Roadmaster Granite Peak 26" Men's Mountain Bike

Q&A
Walmart #: 070045390
Roadmaster Granite Peak 26" Men's Mountain Bike
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Get ready for adventure with the Roadmaster Granite Peak 26" men's mountain bike. The mountain frame geometry and suspension fork give you a smooth, comfortable ride wherever you go. You will ride in style on this feature-packed classy 26" men's mountain bike. This men's suspension fork bike will give you ample control and an easy ride on any terrain, with its 18 speeds with SRAM grip shifters and suspension in the front and rear. The bike pairs comfort with durability. This bike has a steel frame, a comfortable saddle and high-performance tires that can smoothly roll over pavement, grass, or dirt. Linear-pull brakes and Shimano rear derailleur's complete the Granite Peak men's mountain bicycle. The Roadmaster 18-speed mountain bike can handle your adventures. The sturdy Granite Peak men's bike requires some assembly.

Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.

About this item

Get ready for adventure with the Roadmaster Granite Peak 26" men's mountain bike. The mountain frame geometry and suspension fork give you a smooth, comfortable ride wherever you go. You will ride in style on this feature-packed classy 26" men's mountain bike. This men's suspension fork bike will give you ample control and an easy ride on any terrain, with its 18 speeds with SRAM grip shifters and suspension in the front and rear. The bike pairs comfort with durability. This bike has a steel frame, a comfortable saddle and high-performance tires that can smoothly roll over pavement, grass, or dirt. Linear-pull brakes and Shimano rear derailleur's complete the Granite Peak men's mountain bicycle. The Roadmaster 18-speed mountain bike can handle your adventures. The sturdy Granite Peak men's bike requires some assembly.

Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.

Roadmaster Granite Peak 26" Men's Mountain Bike:

  • Steel frame
  • Suspension fork
  • 18 speeds with SRAM grip shifters
  • Shimano rear derailleur
  • Comfortable padded saddle
  • Linear-pull brakes
  • 26" alloy wheels
  • Dimensions: 68"L x 23"W x 41"H
  • Assembly required


  • See our entire assortment of bikes and ride on toys at Walmart.com.

    Specifications

    Speeds: 18-Speed
    Bike Type: Mountain Bikes
    Brake Type: Linear Brake Type
    Age Start: 15 Years
    Age End: and up ,  Adult
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: R4046WM
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 39.65
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 68.0 x 23.0 x 41.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 70045390
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 180 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    180 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    180 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    66%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    54
    4 stars
    55
    3 stars
    18
    2 stars
    14
    1 stars
    39
    1-5 of 161 total reviews
    66%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Amazing Value
    5/2/2011

    Customer review by Strunz0

    4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Strunz0
    by Strunz0

    I recently gained interest in Biking and decided to buy something cheap before plopping down big bucks for a more advanced model (trek, Scott, etc). This bike exceeds my expectations given the price of $80 - It has a sturdy steel frame and all major components are made of metal - even the pedals. I agree that the seat is a bit uncomfortable, but it is a bike seat - even $1000 bikes have uncomfortable factory bike seats. Overall assembly was easy (need allen wrenches, socket set, pliers), but the fine tuning takes time. Also, make sure you go through the entire assembly and make sure that every bolt is tightened, as some of the pre-assembled factory work seemed to be just finger tight. I've owned this bike for a few weeks and am just starting to get the brakes to have the right sensitivity for my tastes. I have taken it on several 5 mile bike trips thus far. Clearly, the real test will be how this bike functions a year from now. But, given its steel construction and basic components, I don't think reliability will be a major issue. Gear shifting is this bikes weakest point as gears skip or take a while to catch. In one instance, the chain fell off of the gear while I was riding it, but it was easy to put it back on. I think this bike would be better if it had less gears that just worked better. I have found a few sweet spots that seems to work well, such as gears 1 and 6. Overall this is a fantastic entry level bike . This bike is well suited for streets, sidewalks and light trails. If you budget is under $200, I think this is your best bet. I would avoid the "name brands" under $200 as they are really just slapping a respected brand onto a similar quality bike as this. You will need to spend much more to get something worth paying for - like a Trek, Specialized, or Scott.

    Was this review helpful? (301) (24)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Strunz0
    Connecticut
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Great Bike Great Price
    4/28/2011

    Customer review by johnj2803

    4.0 stars 4/28/2011 by johnj2803
    by johnj2803

    If you are starting to do some biking around the neighborhood just to get from point A to point B then this is the best bang for buck bike. The pedals are metal, (not plastic like other cheepo bikes), has multiple speeds and a front suspension. If you are going to be assembling this on your own and you are not very experienced or even if this is your first time assembling a bike, it is nor as complicated as you think. Just make sure you have the proper tools for it. NOTE: 1. The fork is reversed when unpacked so you need to turn it all the way around 2. The handle bar is also reversed after unpacking, turn it. 3. Know how to adjust brakes, you will need to do this after assembly. there are many youtube videos that show you this. 4. Buy A New saddle. the saddle that came with this pretty much made my butt sore after just 5 mins on it. The reviews here do not over exaggerate when it come to the saddle. I also installed the iBert child seat onto this without any problem. So yes, i use this bike with my 1 yr old daughter :D

    Was this review helpful? (154) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    johnj2803
    Miami Beach, Fl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Best bike i tried
    6/6/2011

    Customer review by paramon

    5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by paramon
    by paramon

    i tried different bikes under $250 including Scwinn , Mangoose and V2100. It was something wrong with all of them such as riding comfort,speed change easines, to push pedals ext.. I am casual rider, just riding few miles a day around the lake for excesise ,nothing extreme .It is best bike i tried and I am extriemly happy with it. I am not talking even about the price.It was my last intention to purchase cheap bike.

    Was this review helpful? (138) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    paramon
    Michigan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    great bike for low price
    4/7/2011

    Customer review by Dee744

    4.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Dee744
    by Dee744

    I bought this product and thought it was great. It's a smooth ride at a great price. I am very satisfied with this purchase. I am a person who rides to and from work everyday and so far it has not let me down. Would recommend to others.

    Was this review helpful? (125) (24)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Dee744
    Phoenix, Az
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    good bike, good value, very hard seat
    4/27/2011

    Customer review by ishopatwalmart24

    4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by ishopatwalmart24
    by ishopatwalmart24

    i brought the bike from my local walmart store and rode it home (about 4-5 miles) it rides good it has smooth gear shifting the only problem i have with it is the seat it comes with. its like sitting on a brick! other than that, great bike for $80

    Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ishopatwalmart24
    palmyra, nj
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 161 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 161 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 41 questions
    1-3 of 41 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by jtm2222 4/22/2011
    7 answers
    • A. If its available in store near you, otherwise order it online with free ship to store and ask for assembly at store, they will assemble it for you for free..
      by Jim864/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. At a walmart store, yes.
      by sdfbeanhead7/20/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i just orderd this bike and went to the store where it ewill be and asked if they will assemle it for me....yes they will. but i also told em about this sight and said all stores did for everyone else.
      by SCOOTER1967417/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is how I bought it. You have to go to a walmart store though and buy one on display. I would recommend buying ones that are displayed higher as they are not ridin around and messed with all the time like the ones on the floor level.
      by BushSniper7/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They will assemble for free at the store. You just have to ask when picking up and they will assemble and you can pick up a day or two later.
      by picklewn6/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Our bike was purchased fully assembled.
      by ArmyWifeHH65/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, thats how i purchased it. just make sure you try a couple before you but it since associates assemble it
      by ishopatwalmart244/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 41 questions See all
    1-3 of 41 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list