Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 417 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this for my two grandchildren, As we were watching the video advertising the Dune Racer, it said that the Dune Racer had seatbelts.So the part list didn't include the seatbelts as the video claimed that it did.So if people wanted to buy this item, make sure that you don't need seatbelts like I did. 04/07/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Took about 2.5 hours to put together, not hard but time consuming. I charged the battery 20 hours before the first use (directions say at least 18). After the kids got it, they were able to ride for about 30 minutes before the battery died. This is our first one of these, so I don't know how good that is, but I was a little disappointed. It does look cool, and the kids loved it. My 3 and 5 year old fit in it, a little tightly. The 3 year old can drive it just fine, so that was good. Just don't expect the battery to last very long, unless it improves. 12/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by As always when we get something from walmart a part was missing and we will have to return! 12/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought two off these one green and one pink for my children for Christmas this year... the green one i bought for my 4 year old son and he just loves it ... The only thing is its very hard to turn the Steering Wheel for some odd reason but other then that it's very hard to get my son out off it he wants to play on it 24/7 :) The only Compliant I have about the pink one is it don't have seat belts like the green one but my kids still love them but wish the pink one would of had more safety like the green dune racer ... All in all it's a great Product and I would Recommend it to all my friends keeps the kids Busy and entertained :) 12/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Got the car out of the box and noticed that the "seatbelts" and battery strap were missing. When I began to assemble it, roughly 20 pages of the instruction booklet were also missing. Had to go online for the assembly instructions. Thank you internet!! took my son and I about an hour to assemble and get the stickers on. My grandson loved the buggy and so far it's been great. I just wish it had come with all the parts and instructions. 01/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW My husband and I looked at several different battery powered ride on vehicles before we selected this one. Our three year old son, who is almost 40 pounds, fits well and has room to grow into it. We like that it has 'seat belts' that can be velcroed around him. We also like that it has two speeds. He was able to learn how to drive it in a lower speed before we removed the screw to let him have more power! It easily fits my son and our 5 year old niece, as the two seats are a good size. My husband said it was easy to put together with just a few simple tools. We couldn't be happier with this purchase! 11/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by We bought this car for our son's 3rd birthday. It is his favorite gift. He loves to ride in it. I was worried that his legs wouldn't be long enough to reach the pedals, but that proved to not be an issue. It's easy for him to drive and steer. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can go anywhere! Love it! We bought this for our son's 4th bday and he absolutely loves it! We are amazed at how easily it goes over rocks, mounds of dirt and grass! Our 2 year old boy loves it too! The boys ride in it together all the time and they are so funny riding down the hill together giggling. We like how roomy it is for longer legs so we'll be able to keep it for many years before they outgrow it. We love this Dune Racer! 10/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool toy vehicle My son is 5.5 years now, he is very pleased to have this car, and his same age friend can ride on with him. Although it runs bumpy and noisy on hard ground, it runs well on grass field. Speed is same pace as adult walking speed. It took us 2 hours to assemble. 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My sons love it Great product. My 6 year old loves it. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is the battery life. I know all Power Wheels have this issue, but the battery only holds a decent charge for around 30 or 40 minutes. Other than that, it travels over grass, mud, hills, and rock and that's great for a young boy! 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy This Dune Racer is absolutely great. Bought for my daughters 6th birthday and it looks like she'll probably be in it for a couple of years. She's a little small for her age but stillon Has long legs and she fits in it perfectly. The shifter is great and that file miles per hour seems really fast for a racer that size. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I bough this item for my 2 and 4 yr old. I have a large 2 y/o and a small 4 y/o, so the buggy is a little big for them, but they really enjoy it. Becareful on the high speed because it can go through ditches and over small trees (I know this from experience). Overall a gret buy, and something they will be able to use for years. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy! we bought this for our 6 year old son's b-day, he was super excited and fits in it just fine and actually rode in it with an 8 year old friend and it did great! Wish we would have bought this when he was 4 but better late than never! Battery lasts longer than I expected since he is usually in the faster gear. 08/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT RIDE ON FOR CHILDREN 5 TO 8 EASY TO OPERATE QUITE DURABLE. 12/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two year old can operate as expertly as his four year old brother. The only problem for two year old is reaching accelerator pedal. 09/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the lil adventurist :) I absolutely love this dune racer ..My three year old received it for his third birthday and loves it to pieces..We are glad we purchased this one with the wider wheels or else with ny other one they could hav been hurt when he decided to go down a huge ditch that had rocks in bottom of it !!! It didn't flip thank god and I believe it's the safest for ny new beginner .. Any other power wheel would hav flipped ..thanks for making such a great product :)) 08/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what we expected It is not what we expected at all.I am going to return it.does not hold a charge.You can't have 2 kids in the vehicle at a time or it will not move.My son is 5 and weighs 44 pounds.His friends 35 to 40 pounds.So we do not go over the weight limit.We have only used it 4 times and it wont last for over 30 minutes.The battery is in an akward spot for charging as well.Santa definitely needs to take this back to the shop. 01/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First power wheels All i have to say is if you could have seen the look on my granddaughters face when she got this for her 3rd birthday..says it all. Very easy to put together, runs excellent, even can handle an adult ( i had to put it to the test) , battery lasts a long time, great quailty and safe. I am very satisfied with this purchase and im certain she is too. 09/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great car for the price We got this car for our 5 year old sons birthday. We read a lot of reviews and do a lot of research before we purchased it. We have had it for about a week now and it was driven through snow and mud and down sidewalks all over our town and yard. A couple of things that I love about this is that a 5 miles per hour on the sidewalk I can keep up with my little driver. Another thing is that our 7 year old son can also fit in the car with our 5 year old which is great. Our 5 year old loves to pick up friends around the neighborhood and give them rides. We are very happy with the purchase of this car for our use. It does slow down some on grass but our son is driving it mostly on the sidewalks around town. 03/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy My almost 3 year old twins and their 16 month old sister LOVE their dune racers! They do great in the grass and on rocks! 03/04/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big Assembly Project It took me a few hours to put it together. The battery already had a charge and was ready to use right after it was assembled which was a good thing because my child couldn't wait to drive it. I needed something that would drive through grass and over large tree roots, and this was just the thing. 02/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome at 18Volts I bought the Dune racer for my 6 year old. I figured if he is ever going to have a power wheel I better pull the trigger on it now. I was a bit worried that maybe he was too big for it, as it turns out it seems to be a perfect fit. As far as the Dune Racer itself, I was happy to see it has a metal frame with 2 upper metal support bars. It was easy to put together per the instructions and took just over an hour to put together by myself. I love the oversize wheels on this thing. I have a back yard that has a mix of dirt, DG, and grass and I feel the wheels have a bit to do with it's ability to ride over rough terrain. As everyone knows these power wheels are all under powered and SLOW! So I took it upon myself to add some voltage to this thing and converted it to 18V. Let me tell you, it makes all the difference in the world. This Dune Racer now has the ability to go up hill, and do power slides. The modification was easy and there happens to be a compartment in the front where the extra batteries can be stored. Also, the rear tires can easily be removed. I mention that because I imagine after a few months of ripping around, were going to have to replace them because the 18V mod turns this power wheel into a wheel destroying beast! So I highly recommend the Dune Racer. Although, no power wheel is truly fun unless it is converted IMO. 02/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, does everything as stated. My little boy received this for his 4th birthday in October and absolutely loves it. We live on a little bit of property and it goes up and down wet grass, gravel, dirt, and hills well. Battery holds a charge for just the right amount of time, very durable, great traction. Super fun to watch the kiddo's in it. We really like that it has slow and fast speed, the slow speed was great for learning, and the fast speed kicks it up a bit for getting up the hills. Awesome ride. 11/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeds expectations ! I had been looking at many power riding toys for my son's 4th birthday. he wanted a police car. but after reading reviews and looking at prices I went with this. not only does my son LOVE it, it drives great on different terrains. it is easy for the kids to figure out and maneuver. also I'm sure he will be able to ride this for a few years to come. it's built sturdy. make sure you invest in the power wheels 12 volt quick charger, which charges battery in 2 hours--or you'll be charging the battery for like a whole day. 11/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The best gift for my 3yrs.old A lot of fun for my son on his birthday -3yrs.old. Great product !!!. Shipping on time, easy assembly, excellent price. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Car This car does what they advertised. My daughter (5) and son (2) (combined weight of 70 lbs.) ride on pavement (loud), wet grass, dirt, stones and up small hills with a mild grade. The car can handle a steeper hill when the battery is fully charged. The set up was easy and completed in less than an hour. The car sits low to the ground and the tires are wide apart so this car is not going to tip unless put in an extreme position. Starting off in high gear can be jerky, but my daughter is getting smoother each time she drives. My son needs to grow a bit before he can reach the pedal and drive himself. Learning how to do a K turn is a must since the car has a wide turning radius. The battery comes in and out easily. When we first ran the car we got about an hour of constant drive time, but now we are getting closer to two hours. The only thing that they could improve on this car would be the seatbelts. They are only weak velcro and have a tendency to slip back through the opening in the seat. 05/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's great to ride on grass and gravel, but very bumpy to ride on driveway. 03/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Son Loved it! I bought this as a gift for my youngest son, for his 4th birthday! He loved it. And all of the kids can ride it. My 9 year old can ride with him. 03/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Son LOVED it! We got this for my younger son 4. And of course he loved it, but our oldest son 6 wanted one too! Both are able to ride in it and it still has good power! Very nice design too! Thanks! 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 year old loves it We bought this for our 3 year old grandson. He rides it on slopes, grass and gravel and doesn't seem to slow him down. He loves it. Very stable driving. I can't speak to the durability because he has only had it a week or so but seems to be well made. It took my husband a few hours to put it together. Battery life is about an hour. The battery hook up is in an awkward place and very inconvenient. overall we are very pleased. 12/31/2011
31-60 of 379 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew356
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp