See All Reviews
Star Wars: The Complete Saga (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
Star Wars: The Complete Saga (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
$89.96
List Price: $139.99
You Save: $50.03 (36%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have for a Star Wars fan!!! It is great so much extra material. Amazing to watch the original movies in Blu Ray. Walmart has the best price there is for this product. With delivery and tax it still was cheaper than anywhere else with out just taxes. 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by one word awesome !! a must have for all sci fi fans !! 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good sound effets good picture good picture good viewing good sound good all around 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epic collection! looks great on blue-ray especially for being filmed in the 70's. the picture is so clear. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ultimate box set for a Star Wars fan. Purchased as a Christmas gift, and received with genuine gratitude. I appreciate the hours of behind-the-scenes footage, previously unavailable with other Star Wars disc sets. 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased a new Bose speaker system from Sams Club and with the HD of the Star Wars.WOW!!!Today with all the latest electronics,this combo excites me. 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD VALUE Searched everywhere online and in stores and Walmart.com had the saga at the best value w/ free shipping :) Can't beat that! Purchased this as a gift for Christmas, arrived in time! 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Watch for the die Hard Fan There are no words to describe the joy of watching yet another Star Wars set with my husband even though we already have it on VHS a few different ones, DVD a few different ones there too, so hey whats the big deal about getting it on BLu-Ray now....it doesnt matter as he loves it and that is all that matters. Thanks George L. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this dvd blu-ray collection for my husband for Christmas and he absolutly loves it. The picture quality is beautiful. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a great buy! I was not a Star Wars fan before I bought the Complete Saga on Blu-ray for my fiance's birthday. He is the BIGGEST Star Wars fan that I know and he ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! Since we have received it, we have watched 4 of the 6 episodes! It definitely was a GREAT BUY! 10/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best price on the blu-ray collection is at walmart The blu-ray set was great to watch in HD. The set comes with a couple bonus discs. I wasn't that impressed with the interviews. 10/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by star wars on blue ray ... Yeah I've been waiting for 2 yrs for we to cone out on BR. Wal-Mart made it a not brained to get it from them given the price and the bonus features. My order arrived quickly with st free delivery. 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwars on bluray This is the complete package all the star wars movies in Bluray, this is a must have for all collectors and fans of the saga! it looks amazing the special features are even greater! 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by blown away blown away by the crisp details shown in the blu-ray versions of each film! 10/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great saga awsome that they finally made it were you can get them all in one package 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color Clarity Wow, the colors are great. I love the way they actually mdae the light sabers swords and not just round energy beams. Robert 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Star Wars "The Complete Saga" Blue Ray combe set We pre ordered the Star Wars "The Complete Saga" It was awesome, The combo set was just what we needed as we only have one Blue Ray player in the house, and the price was FANTASTIC. We recieved our order within three days, and only one day past the release date. Great job, Wal Mart, willl definately use you again for ordering hard to find DVDs..Even those prices are very good..Thanks The Moho Family 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! Star Wars on blu ray is here! I enjoyed this saga collection! Bonus Discs hold alot of extra features, the blurays come in a protective , book-like case, i watched all already except for Return of the Jedi, of which i will watch soon. The hidef transfer does its best, since the saga was not filmed in hidef. The extra Lucas addons like Darth Vadars-nooooooooo!, is weird., but is worth the money! Get this if you are a Star Wars fan! Use the force! 10/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy for a star wars fan all of them together. sound and picture is excellent 10/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have for your movie collection! Watching all the movies being on bluray was just awesome. I am not the type of Star Wars fan where I think a little change in characters supported by CGI is a bad thing. The added bonus features that I watched on the making of Star Wars brought me back to being eleven again. I still have my DVD special editions of the first three installment IV - VI. Along with my original 1977-1983 theatrical versions. Nice to watch the originals and then watch the bluray improvement. Compact artwork package for all your blueray DVD's to be held in. Bottom line the stories still flow no matter what form you watch them! Bluray is definitely the way of the future for DVD's! 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must for all Star Wars fans. 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have for any movie collection!! Great price from Wal-Mart & incredible shipping! 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality Collection for Great Price! I pre-ordered mine thru walmart.com months before because I new this collection would be well worth the price which it is! You get many discs with this including every star wars that has ever came out an some cool behind the seens access blueray discs. Also you get a blueray disc with never seen footage of behind the seens so its so cool. I would highly recommend this to everyone. 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by for the money, its worth the 40 hours of extras 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! The Saga was amazing on Blu-Ray and the it showed up a day early! :) 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous deal The price I paid for the Star Wars blue ray Complete Saga is a wonderful combination of great films at a great price as a Christmas gift for my son. I know he'll get a kick out of the additional 60 minutes of spoofs and the extra features. He and his son will enjoy watching and playing out each step of the saga. 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Well worth the money This is an amazing collection and the films have never looked better. Episode I alone looks better than any print I ever saw in 1999, and the other films likewise are crisper and sound AMAZING. Seriously, the sound remixes alone are phenomenal. There are changes - this is George Lucas - but nothing so substantial as to cause a stir. If anything, some of the tweaks take some moments significantly closer to the original cuts (Greedo v. Han). On top of that, and I have to say it, buying from Walmart.com proved to be the best choice I could make. It cost less (shipping differential) and delivered earlier than Amazon. That blew my mind. I'll definitely be keeping Walmart on my radar for future purposes. 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Georgie Delivers! This is redundant at this point as many echo my same sentiments. Worth it's weight in Gold. Episode 1 is so good after the first couple of scenes that it makes me like it more than I ever have before. I always viewed it as the stepchild of the series, but on blu I love it. It's more than worthy now. Add to that the sound is the best of all 6 movies. Bit rate rate is highest mbps of any of six and higher than any DTSMA I've played to date. Pod races is sick, and final light saber scene is emotionally charging. What Mr. Williams intended. Ep 1 is worth the 80 price by itself. 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!! On Blue Ray this beats how it was in the movie theater hands down! 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Wasn't sure if ordering a DVD before the release date would actually get it to me on the release date, but Wal MArt did a great job of getting it shipped early so that I got it on the same day I caoule at the store!! 10/03/2011
61-90 of 103 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew215
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp