See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed While the Bike is visually attractive it doesn't preform as I expected. The brakes bind and make a god awful noise. I am going to return the bike. It's possible all this is due to the Bike being put together haphazardly but it was enough to ruin the experience and not want me to order another. 04/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by i was not happy with this bike i give this bike a very low rating do to the qulity of the product.. wen you buy a SCHWINN bike you tnk you are getting a nice bike, but the bike broke the very next day i got it and i think the company could at least put a good tube in the tire... but i guess you get what you pay for. so much for name brands... 10/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a sturdy bike with a comfortable seat. 08/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is an average bike Was listed as not available in store but I first saw it at the local Walmart. When I went bact to purchase it was out of stock. I decided to order on line.. It took longer to come in than expected and when it arrived the store would not assemble it. It went together fairly well with the exception of the gear shift.[ the unit was not set up properly at the factory, and took several adjustments to get it right]. Bike looks good and rides well except for some excess play in the "free wheel" that is too noisey. 06/13/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by What has happened to schwinn? My g/f's daughter's friend rode her Clairmont to our house the other day. I hadn't seen a late model schwinn before. I'm 56. boy have schwinn's changed. the old schwinn's were solid. the difference's I noticed were: cheesy bolted on kickstand (the older ones were H.D. and welded on#. the front sprocket was thin and cheap looking #the older ones were a lot thicker and had beautiful chrome#. the front emblem on the steering head was glued on # the older ones were riveted on#. this new bike is black and black is black #I guess#. the older schwinn's had beautiful paint jobs. the metallics #blue, green, red, orange etc..# looked like they were still wet when they were sitting at the bike shop #and years later). I know I said I'd recommend the bike to a friend but, I'd also tell my friend that if he's looking for the schwinn based on what was around when I was younger he better look elsewhere. 12/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheap but functional. It's obviously in the lower line of Schwinns' bike line but it's well worth the $165 I paid for it. It's lighter than it looks but still feels strong under my 6'3" 235 pound frame. It won't stay in 1st gear, when I let go of the shifter it drifts into second by itself which I know just takes an adjustment. It looks like a chore to put together when you pull it out of the box but I didn't even use the instructions and it took me 20-30 minutes. I was going to get a mountain bike but don't regret this purchase. I can still take this off road with the 7 speeds and also cruise the neighborhood in comfort. 09/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by purchased Schwinn Clairmont, only minor adjustments needed. Good ride, comfortable, gears shift very easy when upshifting, they are a little rough on the down shift. I asked the sales associate to spin the front and rear wheels when he got it down for me. The rear wheel wobbled by at least 1/2", "Schwinn, shame on your quality checks", this bike should have never made it to the shelf. Second bike he got down for me was fine. Pleased with the purchase. 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cruiser Bike for the value I got the Black with the Red wheels....also the maroon and beige was fab looking 12/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweet bike! Love the color and style, rides smoothly. Gears are not the best. Brakes need to be adjusted, not perfect out of the box. Came with all the parts and hardware (not like the second Schwinn I purchased). Some scratches and small dents from shipment. Good deal! 12/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bike for its value. Good bike for the value. Bought it for my teenage newphew and he rode it on a Family bike trip in Fort Lauderdale recently. No complaints. Some minor adjustments and tweeking in the assembling otherwise ok. 10/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great local commuter bike. I bought the bike for my primary transportation. My normal ride is less than 5 miles round trip. Take the time to adjust the bike to fit the rider, it will make your ride much more enjoyable. I added a trip computer, Bell, lights, review mirror, tool pouch, cable lock, and milk crate to the bike, all items came from the local Wal-mart. The only issue I have with the bike is that the rack in the back is not very sturdy, I am thinking about replacing it with a stronger aftermarket rack. Over all, I am very pleased with the bike and have received many comments in the first two weeks of riding. 09/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Bike This was my first online purchase from Walmart and I am very pleased with the service I received. The bike is great and very easy to ride. 09/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had this shipped from site to store. After taking it home, I noticed some of the body to be a little dented or bent. Overall, this is not a huge deal- you can't expect something like this to be in pristine condition after travelling across the country in a truck. After finally assembling it (and reading the manual 5 times to do so) it looked great! However after just a weeks worth of use (riding 2 miles every day to school), the gear shift in the handle fell apart! I fiddled with it for a couple of days and got it back together but there is an issue with the derailleur because it wont shift correctly. I'm going to have to take it into a bike shop to get fixed- it's not worth returning to Walmart to get another one to assemble. Otherwise, it's a great bike. Hopefully nothing else will go wrong on it. 08/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bike, with issues. Assembly instructions did not mention need to remove/ adjust front brakes to mount wheel and this would be a good time to assemble front fender. Fender was out of order. 08/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome bike with assembly problems Such a great looking bike for the money. Arrived boxed and mostly assembled, so I was excited to get going! Sadly, one tire had a puncture and wouldn't hold air, and then the gear shift didn't work and the bike wouldn't shift into lower gears. Tooks HOURS to fix and had to go buy a new tire, but eventually got it working after bringing it to a professional bike shop. 08/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Arrived in perfect condition, easy to assemble (mostly!). Quality product!!! I love my bike. 08/09/2011
31-47 of 47 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw86
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp