Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The reason I am giving it a 3 is because I ordered the cherry but when I open it it was the dark oak. Very disapointed in that. The item was so big and heavy that I was unable to return it to the store by my self so I end up keeping the dark oak. The item is nice but I really wanted the cherry one. Because of this I will have to really think about ordering anythin online through walmart ever again. 07/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Made from Pressed board and not worth the price Made out of pressed board and not worth the money paid for it- pain to put together and not at all what it looks like in the picture-had it 2 weeks and already warped from moisture. 06/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little on the cheapy side. The materials aren't very high quality, difficult to assemble alone, you will definately need a third hand unless you are a contortionist, the cabinet looks really small next to the other quality pieces I own, I guess you get what you pay for. I wish I would have spent a little more and bought a quality piece of furniture, I will probably have to replace it in 2-3 years because of the cheap materials. 04/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not know it was pressed wood When I purchased this product, I thought it was real wood. It came with a million pieces, but the directions were pretty simple as long as you follow them step-by-step. I think that if any piece should be real wood, it should be the doors. They seem kind of flimsy with the strength of the magnets, I am cautious when opening it. I guess you get what you pay for. 04/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great This armoire was nice for the amount of money spent for it, but don't expect it to last if you really plan on using it quite often. It's a great piece for the eye to admire, other than that.... I don't expect it to last very long. I should have just gone with my instinct and purchased better quality furniture, and paid the costs for it. 03/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Junk, junk, junk. Product came with no instructions. We had to go to the manufacturer's website and add personal info to get the instructions on our email. Poorly constructed, pieces feel like falling apart at any moment. Do yourself a favor and pass on this. 02/15/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Desk I Bought this due to the reviews, people suggesting that is looked like a expensive piece of furniture, my opinion on the desk is, it's low end quality. You get what you pay for I guess. 02/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Damaged on arrival. The pieces were damaged, but after spending so much time putting it together I don't want to bother to return it. I wish they sold a "hutch" to this piece to give it more height, because then it would be ideal for the space. 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very very nice!!! I'm so happy so choosing this product... 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by While other reviewers said they only took 1 hour to put this thing together it took me 4!!! Once it was put together it was totally perfect. There was 1 screw missing from the pack but other than that I truly have no complaints 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for small spaces I'm extremely impressed with this company and this product. Easy to put together. I screwed it up and company sent me a replacement part for free! GREAT for small spaces. Beautiful. GREAT value. So pleased I bought this and will buy from this manufacturer (Sauder) again. 11/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for me I used site to store delivery and that went smoothly even with Christmas layaways in progress my wait time was minimal for pick up. I put the armoire together myself and the directions were easy to follow. I am using it without the doors currently but with them it would look much nicer since it would hide all the stuff inside. I am using a desk top and two printers with plenty of room for storage of other small stuff. Paper etc is stored elsewhere. I guess my only negative would be even with the keyboard tray out my feet are cramped. 11/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't be beat for the price!! I have to say, I am so pleased with this purchase. Definetely looks like a much higher priced product. Directions were great as far as putting it together, but the pieces aren't labeled well, meaning- be sure to have a partner to talk it through! That being said if you want high quality furniture you have to pay for it, but if you don't have the money for it, or are just looking for filler furniture that looks nice, this is the way to go. I couldn't be happier with it. 11/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent way to have your computer in an open area, but keep the area looking neat and clean when not in use! 10/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this product. Took a couple of hours to assemble but directions were surprisingly good and requires only a screwdriver. My wife wanted this for her computer in our bedroom with ability to hide it and this piece looks very nice. She's very happy with it. Price very reasonable. 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for price Just moved into a new apartment and wanted a unit that enables to conceal the computer when not in use. This cabinet was one of the lowest prices I could find, but it's really nice. Assembly was quite simple. Recommended. 10/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good piece for the value Pros: Looks decent if you are not looking to spend a ton of money. Makes computer work area look neat - just close the cabinet doors. Keyboard tray. Serves its function well. Cons: Somewhat annoying to assemble. Color choices - Would have liked a medium-brown finish. Kind of tough to access printer when it is below table-height. Quality is what you would expect for an inexpensive piece. 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small space I have to have my computer in the dining room and even though its not real wood this cabinet is so NICE. The color is great and it looks very classy, I love it. I can close the doors when company stops by and not have to worry about little kids getting into my "office things". 10/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good for the price I really like this armoire, however, there were many pieces with dents or gouges in them. I understand that the quality of a piece of furniture at this price wouldn't be the best, but it's completely appropriate to expect no damage to the pieces in the box, considering it's going to take me two hours to assemble it. 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this This was better than I expected. It was easy to put together, all of the pieces were there and all of my computer equipment fit. My only complaint is that the doors won't stay open. But I solved that by using a book end to keep it open when I'm using it. It's really a handsome piece of furniture. 10/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is very good especially in a small space, i have one bed room apartment and i dont have enough space to my pc & printer but now i'm so happy i use it for all of them in a very good looking storage 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice We're pretty picky about our furniture, but wanted something inexpensive because we already spent a lot on the computer. My husband put this together in less than two hours and it looks wonderful. Very pleased. Very functional. 10/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by What you'd expect, pretty much. It is pretty much what I wanted, and there's nothing comparable for the price that I could find, and it does what I need it to do (hide my computer when I want my living room to look nice). If you want a computer armoire for cheap, this is a decent choice. That said, read the caveats below and make sure this will fit your needs before you order it. - It's short. I mean, the measurements do say it's 51" high, and they're perfectly accurate. Before you buy it though, hold up a tape measure to that height in the place you want it. It looks a bit squat. - The keyboard tray is just under 27" off the ground. It's okay for me as a 5'3" person, but if I were taller I might find it awkward. Again, do some pretending with a measuring tape to see if that would work for you. - This thing took me like 6 hours to assemble. That is definitely partially due to my doing it on my own, without too much non-Ikea furniture experience. GET A FRIEND TO HELP YOU BUILD IT! - The interior space meant for a monitor is about 20". If your monitor is bigger than, say, 15" diagonal, it'll look pretty ridiculous in this and also block the shelves, rendering them kind of useless. For a laptop or an old CRT though? This would be great. - There is not really a good space to put your feet unless you leave one of the shelves below empty. Fine by me, but bear it in mind if you need to store lots of things in it. - Shows fingerprints and dust like woah. - Made of particle board, duh, not real wood, heavy yet flimsy. You know that if you're buying it for $100, though! 10/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for the money You get what you pay for has never been more true. Sure this product is inexpensive, but it's also built as such. The veneer was damaged in a few place when it arrived and it's a lot smaller than it looks in the pictures. Other than that, it's a good armoire. It goes together easily enough and the instructions are easy to follow. If you want something quick, easy and off to the side, get this. If you want something sturdy that will last a while, spend the money to get better quality. 09/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by its small It's kind of small but it does the job. The armoire fit my desk top computer along with my printer, shredder, fed and also envelopes etc.... 09/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great desk for the price,Meets basic needs This is a great desk for the price,I have no complaints other than it's not that comfortable to actually sit at, I usually end up storing everything in here and taking out my laptop and sitting at my kitchen table where I can sit more comfortable. 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value This computer armoire is exactly what I was looking for. I needed a computer desk that I could close up when we're finished to keep my 3 and 1 year old daughters out of. This is perfect!! It's very sturdy, and my husband and I put it together in a little over an hour. The only problem I had, was that this is not a cinnamon cherry color. As other reviews have said, it's much darker. But I knew that, and it's close enough for my taste. The color is closer to an espresso. Other than that, I couldn't be happier! 09/17/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Once we got the unit put together, we realized the top was not on evenly. It was drilled wrong. So we basically just yanked it off and drilled it our own way. For what I paid, I'd say it's an okay purchase. 09/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this desk!! I simply love this desk.....took sone time to put together but it was worth it. Love that you can close the doors...keeps the room looking clean and classy. Perfect size. 09/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was exactly what I was looking for. Love it! 09/06/2011
121-150 of 387 total reviews
Previous 3 4 5 6 7  ...  13 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew383
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp