Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Orkaisi

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Infuse nature's opulence into your bedroom decor with the lush and lively Mainstays Orkaisi Bed in a Bag Bedding Set. This comfortable 200 thread count set features exquisite leaf and vine imagery brought to life. The reversible comforter offers even more design possibilities, along with coordinating shams, pillowcases, flat and fitted sheets and a bedskirt. You'll love reclining across the beautiful contrasting designs while sleeping or relaxing.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Infuse nature's opulence into your bedroom decor with the lush and lively Mainstays Orkaisi Bed in a Bag Bedding Set. This comfortable 200 thread count set features exquisite leaf and vine imagery brought to life. The reversible comforter offers even more design possibilities, along with coordinating shams, pillowcases, flat and fitted sheets and a bedskirt. You'll love reclining across the beautiful contrasting designs while sleeping or relaxing.


Mainstays Orkaisi Bed in a Bag Bedding Set:Twin set includes:

  • Comforter: 68"W x 86"L
  • Flat sheet: 66"W x 96"L
  • Standard pillowcase: 20"W x 30"L
  • Standard pillow sham fits pillow 20"W x 26"L
  • Fitted sheet: 39"W x 75"L x 14"D; fits up to 16"H mattress
  • Bedskirt: 39" x 75" with 14'' drop from top of box spring to floor
  • 200 thread count sheet set
  • Machine washable for easy care

Twin XL set includes:
  • Comforter: 64"W x 94"L
  • Flat sheet: 66"W x 96"L
  • Standard pillowcase: 20"W x 30"L
  • Standard pillow sham fits pillow 20"W x 26"L
  • Fitted sheet: 39"W x 80"L x 12"D; fits up to 14"H mattress
  • Bedskirt: 39" x 75" with 14'' drop from top of box spring to floor
  • 200 thread count sheet set
  • Machine washable for easy care

Full set includes:
  • Comforter: 76"W x 86"L
  • Flat sheet: 81"W x 96"L
  • 2 Standard pillowcases: 20"W x 30"L
  • 2 Standard Pillow shams fit pillow 20"W x 26"L
  • Fitted sheet: 54"W x 75"L x 14"D; fits up to 16" mattress
  • Bedskirt: 54"W x 75"L with 14'' drop from top of box spring to floor
  • 200 thread count sheet set
  • Machine washable for easy care

Queen set includes:
  • Comforter: 86"W x 90"L
  • Flat sheet: 90"W x 102"L
  • 2 Standard pillowcases: 20"W x 30"L
  • 2 Standard pillow shams fit pillow 20"W x 26"L
  • Fitted sheet: 60"W x 80"L + 14"D; fits up to 16" mattress
  • Bedskirt: 60"W x 80"L with 14'' drop from top of box spring to floor
  • 200 thread count sheet set
  • Machine washable for easy care

King set includes:
  • Comforter: 102"W x 90"L
  • Flat sheet: 108"W x 102"L
  • 2 King pillowcases: 20"W x 40"L
  • 2 King pillow shams fits pillow 20"W x 36"L
  • Fitted sheet: 60"W x 80"L + 14"D; fits up to 16" mattress
  • Bedskirt: 78"W x 80"L with 14'' drop from top of box spring to floor
  • 200 thread count sheet set
  • Machine washable for easy care

Specifications

Thread Count: 200
Primary Color: Purple
Multi Pack Indicator: Yes
Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Model No.: HT10-001-003-17
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 9.95
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 86.0 x 63.0 x 1.0
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
Origin of Components: USA or Imported
Walmart No.: 2233472
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 320 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

320 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

320 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
185
4 stars
84
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 stars
19
1-15 of 274 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Thick mattresses beware
8/15/2011

