See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful sorter that looks very classy. I just recently bought this laundry sorter since losing my previous basket. Considering my bedroom has a lot of wooden furniture, I felt this piece would blend fairly well. It did. It looks very clean and neat, and its nice that the whole world doesn't need to see my delicates. Honestly, its a little bigger than I had anticipated, but its realistic uses trumps that. I love the fact that each individual bag has handles that you can use to carry the bags down to the laundry room, or you can use the wheel option to roll it. Overall, I rate it well, just a smudge on the pricier side. 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking, sturdy product I actually purchased this item to sort recycling items. I wanted something that would look nice in the corner of my kitchen, and this didn't disappoint. It assembled easily, is a good size (I line each bag with a 13 gallon garbage bag which fits well), and looks very nice. The bags are sturdy and are easily removed when needed. It would be perfect if there were some sort of lid or cover, but I'm very pleased with this item. 05/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it but... The only thing i don't care for is the smell. It has a very very strong odor. Like a shoe store or something. That will fade so it's not a big deal. Easy to put together. Perfect size, not too big not too small. Sturdy. Very nice I'm very impressed. 05/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected! Just put this together in about 10 minutes. Seems to be fairly sturdy. Each bag holds a full load of laundry! (I have a standard size washing machine) I really like that there are 3 bags so I can use 1 for lights, 1 for darks and 1 for whites. :) Bags seems to be lined with what appears to be vinyl which is a nice feature. Matches my decor and thankfully since it is a deep chocolate brown it will not show dirt or scuffs as I'm sure a white one would. I am choosing at the time to not use the wheel casters though I may change my mind (bottoms of legs have plastic to avoid damaging floor). Plan to store it right next to the washer and dryer but if I move it to the bedroom I may use the casters to make it easy to move the whole unit, although each bag hangs seperatley so I can just remove one if I choose. Overall so far I am very pleased with the purchase. 05/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 This was not worth the money! I had been shopping for quite some time, surprisingly, for a nice laundry sorter that was a good size for the corner of my bathroom. This was the BEST one I could find that wasn't upwards of $80. I was so excited to find exactly what I was looking for at my local store. I bought it, put it together, and of course filled it with clothes in a short time. I took a bag at a time out at first to do laundry little by little. Then I had a full sorter, so I thought I would roll the whole thing into the laundry room to work on it. Once I rolled it, it leaned to the side. I thought I should tighten it, I did, then I put the empty baskets back in it, and rolled it back to my bathroom. While I was rolling it completely empty, it leaned really hard the other way, then one whole side of it fell off. I picked it up and tried to fix it, noticing that the screws were still in the side, but not in the posts that hold them together. The whole thing was junky. I attempted to fix the problem using bungee cords to hold it together and pull ties to hold the basket weave part tightly to the bottom. This didn't fix problem at all. This entire thing is just junk!!! Don't waste your money. The best part about it is the bins. I'm very disappointed and can't wait to return it to my local store and continue my search for the perfect laundry sorter. 07/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by If I could give it a zero.... I would! I am SHOCKED to see how many high stars this has received! The only good thing about this, is that the bags are sturdy. If you plan on moving it around(since it has wheels, it should be rolled)....FORGET IT! After the first time I put it together I rolled it down to the laundry room...it started leaning...I checked all the screws, all were tight. I tightened them more (with everything i had), and the inside piece that screwed to the cross bars, came out with no hope of going back in. Forget this if you need to roll it. 05/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst product ever So looks wonderful but if u you live in an apartment and move it around its horrible, the wheels dont screw in so the constantly fall off and it leans from side to side for 25 dollars i expected more, returnimg and buying a ceaper one 02/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't let the kids help! This sorter fell apart after about 15 minutes of helpful kid use. My children were so excited, they helped sort all the laundry and wheel it down the hall. It got hung up on a toy and pulled on by my 4 year old. A minute later, it was buckled/bent over. I looked to see if it needed to be tightened up, but it just got worse with full loads of laundry in it. I've dismantled it and found that the inserts the screws go into just pulled away from the bars. The bars are cheap metal that basically just bent. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by smartshopper I LOVE this laundry sorter. I got a cheaper sorter about 5 years ago and it has finally given out on me, so it was time to start shopping agian. I saw this and saw all the good reviews. After some research I went ahead and bought 2. I am so glad I did. This sorter is the best I have ever had. The bags are a good heavy material and are lined on the inside. The individual bags come off, and the hooks are covered so they don't scratch up the frame. They hold a good size load of laundry. There is a wire rack that goes under the bags for extra support. It was also really easy to put together, and looks really nice. It took me about 5 min to put together by myself. I would give this sorter 10 stars if I could. For the price you just can't beat it. 12/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Laundry bin My husband gets his work clothes REALLY dirty. So I try to keep my nicer clothes separated from his filthy ones. This laundry hamper/bin has worked better than anything else. The individual sections are big enough to hold a washer load (front-loading), so I'm not having to waste water with small loads to keep the hamper from over-flowing. And the sections are not so large that I've got several loads needing to be done at once. It's just right! The instructions were very easy and clear, I put it together myself in just a few minutes. I, personally, didn't notice a really strong smell...but then I'm not overly sensitive to smells. I do wish that there were other color options such as a satin nickle finish- but the dark color is great when you have super dirty clothes going into it. I thought about getting the one with four bins, but I'm really glad that I got this one. 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected After reading a lot of reviews for this and similar laundry sorters I was hesitant to buy this one. I got it put together with no trouble and I am not sure why a previous reviewer had difficulty with the wheels, but I was able to get them in securely - you do have to tap them but they stay just fine. This is very sturdy and holds a large load of clothes. My only disappointment is the color - I would have preferred a white one but they were more $$. Overall, it is a nice addition to our small laundry room and easy to keep clothes sorted. I like that the bags are lined with a plastic covering so they can be wiped clean on the inside. 10/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 falls apart with use! The bags are very sturdy, but the frame is not! It went together very quickly but I noticed it was a bit wobbly. My husband tightened the screws for me and it was a bit better. On the first trip to the laundry room, rolling it down the hall, one of the rods popped from its screw! From then on it was all downhill. It won't stay together, 2 more of the rods will no longer stay connected, and it's quite wobbly. I "fixed" it by putting my old laundry basket between the up and down rods for support, but it looks ridiculous now, with a blue basket sticking out the side. To cart my laundry now, I just use the bags. 09/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother buying this. Don't bother with this laundry sorter. You'll be buying a new one within a month. I bought this and was so excited when I put it together. It worked for about two days. After pushing the cart to my laundry room it began to tilt and then finally just collapsed. The problem is that the design doesn't use any crossbars. That means each time you move the basket it gets looser and looser. I never leave reviews for things but felt so strongly about this product and I felt it necessary to save someone else the trouble. I am truly shocked that anyone has anything positive to say about it. Perhaps if you have no intention of rolling it anywhere it might work, but I'm just not sure. Why include wheels if it can't be wheeled? Sure, it's a great price, but what good is a great price if it doesn't last more than a month? 08/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTMENT! This was the most expensive one in the store. The metal bottom was the main selling point for me versus the other brands, but omg what a huge disappointment. IT LEANS TO THE SIDE! Afraid it will break soon! Maybe it will do better WITHOUT jeans and jackets? Also wish it had tops. Hate having exposed laundry! 07/16/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just for the looks.... So, I've been using this since July 3, 2012 and it's already broken!!!!!!!! I threw away the box so I can not return it!!!!!! I'm so mad! When I pulled it to move it to another part of the room the top part broke and now it's lop-sided and I have to put it against the bed to hold it upright! I chose this style because of the look when before I bought the plastic one and it lasted 4years!!! If you buy this one...keep the box for 90days like the manufacture recommends so you can return it! 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assembly was easy and product is sturdier than I thought it would be. The bags have that weird scotch-guarded type smell but over time it seemed to go away. My laundry room is downstairs so I use this sorter upstairs to separate items, then depending on what's next to be laundered, I take that specific bag downstairs. Very handy! 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always say you get what you pay... This was BY FAR the cheapest of it's kind on all websites but even with Walmart... I always usually say you get what you pay for and at first I thought that's exactly what happened as I started to put together. Was SUPER easy and probably under 10 minutes to screw it all together. In the end going back over the screws later one mor time really tightened up the issues I was seeing with it at first. I think overall ESPECIALLY because of price this is great deal.. It's pretty large too (almost doesn't fit in closet) I roll it right down to the laundry now but you could remove the bags and carry if you wanted. 