See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by dont buy, get acer iconia I imagine this is a pretty good tablet in its own right. but I got the new Acer that came out on the 26th, the iconia. android 3.0, android market, the whole deal. please check it out before trying this. only 450. it is so awesome! 04/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavy! 4th tablet I've tried. Disappointed. This tablet literally made my wrists hurt! It was so heavy, compared to others. I need a tablet for: reading email, shopping, and banking, and Skype. I am not a high maintence user. I even want to print the occational coupon. This tablet hung itsself on some sites, was very difficult to print from via wireless. Fields for typing have glitches, couldn't access Comcasts site to fix my account. I was told my picture not as clear by my friends on skype and had hard time keeping connection. Tried 5 different browsers. I bought this instead of an ipad2 (costs the same) because i really want Flash player! A lot of disney sites i use for my kids use this and, well i am now typing this review on an Ipad2. I guess no tablet is perfect... 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was good to me I liked it. I tried to use everything to give it a test. Everything worked pretty good. Typical Android; some apps liked to force close, but I can't blame Android or Google for poorly written apps. The sound was good for a tablet as was the camera. I sold it to my brother because I am ready for a Windows Tablet! 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A year later, nothing that beats it all around I bought the wifi xoom when it first came out. Liked the ipad but doesn't meet my needs with video and flash. Compared the xoom and others and took the plunge. After a year and going strong someone broke into my car and stole mine. I read reviews, compared specs. I expected something new out there to beat the xoom hands down. I expected with all the android tablets, someone would have super faster processors, double or tripple the ram, more internal storage with expandable sd storage. There are others that are smaller. I like the 10" screen. Hence why I wanted the tablet. If I wanted smaller I have a cellphone. Lighter. Yes the xoom is a bit of a tank. It is. Especially with an otterbox case to protect it. But the lighter models come with a cost of less internal storage, processing speed, size and ram. Not a trade off worth it to me. New tablets coming out in July '12 should start creeping into the areas I expected competitors to beat the xoom with but haven't yet. Since the release, a lot of bugs have been worked and out and it upgrades to the ICS OS. Runs great and plenty of apps for work and play along with netfilx, skype, tango, flixster and mobile office apps. It's wifi only but if you're not in an area with wifi, turn your phone into a wifi hotspot and you're up and running. The wifi works great, battery lasts 10 hours on average with heavy usage. On standby and light usage I can get 3-4 days out of it off one charge. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my xoom. I already had an android phone so after comparing several different functions I decided to stay with that same platform. Not disappointed. For the price I got double the space for the same money as an 8gig ipad. 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my tablet pc I like it!!!!! 04/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice tablet!!! I bought this motorola xoom recently, for about morethan a month now and i have no regrets. It was now upgraded fom honeycomb 3.0 to 3.2 and i will say that it made me happier. More apps to choose from at the android market. My only bad comment is there is no video call for yahoo. I hope this gets fix because that is how i communicate with my family in the Philippines, although we have a PC in the office but because i have an 8 month old baby I can't stay in the office to chat in the Philippines, so it would be nice if this tablet have video call for yahoo and the second one is this is not compatible with VIBER APP too but other than these, this works perfectly. It is really a computer tablet. I recommend this one.. 04/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product performs better than an ipad and meets all needs for portable capabilites 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money... This is my first tablet but I've played around with the iPad and a couple others and I like the feel of the Xoom better. My only issue has nothing to do with the actual Xoom itself, my only issue is trying to connect to wifi, when traveling because a lot of spots are secure you may want to get yourself a prepaid mobile hotspot for when your out traveling. But I check my emails and watch videos, play games and search the web just fine. Great buy. But if your buying for a child or an inexperienced computer/tablet user you may want something cheaper until you actually need something with this much power. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tablet This is a great product. Easy setup. I was up and running (installing all updates) within 2 hours. I am still trying to undstand everything it can do, but I am extremely pleased with everything I have learned so far. My son even downloaded something that cost $99 through the android market. Within 3 days I received my refund when I explained what happened. Great service. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is an amazing tablet. Originally I was looking at the Apple I-pad2 and am really glad I chose the Motorola xoom. At 32 gb it has all the speed and power you need at a fraction of the price of the Apple. I will get additional tablets for my classroom 12/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by To Xoom or not to Xoom It is hard to find an inexpensive case and protective shield. The power jack is tiny and I worry that the conector inside the tablet could break off. While the power jack is inserted on the same side as the HDMI and USB, the headphone jack is on the opposite edge making it awkward to place the tablet on a stand while charging and privately listening to audio. I need to look when adjusting the volume due to the small controls. It is unconfortable to hold the tablet without a case because the edge is not rounded off. The operating system, apps and other software installed work as expected but could have been better equipped with an Instruction App, Update App and more games. It was a good deal from WalMart. 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Buy The Xoom, 32 gb wifi, from Walmart is an excellent buy. It meets all my expectations with all the apps I need, most of them free. I recommend it. 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xoom WOW I love this product. It is amazing. It is so versatile and the battery life has really impressed me. If it were a movie I would 2 thumbs up. It arrived as scheduled and has not let me down. I highly recommend this to all that are considering it. 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Purchase!!!!!!!!!! Really great...love everything about it and got it for $100 less by getting it online at Walmart. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love the android o/s, I also have it on my smartphone. The Xoom is way cooler than I expected and well worth the money!!! It is also less expensive than many of the other tablets. I would definately recommend it! 11/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tablet for good price 11/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does everything a tablet needs to do I bought the Xoom for half the price of an IPad and am very pleased with it. I would never own an Apple product anyway because I will not be told what I can or cannot do with something I have purchased. The Xoom tablet does everything I need it to do with no problems. Good for games, photos, music and anything else a tablet was designed for. I am also very pleased with Walmarts delivery. It came five days ahead of schedule. 11/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great unit This is my first tablet; I researched several units and this unit comes out on top. When I got this unit it was fully charged and ready to go. Once I understand how to use the tablet. It was great. It meets every expectation I had. 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome purchase! If you will want to use apps on the road, get the 4G model. I do not use mine unless I am in a hotspot, so I do not miss it. I did have a power outage when it would have been nice to have the internet, but it is a minor detail. The web works just great. Although it is a small screen, I can do anything I want to with it. 07/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Motorola Xoom with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Enterta I've had the Xoom for several months now and I am very happy with it. It does all the things they say it does and it is so portable and easy to use. I use it every day and LOVE it!!! Very happy with the performance and functionality. Great purchase!!! Very satisfied!!! 07/07/2011
31-52 of 52 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw335
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp