Daisy Red Ryder BB Gun

Q&A
By: Daisy
Walmart #: 550335626
$30.55
List price $35.99  (You save $5.44)
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
There may be restrictions on shipping this product to your state. If there are, those restrictions will be displayed during checkout.
 
Showing options for 07095
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Solid wood stock
  • Smooth bore steel barrel
  • Lever-cocking, spring air action
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Hit your target with the Daisy Red Ryder BB Gun. With a solid wood stock and classic styling, this Daisy air gun is ideal for beginners and hobbyists. Lever-cocking spring air action propels the BBs at a maximum velocity of 350 feet per second and gives this Red Ryder air gun a range up to 195 yards. The crossbolt trigger block safety prevents misfires and the 650-shot capacity ensures a lengthy trip to the shooting range. If you're a beginner looking to hone your marksmen skills, the Daisy Red Ryder BB Gun is a smart buy.

    Daisy Red Ryder BB Carbine Air Gun:

    • Solid wood stock
    • Smooth bore steel barrel
    • Lever-cocking, spring air action
    • Maximum velocity: 350 ft/s
    • Maximum shooting distance: 195 yds
    • Uses .177 cal (4.5 mm) BBs
    • 650-shot capacity
    • Crossbolt trigger block safety
    • Weight: 2.2 lbs
    • Length: 35.4"


    DISCLAIMER: You must be 18 years old to purchase this product. The sale or shipment of this product to residents of California, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Illinois, Michigan, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Puerto Rico and Canada is prohibited. Check your local laws before ordering this product. We recommend the use of protective eyewear whenever using or near the use of this item.

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: 981938-442
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 3.9
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 35.5 x 6.0 x 1.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 550335626
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    117 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    5 stars
    92
    4 stars
    15
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    6
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Very Good Gun for a Youth Beginner
    8/23/2011

    Customer review by GunTester38

    5.0 stars by GunTester38

    I am a gun tester who works with many carbines, airsoft guns, machine guns, pellet guns and BB guns. I am very fond of guns like this, but most are either not safe for kids or not safe to shoot in a city setting. This gun is one of the MOST SAFE BB guns I have ever seen in my lifetime. It is very very very safe to use in the city because it is so much like an airsoft gun. I myself have shot it in the city and i was amazed with how little kick it had. I also window tested it and if you are more than 2 feet away this gun will NOT break the window, although it shoots BB's. This gun is one of the best buys you could make if you want to be safe and reliable. This gun is mainly ment for target shooting, and I let my 8 year olds use it all the time to practice. Him or Her has never been hurt, and even if you accidentaly mess up on safety, this gun is so low powered like an airsoft gun, it will be okay. This is my experience with the Red Ryder .177 BB Gun.

    Was this review helpful? (382) (51)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    GunTester38
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Great BB-Gun!
    8/8/2011

    Customer review by Baseballguy7

    5.0 stars by Baseballguy7

    What a classic! Got this gun for my 10 year old and "we" love it! Mostly made of wood and metal. We got the 70th Anniversary Edition which is great except for the the plastic lever and trigger which they fixed for 2011 version. We have a lot of fun "plinking" with this. Have a range set up in our back yard with some old iMAC boxes, cans and little figures to shoot at. Great to teach your son or daughter hunting/gun safety. We also purchase some safety glasses and trigger locks.

    Was this review helpful? (158) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Baseballguy7
    NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    3/26/2012

    Customer review by BerylK

    5.0 stars by BerylK

    Santa brought me mine in 1939 I was 8 years old. While playing Cowboys and Indians I must have sent at least 1000 Indians to their happy hunting ground and a like number of cattle rustlers and bank robbers with mine before I was 12. I passed it on to my son in 1960 and he enjoyed it for years. It's great for target practice and teaching gun safety. I don't know what happened to it, but I sure wish we had kept it. I'm 80 and it would still be fun to shoot. I believe every young boy and girl could benefit from learning basic shooting skills, and there is no easier way of teaching them than with a Daisy Red Rider BB Gun

    Was this review helpful? (82) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    BerylK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    1-3 of 91 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    my gun wont shoot
    by fenix24 12/30/2011
    • get Crossman Pellgunoil & put a couple of drops in small oil hole every time you reload.
      by 1stbat7thcav2/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (2)
    • should oil at least once a month for heavy use
      by sqirrellhunter992/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    • Yes it has a small port for putting a few drops of oil in. but you honestly don't have to do it very often, I owned one of these for over 10 years and I only oiled two or three times during that time and had no problems.
      by tirelubeguy12/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • The manual states to use two drops of 20w motor oil every 500 to 1000 shots. (Good luck finding 20w motor oil) I called Daisy and they said a 10w-30 non detergent oil is ok to use. I only found a 30w non detergent oil so that is what I will use.
      by Screamer512/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    • um i had mine for about 7-8 years and never needed to oil it.... did you try putting something else in the chamber other than a bb like a pellet or a air soft. if you did then take it apart..... not that hard i dont think it needs oil but yours might ....i might have just got a good gun
      by iamagunguy12/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    • Oil as directed or it will loose power and rust
      by An anonymous customer12/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • should use 2 drops of oil in oil hole every 500 to 1000 shots oil trigger cocking mechanism and other moving parts regularly. use 20 moter oil easy job.
      by tucazhappy12/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    1-3 of 27 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list