Customer review by Cheslea

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Cheslea
by Cheslea

I purchased a new mattress that I was told was 14" deep. I thought this set would be fine since the sheets are also listed as 14" deep. However, the pillowtop on the mattress was a bit fluffier than I had anticipated, so the sheets have a tendency to pop off on the sides. I think I am going to try some of the clip on straps to see if they will hold the sheets in place. The sheets are a cotton/poly blend, which I thought would be really hot, but they are surprisingly comfortable. I have the set on a mattress only, as I have not gotten the frame yet and it still looks great!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheslea
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/11/2012

Customer review by felinia3

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by felinia3
by felinia3

beautiful covers no problems with bleeding colors.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
felinia3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sooo Cute
10/31/2012

Customer review by mclovin711

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by mclovin711
by mclovin711

This comforter set is so cute. I know some people had used the shower curtains as regular curtains, but I hung grey curtains and they look perfect. I purchased a queen and it just fit. You can want to get the next size up especially if your mattress is elevated. Overall I love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mclovin711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bedding
9/30/2014

Customer review by Stubbs11

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Stubbs11
by Stubbs11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very soft and extremely comfortable! Best purchase in a long time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stubbs11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't be afraid of the reviews....GREAT set!!
8/18/2011

Customer review by Lorals27

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Lorals27
by Lorals27

I had my reservations, especially after reading some of the reviews that the set bleeds in the washer and all over your clothes and skin. I'm glad I took a chance, because none of this happened to me. As soon as I got home, I put it in my washing machine in cold water on the gentle cycle. The only bleeding that occured was in the dryer and it wasn't much. This is a steal of a deal. You get all the necessities for not much money at all and the material is so soft to the touch. The comforter is the perfect weight and length and not to mention the colors are fantastic!! Deep purple, magenta, fuschia, lavender, and gray. I ordered the matching shower curtains to make window treatments out of them. I highly recommend forgoing the nay-sayers and purchasing this set!!

Was this review helpful? (84) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorals27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it! Great Buy!!
10/28/2011

Customer review by AMVFJV

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by AMVFJV
by AMVFJV

I purchased the King bed in a bag set in store. I was a little nervous about purchasing this set because of the mixed reviews from it. I washed the comforter, bed skirt and pillow shams together exactly how it says to on the tag. It washed and dried extremely well! (washer set to COLD/DELICATE wash and drier set to LOW HEAT) No color runs and did not stain my drier!!!! I set my bed up and looks wonderful. Very happy with this product! Only thing about the comforter, it is thin, but really thats what we like because we do not like being hot when we sleep. I actually have a Queen size bed and the reason for buying the King set was because I like having a lot more comforter, since my husband is a comforter hog and my mattress is thicker then most because I have memory foam and a heated blanket on top on my mattress! So the King sheets fit perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMVFJV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
7/29/2011

Customer review by Cupcake00

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by Cupcake00
by Cupcake00

I have not experienced the same issues as the others. Well, first, I wash the comforter and shams together but separately from other things, so I have not had the bleeding issue. The only issue I have with it is the sheets. Because of their blend, they are really soft and shift a lot. Other than that, the comforter washes wonderfully (cold water) and everything still looks new after a few washes. I've gotten a ton of compliments on this set.

Was this review helpful? (113) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cupcake00
Hempstead, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like It
7/31/2011

Customer review by Jeweliann

4.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Jeweliann
by Jeweliann

Before I purchased this, I read the reviews (as always). The reviews now are different than when I purchased this bedset. However, I do like the set and because of the colors, I would never wash this with anything. Also, when I bought this, there was an option to purchase matching curtains; that option is now gone. This is a rich-looking set and is a good buy for the money. Hopefully I will be able to buy some curtains that will add to the effect of the comforter.

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeweliann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Bedding Set!!!
11/23/2011

Customer review by Dainti

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Dainti
by Dainti

I was hesitant to buy a relatively cheap bed in a bag set, because I usually have very bad experiences with them. However I needed something inexpensive that would match the color scheme of my nursery/guest room. Can you say Fabulous?! I have bought bedding sets for upwards of $150, that aren't as nice as this! For the price the quality is great, even at 200 thread count the set is decent. The colors are vibrant and true to the pic...I washed the entire set minus the bed skirt all together on gentle/delicate cycle in cold water and experienced no problems with bleeding or pilling. I have a high efficiency front load washer so this may make a difference in the wash results. In my opinion I definitely got more than I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dainti
Port St. Lucie, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Felt Like Royalty
8/3/2011

Customer review by FebruaryMommyOf2

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by FebruaryMommyOf2
by FebruaryMommyOf2

For the price, this is an exceptionally beautiful set! It is comfortable and the comforter is very plush and soft. Don't wash with the sheets or other clothing items..you must wash it by itself. Other than that, great bedding and worth the money. :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FebruaryMommyOf2
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
9/30/2011

Customer review by ANCS313

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by ANCS313
by ANCS313

Hello people, the colors bleed through your other things because you're mixing a really dark color with WHITES?! who does that? if you wash correctly, you would have done the comforter and 2 dark pillow cases in one wash. I did another rinse just in case. and all the other light purple sheets in another load. it didn't meet your expectations because you mixed your load. everything came out fine***

Was this review helpful? (65) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANCS313
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than expected!!!!!
8/12/2011

Customer review by RawMamaM

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by RawMamaM
by RawMamaM

This set is perfect for a King bed. It's comforter is oversized... larger than most King sets and it is super soft. My husband loves it too. We both don't like the slippery silky fabric, but this has the look of satin/silk without sliding or snagging fabric. We have two dogs so we are always on the lookout for pet friendly bedding that is washable and this is excellent. The colors are just as pictured and you can find matching bathroom items easily. Love It!!!! I also purchased the shower curtin...Better Homes and Gardens Embroidered Blossom Shower Curtain online it looks navy but in the store it matches the bedding perfectly without repeating the same exact print as the comforter.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RawMamaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Beautiful set.
8/5/2011

Customer review by JELLAMOMMA

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by JELLAMOMMA
by JELLAMOMMA

I bought this bed set for my 21 yr old sister and whether or not she liked it, I would've kept it for myself. The colors and designs are are bold and modern. I personally would never wash comforters with other clothes or items so I haven't experienced any "bleeding" from the comforters. A lot softer than other comforters that I've purchased from Kmart for the same price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JELLAMOMMA
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!
5/31/2012

Customer review by writefluidity

4.0 stars 5/31/2012 by writefluidity
by writefluidity

I had spent a good month searching around for my dorm room bedding, and this was one of my options. There was many great options, but I wanted something that was simple, but pretty, would show too much wear and look mature on my bed. I always thought very bright, pastel colors tend to look a bit TOO girly, so I choose this. Firstly, I ordered this only two days ago, at midnight, and it already came in the mail today! Also, the sheets appear a white color, but they're actually a very light purple with some beautiful design, which was a nice suprise! Have not taken it out yet (of the cool casing# because my parents want me to keep it in so it will be easy moving down to college #I'll be over 24 hours away by car from home!) but it feels nice and soft, and it will set a beautiful mood to any room! Buy it, it's a steal!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
writefluidity
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1 thing to make it better
11/10/2013

Customer review by RareGoldTigress

3.0 stars 11/10/2013 by RareGoldTigress
by RareGoldTigress
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a beautiful, soft, comfortable and easy to put on the bed set. We purchased the Full Size set. Was very, very disappointed that the comforter was not the same size as the flat sheet. It does not come down over the sides and foot of the mattress and box spring. The comforter barely goes across the width and length of the top of the mattress. Would much rather have a wider and longer comforter.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RareGoldTigress
Orange County, California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-15 of 274 total reviews See all
1-15 of 274 reviews

