Similar items in stock

26" Mongoose XR-200 Men's All-Terrain Bike

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • Aluminum suspension frame
  • SRAM Grip-Shifters
  • Color: Red
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • Aluminum suspension frame
  • SRAM Grip-Shifters
  • Color: Red

    Mongoose XR-200 26" Men's All-Terrain Bike:

  • Aluminum suspension frame maximizes performance
  • Suspension fork smoothes bumps and increases control
  • SRAM Grip-Shifters change gears easily through 21 speeds with Shimano rear derailleur
  • Front disc brakes offer all-condition stopping power
  • Alloy rims for light weight durability
  • Dimensions: 68"L x 23"W x 41"H
  • Color: Red


  • See our entire assortment of bikes and ride on toys at Walmart.com.

    Specifications

    Gender: Men
    Color: Other
    Manufacturer: Pacific Cycle
    Assembly Required: Y
    Bicycle Frame Size: 26" (Adult)
    Size: 26"
    Manufacturer Part Number: R4520WMF
    Number of Speeds: 21-Speed
    Model: R4520WMF
    Brand: Mongoose
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 21 questions
    1-3 of 21 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 21 questions See all
    1-3 of 21 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    43 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    43 reviews | 4 out of 5

    79%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    17
    4 stars
    18
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    4
    1-5 of 35 total reviews
    79%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Bike!!!!
    1/5/2013

    Customer review by FlyboyMic

    5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by FlyboyMic
    by FlyboyMic
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I am very happy with this bike! It is much better then I expected. Ignore the negative reviews there, those people need to spend the $800+ bikes, which, I don't feel I need to spend that amount. I found that this bike a great value, it is lightweight, it looks nice, easy to ride. The shifter works great, even going up a hill. The front disk brakes, does it's job! The only thing that I changed, was the seat. It is hard, but, I knew that, I ended up replacing it with a nice, large, padded jel seat, for about $25 bucks or so. Well worth getting a good, comfy seat. I really like the read color, it is shiny, looks great, sure is an eye catcher! The rear shock absorber is adjustable, I left it as is, from the installer, it is very comfortable. It did come with free installation at the store, just check before hand when you pick it up, to see if there is an installer on duty. I had to take my bike box, to another walmart, and they assembled it together, no problem at all there. Overall, I am very very happy with this bike! I have been telling my coworkers, to order this bike, if they are in the market, for a new bike.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    FlyboyMic
    Crestline, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Ride Like The Wind
    10/30/2011

    Customer review by Foleo

    5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by Foleo
    by Foleo

    This Mongoose XR-200 is a fine bicycle; sharp-looking, well-built, and feature-rich. A front disc brake is responsive and something usually found on far more expensive bikes. Its quick-release front wheel is great. The 21 speeds will serve even the most ardent cyclist's needs. It has a fine design. Dual suspension always provides a better ride and this has it in an updated configuration that seems more functional and looks better, as the bike doesn't have that "hacked" look seen in so many MTBs' center posts. An aluminum frame keeps overall weight down. The rear kick stand locks for additional stability. After recovering a stolen bicycle six years gone and the frustrations of trying to resurrect it from past abuses, a new bike seemed a better strategy for enjoyment with my renewed interest in biking for fun and fitness. I had the good fortune to find this model in the racks and took a shine to it. A Walmart associate who assembled the bikes gave me the rundown on this model and when contrasting it to other bikes in the rack, it was a thrifty choice as well (it was clearance-priced at $149.00). Now an aging enthusiast (in my 50's, 6'0", 235 lbs) but not an avid rider in many years, certain considerations and modifications seemed apropos. These included a more comfortable seat (the Bell gel cushions model); a Schwinn Xenon light kit for night riding (the black housing looks good with this bike); Slime 5X Thicker self-sealing inner tubes (patching punctured tubes is less than an agreeable activity), and different tires (since most riding will be of the street variety rather than off-road). It is now an exceptional bike for all practical purposes. It rides well and I've had recent experiences with "wind riding" - the wind so strong and gusty that it can almost keep you stationary now matter how hard you pedal. The gear ratio proved invaluable to continued progress in those instances - but when you grew up in the era of 10-speeds, anything beyond that is, well, expansive. Would I recommend this bike? I have, to friends - and even bought a backup for myself, I liked it so much (Walmart had them online here clearance-priced for $149.00 at the time so I checked for local stores with stock and probably got the last one in town). The plan is to keep that one stock to use off-road as I become more adept at renewed riding. If you too become a proud owner, then tweak the seat height, adjust the brake grips for your hands, possibly consider different grips (they are a little on the hard side). This isn't a bike that lends itself to just sitting around. Once ridden will lead to more and more. Oh, and buy a good bike lock to keep it close. I got one of the combination locks by Kryptonite so I didn't have to have another key on my ring.

    Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Foleo
    Wichita, Kansas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Great MTN Bike for the moeny; won't beat it !
    5/18/2013

    Customer review by DesertCoop

    4.0 stars 5/18/2013 by DesertCoop
    by DesertCoop
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    The only reason I did not give this bike 5 stars is there was an assembly issue that should of been caught at the manufacture. In all fairness Pacific Bicycles did get back with me a few days after I sent them an email but, by then I had already fixed the bike myself. The only issue I had was with the rear shaft being bent which was causing excessive noise on the rear wheel when it coasted. So all I was out was some time to fix it as it was not that hard. I made sure it had plenty bike grease. The shifters are very smooth once they were properly adjusted. If you happen to see your gear assemble wobble when the wheel coasts this is normal and is perfectly safe. After very careful examination we determined this wobble only occurred while it coasted and not under load (Peddling). In other words, as the coast mechanism rotated (or slipped) internally the gears tracked with the internal mechanism (the wobble). Will not cause any where as the gears track true to the wheel when peddling as it should. Again, I love this bike as its dual-suspension with front Disk Break Mongoose for $200 and you won't beat that deal anywhere else than WalMart ! The only thing else I did was to buy a bigger seat that Walmart carries in the store for about $27.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DesertCoop
    Buena Park, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    6/1/2011

    Customer review by heyomayo

    5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by heyomayo
    by heyomayo

    I'm 23 years old, bought this just to fool around with and have a bike (I came from riding BMX bikes (dirt)) but needed something easier on my body (getting old lol). I paid $200 for this thing, not expecting much, I thought it was probably a cheap bike that won't do very good off roading but thought it would be fine for just riding easy trails and on concrete. boy was I wrong, I took this thing on dirty muddy trails, went 30+mph down hills and over jumps (I'm 220lbs) and thing shifts pretty good and rides extremely well, mongoose used to make kind of junk bikes, but I have to say, this bike did pretty darn good. The front shock was a little stiff but after a 10 mile ride it works a lot better, had to adjust the front disc brake cable, made it grab a lot better, seat is pretty narrow as well. I really like how it has the mounts to put a rear disc on there as well, tires are knobby and works very good in the dirt and mud. It has a bunch of features from a higher end bike (trek 3 series) but cost is low. I plan on taking it on a 15 mile advanced trail, will update my review, but based on how it performed, i believe it will do perfectly fine. Only ting I would change is put rear discs on it, the stock rubber ones seqeal from time to time, but they might need to be broken in or adjusted. I plan on changing those as well as the seat and a bunch of things (I'm a modder by heart :) ) I also took off the xr200 decals and the 21 speed one and the aluminum tubing one, looks a ton cleaner.

    Was this review helpful? (159) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    heyomayo
    California
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Deserves to be ridden on a rough trail
    6/24/2011

    Customer review by wharf

    5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by wharf
    by wharf

    I bought this bike for something to primarily ride on roads. Though it probably seems obvious, it didn't occur to me that an extremely heavy mountain bike with knobby tires and full suspension would not be an easy ride for long distances on pavement. This isn't to say the bike is bad--it's fantastic, but only on abusive trails. The bike is called "All-Terrain", but I'm pretty sure that doesn't include roads. The gearing is very low; only the two highest possible gears met my preference for road riding, so this obviously means the bike is meant to handle dirt and debris. The bike was assembled at the store and the gears shift very smoothly. The whole bike is well built and rugged, and if I did more trail riding I would have undoubtedly stuck with this one (I returned it). The handlebar grips can get uncomfortable after a while, but the seat is surprisingly comfy. Some tips: I bought this at a store, and the price online is actually about $30 cheaper. The handlebars use some sort of cartridge system--you need to add little ring-like things to raise the handlebars. No extras came with the store-bought bike, and I don't know about buying it online. The kick stand is mounted near the back wheel and has a little lever that serves as a lock. If you don't put this lever in the right position before putting the kickstand down, the bike won't stand up.

    Was this review helpful? (68) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    wharf
    Long Island, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 35 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 35 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.