Bissell SpotBot Portable Deep Cleaner, 78R5

Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$15.56
Rush
Data unavailable
$23.65

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Preset cleaning cycles
  • Cleans from the bottom up
  • Ideal for stairs, upholstery and cars
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Keep your home in pristine condition with this Bissell SpotBot Portable Deep Cleaner 78R5. It features new Deep Reach technology that delivers solution further into the carpet where the deepest part of the stain resides. Strong and powerful vacuum suction cleans from the bottom up. This efficient Bissell portable deep cleaner uses the Automatic Smart System to deliver the right amount of solution. Just select the type of stain and enjoy the freedom to walk away, leaving the SpotBot to do the hard work for you. This portable vacuum cleaner can be used on most surfaces including carpet, upholstery, stairs and in the car. It has a tank capacity of 15 oz and it comes with a tough stain brush.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Keep your home in pristine condition with this Bissell SpotBot Portable Deep Cleaner 78R5. It features new Deep Reach technology that delivers solution further into the carpet where the deepest part of the stain resides. Strong and powerful vacuum suction cleans from the bottom up. This efficient Bissell portable deep cleaner uses the Automatic Smart System to deliver the right amount of solution. Just select the type of stain and enjoy the freedom to walk away, leaving the SpotBot to do the hard work for you. This portable vacuum cleaner can be used on most surfaces including carpet, upholstery, stairs and in the car. It has a tank capacity of 15 oz and it comes with a tough stain brush.

    Bissell SpotBot Portable Deep Cleaner:

    • Warranty: 1 year limited
    • Surface type: carpet, upholstery, auto, stairs
    • Power rating: 3 amps
    • Weighs 14 lbs.
    • Portable vacuum cleaner with Deep Reach Technology
    • 16" cord length
    • 15-ounce tank capacity
    • Bissell portable deep cleaner with 3" tough stain brush
    • Formulas Included: 2X Little Green and OxyGen 2
    • Delivers solution to the deepest part of the stain
    • Powerful suction cleans from the bottom up
    • Automatic Smart System delivers the correct amount of solution

    Specifications

    Amps: 3 Amp
    Color: Silver ,  White ,  Blue
    Cord Length: 16'
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: 78R5
    Model: 78R5
    Brand: Bissell
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.00 x 17.00 x 13.50 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 692 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    692 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    692 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    463
    4 stars
    89
    3 stars
    38
    2 stars
    33
    1 stars
    69
    1-10 of 675 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Love it and Hate it. No really, I love it!
    6/1/2012

    Customer review by Emily1982

    5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Emily1982
    by Emily1982

    First day I got it, I used it on 8 different spots on my carpet. All of them came out!!! They look fabulous. Problem is: the 6 inch spot is so clean, it makes the rest of my carpet look dirty (which is why I "hate it"). I have also cleaned my couches, and think it did a great job. I plan on moving outside to my car upholstry next. It is a bit on the heavy side to be truly portable, but compared to a full size, I guess I can't complain. Using the automatic cycle (which is SOOOO convenient) does leave the spot quite wet. But, following other reviewers advice, I just suck up the excess with the hose. All in all, I love it!!! For a family of 7 (4 kides under the age of 8 + one construction husband + one dog), it just might be the smartest investment I have ever made.

    Was this review helpful? (78) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Emily1982
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    must have for puppy owners!!!!!
    2/6/2012

    Customer review by chinabilly

    5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by chinabilly
    by chinabilly

    Skeptical at first due to having used the little green clean machine back in the 90s. But times have changed and this machine is awesome!!!! Lots of suction power for the size. Great features, who can complain about set it and forget it. Just push a button and it goes to town. If u have dirty carpet it does leave what i call crop circles, round spot where it cleaned up the mess. So would reccomend getting the whole carpet cleaned first. Other than that Ive got a new puppy so this is the perfect time saver. No more towels to waste or soil and no more odor from urine not being completely sucked out of the carpet and padding.

    Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    chinabilly
    NV
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Fantastic!
    12/27/2011

    Customer review by bakersdozen12

    5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by bakersdozen12
    by bakersdozen12

    I have wall-to-wall beige carpeting throughout my house along with a messy teenage boy and a cockatoo; not a good combination to say the least, but the carpets were newly installed when we purchased the house a few years ago. I have a big carpet cleaner that I use from time to time to shampoo the rugs, but I wanted something small and portable for little clean-ups inbetween. I toyed with getting a Little Green, but ended up going with the Spotbot because of the added "deep clean" feature. Can I just say that I am so grateful that I did! That feature alone makes this product worth buying. I had some spots that neither my big rug cleaner, nor scrubbing by hand have been able to get out. The six or so minutes the deep clean setting takes to complete was all that was needed to FINALLY get these spots out. And the best part is I could just place the Spotbot over the stains and walk away while it did its thing. I feel like I have brand new rugs again! I could not recommend this product more if you have pets and/or kids in the house.

    Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    bakersdozen12
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Usage:Every few days
    Deep Cleaner upright's "little helper"!
    5/8/2016

    Customer review by TomSoCal66

    5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by TomSoCal66
    by TomSoCal66

    I am the guardian of a lab/beagle rescue who loves to hunt -- that means dirty carpets! I purchased a Bissell Deep Cleaner Pet upright one year ago -- I've been delighted with it and it has virtually paid for itself, when compared to commercial carpet cleaning companies, while providing me with clean carpets on a monthly basis! Prior to using the Bissell Spotbot, I really didn't understand the uses for it -- I already had the Deep Cleaner upright. However, admittedly, it can be labor-intensive when attending to annoying spots, pet accidents, and human spills between monthly cleanings. Enter Spotbot: Deep Cleaner's "little helper"! Annoying spots and accidents between monthly carpet cleanings are now a breeze; and cleanup much less labor-intensive. Bissell Spotbot is a must have for spot cleanings for any home with carpeting, much less than for those homes with "furry friends"! Delighted with this product!

    TomSoCal66
    San Diego, CA, USA
    Gender:Male
    LOVE IT...when it works
    6/15/2016

    Customer review by Shanker34

    4.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Shanker34
    by Shanker34

    I had the green version of this cleaner for about six years when it finally gave out. We have one cat and in the spring when he coughs up and makes a mess this little guy has always been a great rescue on the carpet. I bought the newer version one year ago, in fact it was one year and one week ago! About six months in the suction didn't seem to be very strong so I followed the directions in the FAQ and cleaned the hose, the rubber suction lining on the tank and the "T" suction plastic things on the rotary brushes. Well after I cleaned all of that, the suction was still poor from the bottom brushes, it was leaving puddles on the carpet and not sucking very well. If I used the hose and the attachment tools those worked just like a champ and cleaned up the mess. Today I went to use it once more and now the buttons on the top for "normal" or "heavy" stain do not work at all. The only button that works is the hose option. I called the local service guy and he said it will be just about as much to look at and fix as it would be to get a new one. So my advice is to get one of these, I have recommended this to my neighbor and two family members. They each got one and they love theirs. I just have bad luck or got a lemon. I can't afford to get a new one, but if I could I would get one in the hope of having better luck.

    Shanker34
    Howell, MI
    Gender:Male
    Best carpet cleaner ever!!
    1/3/2016

    Customer review by Kimmygurl

    5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Kimmygurl
    by Kimmygurl

    I recently traded in our carpet shampooer for this spot bot. Boy was I glad I did. We only use the shampooer for pet throw up anyways. This machine is amazing. Just set it on the stain press a button and walk away. This machine is easy to fill and easy to clean. The compartment just pops off rinse and put back on super easy. The cycle goes for about 3-5 minutes. The carpet is not sopping wet when it's done either. We have a cat that gets sick quite frequently ( kidney disease) and is throwing up. This takes the stain right out. No amount of hands and knees floor scrubbing will work but this seems to do the trick. Best thing we ever bought. It is quite noisy but it doesn't bother me. It beeps a couple times when cycle is done. Defiantly worth the price. Don't look anywhere else!

    Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Kimmygurl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    cleaning solution????
    6/14/2016

    Customer review by beckers

    1.0 stars 6/14/2016 by beckers
    by beckers

    there is no line on the left hand side, for "everyday messes". how much cleaner do I use? and on the right hand side, there is a line for water, and a line for 1 ounce of boost. is the rest then the cleaner? and why does your support tell me to put in 15 ounces of boost and 4 of cleaner? help!

    beckers
    dearborn, mi
    Gender:Female
    Great little machine
    3/2/2016

    Customer review by Kensethfan

    5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Kensethfan
    by Kensethfan

    I got this guy to clean some of my upholstery and then when needed to clean up little messes that may happen (I have a colostomy bag and 2 cats) and although I haven't yet had time to clean my upholstery (it got dirty when I moved recently) I was very glad I had it. After only a couple of days of receiving it I had a colostomy bag malfunction, I used the automatic feature on the spot and it worked great cleaning it like new. When purchasing this I looked at many models including the big upright ones and I opted for this one because I live in a 3 floor townhouse and the though of packing a big machine up and down all those stairs didn't really appeal to me and because I liked the idea of the automatic feature and it had really good reviews. It was super easy to set up and use, all and all I'm very happy with it.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Kensethfan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    A lifesaver!!!!
    4/4/2011

    Customer review by Rox54704

    5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Rox54704
    by Rox54704

    Until I got this little cleaner, I was pretty much destined to replace my living room carpet after a puppy with a bad digestive system emptied itself out on the floor. I'm not the one who chose the cream colored berber, it was there when I moved in, but until the Spot Bot I was going to be picking out something new. I had tried countless carpet cleaners and oxy-cleaners and erasers, etc and all I got was a bigger stain and bigger smell. The Spot Bot took EVERYTHING OUT. EVERYTHING. The only drawbacks are a smallish cleaning area (you have to move it a little bit and run it again to clean large areas.....like this stain....) and it does leave a bit of dampness behind, as mentioned by another reviewer. That is easily taken care of by using the hand attachment to suction the water out. The Spot Bot was a lifesaver. I'd pay double this price for it, knowing it works so well.

    Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Rox54704
    Madison, WI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Definitely worth it!
    1/29/2011

    Customer review by Greylover

    5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Greylover
    by Greylover

    This cleans up all our dog's little messes -- and takes the odor away too. Everything from urine, vomit, and diarrhea (gross, I know, but it happens!) We have off-white/speckled carpet, so I needed something that would really clean the stains well and not leave a trace of scent behind. This thing is also great for other various spot cleaning/spills. Easy to use, clean up, store away. I'm impressed and happy with the purchase. Have had it over a year now and have definitely gotten my money's worth. If you have a pet, this is a MUST have!

    Was this review helpful? (148) (17)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Greylover
    Cincinnati, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per month
    1-10 of 675 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 675 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 692 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 29 questions
    1-3 of 29 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Jenny95662 4/4/2011
    11 answers
    • A. No, it uses the water at whatever temp you put into the tank. If you need it heated, just fill it with hot water!
      by Alph11713/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it does not heat the water. I use hot water in mine, but I do not think the temperature of the water matters all that much. By the time it gets pumped and sprayed it is likely not that hot anymore.
      by dana712/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it doesn't.
      by Sedgefen12/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no you regulate the water temp.
      by arriall12/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. nope.
      by Lindyandcheryl11/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.
      by GramaBoo11/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.
      by An9elia11/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No need to use hot water. Cold does just as well and doesn't set the stain in anymore than it already is.
      by jamer12311/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. I put hot water in the reservoir when I mix it with the cleaner.
      by Indianasgirl11/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by Shadyb11/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    My husband is a diesal mechanic and he is staining my car seats...was wondering if the hand attachment could be used for cleaning the seats?
    by an anonymous customer 8/8/2011
    7 answers
    • A. I haven't tried it yet, but it is advertised to do this. I trust it will.
      by ABB953/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Absolutely! The hand brush works great for awkward non-floor stains. I have used it for accidents on my couch many times, and it will easily wok in the card as long as you have a place to plug it in.
      by Alph11713/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it will. But the brushes are not powered like fullsize machines. Nothin wrong with using a lil elbow grease though. Plenty of suction power to extract the liquid from the upholstery.
      by chinabilly12/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you could use it on your car. I haven't done it yet, but I have used it to clean my couches, and it worked wonderfully. I'm sure it could be used for a car as well (at least, I plan to use it that way for my kids).
      by COaks11/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have had one of these for years. It would easily be used to clean car interiors.
      by dana712/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I've used mine to clean the interior of our cars with excellent results. I use the hose attachment.
      by Sedgefen3/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (14) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the unit was designed for carpet, upholstery, cars, stairs, and low-pile carpet.
      by BISSELLCSR3/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 29 questions See all
    1-3 of 29 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Warranty Information: Yes
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.