See All Reviews
Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
$179.00
List Price: $299.99
You Save: $120.99 (40%)
Special Buy
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2315 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worked for 12 days. Picture went out for 2 hours. Came back on. Went out the next day. Never came back. Called Tech support. Left a message. Didn't get a return call until next day. I took it back to Wal-mart. 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for the Price Just received this item a couple days ago and just amazed with the picture quality. Talk about getting a bang for your buck. I would recommend this TV to anyone for the value you are paying for. Great TV, great picture quality and works just perfect. I will definitely purchase another one for the kids room. 03/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Received faulty product. Returned it. Bad experien Dear all, If you are seriously planning to buy this one, please think again. There is a high possibility that the product you are gonna receive might be faulty and non-operational. Because I get the same. As per the instructions, I tried calling their technical support person. And to my surprise, he asked me to OPEN the TV panel myself using a screw driver and check for any loose connections. I was almost about to faint on listening to his suggestion when he said "This is nothing sir, just a loose connection. All you need is a screw driver and open the panel, look for any loose wires." I asked him if I happened to damage something by mistake in the process, are you still ready to accept it back, he refused it straight away. He also refused to send any technical expert to my service. After all this stupidity, decided to return it and bought a well known brand (Samsung). I would not recommend this product to anybody. Thanks Wall user 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL BUY!!! GREAT value,easy set up,great picture and easy video game hook up!!! 06/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful product The picture quality is horrible on this tv. It's like watching through fog- we will be returning it asap. The price was good but not good enough for this mess. Also the tv won't sync with Dish tv remote. 03/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DONT BUY THIS! Picture is poor. Sound is "tinny". Close caption does not work. Manual states functions that the tv does not have. And most of all customer service doe not care! They do not answer phone calls and do not call you back. This set is going back/ glad I found out before keeping it too long and haveing a problem returning it. 08/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by If the specs match what you need, this is great! This is the second of two TVs I bought from Walmart. The first was a Viore 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC32VF56, but is now out of stock and may not be available again. The Viore had good reviews and I agree that it is a low priced, high-quality TV for $299. I was going to get two of them, but wanted to make sure it was what I wanted before buying the second one, and two weeks later it was out of stock. After some consideration that include a 37" Viore I got the Sceptre despite it being a 720p. I own a Sceptre 22" computer monitor that has been good so I was not too worried about the brand. I am using both of these TVs side by side as COMPUTER MONITORS! I needed some big monitors and if you by just a monitor they are more expensive. This way I have great monitors and they can also show TV, DVDs, and photos on USB flash memory. More value, less money. The 1080p should be your first choice as the resolution is higher. For me, the second monitor is 720p and it's ok. For HD TV I can't really tell the difference, but I have not watched them both at the same time. HDTV is very nice on both. The sound is a little better on the Viore than the Sceptre. Playing with the controls may help, but other reviews said the same thing. Don't expect HI-FI audio. Both work well with even a cheap antenna and I $20 rotator seemed ro bring in all the possible broadcast stations in my area. Non-HD is ok, and the HD looks great. I bought the extended service plan for both TVs. I don't normally do this, but I will be using them a lot every day and at $20 each for 2 years it's cheap insurance. If you buy a more expensive TV the coverage may be more. To use as a monitor for best results, make sure your video card can display 1360 by 768. I turn down the brightness as much as possible on all my monitors. The reason is it should make the backlight lamp last longer as I is the most likely thing to fail over time. 07/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor picture quality This would have been my second Sceptre 32" TV BUT this television had a very poor picture quality. Tried adjust the usual settings but the picture quality was real bad. Ended up returning the TV and exchanging it for a different brand. High customer satisfaction for being able to have it exchanged with the least amount of trouble. 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for a great product. The TV was easy to install and has great picture and sound. 04/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice picture - but no volume w/HDMI I ordered this TV as the reviews were great, however, after receipt and hook-up, I could not get the volume to work with the HDMI cable. I tried verything including their tech support, but it was of no use. TV was stuck in a constant "closed caption" mode and would not transmit volume using a HDMI cable with Comcast service. Returned the TV to Walmart for a refund the next day. 07/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall-Outstanding Great price and value. I ordered the Belkin F3x1982-VGA cable w/3.5 audio cable, instead of the HDMI, and am greatly pleased. I hook up to my PC and stream all tv, Netflix etc. with True HD quality(providing the streams are HD). Fed-ex delivered without a scatch. Very pleased. It can also be used as your monitor. (The VGA cable is mainly for a PC hook-up, if you are cable, sat., wii etc you may need the HDMI cable). 06/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by picture dies after an hour Out of the box, it appears great. However, once you start watching it, the picture will go black after an hour. If you let it rest for a few minutes, it will come back. But still not a good thing. I would not repurchase or recommend. 07/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Buy I was skeptical due to the low price and unknown brand name but couldn't resist. We bought for an extra room and this TV works great. Easy set up, very decent picture and fits all our needs. We have a Samsung and a Sony and now the Sceptre and for the average eye I'm not sure you could really tell much difference. Buy this tv. 07/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEE What a bargain! Delivery was perfect by fedex. Product exceptional for the price. Easy to put together. The only reason that I am giving this TV 4 stars is because I have only had it a day. However, if it stays as marvelous as it is at present it definitely will receive its well deserved 5 stars!!!!!!!!! 