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The handle hooks interlock to close the bag! :) I have a bedroom full of wooden furniture and this matches great. It seems pretty sturdy, but the best part is, whenever I pulled one bag out, I could hook the little hooks that hold it onto the bars together and it made it sooooo easy to carry the bag! :) <3 that feature! I don't know if that was a feature they put there purposely, but I don't see it in the description. Either way, I love that feature! 06/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk I purchased this in my local store just 3 months ago. From the time we put it together it was flimsy and would lean to one side or the other. Today, the frame broke. The hamper was not even full. I highly doubt Wal-mart will give me my money back with it being so long.. I would spend my money on a more sturdy piece. 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't usually take the time to write reviews. However, I really want to on this one! I bought some more expensive laundry sorters and they were awful. I spent $40 on them and all the wheels didn't touch the floor at the same time. I saw there were 7 people reviewed and liked this product - when I got them I said to my husband "I have high expectations for these". They didn't disappoint - I love them. They are sturdy and look good too! I think they are a great buy! 07/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's A Laundry Sorter... ...and it sorts laundry well. 09/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Size and Ease of Use I was worried that this bin wouldn't hold very much in each bag but I have a standard size washer and each bag will easily hold one load. I really like the dark brown color and the assembly was very easy. You can also remove the bags and carry them to the washer or just roll the bin which is helpful. The inside of the bags are vinyl for easy cleaning. The wheels lock into place with a hard tap during assembly and I haven't had any issues with them falling off. There was a very strong wet spray paint smell to the bags so I sat the bin outside for a couple of hours to air out. It seems sturdy and I don't know if it will last through years and years of use but for $24 it is a good value. 05/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome if you leave it alone! ok I have had this for a month and I love it! I love that it was cheap! I love that it looks nice, the bags are super sturdy, as well as the hooks they hang on. THe negative reviews seem to complain about the wheels and it being flimsy if moved around. I keep my sorter right next to my washing machine and dryer, so I don't have to roll it around at all. So for me, its awesome and has given me absolutely no problems. I fill it each bag all the way before I do laundry and it holds everything with no problem. I highly recommend if you are going to leave it one spot! :) 10/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful... Return in less than 24 hrs Useless. Doesn't merit the word craftsmanship. Though beautiful to look at, don't put any clothes in it. And heaven forbid you wheel it to the washing machine. The bags were less than half full and the weight bent the screws holding the frame. The metal nut unside the tube popped out and does not go back in. We've owned the item for less than 24hrs and had it in use for about 5 minutes. We're taking this back immediatley. I must say it is easy to put together and to take apart. Thanks for that much. If only they would make it more sturdy, I'd pay a little more. I do like the appearance. The bags are a great size. It's a fabulous idea, it would be nice it it weren't in pieces within minutes. And yes, it reeks. Their is a strong, unpleasant odor that may keep you from sleeping through the night or breathing. I certainly avoided being in the room. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this hamper!!! Love the color because it matches my rooms. Love the 3 sections, I can easily sort laundry as it gets dirty and then throw it right into the washer when it is ready. Each bag is about a load worth of clothes so it is easy to tell when you need to do laundry. I love that you can wheel it around because I can store it in my closet while filling it gradually and when it is time for laundry, I just wheel it over to the washer, it is great! The bags are very sturdy and I have not had a problem with wheeling it yet. Love this hamper, highly recommend! 09/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a might large but it isn't unattractive. For the elderly like my husband and I who can no longer bend over the hamper to unload it, it is perfect. 09/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 As I was pulling it down the hallway, the whole thing completely collapsed on me 08/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good product that seems sturdy. I love that I can just remove a bin when it is full and take the load to the washer without having to move it to a basket first. 08/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flimsy!! This looks nice and is a great idea. The bins are the perfect size for a load. That is as far as it goes. This has wheels, so I assumed that means you can push it to the laundry room and back. Wrong. If you push it, within a few uses it starts flexing and falling apart! No matter if you tighten the screws or not, it just goes right back to flexing and the whole things shifts in the direction it is being pulled or pushed. Effectively I bought something that is garbage. 07/31/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice roomy sorter, easy to put together. the wheels very easy come off. have to be careful when you pull it. 07/30/2012
1-30 of 60 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw234
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp