Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Loading options...

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
Free
Expedited
Data unavailable
$80.00

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
  • $343.54
    +Free shipping
    PlumStruck PlumStruck
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Age Range: 3 years and up
  • 2 speeds forward and 1 speed reverse
  • 50 minutes of continuous driving
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On in Green offers kids hours of imaginative driving entertainment. Seating up to two little dune racers, the Power Wheels Dune Racer features a realistic open cockpit design that adds to the fun. This rugged Fisher-Price Power Wheels ride-on boasts large off-road tires and provides a maximum speed of 5 mph. It has two forward speeds and one reverse speed. Not ready for a higher speed? Parents can easily lock out the high-speed setting as a safety measure for beginners. The power lock brakes add to the safety features of this dune racer ride-on. The battery-powered riding toy comes with a 12-volt battery and charger. Once it is completely charged, the vehicle can run for 50 minutes at a time. It's recommended for children above 3 years old.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On in Green offers kids hours of imaginative driving entertainment. Seating up to two little dune racers, the Power Wheels Dune Racer features a realistic open cockpit design that adds to the fun. This rugged Fisher-Price Power Wheels ride-on boasts large off-road tires and provides a maximum speed of 5 mph. It has two forward speeds and one reverse speed. Not ready for a higher speed? Parents can easily lock out the high-speed setting as a safety measure for beginners. The power lock brakes add to the safety features of this dune racer ride-on. The battery-powered riding toy comes with a 12-volt battery and charger. Once it is completely charged, the vehicle can run for 50 minutes at a time. It's recommended for children above 3 years old.


    Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green:

    • 2 forward speeds and 1 reverse speed
    • Dune racer ride-on maximum speed: 5 mph
    • High-speed lock out for beginners
    • Power Lock brakes
    • Fisher-Price Power Wheels ride-on requires 14-18 hours to completely charge
    • Battery delivers 50 minutes of continuous driving
    • Battery-powered Dune Racer includes 12V battery and charger
    • Dimensions: 53"L x 32"W x 24"H
    • Maximum weight capacity: 130 lbs.
    • Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On in Green requires adult assembly; instructions included
    • This item is one of Walmart's 2012 Top Toys. See entire Top Toy collection
    • See all Power Wheels
      See our entire assortment of bikes and ride on toys at Walmart.com.

    Specifications

    Maximum Weight: 130 lbs
    Charging Time: 14 - 18 hours
    Gender: Boys
    Run Time: 50 minutes
    Color: Multicolor
    Battery Size: 12 V
    Batteries Required: Y
    Age Range: 3 - 4 Years
    Manufacturer Part Number: W2602
    Contained Battery Type: 12 V ,  Lead Acid (Non-Spillable)
    Battery Life: 50 minutes
    Model: W2602
    Power Type: Batteries
    Brand: Power Wheels
    Contains Batteries: Y
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 53.00 x 32.00 x 24.00 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 122 questions
    1-3 of 122 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by 522arty 7/13/2011
    8 answers
    • A. I have a special needs granddaughter and I put push buttons on the steering wheel with a constant run relay in the rear to operate. If you need help I can take pictures and draw you a diagram of how this works. Hers has been working for almost 4 years. I just replaced both motors and gearboxes this spring. I also converted it to a better battery system that lasts longer.
      by Oldfooter3/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (16) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi, There is a program called Go Baby Go out of University of Delaware that shows you how to adapt these ride on vehicles so that they can be controlled using adapted switches. I teach special needs kids and we have had great success adapting the vehicles for my kids.
      by fromMaryland3/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not all hand control. Gas pedal is on the floor.
      by Gizmonaz8/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, sorry it has a foot pedal.
      by LILBIT310618/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it has the "gas pedal" on the floor.
      by mom2gnb8/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no. you need feet to use the pedal to make it go.
      by MattesonMomma4/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO YOU HAVE TO PUSH THE GAS PEDAL ON THE FLOOR
      by RLH804/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no. it has a foot pedal that powers it.
      by wakko4ever10/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by slugger12 6/8/2011
    6 answers
    • A. No. Grass, Gravel, Asphalt, Concrete.
      by Gizmonaz4/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO, IN FACT, IT WOULDN'T BE GOOD IN DEEP SAND. THIS IS A TOY. NICE FOR THE MONEY, BUT NOT A REAL DUNE BUGGY
      by PINECENEGA12/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, we use it in our backyard and it's an acre... works great on rough terrain.
      by MattesonMomma8/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. absolutely not. grass, sand, gravel, dirt, concrete... all terrains will be entertained in this dune racer!
      by wakko4ever7/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no,we bought it for our kids. It states on the box, drives in....mulch,gravel,grass and there was something else, but I threw the box away and can't remember what.
      by layc7911/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We use it on the grass and it works great. It has some troubles with steep hills. We have studs in our other power wheels (barbie jeep and motorcycle) and that helps with some traction problems if the grass is damp. But beware, if it runs over your feet the studs do hurt A LOT!
      by thekidhouse12/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 122 questions See all
    1-3 of 122 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 567 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    567 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    567 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    399
    4 stars
    104
    3 stars
    21
    2 stars
    11
    1 stars
    32
    1-10 of 527 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Dune Racer delivers everything it promises & more
    6/20/2012

    Customer review by Debincrookston

    5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Debincrookston
    by Debincrookston

    My grandson received this toy from Santa when he was 23 months. His legs didn't quite reach the peddle but by February, he was driving that racer all over the yard. We have hills and mud and bumps--nothing could slow him down. He grasped the concepts of forward and reverse and steering around objects with ease. This toy is definitely his favorite toy. He rides it everyday until the battery dies--it delivery the promised 50 mins plus more. I am buying him a back up battery today. I purchased the extended warranty on the racer but have not needed it. It can withstand just about anything he can find to drive in to. This is a terrific toy for the boy or girl who lives in the country and has lots of room to drive drive drive. And it has the power and room for two children. My 125 lb daughter has ridden in it with my grandson. Don't debate anymore--BUY THIS TOY!! It is worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful? (78) (32)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Debincrookston
    Crookston, MN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Power Wheels!
    6/15/2012

    Customer review by GirlyMomofTwo

    5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by GirlyMomofTwo
    by GirlyMomofTwo

    I bought this for my 5 year olds birthday and she loved it. Our neighbors boys had it and she wanted one very bad. But she wanted a princess one. I searched and could not find one with girly colors so we ordered this one and remade the stickers out of hot pink vinyl and I have to say it turned out really cute and when she saw the girly stickers she couldn't stop driving it. I love that it has two different speeds at the moment it is still in the 2.5mph while she still learns how to drive it but once that is mastered she will want full power. The quality is great for the money you really cant beat the durability and all the leg room for an older child. We looked into the jeeps for her but her knees touched the steering wheel so this one will definitely last till age 7 or 8.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GirlyMomofTwo
    Utah
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Love Love Love it!
    8/9/2011

    Customer review by chasingmytoddler

    5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by chasingmytoddler
    by chasingmytoddler

    I have a 3-1/2 year old boy that is in LOVE with this. He feels so grown up. It was larger than I expected. It will comfortably fit two children (even two 6 year olds...his cousins). It has velcro seat belts and two speeds with a reverse. We locked it into first gear until he got used to it, but within a week, we unlocked it where he could adjust it to 2nd gear. It's the neighborhood toy. All the kids love to ride it. Overall, I am very pleased. Wouldn't change a thing.

    Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    chasingmytoddler
    Tuscaloosa, AL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great for off road!
    6/4/2014

    Customer review by SirMarles

    5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by SirMarles
    by SirMarles
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    We bought this because we have a lot of dirt/rock paths in the neighborhood and the dune racer has been great. Even through potholes and mud puddles. Its fit 2 twelve year olds (VERY snugly) and my 3 1/2 year old doesn't have a problem operating it. We bought an extra battery so we can alternate. Was easy to assemble. Took about 15-20 minutes. I highly recommend the dune racer!

    Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SirMarles
    Miami, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Love Love Love
    12/26/2011

    Customer review by JBDelgado

    5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by JBDelgado
    by JBDelgado

    This is the perfect gift and the perfect price. The dune racer fits 2 three year old children comfortably. The wheels do not slip on any surface, and even works well on snow! Our son loves this. There are two speeds and reverse, so it works well to use on low until the child gets used to how the racer works. Watching their face when you use the high speed is priceless! Our just turned 4 year old loves this!

    Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JBDelgado
    Wisconsin
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    12/29/2012

    Customer review by Momitude

    5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Momitude
    by Momitude
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought two off these one green and one pink for my children for Christmas this year... the green one i bought for my 4 year old son and he just loves it ... The only thing is its very hard to turn the Steering Wheel for some odd reason but other then that it's very hard to get my son out off it he wants to play on it 24/7 :) The only Compliant I have about the pink one is it don't have seat belts like the green one but my kids still love them but wish the pink one would of had more safety like the green dune racer ... All in all it's a great Product and I would Recommend it to all my friends keeps the kids Busy and entertained :)

    Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Momitude
    Longview
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    3/24/2012

    Customer review by tracker258

    4.0 stars 3/24/2012 by tracker258
    by tracker258

    Does better than expected as far as rough terrian the extra big wheels help alot. Was brought and giving to my 5yr old girl for her Birthday present on 3/22/2012. Her weight is 40lb and we have a steep ditch in front of our house which leads to the road. (Country/Rural area..under very min traffic) She can drive this thing at the lower end up/down the hill no problems hit the road for a breif sec then in the driveway with 1 acer gravel rock,roots/grass not one issuse. She has only gotten stuck once because she tried to go up the higher end of the dicth,but if you seen it then you would understand. Today we added 2 kids totally weight 88lbs and it went quick. Max weight is 130lb which I believe the buggy could withstand,but the battery would go quickly is the only reason I gave 4 stars. See those rocks for my fire pit..yep she went right over them my mistake and keep on going.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    tracker258
    Country/Rural NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Greatest little power wheels
    9/6/2011

    Customer review by Ters

    5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Ters
    by Ters

    We bought this online & used site to store delivery. It took about 1 1/2 hours tops to put it together. Our 4 year old LOVES driving it & giving rides to our 1 & 2 year old. We have no complaints whatsoever. It is big & wide & drives through & over anything. We would highly recommend this dune buggy! It is one of the best buys we have ever made!

    Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ters
    Illinois
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    dune racer
    10/1/2011

    Customer review by canwrench

    5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by canwrench
    by canwrench

    I purchashed this for my 3yr old grandson. It only took a few days and at 3 he has mastered it. WELL WORTH THE MONEY, I wired front and rear lights also. one thing, put the hub cap stickers on before attaching the hub caps, or you will be lying on the ground to do it, and the side stickers are labeled reverse the forward sticker is actually the rear and the rear goes forward, (on both sides). After riding almost every day for 2mo. no problems.

    Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    canwrench
    grand rapids,MI.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    9/30/2011

    Customer review by newgamer80

    4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by newgamer80
    by newgamer80

    We bought this car for our son's 3rd birthday. It is his favorite gift. He loves to ride in it. I was worried that his legs wouldn't be long enough to reach the pedals, but that proved to not be an issue. It's easy for him to drive and steer.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    newgamer80
    clarksville, tn
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    1-10 of 527 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 527 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 567 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  See manufacturer warranty for warranty length. See details

    Warranty Information: See item description for warranty information.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.