Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was pleasantly surprised!!! This tiller did not "beat me up" like so many of the ones I have used in the past did. It has plenty of power for a medium sized garden like mine. It goes through new semi-rocky areas well, and through previously tilled areas like butter. The only bad thing I have to say is that one of the push caps on one of the wheels fell off on the third use. But, all in all, this is a great machine for any home gardener, and I would recommend it to anyone. I am very happy with my new tiller. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent tiller for any job bought this tiller for my husband who is disabled. This a great tiller. Does not pull him down or wear him out. Plows great. Made him have a bigger garden since eay to till with. Great!! 06/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Powerhouse with poor customer service The machine is very powerful. Rocks are no problem,. The welded wheel assembly broke the second day. When I called the manufacturer, they said they wouldn't just mail me a new one that I had to bring the entire machine to an authorized dealer to use the warranty. This place was 35 min away and I still had to bring the very heavy machine there. All I needed was a new wheel attachment. Not a good policy for a 2 day old product. 05/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR QUALITY SUPPORT WHEELS. BROKE ON ITS MAIDEN TILL AFTER 5 MINUTES. I NOTICED WHEN UNPACKING IT AND ASSEMBLING HOW FLIMSY THEY WERE AND THOUGHT I NEED TO REPLACE THESE WITH SOME REAL WHEELS. THEY LOOK LIKE THEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN ON A TOY,NOT YARD EQUIPMENT. 04/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was reluctant to purchase a front line tiller for my son because of my difficulties controlling a rented one 30 years ago. Now they have added a rear "depth gauge" that I think greatly improves it's stability. I can actually control it with just one hand but turning it around is best done with both hands. This one did a good job of shredding my fall leaves into my spring garden soil. It took about 2 hours to go over my 12' by 40' garden twice. 04/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressed I have owned this product (Series 200) for 5+ years now without any problems. My model has the single horizontal handle bar, not the double bicycle grip type shown in some images. It also has the double rear wheel which is mounted directly to the wheel bar. I don't understand how people are breaking the wheels as it clearly states in the manual (page 7 & 8) as follows: >> Wheels - The tiller is shipped with the wheel adjusted such that the unit sits level. Before tilling, the wheel must be raised.... For transporting the tiller, reverse the steps to lower the wheel. << Personally, I remove the wheel bar all together when tilling and solely utilize the depth stake. Unlike rear tine tillers, when doing a deep cut, it is best to make several passes adjusting the depth each time. This will minimize climb and/or jump when hitting hard pack, caliche dirt, or a large rock. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because the handle seems to flex more then it should, and will probably be the first thing to break. Also, I would prefer a trigger style clutch engagement over the bar design which can pinch when tilling hard-pack. 07/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works fantastic very very happy with this tiller. 03/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this tiller My first time to use this machine and I am very surprised what it does. I had dry and tough lawn and this guy just cut thru it like butter. My lawn is almost an acre and had no problem at all. I recommend this product! 02/23/2014
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw183
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp