Similar items in stock

Daisy Powerline 880 .177 Carbine Air Rifle with Scope

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Hit your target with the Daisy Model 880 BB Carbine Air Rifle with Scope. The forearm of this rifle features a 4 X 15 rifle scope that offers excellent precision. The rifle can shoot with BBs as well as pellets with a velocity of about 800 ft/s. The multi-pump pneumatic action further increases its performance.

The air gun is made of hollow molded wood grain stock, which makes it light yet sturdy. The steel barrel adds to its durability. The Daisy Air Rifle is ideal for beginners due to its safe cross bolt trigger block mechanism. The Daisy Model 880 BB Carbine Air Rifle with Scope is an impressive gun. It can hit targets at a distance of up to nearly 300 yards.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Hit your target with the Daisy Model 880 BB Carbine Air Rifle with Scope. The forearm of this rifle features a 4 X 15 rifle scope that offers excellent precision. The rifle can shoot with BBs as well as pellets with a velocity of about 800 ft/s. The multi-pump pneumatic action further increases its performance.

The air gun is made of hollow molded wood grain stock, which makes it light yet sturdy. The steel barrel adds to its durability. The Daisy Air Rifle is ideal for beginners due to its safe cross bolt trigger block mechanism. The Daisy Model 880 BB Carbine Air Rifle with Scope is an impressive gun. It can hit targets at a distance of up to nearly 300 yards.

Daisy Model 880 BB Carbine Air Rifle with Scope:

  • Monte Carlo-style molded wood grain stock
  • Rifled steel barrel
  • Multi-pump pneumatic action
  • Maximum velocity: 800 ft/s
  • Maximum shooting distance: 291 yds
  • Uses .177 cal (4.5 mm) BBs or pellets
  • 50-shot capacity (BBs)
  • Crossbolt trigger block safety
  • Weight: 3.1 lbs
  • Length: 37.6"
  • Specifications

    Occasion: Christmas ,  Birthday
    Caliber: 4.5 mm
    Velocity: 600-800 FPS
    Manufacturer: Generic
    Firearm Action: Pump
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: 982880-442
    Model: 992880-100
    Brand: Daisy
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 38.80 x 5.50 x 2.30 IN
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 54 questions
    1-3 of 54 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by surecan 3/29/2012
    12 answers
    • A. Dear surcan: the Daisy 880 is both a single shot [when shooting pellets - you load each pellet at the breech on top of the gun] and a multi shot [50 BB's can be poured into the BB reservoir as there is a small slide down door on the left side of the gun for BB's].
      by buggler2/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bb hopper hold 50 BB's but you have to chamber a bb and pump for each shot. It is not semi-automatic.
      by Sprocket742/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (14) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. single but really powerful
      by powerlineperson12236/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can load bbs or pellets but pellets you have to load one at a time like a single shot the bbs you just add to the internal magazine pull back the bolt pump it up and shoot. You have to load and pump with every shot so it is like a bolt action gun.
      by Greg119802/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. single pellet shot(with no BBs in magazine or multishot with BBs
      by spidermonkey4862/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Single shot pellet and repeater in BB via reservior
      by prluv5162/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Single Shot, But you can use BB's or Pellets with it.
      by e1apex2/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's a single shot. Between shots you will need to pump to be able to shoot again.
      by Reno612/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I dont undestand your question to well so im going to answer in two ways. Is single shot yes, cause it shoots one at the time before you have to reload and pump the rifle againg. Is variable shot yes, cause you can shoot bb's or pellets, .177 cal only.
      by huntlover2/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. single shot pellet, 50 round magazine for BBs
      by Papaballoon2/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I got a hunting rifle before and the scope didnt go on the gun perfectly straight and it aimed up a little to. I really dont like scopes that do that.
    by Ferrari24ZR 1/11/2012
    11 answers
    • A. Yes, it is a bolt action. Pellets are loaded one at a time and BB's are held in a reservoir 50 at a time. The scope is inexpensive and light weight. It is , when properly mounted, easy to sight in [zero] and easy to make small adjustments. The scope size [15mm] is pretty small so it will not work well in dim light - works well in bright light. TIP: when adjusting the scope turn the adjusting screws as needed then lightly tap on the scope with your knuckle [don't hit with a hard object} to set the new adjustment. YouTube "Daisy 4 x 15 Scope' for a helpful video of this scope. Scopes seldom mount perfectly straight with the barrel and must be adjusted up/down [elevation] or left /right [windage].
      by buggler6/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Aren't you sneaky, asking two questions. No, its not a bolt action rifle (its a BB rifle for crying out loud) and you have to pump it to get air in it to shoot. As for the scope, I haven't had any luck with it. The rifle is more on target without the scope, but that could just be me. if you really don't like scopes, then buy a BB rifle without one, it'll save you a few bucks and the aggravation of trying to adjust the scope. And if you have a hunting rifle, what do you want a BB gun for?
      by QuickEyeMcgraw1/31/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is a bolt mechanism. The scope is pretty . It shot good for me the first day the i set it down and picked it up the next day and the scope is already off. It's just a garbage scope. I would suggest getting a nicer one.
      by GunSlingerJoe6/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes when you site it in i dropped a mockingbird in the neck 20 yards away before
      by powerlineperson122312/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is a bolt mechanism with a straight pull back meaning it wont interfere with any scope that goes on it. Get good with the iron sites first, they will teach you about elevation and windage. You need to know about those two things before you start trying to adjust scopes. Because scopes are not automatically dialed to the gun it is on it has to be adjusted at a certain range.
      by Greg119806/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have it and i love it took 10 min for me to sight it in and then after that everything was falling :) Its a great gun it loads the pellet like a bolt or BB but then you pump it to the desired strength just when you mount the scope, make sure its straight while tightening it down, then after that dial it in. Good luck Safe shooting!
      by e1apex6/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it is moved by the pump not the bolt and truthfuly the scopes a cheapy scope buy a new one if u want a scope.
      by kilo02946/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The scope is not very good. It does not hold adjustment well.
      by Ordie696/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. PEICE OF JUNK SCOPE.
      by DIGGSBEE6/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. well scopes are adjustable. if you find your rounds are going high you should adjust the scope. the scope that comes with the gun isn't very good. just use the "irons" (hehe plastics) like our grandads did.
      by Jayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy6/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I thought maybe it'll fire a BB if I load it in there but it doesnt unless I'm doing something wrong.
    by Jerzey45 5/5/2012
    11 answers
    • A. It means don't put pellets in that hole that is made for bbs. If I remember correctly there is a little plastic switch on top that has to be moved then the gun tilted to allow the bbs to enter into the magazine at the top.
      by Greg119806/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Stop, Please read instruction manual! The slot on left hand side is for multiple BB resevoir. Make sure you pull the bolt all the way back to load a BB
      by LOLcustomer6/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. When I use BB's I raise the barrel up 45-90 degrees while shaking and slightly twisting the gun while opening the chamber all the way back. This usually loads one for you to close into the chamber.
      by BigTime0046/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The BB's go in the left side to the magazine, which holds 50 BB's. Pellets have to be loaded one at a time in the chamber, when the bolt is back.
      by W4IOE6/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. that little slide-down feature on the left side is a BB Magazine and id say it holds up to about 50 BBs ONLY LOAD BBs INTO THAT SLOT OR YOUR GUN WILL BE WORTHLESS :D have a nice day
      by CnRazgriz6/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bbs only area is for loading JUST BB's so you would put ur 177 bbs in there it holds about 50 then after that everytime you pull the lever on the right back you will load a bb then u just push it forward and pump, dont put pellets in there remember BBS ONLY! Goodluck Safe shooting!
      by e1apex6/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. That port is the BB resevoir. You have ot breach load pellets, but bb's load into that port and are gravity fed into the breach
      by Reno616/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it does fire them - open the chamber of the bb gun -shake the gun a little (a bb should enter the chamber if not it is jammed)-close the chamber-put on safety- pump- have fun
      by kilo02946/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you can put as many as 50 bbs in that slot and the way it loads is that you push the bolt back and if you look down at the bolt when its pushed down is a hole. if you see no bb there point the tip of the gun upward so the bbs will come to the bolt attacht to the magnet and load
      by 123alf6/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. That chamber holds up to 25 BBs so you dont have to load 1 at a time . It helps to point the gun upward while you cocke it . Easier for the magnet to grab a BB .
      by Spitfire9116/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 54 questions See all
    1-3 of 54 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    157 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    157 reviews | 4 out of 5

    83%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    78
    4 stars
    49
    3 stars
    5
    2 stars
    9
    1 stars
    16
    1-5 of 142 total reviews
    83%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Sometimes you get more than what you pay for
    10/2/2013

    Customer review by TheIrishWeaver

    5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by TheIrishWeaver
    by TheIrishWeaver

    First off: to get optimal accuracy get a laser boresight and zero in the scope at 25 yards to really get the accuracy and power of this rife to work for you. I purchased this at a local walmart for the purpose of dispatching pigeons at my mothers house (she just got a new roof after Sandy and there are more flying rats ruining the new shingles and skylight than you can count) and i wanted something inexpensive i could just leave there for when i visit. Using standard pointed hunting pellets with 4-5 pumps i have humanely taken 6 pigeons at a distance of 60 to 75 feet. *they dropped like rocks* It is a VERY accurate pellet gun....BB's are all over the place do not even bother using them.

    Was this review helpful? (81) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TheIrishWeaver
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great Rifle, Bad Scope
    7/27/2013

    Customer review by Nickdj

    4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Nickdj
    by Nickdj

    I recieved my Daisy 880 rifle with scope today (7-26-13). I've had this rifle years ago and this one didn't disappoint me either. The only thing that was a disappointment was the scope. When I could get the crosshairs in focus the background/target were so out of focus that I could hardly make out what I was shooting at. When I got the target in focus the crosshairs were so blurry that I could hardly see them. My advice? Go ahead and get the rifle by itself then purchase a scope of better quality. I have an old Tasco 4 power that I'm going to put on it tomorrow. I've used that scope on my Marlin Model 60 .22 rifle and it worked great. I've purchased a variable, more powerful scope for the Marlin and will use the Tasco on the Daisy. It's the same size both in power and physical size as the Daisy scope so I don't see any problems with it. As for the rifle, I liked the one I had years ago and I like this new one as much. The old one didn't die either I just sold it to my sister.

    Was this review helpful? (44) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Nickdj
    Princeton, MN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Great rifle for a Great price
    4/20/2013

    Customer review by ratled

    5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by ratled
    by ratled
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought this to plink in the backyard. This is a great little gun for that, it would also be nice for varmint control for say up to 30 yards, maybe more. I have only used it as a pellet gun, no BBs but it does take BBs also - more control with a pellet. It is quite enough for backyard use. 2-3 pumps is more than enough for indoors, 4-6 pumps for out door plinking, and 10 pumps for game & varmints. The scope is workable and good for the price but it would never hurt to upgrade in the long term. It's favorite pellets are the Crosman hollow points and pointed rounds. It's least favorite are the Destroyers. At 10 pumps it will put a hollow point into a 1/2" piece of plywood and will poke out the back end. I would say this is NOT a kids gun unless you would be willing to give them a 22LR. All in all I am happy with this gun. I would buy it again if I was to do it all over. It is a nice in between rifle - better than a Crosman 760 pumpmaster but less than the break barrel rifles, but cost is more like the pumpmaster

    Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ratled
    CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Gender:Male
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great for backyard target competitions! Was amazed
    6/8/2013

    Customer review by jfh0528

    5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by jfh0528
    by jfh0528

    I've had this gun for a few years, and I gotta say, I am still impressed with it every time I pick it up. The accuracy is consistent, and I can hit cans nearly every time even at 100 ft. The pump feature is both amazing and a total drag. It's nice because you can choose how much pressure to put behind your shot. I do 15-20 pumps when hunting crows/rabbits/squirrels, and I've killed every one that I've hit. The negative to the pump feature is the amount of time and energy it takes to pump (especially when target shooting) and the noise of pumping (relevant to hunting). I used the scope for a short amount of time before realizing that it would not stay sighted. So I do not use the scope accessory except for a low-zoom telescope. Overall, I love this gun. I've probably put thousands of rounds (both BB's and pellets) through this thing, and it still kicks like the first day I got it. Minus the poorly crafted scope, I consider this a GREAT BUY!

    Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jfh0528
    Pataskala, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    One Small Regret
    8/18/2013

    Customer review by MazeStoneMan

    4.0 stars 8/18/2013 by MazeStoneMan
    by MazeStoneMan

    I've owned the 880 for about 15 years. The "bolt" has a raised area at the barrel end that broke off so now it won't release the mechanism that allows it to fire. I am contacting Daisy about getting a replacement bolt. As another reveiwer wrote, I was getting dime-sized groups at 50 feet with the small, flat-nosed Daisy pellets with open sights. Those pellets apparently are no longer available. I have noticed a drop in accuracy with pointed, hunting pellets. The gun has plenty of power when pumped 10 times and is adequate for hunting small game. I have noticed a decrease in accuracy over the years which may or may not be attributed to damage to the rifling caused by shooting BBs. I would not recommend shooting BBs with this gun because of that. If you want to shoot BBs get a BB gun ;) Overall I really like this gun and originally I had purchased a rifle made by "Brand C." The 880 proved to be much more accurate. Having said that I also own a Brand C pump-powered pistol that is extremely powerful, accurate, and reliable.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MazeStoneMan
    Hemet, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    1-5 of 142 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 142 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.