Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by To short No matter how tall or short you are your feet will hit your front tire every time you turn the bike is to short length wise 07/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This bike won't shift thru all the gears and the brakes had no feel to them until you applied them fully. Returned it after 1 ride. 04/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of garbage Terrible bike. The wheels are wobbly and will catch on the brakes unless the breaks are set to be very loose. The problem with that is that you will not be able to stop the bike when you need to. Also, the gears shifters are terrible too. They fail to move the chain anywhere except off the gears completely and gets stuck. The bike did not even make it around the block once. You get what you pay for!!! I should have paid attention to the other negative reviews. This one is going back to the returns department asap!!! 01/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst bike ever it is better to spend 200$ than to buy this bike and keep repairing it... 07/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by You will not know what you will get Just bought on last Wednesday, after assembled, put in the garage. But today, when I plan take it to a ride, the tire is flatted. And also, I can't add air into it. After some checking, there should be a hole in the internal tire on rear tire, on front, not found the reason (on last Wednesday, each tire is fine). It is a terrible experience, you don't what you will get. They should have QC before put it on the market. I have never used it but now have to go back to store to exchange/return it. 06/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quality/ Price Ratio The only small defect is that the break is not very good, others are in good conditions. 09/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by worthy one A nice cycle and it meets my urgent requirements as well. walmart as always an awesome store to get things for school students. 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ok cool and as expected. 08/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard to install Good bike for this price range, light and tough. Good seat, grips are a bit small for me. Can't tune the front derailleur correctly. Now I'm using the 2nd front gear only. rear parts are fine. installed a child seat on it. 08/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Mountain Bike under $100 My review on this bike is awesome. Keep in mind though, you might want to buy a different seat. It hurts sitting after awhile, so more cushion would be better. I bought online, picked up at store and was looking foward into putting it all together and BAM!!!!, it was already assemble for me. So that helped me a lot. You just need to tighten up some screws and check the breaks. Overall Great bike for the price. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it and it rides great,gears r awsome Walmart put it together for free. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike for the money Have had the bike for 2 weeks now,very pleased with it so far.I was looking for a bike,to get some exercise.Living as close to MetroPark as I do,a mountain bike seemed the best way to go,plenty of trails to play on.The only thing I've had to do was replace the seat,original one too hard.First day out,took six mile run to nature center on multi use trail,returned thru woods and bridle trail,bike took everything I put it thru. 08/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Product So Far So Good, Just Purchased(Site to Store) Customer Service & Pick-up was Flawless. 08/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad Could tell the bike had been sold prior and returned. Many parts were bent. Had lots of trouble putting it together. But - not bad for the price. 08/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good bike, but watch out for hubs failing Bought this bike and used it without problem for couple of years, then front hub failed, and then rear hub failed. I replaced the hubs and and still riding the bike. Other than poor defective hub which will fail sooner or later, bike was good value 08/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by the problem with this bike is the threading of the peddles and the packing of the proper parts to assemble this bike. Parts were missing for the gear shifter. Waiting for the replacement bike for the one returned for not having the parts. 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bike for the price! easy to set up,easy to ride. 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous, terrific, great value, easy to assemble. This bike is beyond my expectation. 07/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than I expected at that price I had to do a little tweaking, but overall it is an excellent value 07/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bike for an amazing low price I have raced bicycles including road and MTB's.for years. Now that I am older I just wanted something in addition to my road bide to use for trail riding. Reading the other reviews and then personally looking at the bike I decided for $88.00 how could I go wrong. Hey, that's about the price of a tank of gas for an SUV. (the rear deraillier on my road racing bike alone costs $475.00 and the whole bike costs $3500.00) The bike was already assembled. Since I am a self taught bike mechanic I had to true the wheels, adjust the brakes, tighten several bolts, etc. I selected to change out the tires for the Bell comfort tires which measure 26 X 1.75. These work great for dirt or asphalt and give you some more fun with extra speed with the lowered rolling resistance. On mine the rear deraillier was totally misadjusted and I had to reset the alienment as it would only shift through 5 gears instead of the 6 on the rear cassette. After adjusting and correcting the assembly mistakes I now have a great exercise machine. I would recommend the bike. When assembled and adjusted properly the shifting and ride is pure fun. These cheap bikes are a little heavier, but will work fine. Just be aware you might need someone to adjust everything properly to make it go! 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike I purchased this bike for my son in another town but haven't seen it. He has had no problems with it and likes it very much except the seat which is very uncomfortable. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good bike for the price I have had this bike for 2 weeks now and have used it daily for short rides under 2 miles,So far it's been great! it came assembled and walmart did an excellent job. The only thing I do not like is the terrible seat, It's the most uncomfortable thing I have ever seen.Buy this bike but get a better seat. 06/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good bike for the money, poorly setup recently purchased womans version in Florida and a mans version in Virginia. Florida bike was great, got it home and off riding. Virginia bike set up was horrible, had to go over the whole bike and do it again. So much for free assembly 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bike for the price 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bike for the price I really like the construction of this Bike, the only thing I did not like is the saddle, that is too hard and small. I replaced it with a larger one I had on my old bike and it is great now. The gears all work real good and the pedels are metal not like some of the others. I recomend it to any one who does not want to spend a lot of money. 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike for the money and also a great bike for someone who just wants to ride a bike for fun. 05/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Value for the Money I'll admit it, I bought this bike because it was cheap and I couldn't spend a lot. Great purchase! I ride my bike daily to and from work. Plus, I go biking on my days off. I've ridden prob. 500 miles in the last six weeks (since I purchased it) and I love this bike more every day. Frame is solid, tires able to handle every surface I've thrown at them (paved, dirt, grass, rocks, and beach) without issue. Chain slipped once, but I think that was my fault. Highly recommended piece of recreational equipment. 05/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Worth It I didnt buy this bike new. I bought it from my friend for 20 bucks and I bought it for going on trails and goin through deep mud. As i like to call it mud boggin. Ive been through everything. I went through stuff like quick sand but it was mud about a good foot deep and the water was up to the top of the shocks! This is a very durable bike. I highly recommend this bike for on road use and off road. But after a while the brakes get loose and the gear shifter gets stiff but i dont care. I ride BMX most of the time. I only ride this off road but on road to get to the trails. Great buy 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike for the price. My son loves it. I purchased the bike for my adult son. I placed my order online and within one hour got a text telling me it was ready for pick up! Worked great for me and my son. P.S. I was looking for a used bike on a website and this definitely beat any price or looks of what I was seeing. Thanks WalMart.com. dfp 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roadmaster Granite Peak 26" On the strength of these reviews, and bottom line cost I just went to the local WalMart and bought one of these. Since it wouldn't fit in the trunk, nor passenger compartment I rode it home from the store, about 2 miles. The derailleurs, as expected need some adjustment since it was already assembled in the store. That's not a problem. It was one of two left in the store so I got lucky. First impression: solid bike for the money. You'll need a socket set to take off the front wheel and adjust the seat inclination though. It rode well and seems solid. The bike seems like it weighs more than my $350 Fuji which came in at 30 lbs, but not a lot more. I intend to strip a few decals off along with the front reflector since I have a light that mounts on the handlebars. Even though I've only ridden it 2 miles so far so good! 04/30/2012
121-150 of 163 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew161
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp