See All Reviews
Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
$179.00
List Price: $199.99
You Save: $20.99 (10%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2315 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Tv With in a week, all the ports out. So returned this TV and Bought new Philips tv. 03/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON'T DO IT!! I thought I was getting a really good deal with the Sceptre TV so I bought 2 for my son and I bedroom. I took the tv's home and set up my son's tv first. The TV came on right away, then 20 minutes later no picture at all.. Just sound! I tried everything and even called technical support (after repeated calls going straight to voicemail) but I was unsuccessful. I decided to return both tv's even though I only had problems with one of them. I never heard of the sceptre brand before so I figured you get what you pay for. I paid an extra 100 bucks and got 2 tv's that were a better brand. So glad I did!! 03/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this 3 weeks ago. Everything worked amazingly well I was pretty satisfied. I read all the reviews and decided to take my chance. I wish I would not have. I woke up this morning the TV started flashing, Than a huge black line appeared and than it went black. Sound worked and everything, but we started to smell something burning so we returned. I would not buy this not worth risk and the hassle of returning. 03/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best LCD-HDTV Value I've Ever Seen I've know the Sceptre brand name for over 30 years as I've sold home and business computers and always preferred the crisp, clear images of Sceptre monitors. I've never had a Sceptre monitor fail and I'd expect this HDTV to give the same performance. The images on this LCD HDTV surpassed anything I've seen and the value was phenomenal. Even at full price there is not another HDTV brand I would ever purchase. To say the least, I am very satisfied with my purchase. It's light and easy to move on it's swivel stand. The viewing angle is wide and it's colors are vibrant. Installation only took an instant. To my surprise they even included a small cross-point screw driver to attach the four screws needed to assemble the base of the stand. 03/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by dissapointed I got the tv and i guess i didnt rate fairly above i never got to see the picture quality or anything. My site to store item was broken when i opened it. 03/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by tv did't have a picture screen black The tv wasn'tood The screen was black . Took it back. 03/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by line across screen there appeared to be 2 lines that kept rotating across the screen, returned for another one, same thing and now the sound hums all the time, taking back and not getting another 02/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by TV was D.O.A. on arrival I ordered this television through the ship to store feature on walmart.com. Upon receiving the television and taking it back home, I found that there was no picture AT ALL on the screen. When I called Sceptre's customer service line, it was obvious that the CSR had heard of a lot of these televisions were shipped DOA or that he received a lot of the same calls from other customers. This television is garbage; spend an extra $150-$200 and go with a real television producer. I will never buy from Sceptre again. 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent small HDTV monitor Easy to set up, easy to use. Excellent picture quality, but I do have a dead pixel in the top left corner which isn't even noticeable unless you're specifically looking for it. It's not 1080P, but if you're watching the set from the proper distance your eyes cannot resolve the difference anyway. Three HDMI inputs are very convenient. Perfect for a guest room, child's room, or dedicated use for a game console. You can't beat the price - I paid more than double for another same sized HDTV two years ago and this one blows it out of the water. 02/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lines on picture on first try I was excited to give this TV a try but upon turning it on there were lines going across the screen that just wouldn't go away no matter how I tried to adjust it. I even called the tech people and they tried to help me get rid of the lines but to no avail. Too bad. I returned it. Maybe I got a lemon but I decided to spend $10 more and went across the street to B**t B*y and bought a similar Dynex that works great. 02/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the Price! Bought this Television in the fall. It has held up beautifully. The Sound is great to who ever said it was quiet, mine has great volume. I keep it at 6 or 7 most of the time. Works great with my Wii. Only one drawback to this television the HDMI ports are interesting to get to but not impossible like some televisions. For the price however I will take that one problem. 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product exceeded my expectations, and it has more features than my higher-priced flat screens. Aside from the product itself, the shipping service was phenomenal. Way out here in the western Pacific, products shipped from the US mainland can take weeks to arrive. This TV came in a week! I highly recommend it. The picture quality is only average, but that may well be due to the poor quality of our cable TV system. Will know for sure once I've tried viewing a DVD on it. 02/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good TV. Great price even though I never heard of the brand before. But the picture is good and the sound is great on it. 02/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dead after 3 days Picture bit the dust on the third day. However, Walmart.com was quick tell me they would ship a new one out - even before I sent the dead one back - and they are paying shipping on the dead one. Hopefully the new replacement will arrive today AND will actually last longer that 3 days. 01/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding tv.Better then my Lg tv.The 1080 picture the bomb! 01/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average HDTV at low price Factoring in the price, this is an average TV. Picture quality is acceptable, but audio at higher volumes breaks up (very cheap speakers used in this set). At $209, it is probably the lowest priced set (when on sale) out there. I would recommend paying $249 or $279 when a Vizio or Toshiba go on sale. 01/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dead pixel Hooked the set up and wouldn't you know it, there was a pixel problem smack dab in center if screen. Ordered a different name brand set. 01/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not purchase. My child was very disappointed Christmas morning when her only Christmas gift did not turn on. I would not reccomend anyone purchase this item. 12/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for I guess you get what you pay for, but I expected a little more out of $229. The picture is horrible no matter what setting you have it on. If you set it to normal size then the picture is probably around a 27" inch size which makes it hard to see from a distance. No matter how you adjust the sound, the speakers vibrate even on a setting of 10 which is not loud at all. Put a little more money into a name brand tv and get your money's worth! 12/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value HDTV Bought this TV for my parents for Christmas. Was a replacement for an 11 year old 25" tube tv, so the 32" flat screen and HD were a giant leap forward for them! Extremely pleased with how quickly we received it (ordered on Monday - delivered to home by that Thursday) and loved the free home shipping. Very easy to setup and could not believe how lightweight (after having the old behemoth tv) this unit was. Pulled it out of the box - screwed the stand onto the bottom and had it up and running in no time flat. Set it up while the parents were gone so it was running strong when they got home. We have it hooked up to satellite HD and that works great. Only real knock on it is the sound quality at times. Most channels work just fine but on some sporting events the background noise of crowd drowns out the announcers. I'm not a big tech/sound guru so I might just not have found the proper setting and we most definitely don't have it hooked up to surround sound so those things may help. Have had it about a month now but so far EXTREMELY pleased with this TV and would highly recommend it for anyone looking for an inexpensive (but not cheap made) upgrade to the flat screen HD TV world! 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV, Great Price I was skeptical of the brand, but the reviews for this product were outstanding (better than those of better-known brands), and I am pleasantly surprised at the picture quality and number of features the TV has. The TV has been great, and I'd recommend the Sceptre brand to anyone looking to save some money, but get a high-quality product. 12/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value I was hesitant at first because I was unfamiliar with the brand, but after reading other reviews decided to give it a shot. I bought 2 of these for mine and son's bedrooms. Sound and picture are good for the money, but not quite up to the quality of my (37inch) Samsung. All in all I'm satisfied with them for the purpose, and the price. 12/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pay more for better quality Bought 2 tvs ,,, one had a blue dot that would not go away took it back, I rec paying a Little bit more and get better picture quality, Good for a kids room but not for the main living room area. Liked the site pickup and it is safer then having it delivered to the house. Takes about the same amount of time but during holidays it s quicker to have it sent to the store. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deal received tv in 2 days which was great, set up was no problem voice is sometime s tinny , but was worth every penny i paid for it, .97 cent shipping charge to my house was great i can't drive to my local Walmart for that amount of money, very pleased with the purchase only thing i don't like was that 2days after my purchase the offered the same Tv with a stand for $30.00 more 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Value for Money Hi I recd my 32" Sceptre LCD today #quite a surprise from Walmart really - I was expecting this product to be shipped over by this weeked but unknown to me it got shipped @ my residence today #free home shipping product since I ordered it online# - Thanks Walmart for the prompt and effective service in shipping this product Upon opening this product, we received everything as mentioned in the list TV setup was a piece of cake and in less than 10 minutes, we were able to setup our new TV Remote options are yet to be explored, but TV looks fantastic - Audio/Sound is too good to be true. I am playing mp3 songs via USB and they sound exceptionally good. Cannot review Video since I am waiting for my satellite connection. I was able to register this TV model/serial number on the Sceptre site without any fuss. My experience with Walmart and Sceptre has been really good so far. Will update about video experience once my satellite connection is up and running by this weekend. That's all from my end :-# 11/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all the way around, and very user friendly especially for technical deficient person like myself! Have plans to buy another one! 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value Excellent TV. No glare and an outstanding picture and is used here for air signal only. 11/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good price average quality Not real impressed with the product, but I didn't pay that much for it. It works for what we need, and we didn't pay a great deal for it. Sound is not good and picture is average. 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome value The remote uses the sony codes...hello... who makes this? Great sound incredible picture. I have a panasonic 50 inch plasma and a Samsung 46 inch led 8000 series my two sceptre tv's a 32 and a 40 cost a fraction of the price of one of them and offer a much better picture. The ship-to-store experience was incredible. Nice job Walmart!! 11/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfied My only issue is with the sound. The speakers are in the back of the tv so the sound is a bit muffled & the bass quality leaves something to be desired. I plan to just get speakers to improve the sound. Otherwise Im satisfied with my purchase...just hoping it stays that way. *fingers crossed* 10/11/2011
121-150 of 1,774 total reviews
Previous 3 4 5 6 7  ...  60 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew355
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp