See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 937 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by DC28 Animal Great machine! Easy to use and works better than anything I've owned before. I used my other vacuum first then the Dyson. I could not believe all the dust and dirt it picked up from my carpet. 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest vacuum I've ever had! My husband bought me this new sweeper for an early Mother's Day gift & it is one of the greatest things he's ever gotten me. We have 2 indoor dogs & 5 indoor cats, so you can imagine the amount of animal hair we contend with every day. I was totally amazes at how well & how much my new sweeper picked up. Included with the sweeper was a special tool to clean furniture & pet beds & it is fantastic. What use to take me l/2 hour to clean each of our recliners, now only takes 15 mins at the most for each chair. I thorough recommend this sweeper to everyone with pets & even to those without. 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best by Far This is my 2nd Dyson. The 1st machine was "stolen" by my daughter-in-law. I replaced the 1st Ddyson with the best vac sold by another compamy on the market. Used that vac for 3 months and bought another Dyson Animal. Dyson is the best vac on the market as far as I am concerned. We have 2 dogs and 1 cat and there is animal hair in everyroom. We run the Dyson and it is all gone. In fact, I tested the other vac against the Dyson and the Dyson won hands down. Both were high cost vacs, but dollar for dollar, Dyson is the best buy and superior performer. 05/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST VACUUM CLEANER EVER!! I bought my first Dyson Animal after reading over 500 5-star reviews online. It is an amazing machine. Finally, a vacuum cleaner that does what it should do!! Great customer service, too! Thank you, Dyson! 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Omg! I never k ow my house was still that dirty! I was using the bissel pet hair eraser and it wasn't doing a good enough job. I tried this one 1 time and even the room smelled cleaner. Love love love!!! 05/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DC28 LOVE my new Dyson DC28!! Purchased it a few months ago and continue to be amazed at how much dirt it pulls out of my brand new carpet. Expensive.....but worth it in my opinion. 05/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still considering... While I think this machine does a fabulous job, it isn't the easiest to push around. I expected it to be much easier to maneuver. Otherwise, I love it! 04/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DC28 Animal Difficult to Push/Pull Purchased my DC28 almost one year ago. It has been so difficult to push/pull since purchase. I figured after a reasonable break-in period it would be smooth as butter. I've almost giiven up on this unit. I see others have this issue as well. At this point, I couldn't recommend this unit to anyone. I do love Dyson technology, but not the DC28, sadly. 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Airmuscle Animal I decided to take the plunge and make the investment in the DC28 Airmuscle Animal upright and I am so glad I did. I previously had a top model Electrol** upright, which served me well. However, a family member needed a vacuum, so that was my queue to go for the Dyson. I did the infomercial test and vacuumed a room with the Electrol**, then with the Dyson, shocking!! The amount of dust, pet hair, and debris the Dyson picked up was insane! Also, the detectable difference in the air quality in the room was also fantastic. The washable filters, the attachments, the Airmuscle surface features, the power, the build quality are all top notch! If you're considering a Dyson make the investment, ; your home and health will thank you! 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. We have used an upright, all metal, vacuum for many years without any complaints. We recently adopted a Corgi (a dog that sheds) and our old vacuum could not handle all the dog hair. Our new DC28 does the job throughly and is easy to handle and dump after each use and is noticable. We are very satisfied. 04/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent suction - heavy - a little awkward incredible suction. I resisted getting a bagless, knowing that I'd have to empty it a lot, but now I think it's worth it. I loved my Orick - so nice and lightweight purchased before we had a dog. I've had the DC 28 Animal for a couple weeks and vaccuum almost every single day and every single time it is picking up a lot of fine dirt and lots of what at first I thought was dog hair but now don't know what it is - carpet fibers? I got the heaviest duty model because of the dog situation. I would prefer to get one with a ball but thought i'd better go with the heaviest duty one. It is awkward and very heavy, I don't like the way you have to step on the front of it - really putting your weight on it while pulling the handle down to start vacumming and using the attachments is little awkward, but attachments do seem to work very well for a lot of situations, also with excellent suction. I wonder whether a lighter model with a ball would have been a better choice but not sure. 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely machine Although I'm still having to remind myself about how to use the hose and extension, this is proving to be a wonderful machine. I have asthma, three cats and a dog and for the first time in forever I've been able to skip a vacuuming session- so much fur and dreck was removed from the carpet the last time I vacuumed that it is STILL clean (well, okay, mostly). But I can still breathe in our carpeted apartment! My last vacuum, a Dyson 7 "Full Kit," was pretty darned good, I thought. But the extra filter on this one helps fresh, clean air exit (animal owners, you know what I mean) and that makes all of us happy. Plus, the suction on this year's model is so much stronger although it does seem easier to move around. And it's smaller! Much easier to store the little devil. So if you're on the fence about whether to trade up- consider it, especially if you suffer from allergies, asthma, long-haired cats, drooling dogs or assorted children, as I do. 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 surprised I have a cleaning lady on mondays and a cleaning guy on fridays. I wanted them to use it...they love it. I use it in between there visits and love it. We have 4 cats and finally clean rugs. wow 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORTH EVERY PENNY! I love this vacuum- it really sucks! You can even see the carpet move when you go over it. If you are thinking about buying this vacuum, just buy it. You will NOT be disappointed! This is by far the BEST vacuum I have ever used! 03/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs repaired too often!!! In Feb my DC28 broke down. The light would not stop flashing and the roller bar would not work. I called customer service. They proceeded to trouble shoot with me. Nothing worked so they had me take it to a local UPS store so it could be shipped to a repair shop in Austin, TX. It was THREE weeks before I received my vacuum back. I had it back less than a month and the roller bar stopped working again. I called customer service again. The gentleman I spoke with was very professional and arranged to have my vacuum sent to the main Dyson repair center. This vacuum is very overpriced to spend so much time in a repair center. When it is working it is a great vacuum. If I did not need a vacuum, I would not have bought one.... It has been spending so much time in repair that I may need to go purchase another (different brand) vacuum! If you do not have a back-up vacuum sitting around your house, I would NOT recommend purchasing this one! 03/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous I absolutely love this vacuum! We have three dogs and this is the only vacuum that gets the hair up! When I vacuumed our white sofa it not only got the hair off it looked like it had been professionally cleaned!!! Same thing for our white rug! Amazing!!! I would definitely recommend this vacuum to anyone! 03/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great DC28 just got the new machine. It cleans carpet amazingly well. The cat fur and dog hair are a thing of the past. I especially love the attachment which allow me to clean on any surface and at different heights. 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Vacuum I have owned a Dyson for 8 years. We purchased a multi-floor version prior to owning our two dogs and I have really wanted the Animal one for a while now. So, I bit the bullet the other night and went out and purchased the DC 28 Animal. Good bye dog hair, hello happy woman! I can't tell you how happy I am with this purchase. It is the best of both worlds for me... it picks up dog hair and has mulitple floor settings. With a super powerful suction and the quality Dyson builds into every product... I am definitely satisfied... just like I was 8 years ago when I purchased the first one. 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it looks like a professional cleaning tool that i would like to buy and the grooming tool kit makes it more usefull 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I love my new Dyson DC28! We have 6 Dogs, 3 Cats & 1 Bird! So, You can imagine pet hair everywhere...Not anymore! The bird has started to molt,I can easily vacuum up his feathers! This vacuum works wonderful for all my chores, the attachments are easy to use. I love how the wand pulls right out, the canister is easy to empty. If you have multiple pets, I highly recommend this vacuum. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacuum Really Sucks We have 4 dogs and 2 cats, my husband would vacuum with our old vacuum and then wipe it with a damp cloth to pick up the animal hair. I had just vacuumed with our old vacuum when the new Dyson was delivered. We put it together and tried it out. We were amazed at the amount of dirt the vacuum picked up on the area we thought was already clean. My husband and I agree this is the best vacuum we have ever used! 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I absolutely love my new Dyson! I actually own the multi-floor small dyson as well. That one is great for smaller jobs and is very light weight. My Animal is unbelievable at getting all the dirt! Although a bit heavier, the ball makes it a breeze to vaccuum - plus it can go from carpet to hardwood flooring to vinyl no problem! And no need to purchase bags either - so simple to empty and keep clean. Highly recommend this product. Worth the money - plus if we have a problem with it we can take it back to Sears and Dyson fixed/ replaces anything wrong within our warranty. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum I have owned two dyson animals now and I will continue to buy and recommend these great machines. Nothing beats it!!!! This vacuum has the best suction for removing pet hair from carpets...hands down. Love it!!!! 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dyson DC28 We have used this vacuum every day for a little more than a month now. I can say without hesitation that this is the best vacuum we have ever owned or used...that coming from owners of two Golden Retrievers. This vacuum DOES NOT lose suction, DOES NOT clog and DOES a fantastic job each time used. The money spent on this vacuum was worth every cent. At first I was dumping the canister twice per use but now am down to just once each time we vacuum. It is so easy to use, saves time and does the job. Have I made the point that we are very happy with our DC28? 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was a long time Kirby user until my Kirby broke down. My Kirby has been a long time friend and thought it cleaned very well until I bought the Dyson. I couldn't believe the dirt that came out of my rugs. My family is also an owner of two dogs and a cat. The Dyson has an attachment that gets your furniture clean from fur. It's very light weight too. I would highly recommend this vacuum to any of my friend. Well worth spending the money. 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful suction; best I have ever used 02/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This thing certainly has suction! So much so that I can't use it on area rugs (no matter what the setting) cause it just sucks them up. Fairly difficult to push on carpet also. Sorta disappointed. The vacuum is quite heavy too. Not really what you want if you have back problems. Over-all though, it does pick up better than some vacuums and certainly does a better job at getting up cat litter than the vacuum we did have....that's a plus. 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by superpower i love this vacuum what power it's has i was shocked how much it suck up in it's path blow away i own four dogs repeat 2 German shepherd one tan and white female's and 2 small Other Dogs boy and girl need two find a vacuum will 2 do the job for me and it did suction power is so freaking Power It has i love it's get deep into your floor pick up every hair and dirt and other stuff in your rug or carpet and other vacuum miss some of That Stuff u Well be shocked i live in Florida only Some good and Crape vacuum but they Always Get Clog right away my Dyson never Suction light weight for me to Carey for me So one's i love it All way be with Dyson 01/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cleaning machine...! Gets up all of the dog hair and dander. 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!! We have seven children, two dogs (one is a Noregian Elkhound) and two cats. Pet hair is always a problem. Have had to buy a new vacuum every year because of the daily vacuuming to keep the hair under control. I was never happy with any of them and hated bagless so was never buying one of those again. Decided to take a look at a different brand once again and the dyson rep was in the ailse i wondered down. she asked me a few questions and then showed me the dc28. Took her about 20 mins to convince me that this one was the one for me. I LOVE IT!!!!! The suction beats any other I've had and this bagless is so easy to empty and clean. Cant believe all the tools availlable for it either. We are buying another one for the second level of our home as well as the pet groomer. I am sold! Only dyson for us! 01/25/2012
61-90 of 890 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew90
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp