Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Similar items available online

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The sleek Sceptre X322BV-HD HDTV delivers crystal-clear pictures and brings out the best in HD programming. Featuring a 3,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio, this LCD HDTV produces vivid pictures in a widescreen aspect ratio, so you can enjoy the picture from anywhere in your room. It can also be used as a computer monitor via the VGA port. It features three HDMI ports and boasts a competent 6.5ms response time, which makes it popular with avid console gamers. The digital broadcast HDTV can render a maximum resolution of 1366 x 768 pixels. The Sceptre 32" class LCD 720p 60 Hz HDTV comes with a built-in ATSC digital/ NTSC analog/Clear QAM tuner that allows for a wide array of possible input formats. Unlike older audio-video formats, the single cable HDMI port transmits high definition video and audio together without using multiple cables. The TV features a neat, intuitive interface that helps you operate it easily without the bundled remote.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The sleek Sceptre X322BV-HD HDTV delivers crystal-clear pictures and brings out the best in HD programming. Featuring a 3,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio, this LCD HDTV produces vivid pictures in a widescreen aspect ratio, so you can enjoy the picture from anywhere in your room. It can also be used as a computer monitor via the VGA port. It features three HDMI ports and boasts a competent 6.5ms response time, which makes it popular with avid console gamers. The digital broadcast HDTV can render a maximum resolution of 1366 x 768 pixels. The Sceptre 32" class LCD 720p 60 Hz HDTV comes with a built-in ATSC digital/ NTSC analog/Clear QAM tuner that allows for a wide array of possible input formats. Unlike older audio-video formats, the single cable HDMI port transmits high definition video and audio together without using multiple cables. The TV features a neat, intuitive interface that helps you operate it easily without the bundled remote.

Sceptre 32" X322BV-HD LCD HDTV:

  • 16:9 LCD panel
  • With 1366 x 768 resolution
  • Wide 178-degree vertical and 178-degree horizontal angles
  • See a clear picture from anywhere in the room on the Sceptre 32" LCD HDTV
  • Built-in ATSC digital/NTSC analog/Clear QAM tuner
  • Watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available
  • High brightness of 420 cd/m2 with 6.5 ms response time
  • Place your Sceptre 32" LCD HDTV anywhere
  • 3000:1 dynamic contrast ratio
  • HDMI Inputs: 3
  • Enjoy a superior HD experience on this 720p 60Hz model with the HDMI one-cable solution
  • 31.5" screen of this 720p model is measured diagonally from corner to corner


  • TV stand sold separately. See all TV stands.

    TV mount sold separately. See all TV mounts.

    Specifications

    Brightness: 420cd/m2
    Response Time: 6.5ms
    Remote Included: Yes
    Resolution: 720p (HDTV)
    Ships In Original Packaging: Yes
    Tv Definition: HDTV
    Tv Technology: LCD
    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: X322BV-HD
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 28.67
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 31.26 x 7.88 x 22.13
    Walmart No.: 7212901
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 1409 questions
    1-3 of 1409 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 12/30/2011
    21 answers
    • A. can it be re- angled with A TV mount on wall?
      by cinderella502/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (6)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. ere
      by erer1/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (16) (36)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This TV has 3 HDMI input.
      by TechnicalSupport1/14/2016
      Written by a verified representative from TechnicalSupport
      Was this answer helpful? (103) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Three. Which at this pp is great
      by Tgardiner23301/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (42) (8)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are three HDMI inputs.
      by techyimnot12/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (38) (6)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are 3 actual HDMI Ports for the HDMI Cables. Maybe there is a conversion kit to hook in to the HDMI cable with your 2 yellow and 2 white.
      by Wallyshop212/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (34) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 3 HDMI inputs... 2y,2w A/V i/o also available..it's by far the most compatible ports within this price
      by Jovvy1/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (44) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 2 white but only 1 yellow
      by toledo3612/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (23) (8)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are 3 hdmi ports.
      by jmroar1/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (17) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 3 out puts
      by phatwheels241/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (15) (9)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by dogzdaze 12/27/2011
    17 answers
    • A. This TV has 1 VGA slot on the back of the TV.
      by TechnicalSupport2/8/2016
      Written by a verified representative from TechnicalSupport
      Was this answer helpful? (120) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes there is a vga input on this model.
      by Wallyshop21/3/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (60) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it has got vga i/p as well
      by Jovvy1/3/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (37) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by toledo361/3/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (26) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. its got one on the back side of it
      by phatwheels241/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (32) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes does have 1 vga port.
      by kuvhawj1/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (25) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does
      by barefootskier221/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (20) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by RichnHuntsville12/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (18) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is 1 vga input
      by jlmanciel0611/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (18) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it does and it also has pc audio in
      by Urdeadmaxpayne1/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (49) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    How quickly does the tv change channels when selection is made on remote?
    by an anonymous customer 12/28/2011
    16 answers
    • A. I am also wondering if it does have VGA
      by Naresh11/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is a slight delay when switching channels but the delay shouldn't be very long.
      by TechnicalSupport11/23/2015
      Written by a verified representative from TechnicalSupport
      Was this answer helpful? (14) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. response time is pretty fast..it changes in a flash for me.. r u using the tv remote or the remote provided by service providers?
      by Jovvy11/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Average.
      by toledo3611/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. VERY SLOW
      by peacebk11/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (6)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It changes channels quite quickly, I have 2 other LCD and there is no noticeable difference
      by barefootskier2212/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. About 3 seconds I just checked
      by Bdd12312/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Instant
      by RichnHuntsville11/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. less than a second
      by grimi6610/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. almost instantly.
      by Urdeadmaxpayne10/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 1409 questions See all
    1-3 of 1409 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 8331 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    8331 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    8331 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    86%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    4513
    4 stars
    2293
    3 stars
    441
    2 stars
    258
    1 stars
    826
    1-5 of 6819 total reviews
    86%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    fantastic bargin
    9/13/2013

    Customer review by BKreader

    5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by BKreader
    by BKreader

    new Sceptre 32" flat screen arrived earlier today... what a great bargin. unpacked, checked manual, used included (did not even have to get out my tool box) screwdriver and had the base mounted in less than 5 minutes. really easy to follow instructions, and everything (different screws etc...) was packaged separately so there was no confusion as to what part was what, or where it was to be used. excellent picture, was shocked at the quality. have not even removed the protective film from the viewing screen and it is really a great picture as you can see from the attached photos of both use as a computer monitor, and watching the TV. it is a bit larger than I was thinking it would be, but am happy with it. easy to switch from input source to input source. remote has a button for selecting the source, then just up/down arrow to highlight the desired input and hit enter... sit back and enjoy your TV, DVD BK

    Was this review helpful? (100) (16)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BKreader
    SE Arizona
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Best TV Ever
    1/25/2013

    Customer review by Tilly1735

    5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Tilly1735
    by Tilly1735

    I want to say congratulations on the manufacturers for making such a great TV. And to Walmart for selling this TV. Because it is pretty darn indestructible. My TV was slammed to the ground, my wife put oil and acrylic paint all over it, around it, in the vents, all over the screen, inside the screen, on the buttons, on the remote, on the stand, on the back, everything. And my friends, it still works. Like brand new! The stand is a little wobbly now, but other than that it's picture perfect. Even my wife is amazed. However, I hope that you can learn to limit your use of your TV better than I before your wife decides to let you know in her own way as well. I hope you enjoyed this story of man's triumph over evil. The pictures below are the after-math of two days scraping paint off. P.S. I got my Xbox working again too.

    Was this review helpful? (50) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Tilly1735
    Death Valley, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Excellent Inexpensive HDTV!
    8/20/2011

    Customer review by LA15M3AND4

    5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by LA15M3AND4
    by LA15M3AND4

    I use this in my master bathroom and it has exceptional sound and picture quality for this space. I have Several LCD's and they from multiple manufacturers and im very please with this purchase. It's an excellent value for this price. I would not hesitate purchasing another if needed!

    Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LA15M3AND4
    Chicago, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Better than expected. GREAT price!
    10/2/2012

    Customer review by 352Fella

    4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by 352Fella
    by 352Fella

    I have owned this TV for 4 months, now. I wasn't even aware what "brand" Sceptre was, but I was in desperate need of a new TV, and had a limited budget. I purchased this TV right at $190+tax ship2store. I couldn't be happier with it! To be honest, I don't use my TV a lot. Mostly college football games, the occasional video game, and I have a Roku 2 XL box that I also stream Amazon Prime movies with. I may go an entire week without even turning the TV on. So the TV, in general, is not being heavily used. The box that the TV arrives in is huge. The TV itself is pretty big, once it's out of the box and on the stand. Setup was a breeze. I don't have cable, but I do have an antenna. And with the digital tuner, my local channels come in crystal clear. It will take some time to get the settings just the way you like them. And if the TV is unplugged for any reason, the settings reset, which was a letdown. The 3 hdmi ports are more than enough for me, but others may feel they need additional outlets. The overall picture quality is above average. The contrast ratio is only 3000:1 (compared to an LG 32" which is 70,000:1), so you'll get what you pay for. The audio does seem a bit low for different channels, so you'll find yourself with the remote in hand, readjusting the volume settings regularly. All-in-all, I would recommend this TV to any that wants to add an nice flat screen TV to accent any room. I would not recommend this for gamers or anyone wanting a complete HD experience. :)

    Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    352Fella
    Gainesville, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    AWESOME TV !
    12/30/2012

    Customer review by MonetsMommy

    5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by MonetsMommy
    by MonetsMommy
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought this 32'' TV for my daughters room for her to watch tv, play her wii and watch netflix and I was a little scared when I bought it because it was one of the cheaper TV's and I was NOT familiar with the name brand but when I plugged it up Iwas pleasantly surprised at how great this TV is !! the sound quality is SO ExCELLENT that I had to turn it all the way down to 10 !! and it was at a great level that low !! the picture is so vivid and bright ! the characters in the game looked like they were stuffed animals in the room with us !! the netflix movies were AMAZING to watch !! I am getting another one of these for my own room ! it is a wonderful tv and very very easy to hook up and it came with a stand that easily mounted on top of her dresser. when I turned it on and it did the channel search thing all tv's do when you first plug them in I sat down ready to wait the long wait like tv's in the past and I wasn't even comfortable yet and it was done !!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this TV and got it for less than $200 with tax and shipping !!!

    Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MonetsMommy
    marble falls, texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 6819 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 6819 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 8331 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 Year Limited Warranty on Parts & Labor See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty on Parts & Labor
    Safety Requirements: N
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.