Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Q&A
By: Remington
Walmart #: 551191537
Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $35+ orders
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

FREE pickup available

 As soon as today
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
Customers also considered

About this item

The Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver is the sure and safe way to remove all those unwanted body hair. The Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver has a flexible trimming system that follows the body contours so as to trim long or stray hair. It reduces skin irritation and is safe even for sensitive skin types. With two flexible hypoallergenic foils, this hypoallergenic shaver offers a close shave without any cuts. The flexible trimmer is rechargeable and comes with a charging stand with LED indicator. It has a cordless usage time of up to 30 minutes. This Remington Rechargeable Shaver is shower safe too, and has bikini trimmer head guard and cleaning brush. The Remington Smooth and Silky Shaver is gentle on the skin while offering you a quick and a smooth shave.

About this item

The Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver is the sure and safe way to remove all those unwanted body hair. The Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver has a flexible trimming system that follows the body contours so as to trim long or stray hair. It reduces skin irritation and is safe even for sensitive skin types. With two flexible hypoallergenic foils, this hypoallergenic shaver offers a close shave without any cuts. The flexible trimmer is rechargeable and comes with a charging stand with LED indicator. It has a cordless usage time of up to 30 minutes. This Remington Rechargeable Shaver is shower safe too, and has bikini trimmer head guard and cleaning brush. The Remington Smooth and Silky Shaver is gentle on the skin while offering you a quick and a smooth shave.

Remington Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver:

  • Flexible trimmer system follows contours of the body to effectively trim long or stray hairs and reduce skin irritation
  • Two flexible hypoallergenic foils offer a close shave while protecting your skin from nicks and cuts
  • Comfort tips: smooth, rounded tips gently remove unwanted hair
  • Rechargeable
  • Thirty-minute cordless usage time
  • Shower safe
  • Also includes: charging stand with LED indicator, bikini trimmer headguard, cleaning brush

Specifications

Multi Pack Indicator: No
Battery Type: Nickel Metal Hydride
Model No.: WDF4820
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.95
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 3.75 x 5.0 x 9.5
Walmart No.: 551191537
Show
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

196 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

196 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
29
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
72
1-5 of 188 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great little razor!
5/31/2013

Customer review by JJandMommy

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by JJandMommy
by JJandMommy

I LOVE this electric razor! I don't know why so many women gave it negative reviews, I think this little razor does the job! I have very coarse hair that grows like crazy so I have to shave every couple of days. With this razor I'm able to dry shave and get a very close shave! My legs, underarms and bikini area are nice and smooth when I'm done, no need to redo with a regular shaver. Plus I don't have any nicks or razor burns either. Definitely worth buying!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJandMommy
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Would not buy again
6/13/2011

Customer review by stephyanders

3.0 stars 6/13/2011 by stephyanders
by stephyanders

I charged this shaver up before using it. Although it did shave, it did not give a very close cut and so I still felt stubble, which is not acceptable for a women's shaver. Instead I would recommend a man's shaver, as there is more variety and they provide better blades due to the nature of men's facial hair.

Was this review helpful? (38) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stephyanders
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/31/2012

Customer review by cometta59

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by cometta59
by cometta59

great for the shower. don't have to worry about nicks and cuts.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cometta59
dalhart,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/12/2013

Customer review by DreadedGemini

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by DreadedGemini
by DreadedGemini

Exactly what I was looking for in and out of the shower!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DreadedGemini
So. Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This does not get a very close shave......
2/20/2012

Customer review by vampirelover84

1.0 stars 2/20/2012 by vampirelover84
by vampirelover84

After charging it up and using it this morning, I had to go over the same areas over and over to get what hair I could get off. It was just too hard to use and it didn't do the job. I would highly recommend the green Conair one instead, think I'm going to buy me another one cause my other one quit working after 2 years. Conair did the trick, this Remington product did not. However, I do use the Remington facial hair trimmer which works great. So, I can't say Remington isn't all that bad, just this shaver is.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vampirelover84
bolair, west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-5 of 188 total reviews See all
1-5 of 188 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 6 questions
1-3 of 6 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Bookie1227 12/21/2011
11 answers
  • A. yes
    by hollerhillfarms8/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, you may use a shave gel or cream with our ladies wet/dry shavers. Please be sure to remove the head and rinse thoroughly with luke warm water to prevent bacteria growth.
    by Remington Product Expert3/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No.
    by Smileyoudown12/31/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I've looked through the handbook and it says skin should be free of cremes and oils for best results so I would say no. You can use it in the shower, but the razor should not be submerged into water. I find I get a close smooth shave and add some body creme after my shower. Shaving legs with an electric razor will eventually change the coarseness of your hair and it will make shaving your legs etc a less painful task.
    by sitetostoreshopper1212/15/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. i haven't try it,i'm sure you can. just make sure you rinse it off
    by unshy1/3/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can, but it still won't actually shave anything just like it doesn't wet or dry
    by c828aly5/16/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. you can use gel or cream
    by Porsche317/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. never used shaving creame with this. but it did nt work well when i tried it dry. Doesnt pick some of the longest hair, not at all a close shave. Dont buy this, its a waste of money. There are better cheaper options.
    by keerthy1/31/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I don't see why not. It's great as a dry razor also.
    by Jfprice1/31/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no it would clog up the thing. you dont need to but it can be used wet or dry. i like using it dry myself.
    by L0VEPink12/27/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by lucky 10/26/2012
7 answers
  • A. The first time for 24 hours before use. Then after each 1/2 hour of use charge for at least 4 hours.
    by ChatsOnly1/26/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. INSTRUCTIONS FOR CHARGING Always ensure that your hands, trimmer and charge stand are dry before charging. Before using your REMINGTON® shaver for the first time, charge for 24 hours. For subsequent uses, charge four hours before use. The charging indicator light on your charge stand will light up to indicate that your shaver is charging. One full charge allows 30 mins. of cordless usage time. Use product until the battery is low. This is indicated by the shaver running distinctly slower. Your shaver cannot be overcharged, however, if the product is not going to be used for an extended time period (2-3 months), unplug it from the outlet and store. Fully recharge your shaver when you would like to use it again. To preserve the life of your batteries, let them run out every six months then recharge for 20 hours.
    by Remington Product Expert7/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It has a light on it that glows green when it's charged.
    by SouthernBorn717/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I leave mine on the charger so it's always ready when I need it. For the first time, I believe I only let it charge overnight and it was ready to go when I took my shower the next morning.
    by Smileyoudown7/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. first time 24 Hrs after that 4 hours
    by sitetostoreshopper124/25/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 30 minutes
    by unshy1/3/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 1st use 24 hours then 12 hrs It does keep the charge for long time.
    by PJOROSZ11/11/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
How do you change the batteries.
by Kitty 1/26/2013
6 answers
  • A. You can't without breaking the razor. This razor is a waste of money and you will never even need to change the batteries because the razor will stop cutting the hairs well before the battery would need replacing. The battery is probably the best thing about this product.
    by mmnf3/18/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. batteries stay inside the razor. You set it in a recharge station that you plug in. takes about 4 hours to recharge after half hour of use time.
    by ChatsOnly2/10/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can't change the batteries. It is rechargeable and the internal battery will die in about a year or less depending on frequency of use.
    by MKCNYC2/10/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. its rechargeable no batteries
    by hollerhillfarms3/18/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. How to Remove the Batteries from the WDF-4820: 1. Remove screw from bottom of shaver. 2. Separate top and bottom housings. 3. Unscrew and remove inner frame. 4. Open the inner housing and remove the batteries.
    by Remington Product Expert3/18/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I never changed the batteries I just bought a new one. I looked and didn't see anywhere to access batteries.
    by SouthernBorn717/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 6 questions See all
1-3 of 6 questions
Customers also viewed these products
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.