb

    4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by ralfyb
    by ralfyb

    I bought this for $498 and worth it it replaced my 6year old 17in inspiron which I felt was a little to big I do admit the start up is a bit slow but compaired to my old LT it is better I solved this problem by installing W7 enterprise and what a difference it loads in a blink I use this for email The WIFI works great letters paying bills and watching movies and down loading music and I have not had a problem yet The problems I read about seem a bit picky I do not think you should expect the super performance that you need for these games from a $500 LT my grandson brought some games over and told me they work OK but not great He will bring his Dell i7 XPS when he visits from now on You Get What You Pay For fingerprints, speakers, games If you spend $100s on all these super games I think you would not buy a low end LT that you play them on 2 or 3 games cost almost as much as this LT this is a slightly up graded basic LT for most home and maybe small office

    Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ralfyb
    Staten Island NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    A very good and solid laptop
    4/13/2011

    Customer review by David987123654

    4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by David987123654
    by David987123654

    We bought this laptop because we needed another home laptop. It is mostly used for emails, internet and MS Office work. We didn't need a more expensive laptop with larger screen, more memory, bigger hard disk etc. as it will not get used for heavy-duty work like games, graphic design, video editing or other things of that nature. I think it is one of the best value for the price (below $600) if all you need is a decent home machine for normal every day use. The machine works very well but not perfectly well so this explains why it is not getting a perfect rating. The hard disk makes a slight annoying for a fraction of a second every 30 minutes or so. Given that I use the laptop no more than one hour per day, it is not enough to drive me crazy. However, I noticed that a few people online had the same complaint and I have no idea why Dell has not bothered to fix it. This is a bit of a stain on their reputation since it has been going on for a while for a lot of their machines.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    David987123654
    Atlanta, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Nice Laptop, but there flaws
    3/25/2011

    Customer review by wikhiho

    4.0 stars 3/25/2011 by wikhiho
    by wikhiho

    Inspiron 15r was one of the finest laptop I have ever experienced. I really bought it in Walmart Store, so there was not complaint. This is a great laptop with a really high performance and hardware shape. The high performance is the hardware into OS. 4G ram, quadcore i5 with intel hd graphic card are one of the highest features for most gaming performance. The laptop shape is well made and well designed for its edge-shape and lite weight. However, there are some flaws such as the keywords and the speakers. The keywords are not sealed inside between keys. Another flaw is the speaker. Instead of Dell Studio, Inspiron 15r has the speakers on bottom backside. These lower the sound.

    Was this review helpful? (80) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    wikhiho
    Canyon, Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Dell Inspiron
    4/22/2011

    Customer review by badger112

    5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by badger112
    by badger112

    I am so pleased to have upgraded to a Dell. I am very impressed with the screen resolution, the speed with which it opens files, installs programs and so on. This is the first laptop I've ever owned that has its own cooling fan which will prolong the computers lifespan, I'm sure. The finish does show fingerprints, but a skin can deal with that and for the price - I'll wipe fingerprints!!!! Longevity of the product remains to be seen as I have not personally owned a dell, but the ones at work have done very well, so I am optimistic.

    Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    badger112
    Mount Vernon, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Dell Rocks !!!
    9/8/2010

    Customer review by Mohnish

    5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Mohnish
    by Mohnish

    I purchased N5010 with the following configuration: i5-450, 4GB RAM, 320 GB HD, 1 GB Dedicated Graphics Card. The windows rating it showed was 5.8(Thats low just because of my HD capacity i.e.320 GB and partly because of the rpm which is 5400. Anyways DELL doesnt allow to choose 7200 rpm for its Inspiron Model) Pros: 1. I got my system 2 days prior to the estimated delivery date. I got my system within 8 week days of placing the order 2. The design is just superb...I have fallen in love with system Cons: 1. Dell doesnt ship the OS DVD with the Model. Though the system allows to create recovery disk but what if i want to change the Hard disk partition by reinstalling Windows(i.e. formatting the hard disk). I dont want to keep just one partition. So Since the customers are purchasing the OS, i personally think DELL should start Shipping the OS DVD with the system or atleast keep the ISO image on the HD. Even that would do. Anyways as promised by DELL got a nice, powerful machine. Thanks DELL.

    Mohnish
    Mumbai
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    WALMART D' BEST!
    5/12/2011

    Customer review by MARCOABY

    5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by MARCOABY
    by MARCOABY

    The best laptop i've ever had. Very fast, large storage and crystal clear HD screen. Rich graphics & impressive battery life. What can you ask for.

    Was this review helpful? (126) (17)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MARCOABY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    This is our second Inspiron 15R
    7/13/2011

    Customer review by jcdist

    5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by jcdist
    by jcdist

    Pros - I already had an Inspiron 15R and was thrilled to see they were still available when my partner needed a new laptop. Her old Dell was dying, and she was concerned she would go into withdrawal if we didn't get a replacement soon. I ordered this system and it arrived two days later, so she was saved! Cons - I have had occasional "hangs" where the system will freeze up for a couple of minutes, but then everything returns to normal. This system is heavier than the 10" Dell Netbooks we used to travel with, but worth the extra power and screen size. I have purchased nothing but Dell computers for the last 10 years, both for home and business use. I wouldn't use anything else! We use them for hours each day and both love them. We use them for internet browsing, video streaming, Facebook, email, video and photo editing, publishing, webpage maintenance, Skype, word processing, spreadsheets and many other uses. We are currently visiting the Czech Republic and wouldn't have thought of leaving them behind.

    jcdist
    Tennessee - USA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    can't beat the deal
    5/2/2011

    Customer review by dealzhunter

    5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by dealzhunter
    by dealzhunter

    Best bang for the buck you will find in a laptop. Intel i3 processor, 4gb ram, and did i mention this laptop has WiMax? Too good of a deal to pass up. It isn't made cheap like alot of the acer's and lenovo's you will find on the market.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    dealzhunter
    Reading, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great Value
    4/19/2011

    Customer review by JHRolla

    5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by JHRolla
    by JHRolla

    I got this computer after my HP crashed. For the Price this is a great computer. I use it for school and surfing the web. My HP had all kinds of problems, even when it was new. This computer works great and I haven't noticed any problems or quirks.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JHRolla
    Missouri
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Usage:Every day
    1-10 of 790 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 790 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 964 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.