Customer Reviews | 320 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 36 questions
1-3 of 36 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Most beds-in-a-bag (including other Hometrends styles online) are 8 pieces in Queen size, with 2 pillowcases and 2 shams. However, the description for this set mentions only one of each in Queen size. Is that true?
by an anonymous customer 7/23/2011
11 answers
  • A. There are three pillow cases two cotton with the purple and white pattern that match the sheets and then one that is the same exact color and material as the comforter
    by helmet90699/8/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The set include 2 shams and 2 pillowcases
    by CavalierKingCharlesSpanie9/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You get a set of shams and a set of pillow cases to match the sheets. They are the regular size shams, not euro.
    by atxfornow9/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Queen comes with two shames and pillowcases - always.
    by gfj448/31/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I just bought the queen set. It comes with two shams and two pillowcases.
    by Lorals278/18/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's a typo. I ordered the queen set and it has 2 pillowcases and 2 shams.
    by Cheslea8/16/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Idk about the queen set but I bought it in the twin size and I received 2pillow cases..so i think its safe to say it comes with 2.
    by cristy123456788/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There are two sets of pillow cases. Two are dark purple shams (same material as the comforter), two are lighter purple cotton-ish pillow cases.
    by An anonymous customer8/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. We wondered the same thing, but when we got it home there are 2 pillowcases and 2 shams.
    by movierep8/4/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My queen set came with two pillow cases.
    by Jeweliann7/31/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
I wanted to know if brown and beige would go with this set?
by an anonymous customer 10/29/2011
11 answers
  • A. I have this comforter and the walls in my room are a dark brown color. They look very nice together.
    by payton32078/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The colors on the comforter are variations of magenta/pink and grey colors… I don't think brown or beige would look good with this.
    by NicoleMM11/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I don't think so
    by sdmaw10319/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This set is a Purple comforter and the sheets are pale lavender with white vines running thru out the sheets they are not just a plain color. dark purple comforter pale lavendr/orchid sheets white vines running througout the sheets & pillow cases
    by bubblybubbly5/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. White, pink or purple can go with it but not brown.
    by Rachvid4/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. A light brown or eggshell white will do best with this. The brown will contrast with the lighter purples a bit in here. If you go dark brown on the walls that will also work.
    by Girljinxed2/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, depending on the shade.
    by Chicritique1/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's possible, but with the gray in the comforter I feel like gray/black is really the way to go. I painted my walls a very light, pale gray and have all black furniture. I've never had a room look like something straight out of HGTV before, but I have to say the combo really does look that great. :)
    by AlBlas12/6/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it would go nicely...My grand daughters have Dark cherry wood funiture and it looks really nice, where i have a very light walnut..or oak...its just a color that will go with almost anything..the burgandy is rich...and the pin makes it stand out...
    by Felice12311/30/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it would depend on their tones. something light would work but not dark.
    by Katsy4711/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by caribprincess 8/9/2011
11 answers
  • A. The sheets are lilac and white. They have vine like, lilac and white stripes, very chic
    by Chicritique10/31/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the sheets are light purple with that leaf pattern in white, but it so small it almost looks like stripes.
    by helmet90699/18/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the color of the sheets are a light purple and white.
    by CavalierKingCharlesSpanie9/6/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The sheets are a light purple with a white flower design. Honestly, not the greatest colored sheets ever. They are soft after washing, but I bought others to go with this
    by atxfornow9/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The sheets are light purple with white design on them.
    by Jlord8/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. purple and white.... i'll admit that when I opened it the sheets kind of threw me off but they compliment the spread nicely.
    by Brooklyn848/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They are a light lavender color with white vines going down the sheets. Very pretty!
    by Lorals278/18/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They are a white and lavender print. I posted a picture of the color/print on the pillowcase.
    by Cheslea3/21/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Lavender/purple with little leaf/petals going up and down in opposite directions.
    by madycat1/21/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I say lilac or lt lavender.
    by RawMamaM8/13/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 36 questions See all
1-3 of 36 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.