06/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY POOR QUALITY PICTURE,THERE IS NO SHARPNESS ,BLURRED PICTURE,HALF THE PICTURE IS VISIABLE AND HALF IS BLURRED, EVEN AFTER ADJUSTMENT NO EFFECT 03/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I needed a new tv and this one was the cheapest. The sound is better than my old tv but i have surround sound so it doesn't really matter to me. I play xbox on this mostly and the picture is great but i get super dizzy and light headed after just 30min of playing. Never had that happen with my other tv. But its fine for just watch tv, never gotten dizzy. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as good as another brand I have with 1080p but alot lower price. I also have a 46inch Sceptre 06/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was very pleased with this product. It was a great value and it works well and has a great picture. 03/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buyer Beware The sound quality on this T.V. is horrible. It sounds like it's being funneled through a tin can. Absolutely awful and it only gets worse when the volume is turned up! I am very disappointed with this product and would not recommend it. Maybe if you hook it up to a nice surround sound system in which case you are not relying soley on the T.V. speakers. Don't waste your time and money on this. 10/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by listen to the 1 star reviews this is really my first review..but i am so dissapointed in this product i have to warn other people to save their money and their time! I bought this tv online from walmart and got free delivery to store and service was great..thank you walmart..my son-in-law hooked up the tv that we have anxiously been awaiting and we all sat to watch...i thought my eyesight was going because the faces were so blurry..i kept taking my glasses off and cleaning them...then my husband after about 15 minutes said."doesn't it look like all the faces have powder over them" then my daughter chimed in "mom, i didn't want to say anything but this tv stinks..it's blurry...i must say we did try to adjust everything on the menu..finally packed it back in the box and taking it back tomorrow! 01/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad quality. I understand that you cannot beat this price but for 80 dollars more i can get a real name brand like toshiba or vizio and get full 1080p and much better sound quality. I returned this tv right away. For this tv you need an entertainment system or a sound bar because the sound is really bad, so you will end up paying more in the long run. 12/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by returned I bought this tv and within 1 week it would shut down after less that 1 hour. I looked it up online and this name brand has this trouble in all their tvs. I called tech support and they said take it back. So I did and am buying something different. The picture and sound quality were poor also 09/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PLEASE READ!!! I don't know why so many people are giving this tv poor ratings. the picture is beautiful, the sound is fine, and the price was amazing. no problems what so ever. people have to realize that not every single thing made is going to work properly. that's why we are able to return things. point is: TV IS AMAZING. IF YOU NEED A TV THIS IS AN ABSOLUTE MUST BUY. 03/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! Bought this tv because of the price and it is worth every penny! The picture and sound quality is amazing! Truly a must have! 03/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply a great deal. I was waiting for my tv's (I purchased a 40" TCL also) to arrive and checked to see if anything else went on sale. To my amazement both of my purchases had dropped in price. My wife took all the info to our local Walmart and was told the only way to get the new price was to return the items and reorder. I thought that was rediculous so I sent an e-mail to customer service and almost immediately a refund was sent to our account. That's the way to do business Walmart. As for the Sceptre 32"....what's not to like. I see a lot of people complaining about the sound of their tv's. I think if you adjust the sound using the controls available you can improve it to your specific needs. Maybe some don't know you can adjust the sound to a number of different choices. 12/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by What I thought was a good deal WASN'T!!! After reading several of the reviews posted on the WalMart website about this television I purchase the television. Since I was shopping on a budget, I thought was getting a deal for my money but you get what you pay for. The picture quality was awful and I have tried several times to adjust the picture with no luck. The instruction manual that came with the television was no help at all. I am very dissatisfied with my purchase therefore I will be returning the television to the store within the next few days. 08/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Terrible sound and picture Looked great out of the box. Lots of extras HDMI and nice design. But... the sound is tinny and sounded like a kids toy. Thought I could adjust the sound and picture but not a chance. Returned to store next day and got the Emerson 32 inch. Stores don't stock this item for a reason. 08/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth It! I bought this TV online at my local Wal-Mart as they didn't carry it in stock. I waited 5 days for it to come in and when it did, I went to the store to pick it up. I brought it home, unpacked it, followed the directions for assembly and hook up. When I turned it on, I got a brief glimpse of the Scepter Logo as the picture flickered off and on. Thinking it only needed to "warm up" I finally got the settings made so I could see the TV and off it went! Nothing but a black screen and no sound. I called Sceptre Customer Support TWICE and both men I talked to said it was a DEFECTIVE SET and to take it back. I took it back and got a refund. I would not recommend this TV. It looks good, great features and fantastic price but if it doesn't work, none of that makes any difference! 04/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not great although this was a good sale price the sound is horrible so it is a good thing that I had surround sound to listen through. also connecting other things is not exactly user friendly. I would not reccommend this product at all 10/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Suggest you read all the negative reviews befor purchasing. After a few weeks I experienced the same malfunctions as many of the others. Have sound but no picture. Do not buy this product!!!! It is unreliable. If you consider the time it takes to unbox, assemble, wall mount, deal with customer service when it fails, remove it from the wall and return it you have invested more time and money than the cost of the most expensive TV on the market. Save yourself lots of inconvenience and buy a quality set. 07/14/2012
31-60 of 1,774 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  60 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw462
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp