See All Reviews
Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
$179.00
List Price: $299.99
You Save: $120.99 (40%)
Special Buy
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2315 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY I PURCHASED THIS TV ON 5/24/12 AND I HAD TO TAKE IT BACK ON 7/5/12, BECAUSE I WAS GETTING AUDIO BUT NO PICTURE. IT TOOK THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT 2 DAYS TO RESPOND, AND THE RESPONSE WAS TO SEND THEM (SCEPTRE) THE TV BACK SO THAT THEY COULD REPAIR IT. THIS WAS NOT WORTH SAVING THE FEW EXTRA BUCKS. 07/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this TV on March 03,2012 and a little over 3 months the tv has no sound or picture just a black screen and the on top of not having a TV they will be charging me Walmart and also Sceptre for shipping back to them to be returned and or fixed NOT A HAPPY CAMPER I am suppose to be with out a TV for 2 or more weeks when through Walmart they will replace or through Sceptre will take 3 to 4 weeks 05/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My First Time I'd been chomping at the bit to upgrade from my old 19" tube TV to a flat panel HDTV for a long, looooong time. My first thought was that I didn't want anything smaller than 37", and nothing with less than 1080p. When I found this deal online, however, I decided I could probably live with a 32", 720p television. Was I right or what? I hadn't taken into account how small my living room is, and I do believe anything larger than this would have been overwhelming in it; and the 720p is far superior to what I'd been watching, even without an HD source. This is the perfect TV for me - just the right size and with enough clarity to make me just sit with my chin in my hand and sigh. It was light enough for me to carry from my car into my apartment with no difficulty whatsoever, and set up from entering my apartment to unpackaging the TV to having it sitting on my TV stand watching television was less than 20 minutes. I definitely recommend this for those who want a lot for a little money! 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV and super price I priced this TV for $100 more at Amazon the day I saw the sale advertisement so was a no brainer to get it from Walmart. Bought it to replace a dead 27" CRT in my daughters room figuring it should hopefully last a few years to be her first TV at college and is nicer than a 19-22". All of the AV equipment she has is currently RCA composite so I already had a combiner to connect everything to the single input and have not tested the HDMI ports. Picture on the composite input is pretty good and better than that of the iSymphony 42" I purchased last Christmas so I am very pleased with my choice to get the Sceptre. 07/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good TV it was better then I thought it would be. Great price good TV quality, though the sound is alittle off, other than that a good TV 03/14/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good investment This TV makes a supradic, crazy buzzing noise. I will never have another TV shipped to me. I think it has something to do with it getting rattled around so much in shipping. The picture is good though and it's too much trouble to send it back. Lesson learned...go to the store and make your purchase. Don't let FedEx or UPS handle your large electronics!!! 12/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by We did not have a good experience with the company We bought this TV because the name brand that we recognized that was a great deal was, of course, sold out online. We hooked it up and it worked beautifully - the first night. Starting the second morning the TV would come on for a few seconds then blink off for a few, then come back onto the channel for a few seconds, then blink off. We called tech support three different days and always got a message machine. They never called us back so we boxed the TV up and traded it in for an Emerson. Be careful, if you buy this for the good deal, there does not seem to be customer service or tech support! 12/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor sound quality. While a good price, and not bad for a bedroom; we were very disappointed in the sound quality of this TV. It is very tinny - probably because the speakers are at the back and facing down. Not sure that I would recommend this for daily use or to a friend for purchase. 07/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good T.V. for the price. Good t.v. just wish the sound was better. You have to be in front of it to get a good picture. It's not bad. 03/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by bought april quit working june 06/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Buy!!! The picture was not the best when I hooked it up, but I figured for the price what more can you expect. Now that it has reached the 6 month mark it goes off when it wants to. Sometimes the picture will just fade in and out. Please do not buy this television. Do not waste your money!!!! 05/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get what you pay for Mine lasted for 2 weeks then the screen went out. DO NOT BUY THIS TV!! This is an ongoing thing. PLEASE spend 50 more bucks and get a better brand name tv. 03/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I guest I got a defective one, before it started to smoke from the back after about two weeks of having it, everything was find with picture and sound before it stop working. 03/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Started out decent... I bought this TV and had it a total of two weeks. It began pretty good; picture was not that hot but for a $200 set it was decent. After the first week, the volume began acting up; you would have to mute the set then un-mute the set before you could adjust the volume. After that, a small line of malfunctioning pixels started showing up in the bottom right hand corner of the screen and grew until it was about half the screen. I returned it to my local Wal Mart and am looking into a different replacement. 02/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money I purchased this television for my husband for the bedroom. I have returned it and purchased a VIZIO for a little more money at Target. The sound and picture on the Sceptre were poor. The sound was tinny and the color was dull. Waited a long time for a different TV and wasn't going to settle for the Sceptre. Very disappointed because I relied on the reviews so had to go through the hassle of standing in line to return the product. 01/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! I have been shopping around for a flat screen and have not been successful but then my aunt suggested that I check Walmart.com because I had done a great deal of my Xmas shopping there...I did as she suggested and found a nice Sony on sale but I ended up with the Sceptre piece of junk because she decided to buy it for me as a gift. I was so happy that i had finally got my flat screen...I hooked it up two days after and was satisfied...later that same night, the screen went blank but the TV's power was still on...I played around with the settings and it stopped going blank...i thought that was it...during the night, it went blank 3more times but i thought i was because i was leaning on the remote...I removed the remote from the bed...when i awoke the next morning, the tv wouldnt stay on for even 3mins at a time...i called the company and they are just calling me back 10mins ago..(3days later), not to mention that the manufacturers customer service reps are so rude ...i am so disappointed...I cant watch tv, play movies or video games...i am mad at Walmart for carrying a piece of junk like this tv...how ever Walmart has agreed to take back the television although i have thrown away the box so all is forgiven... tomorrow I will go to Walmart and purchase a better quality television... IF YOU VALUE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY...."SAY NO TO SCEPTRE!!!" 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good value and quality... better than i expected...recommend it to all...however, internal speakers small and weak, like most flat screens...but the simple addition of inexpensive external speakers make it perfect... 12/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice TV for the money Nice TV, even comes with a screwdriver to attach the base. Nice picture and sound, fits my needs well 12/22/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad picture, bad sound Just bought the TV online on black Friday. Excellent price. Received it on Saturday = FAST! Problem is, picture is not at all sharp, and even after trying to adjust it, it was overall too dark. I noticed after purchasing the contrast ration is 3000:1, compared to my Sony which I believe is 40,000:1. HUGE difference. I do not yet have HD installed, they are installing next week, however, I purchased a Sony last black Friday and even without HD, that has a sharp picture. I even hooked up a dvd player to it, the picture is just not good. Not to mention the fact that the speakers sound like tin cans. The TV also has a swivel base (never heard of a larger tv having a swivel base) but it feels unstable - it seems very wobbly where the base connects to the TV (that part comes pre-connected, it's not that I didn't screw it in tightly enough). It is a very nice looking TV, great price, but not worth it to me as I like a very sharp picture. Spend a little if that is important to you. 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great HDTV at a very affordable price. 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 great for first hd. Great picture, sound, quality and price. A must bye 07/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by inexpensive good product for the price.kids love it. highly recommend. 03/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful TV. Sound & Picture, Horrible! Not worth the money. Returned within 5 days. Don't waste your time. 11/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by obvious return When we received the TV by mail, It came incomplete. There were many parts missing. No screws for base, no manual, no remote. The box was heavily taped. Must have been returned by previous customer and they had not put all parts inside. Could not exchange it. Had to return to store , get money back and then order a new one. 07/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this TV in April 2012 and went out (just started smoking) a few days before June 2012 got two year plan walmart.com says they can't help it's past 15 days. So it seems I've tried to be responsible and get a plan but it's just free money for Walmart it's really sad never again will I buy a TV from walmart and will not purchase a service plan from you guys again 06/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap Junk I bought this as a replacement for a broken tv. It seamed to have good review around the web and the price was in my budget. It worked ok for 2 months. Then this morning the screen is BLACK and i can hear the nice news lady giving me my morning weather report but there is not sound. I checked the manufacures webs site and they said unplug it for 10 min and try again. Still nothing. So i try and call and it just rings into a service that asks you to leave a message and someone will call you back. There is no live chat will almost 9am PST but im not holding out hope that someone will acutally be on it. I've printed out my return code and taking it back to Walmart after kids off to school. Am very disapointed that this seams to be a VERY common problem with this TV. I should have read more review before buying it but to find that the most common complaint besides picture is a BLACK screen i will never buy this brand again. 05/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth The Money, Even For $209.99 I purchased this product in February, 2012 with Ship To Store. Picked it up on February 29th, 2012. TV seemed to work great, loved everything about it. 17 days later, burned out. 17 days. No picture, smell of burning wires. Dead. Sometimes, when something seems too good to be true, it really is. Buyer beware. 03/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Price - poor quality I ordered this tv for $219.00 at Walmart for my daughter. After hooking up the tv I had a line of dead pixels. It was built poorly, the sounds was terrible. When I turned the volume up on the tv, it rattled from the back of the tv. I returned it back to walmart. Also, I purchased th ext warrantly for 3 years and they told me that was not refundable after you purchased. I purchsed on 12/15 and returned on 12/27 (12 days later) That didn't make sense to me. I had to demand my refund for the warranty. Bad experience with the tv and customer service. 01/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 we are returning it The picture is fine but the sound quality is terrible and we can't stand listening to it. We are going to return it. 12/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Left speaker did not work The left speaker was seriously defective. As soon as you turned up the volume passed 10 it started to vibrate and the words and sounds were unbearable. I could connect it to a sound system, but if their quality control folks gave these speakers a "passed" rating, how confident can I be about the rest of the TV? I took a chance and I lost. This one is going back to Walmart pronto. Bascially you're flipping a coin if you decide to buy this unit. So you just have to ask yourself one question..."do you feel lucky?" Unfornately I was not. 12/16/2011
61-90 of 1,774 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5  ...  60 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw301
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp