See All Reviews
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 not worth it pump does not work wasted product trying to get it out 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it ! Ive had EXTREMELY bad acne for some time but as I've been using this ive noticed dramatic results . If you use the moisturizer too , you won't feel dryness or redness mentioned in other comments . Also a little bit goes a long way . I will definantly continue this regimen and encourage others to buy this product ! 06/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by BE CAREFUL !!!!!!! I went out and got the Neutrogena Naturals,knowing its saying natural i though it would be good for my skin. But instead it made my skin worse.When i first started using the product i find that it was ok. But after a week i see that my skin having more and more pimples,and my skin getting red so i stop using it, so i think all should careful in using this product. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleared up my acne immediately! I have had acne for years, have tried many different types of products, and never found success like this! My face feels clean without feeling over dried. My acne is gone and hasn't come back and all I use is the facial cleanser! I love it very much! Blows everything else out of the water!!! 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My skin has never looked better! I ordered Neutrogena Purifying Facial Cleanser because my face was developing a rash as though I was allergic to the other popular brand of facial cleanser I had used for a long time. Within just a few days of using Neutrogena, the rash disappeared. I love the fresh scent, and the way my skin looks now. This is a wonderful product and I highly recommend it. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect make up remover! Forever I had been using a very expensive cleanser that removed make-up. This cleanser in the make-up removing addition works just as well! I use this with my Clarisonic and could not be happier with the results. Plus, it is literally a third of the price I had been paying for my previous make up remover. this product is also perfect to use before applying an acne wash or treatment! It leaves my skin feeling soft and clean and it has a very pleasent feel and smell. 05/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Product !! I bought this being pure & natural, assuming it would be great for my skin. I used it twice and both times my face turned bright red and now a few days later My face has broke out terribly in whiteheads!!! I've never had this type of reaction with any other products. Would be very cautious when using it !!!! 05/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Besides issues with the bottle... This wash has really worked for me. My skin has stayed soft and mostly clear for the last few months. Yes, the bottle has an attitude sometimes, but I think the product is great despite that. I will definitely keep using this. 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves my skin feeling super refreshing and clean. This product smells good and works really good. I have only been using this for two weeks and I can see that I have less pimples and it controls my oily skin. In the past, I have tried many products but none worked as good as this . 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves my skin soft and young looking. I have used this product for one month. My skin is softer, smoother & I've received compliments on how good it looks. I like the way this cleanser is so gentle to my very sensitive skin. There's no burning, redness or itching. This is sensitive skin's best friend! 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clearer, Brighter skin I absolutely LOVE the naturals line. In the past several months my acne that I struggled with as a teen came back 10 FOLD after an extended use of antibiotics. I've had negative reactions to any cleanser with benzoyl peroxide and regular SA products were not helping. Perhaps they were all a bit too harsh, I don't know, but the naturals line has made my skin so much better. I use the cleanser in the morning, the scrub at night, and the moisturizer as needed. I still have acne scars but I rarely have a breakout. Willow bark is absolutely the way to go !! I can't rave about this line enough! 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Also acts as great makeup remover!! I love this product! I have normal skin and whenever I use other facial cleansers it dries out my skin, but I when I bought this, it made a huge difference. It smells great and moisturizes my skin at the same time. I found out that it removes my makeup great!!!!! Love it. My only complaint is that the pump was giving me trouble at first. Some days, it works and some days it wouldn't, but I think I figured it out. :) 04/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely Average... Before I continue, I wanted to say that I am a fourteen year old girl with combination-oily skin and mild acne. I've been breaking out all over recently, especially when I'm on my cycle. I just wanted to give an idea of what kind of condition I'm doing this review under. I came to this product after continuously using one cleanser for the past ten-eleven months. My old cleanser was just amazing, but my skin was becoming immune to its effectiveness due to my frequent usage. I expected this cleanser to be as good or even better than what I'd used in the past, but I was completely wrong. This cleanser smells great (I couldn't tell if the scent was irritating my skin, but I still loved the way if smelled), but doesn't do much- if not nothing- for my skin. Also, the pump popped off while I struggled to open it, and now, dispensing the product has become much more difficult, but not impossible. Overall, this cleanser just wasn't for me. 04/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to open the bottle here's the trick push the pump head really hard it will pop out then try to pump it will work good !!, thanks 04/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it really good stuff ! It's a really nice cleanser and smells great .I have combination skin so it"s really oily sometime and dry patches on my shin .And most cleanser live my skin completely dried out but this one is so nice and soft and refreshing clean feeling. I just simply commend it for oliy skin problem's because it help me. Thanks Neutrogena ! 04/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Product in a CHEAP Bottle This is not expected from Neutrogena!!! I had purchased two of these. The first bottle didn't pump on the first day and the second one stopped pumping after a week. The cleanser is also just average. 04/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Botte did not pump correctly Made my skin dry When I purchased this product I was super happy. I love neutrogena products and thought naturals was even better. I was very wrong. The first thing I noticed was the bottle not fucntioning properly. I could not get the pump to work so I had to open it and pour it into my hand. The second thing I noticed was that it made my skin extemely dry and irritated. I would not reccomend this product to anyone. 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product This is a wonderful product. It's easy on my 68 year old skin and smells great. I definitely disagree with the person from OR, the scent is fresh and clean. Please don't change. I was using the Neutrogena Facial Cleanser in the blue bottle and was okay with that, but this one is better for my skin and smells great. Thank you. 03/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 bottle did not function properly The only problem is that the bottle did not properly open. I could not get it to pump. I had a friend who also tried and it took several minutes and he finally did get it so it could pump. I love the inside of the bottle but was very frustrated with not being able to get it to pump out properly. 03/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for my skin! Only uses natural ingredients and still gets the job done. I love this face cleaner. 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neutrogena Naturals I have been using the cleanser for about 1 month and love it. It removes all the makeup and leaves my skin very soft .....nothing left on my nice white towels. The other day I purchased the day and night lotion, LOVE the smell! Will be staying with these products for a long, long time. Finally products that are affordable, natural and work! Thanks, Neutrogena 03/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by gentle cleaning and my skin feels good I love this product so much. i use it every night and every morning and it helped clear my skin up while other products with harsh chemicals would make me break out badly. I LOVELOVELOVE this and i highly recommend it. 03/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Story of Peeling with a Happy Ending I go through periods where I feel that it admirably cleanses my face, and then equally comes periods where I wonder why I even bother to continue buying this particular product. My skin is slightly oily (on-and-off) and usually very dry... the Purifying Facial Cleanser amplifies that dryness into both, entire cheeks wildly peeling and flaking. It is disgusting. The only lasting remedy to that scenario is to use the Neutrogena Purifying Pore Scrub immediately after. While, I admit, the scrub itself does not do to me the apparent "pore blasting" action that seems to be subtly hinted, it does work to replenish some moisture and assist in banishing the peeling. I have never use another cleanser, so I unfortunately have nothing to compare. Overall, I suppose that I would suggest this (as long as you figure out the best execution for you.) 02/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The scent... I like the cleanser. The thing is, they use "fragrance," which isn't natural. I could forgive that, but it's not a GOOD scent. Please fix! 02/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skin looks better but........ I'm on my second bottle of this cleanser and my skin looks more even and soft. Really like it but wish it would suds up more. Use a full pump each time and hardly any suds, however, it still cleans well. Just feels different. I guess it may be because it's mostly natural. No problems with pump or irritation. Will continue to use it. Just got the Naturals night cream. Can't wait to try it. 02/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great match for my skin I was looking for a good cleanser to use every morning, so I decided to try this. The cleanser made my skin feel like it was burning, and my skin would turn red after I used it. I didnt like how it felt, so i stopped using it after 2 months. I've used Deep Clean from Neutrogena before, and it never did that to my skin. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Give it TIME! :) I bought this product two weeks ago, hoping for a cure for my [mild] acne. I had really oily skin and my face started breaking out on my right cheeck a lot lately. I decided I was going to do something about it so I went out and bought this. The first week, it broke me out BAD. I was going to stop using it but my friend said it was normal. That it was cleaning my face. I continued for another week, and NOW, my face is clear! My skin has never been so good. The product just needs TIME to work. Nothing is going to work overnight. Tips: Use COLD water, not warm water. Use a good moisturizer after (that doesnt clog pores) Use it in the morning and at Night. :) ! ! 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets you totally clean! This cleanser not only gets your skin totally clean, but it doesn't leave it feeling stripped. It is left feeling smooth, clean and hydrated. Great natural cleanser. 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A visible difference in 2 weeks I purchase the entire line of Neutrogena Naturals about 2 weeks ago. For the first time in my life, I began to wash my makeup off daily using this product. I have always used this brand and had success, but the Naturals line has made a visible difference in my skin. At 45 people are telling me just how beautiful my skin is. I use the scrub and night cream at night and the purifying cleanser and lotion in the morning. I look gorgeous! I've found a great product that works extremely well for African American women. I now have my 17 year old using the products and in one week her skin looked extremely smooth, clear and clean. If you're looking for these types of results, please give this line of products a try. They're inexpensive and more importantly they work. Thank you to the makers of Neutrogena for an amazing line that doesn't burn or irritate my sensitive skin. 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best facial cleanser I have ever used! I have tried a lot of facial cleansers and this is by far the best one. It removed all my make up with one small dime size application. I didn't even have to wipe any excess off with a make up remover pad! After I dried my face off with a towel, my skin didn't feel tight or dry. It felt smooth, clean and soft. LOVE this product!!! 02/10/2012
91-120 of 230 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5 6  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew512
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp