Rubbermaid 8pc Modular Canister Set

4.5 stars
Q&A
Walmart #: 007438346
$15.97
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.85
Rush
Data unavailable
$11.88
 
Showing options for 07095
  • Keep contents fresh
  • Comfortable grip
  • Lids snap tight
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Rubbermaid 8pc Modular Canister Set is an ideal solution for space management problems in kitchens and pantries. Simply remove the ingredients that you require for everyday cooking from their boxes and packets and transfer them into the different-sized canisters. This allows you to streamline counter and cabinet contents, while maximizing your existing space.

    The Rubbermaid 8pc Modular Canister Set includes four canisters with matching lids. The lids close tightly keeping the items fresh and clean. This food canister set is designed in a way to allow for easy gripping and handling purposes, ideal for people with those types of issues.

    The Rubbermaid modular canister set containers have clear bases that allow for easy confirmation of contents. The slim and rectangular design allows the containers to be stacked alongside each, creating more space on your shelves. The containers and the lids are BPA FREE, so they are safe for food storage. They also come with graduation marks for easy measuring.
    Rubbermaid 8pc Modular Canister Set:

    • The food canister set keeps contents fresh
    • Lids snap tight for secure seal
    • Comfortable grip for easy handling
    • Graduation marks make measuring easy
    • Set contents: One 5-cup container and lid, one 10-cup container and lid, one 16 cup container and lid, one 21-cup container and lid

    Specifications

    Primary Color: Red
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: 1776474
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 3.9
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 10.3125 x 10.3125 x 11.625
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
    Origin of Components: USA
    Walmart No.: 7438346
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    176 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    5 stars
    143
    4 stars
    24
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    4
    97%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great for the Organizing the Pantry
    3/23/2011

    Customer review by PattiAq

    5.0 stars by PattiAq

    I love these...they are nice and slim, the sizes are perfect for lots of different things, they seal air tight...not only are they extremely useful, they look wonderful in my pantry as well...very organized. I bought two sets and the assortment of sizes was perfect. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone. I did my homework and for under $16.00 for this set, Walmart has the best price by far!

    Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    PattiAq
    Alden, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every day
    Maximizes the space in your pantry!
    12/25/2012

    Customer review by gnigel

    5.0 stars by gnigel

    I replaced all of my canisters with these, and it freed up so much space in my pantry. We recently went gluten free, which means instead of 1 flour canister, we have 8 various flours in varying quantities. These all stack perfectly in my pantry. The variety of sizes mean I have one for the large quantities, like sorghum flour, medium quantities, like sugar, and small quantities, like almond flour. I bought 3 sets online, plus my local store sells them individually so I bought more of the smallest ones for my rare ingredients like arrowroot and almond flour.

    Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    gnigel
    Austin, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:35 - 44
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great organizing items
    3/30/2011

    Customer review by kitchenorganizer

    5.0 stars by kitchenorganizer

    Super space saver. Large enough to hold sugar, flour, etc.

    Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    kitchenorganizer
    Cleveland, ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Female
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 158 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    I see the dimensions listed in the product description, and it seems like they're reporting the measurements of the box the container set comes in. I would appreciate it if someone who owns this set would measure and report the height of the largest container with the lid on it. The majority of my cabinet shelves are only 8.5" high, and I'm not physically capable of returning merchandise to a store.
    by an anonymous customer 7/6/2011
    • The largest canister measures 10 1/2 inches tall with lid. The small canister measures 5 1/2 inches tall with lid.
      by ohmomma7212/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • The largest container of the four (lid on) is 10 3/8" (the next is just under 8" tall).
      by BusyMomof1011/17/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Yeah, that's not even close, the tallest one is more like 10.5" HTH
      by init6wait09/12/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Largest container height is about 10.5 inches.
      by tenfan11/17/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • The tallest canister is a little over 10 and 1/4 inches high (but less than 10 and 1/2 inches) from the bottom to the top of the lid.
      by Mamaformany11/17/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • The largest container will not fit in my cabinet..they are same size as yours.
      by BossyMommy2/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The tallest one is 10.25" tall with the lid on. The next tallest one is under 8", though.
      by gnigel11/17/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • these are air tight and fit nicely on the counter, i am in a 100 yr old house with little clearence from counter to cupboards and they just fit
      by An anonymous customer11/17/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • the largest container is about 10 and half inches tall with the lid, they second largest container in the kit in under 8 inches tall, which they do sell by themselves at the stores, I did see them at my local Walmart, they only sell the set of four containers online, hope this was helpful!
      by shorty127200111/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The largest 21.1 cups, is 10 5/16" high. Hope that help but seeing you only have 8.5" maybe not. Can you adjust your shelves?
      by Quigleymax8/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    The photo shows a 10-piece set -- but description says it is an 8-piece set. What's up?
    by Nextstop60 7/14/2013
    • It is basically a four piece set - four tupperwares and four lids, one of each size shown in the photo.
      by GodsAngel7771/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    • It is an 8 piece set, which translates to 4 containers. In the picture you don't get the 2nd 10 cup container, you get 1 of each size that's pictured there not 2 (referring to the 2 containers in the front of the picture, left to right).
      by Moosedawg10/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I know they used several sets for photo. Only 4 canisters and 4 lids - 8 pieces.
      by ohmomma729/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It is an 8 piece set, not 10.
      by pantrygirl307/20/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It is an 8 piece. Not sure why they chose a 10-piece picture. Just bad quality control I guess.
      by Elrynon7/20/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • Only 4 containers - not really canisters. Various sizes, but can make two equal stacks.
      by WildflowerSRQ7/20/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • As stated in product details, this is an 8 piece set- one of each size. (I think the picture was to show how when stacked, the pieces were equivalent in height.) A good value- much cheaper than buying individually (which I initially did in store, not realizing that I could buy as a set online)!
      by BusyMomof1010/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It's an 8-piece set - the two on the left are misleading, there is only one of those.
      by init6wait012/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • It is an 8 piece set and does not keep food fresh
      by goofygamer7771/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    • Thats right it is an eight piece set.
      by nowinfl709/5/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    This shows five canisters...while the description appears to include only four canisters..which is accurate?
    by Debbie 5/24/2013
    • This is a four piece set, four bottoms, four lids.
      by GodsAngel7771/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Four containers is accurate, I just bought 3 sets of these. You get one of each size pictured. I believe the description of the product states which size each container is. I think they hold something like 20 cups, 16 cups, 10 cups and 6 cups or similar amounts.
      by Moosedawg10/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • 4 canisters and 4 lids are included in the 8 piece set.
      by ohmomma728/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It is only an 8 piece set, not 10.
      by pantrygirl307/9/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I bought then I had 5 of them
      by philliesman20099811/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • There are only 4 canisters in this package. Rubbermaid makes additional sizes of canisters to add and stack for easy storage.
      by AuntDi5711/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The description is accurate. You get one of each size canister and a lid for each canister.
      by LivinginShoppersHell10/31/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • It's a four canister set - I agree the picture is misleading.
      by init6wait010/31/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • The photo shows x2 10-cup containers, WHILE you only get 1 of each size.
      by babymakesmore10/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Four
      by OrganizeMyPantry5/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 12 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list