See All Reviews
Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver
Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver
$17.44
List Price: $19.88
You Save: $2.44 (12%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This does not give a close shave at all, in fact some of the long grown hair also remain intact after the shave, for me- this shaver is awful and useless, waste of money. Instead i would recommend the panasonic shaver- the cheaper one works very well - http://www.walmart.com/ip/Panasonic-Close-Curves-Women-s-Wet-Dry-Shaver/10841766 This keeps the skin smooth, easy to use, never can get hurt/cuts, good price- i love this one. 05/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for a woman's shaver It's a good value for the price I paid. 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remington Ladies Razor Great product, great price, great service. Everything as promised. 05/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money This shaver does not provide a smooth shave.i had to go over the same part of my leg over and over again. Finally gave up. The product details should state that is for very light hair maybe just in the "fuzz" category. Rechargeable - not for me. Charged it for a few hours went to use it and it died after 15 minutes. Instructions stated to be patient and do daily. My patience ran out, am biting the bullet and trashing. 07/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This thing is a worthless piece of junk. It didn't get a close shave at ALL and nicked me several times. I'm returning it for something else. It took me way longer to shave than it ever does when I do it by hand. I didn't even finish and ended up having to go over it with a manual razor. 04/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst. shaver. ever. this is the worst shaver I have ever used. The last one I had was the same brand, and I loved it, this one I have to go over the same area over and over, "scrubbing" the skin off and leaving the hair there. 03/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy If You Actually Want To Shave! This is a horrible shaver. I have used it 3 times, including once wet and it has yet to actually shave even upon going over and over it several times. Each time, it leaves most of the hair behind and on top of that hurts as though it's trying to pull it instead of shave. Do not waste your money on this product! 08/13/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is like they say you get what you pay for. It is an inexpensive razor. It does shave, but not very close. It took 5 minutes to shave my underarms and I do not let the hair grow so that is a bit much. I know it takes more than one time to get use to your new razor but I would never buy one like this or this inexpensive again. 07/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't cut like I thought it should. Left hairs. 07/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't cut butter... I've owned several Lady Remington's over the years and loved everyone of them but NOT this one. It's pretty much useless. I could never get it to cut hairs underarms or on legs shorter than 1/4 inch. I don't know if it's the guard or what. I tried every direction humanly possible to get a close shave with no luck. Unfortunately I'd thrown the packaging away before I realized it was junk, because I trusted the company based on at least 3 past purchases of this same razor line through the years. So I threw it in the trash and bought the Conair. 06/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful shaver This shaver is terrible. It does not cut hair so it's really pretty worthless. 04/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only charged once before it stopped working. I have had many Remington razors over the years and they seem to be getting worse. They used to be quality razors, but this is my third one in two years. I am heading on vacation soon and wanted something that would be quick and easy. This was the only model they had in the store. I charged the razor fully before using it. It worked fine the first few shaves. I went to charge it again, and the base for the charger will not work. So I am taking it back. I will go somewhere else and spend a little more money for a better razor. 06/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the price. Nice for fast shave I hate using regualar razors because I am always cutting myself. I like this because it is wet dry and rechargeable and I can use it daily. It is easy and fast to use and give a pretty clean shave. 07/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've already recommended it to a friend Great product. 06/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for first time user I really like the design. It is easy to hold, easy to maneuver and it really holds a charge a long time. I also like being able to take it in the shower with me. I was a little disappointed with the close ness of the shave though. You seem to keep going over the same area over and over again even if the hair was short stubble to begin with. I still like it and would recommend it. It's great when you are in a hurry. 06/27/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is pretty useless It required more time and work to shave using this razor than it does with a regular manual razor. Another thing I didn't like about it was that the razor was suppose to be able to last thirty minutes, but I found that mine would last much less time than that. It would very inconveniently die on me even though It had been recently charged. I mean, followed the instructions on how to plug the charger in and everything, so there's really no reason to why it would die so quickly. 06/20/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by just awful! Don't buy this! It doesn't give a close shave, I have to go back and forth over my legs to remove any hair. It leaves razor burns in sensitive areas. I tried to give it time (like the instructions recommended) and tried to find a good technique for this shaver but there just isn't one. The product itself is just not built for its intended task. I would choose a different shaver. 06/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality Razor burns Cuts & nicks Does not cut hair. Have to go over it several times. Have to shave daily in order for it to cut anything. No, it is not smooth and silky. I always bought Remington. Quality is no longer there. Very disappointed. 06/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and silky Reminds me of my first wet/dry shave - Lady Remington 25 years ago. Just love the fact that I may use this dry no matter what time of day, etc. Shaves wonderfully on my sensitive skin to the point that my legs feels soft as a baby's bottom. 06/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value great product and delivery. 06/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is horrible. I will throw it in the trash as soon as I can find a good one!!! I hate this!!! 06/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wife raves about the product, Great product! This product for my wife performs exactly as described with a close shave better than a bladed razor. Thanks to Walmart for providing a product that is both safe to use, and yet provides a excellent shave! Well done Walmart !!!! 05/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible This product is not even close to leaving your skin silky or smooth, my legs feel very prickly, not impressed. 05/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed I have to go over and over the hairs to get them to cut off. I was hoping for more with this razor. Around the boney parts like the knee, ankle, and foot it works even worse. I should of just bought a mans electric razor. 05/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Shaver This Remington shaver is useless to me. It does not shave for me at all and is always low on battery even if I leave it in the charger all night. It leaves cuts and nicks and irritates my skin. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS SHAVER. 05/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great product This shaver cuts and knicks every time. I used for a couple of weeks thinking I had to get used it. The blades cut and irritate especially in the more sensitive areas. I haven't used again. 04/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Remington Wet/Dry I purchased my wet/dry razor a few months ago and already it isn't working. I'm told that because the single razor blades that is in front of the razor heads is defective because it isn't moving from side to side when turned on. I find this razor to be below standard in operation and also that it is extremely lightweight; leaving me to believe it is cheaply made. 04/12/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by rough and scratchy The screen is very rough and scratchy on my skin. Also it does not pick up hairs at all! I can go over and over, back and forth, change direction, go in a circular motion and it still leaves some individual hairs behind. 04/11/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as old one! I preferred the earlier model. I am a person who does not like change, I admit, but if you have something that works - why change it?? Just not as smooth as the older one, but I will get used to it, I am sure. Could not get replacement head for one I had been using. 04/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why haven't I purchased an electric razor sooner?! In my opinion this was a no brainer to purchase this product at an affordable price at my local popular drug/ food discount store. True, replacement blades are on the pricer side however; I find myself using this electric razor for quick touch ups or in between shaving using disposable razors on my legs. I don't have a problem with pulling or skipping. What works best is curricular motion and less then 10min I am done. If this affordable razor can give me an acceptable shave with my tree stump stubbly legs than I'm sold. I don't intend to use it for underarms being I prefer a disposable razor for that. 04/01/2014
31-60 of 143 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw492
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp