See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love them! I love these sheets! The design and colors are very nice! I was surprised that they were soft but sort of silky as well. The only con I can find is the description says it fits up to a 16" mattress, my mattress is 14" and I wake up every morning with the fitted sheet halfway up the side of the bed. The corners don't go underneath enough so if your mattress is 14"-16" I would suggest maybe trying the next size up. Overall I'm very happy with this set! 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suits me just fine I've had this comforter set for going on 6 months and I love it!!! When I opened it out of the bag the comforter, the pillow cases, and the sheets were amazingly soft, I didn't expect them to be as soft as they were considering the cheap price the set is sold for. Since owning the set I've washed everything about 4 or 5 times and the first two washes I just washed the set together to ensure that if it would bleed then it would bleed on itself and not my clothes. The comforter bleed a bit a the first wash but that is all that I have experienced. I now wash the sheets and pillow cases with other things and they haven't ruined any clothes. Everything is still as soft and comfortable as it was when I purchased it. I only have two cons about this set the first being that the set appears darker in the package than what it truly is. I bought it because I thought it matched my curtains, but it is actually lighter than the plum purple of my curtains. The second being that I am not fan of the print on the sheets and pillow case, thus I have replaced the pillowcases with something that I like better. 09/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it and it looked just like the picture. Sheets were still nice even after washing. Comforter is very plush. Great buy!! 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bed set! The colors are just what I expected and are extremely close to the picture shown. Since I like to use the same curtains as the bed cover, I used the shower curtain (also at Walmart) as the window coverings and believe it or not, they look great. The sheets are a nice match to the comforter. I found the exact color of the sheets at a craft store to use for stenciling in the room. My daughter liked it so much, I got her a set for her birthday. It was love at first sight! Everything is as I from Walmart: QUALITY AND GOOD LOOKS! 09/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this King size set and the matching shower curtain a few months back and I really love them. The positives are the comforter is really soft and the shower curtain is usable with out a liner. The negatives though is the comforter doesnt hang down long enough for my liking and the sheets could use a high thread count and the pattern on the sheets is only on one side :( For the price it is fine but I would hv paid a lil bit extra for a longer, wider comforter. Also there are no matching shower rings or sink sets for this and the matching towels are only ONLINE. I have to admit though that this is the nicest BIAB set Ive ever bought! Question to anyone.. Does anyone know where you can by the little rug that is next to the bed? 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This bedding set is quite exquisite!! After reading all of the reviews for this bedding set, I was 50/50 about it. Upon my surprise, after ordering it on Tuesday, it arrived at my house on Thursday! The arrangement of colors on this set -burgundy/lilac/gray/soft pink put a great touch to my room. I would suggest putting two pillows in the shams to get the full effect. I wanted a bedding set that didn't scream teenager, but young adult. I'm going to purchase additional pillows to add to the set. Definitely a wonderful choice at a great buy!!! 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOOKS & VALUE EVEN AFTER 2 YEARS! I bought the complete set including the coordinating rug and shower curtain for my daughter's first shared apartment at college in August 2010. This set not only looked great but it was a great buy & I figured if it lasted a year that would be fine. SHE HAS THIS SET FOR OVER 2 YEARS AND IT STILL LOOKS GREAT! My husband & I just moved her to a new apartment & I was pleasantly surprised at how well this bedding set, rug and shower curtain have held up...even better than I expected. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SET! My daughter has never had any of the bleeding issues that some have mentioned (she knows to wash darks with darks & lights with lights & not to use detergents with bleach or oxy products on colored linens). 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wow For a cheap set, I wasn't expecting much. I was thinking the people that reviewed this set probably didn't expect much from it either and based their review off that low expectation. I must say that I'm no snob, but this is quite possibly one of the best bed sets I've ever had and one of my best investments - yes, I said investments. As for how long they'll last, I'm hoping for a while, but have yet to have any concern. I washed them according to the instructions and had no problem with too much color leaking or any of the filling in the comforter bunching up (it looks the same as before it went in the wash) and I used a top-load washer. The sheets, comforter and pillow cases are actually SOFT! I LOVE sleeping with this set and feel so comfortable. I have very sensitive skin since I have eczema, particularly on my face, neck and arms, and this set couldn't be any more comfortable AND worth the money. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I worried that the fitted sheet wouldn't fit. My last one, even though it was queen-sized didn't fit too well. It was always popping off in one corner or another. Anyway, this one fit perfect! Everything fit perfectly. The colors are bold and beautiful. I love it. 08/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value and Looks Easy to order; arrived quickly. Colors are just what I wanted. Set matches my decor perfectly and looks great on the bed. 08/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got this today, looks great and the comforter is very soft to the touch. I was however disappointed that it was also to come with a bed skirt, 2 shams, and 2 pillow cases and they weren't in the bag at all. 08/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Bleeds If.... I am purchasing this set again because I need it for my new Queen mattress (my old mattress and set was in Full). Anyway...I never had the bleeding problem happen until one day I accidentally washed the dark comforter set with the light sheets. I washed it in cold water though, so the bleeding was minimal. It won't bleed if you wash correctly. Dark comforter and shams together, light sheets and shams separate. I'm glad they sell this set in Queen size, so I don't have to change the decor of my room. You can't beat the price of this set, because it comes with everything, including sheets. 08/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very beautiful and well made. I purchased this for my Granddaughter when she came to stay with us. The bed in the spare room is a twin and it fit perfect on it. Such a beautiful color and so cozy. She loved the comforter so much that when she returned back to Arizona she asked me to buy a set for her full size bed and I was happy to oblige her. 07/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Colorful Bedding set.... Its a great bedding set n very colorful too, i jus luved dis set as my room looks so lively n colorful. The feel of the fabric is gr8 too...... 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Every Penny! When I first saw this set. I wasn't sure I wanted it. In fact it took me A couple of weeks to decide. Because I thought the color was took dark even though I Love the color Purple. But now that I have it. I am very satisfied I got it. It is such A great addition to my bed which is A pearl colored bed frame. I am so happy with my purchase. The sheets are so soft it's like sleeping on clouds. I would definatley recommend this to anyone. because it's really worth it. Thank you WalMart! 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving it So Soft After reading the reviews I decided to purchase this set. Yes the sheets may be thin but I never excpeted them to be so soft. It is as pretty as what you see online and the comforter is just as soft and beautiful. I would recommend this set to anyone 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL Bed set with little drawbacks! This bedding set is a great buy. It's very soft even after 4-5 washes now and months of use. I don't get those pilly things on the comforter that you'd find on some cheaper ones. I also haven't gotten any snags or streaks either. It still looks as new as when I bought it. NO FADING! I think it looks great in our room too. I read some of the reviews before buying this product and I noticed some people complained about bleeding and I have to say I have not experienced this problem. I washed the comforter and shams seperate from the sheets before using them and I recommend this to people who fear bleeding. Also, don't wash your clothes with them! I think that's the mistake most people made. As to the comforter bleeding on your skin or walls. I have seen no evidence of this and I use this bedding every night. The only complaint I have about this item is I bought a size Full as first, but the comforter seemed too small for my Full mattress. It only just covered the top mattress. I took it back and got a Queen. The Queen comforter fits perfectly but the sheets are a little bigger. Its no big deal for me though. I just tuck them in. I don't know if it runs small for all sizes but this is what I experienced. I'd recommend this to anyone! My mother has bought one (same color) and my sister bought the black version in a Twin. Its absolutely a beautiful bedding set. :) 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over 1 year and still LOVE IT!!! This set was the only bedding set that my boyfried and I agreed on. I'm glad we did!! We have had it on our King size bed for over 1 year now and have no complaints. It has been through much wear-n-tear and many many washes seeing as we have 2 pitbulls that sleep right in between us every night lol. It still looks amazing!!! I do wish I could order a second set of the sheets, but I haven't found them anywhere. Bottom line....great set!!!! 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed sheets are so soft, the colors match the description on walmart.com perfectly. I wish window treatments were available (curtains, valances, roman shades) as the colors are hard to match viewing items online. I bought extra shower curtains for two windows, yet have three small windows needing just a valance. I ordered the king-size online site to store pickup w/no charge for shipping! 05/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!! I bought this in store after reading the online reviews. I didn't wash it before using the set and there was no bleeding, it really is perfect. I've had the set for a little less than a year and my only complaint is the the comforter tends to pick up some lint. The sheets wash extremely well for something bought from walmart, but let's admit it we shop here for the prices more than anything. The colors accent my lavender walls PERFECTLY. I really glad I bout this particular bed in a bag and at $45 how can you beat it! 05/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal I purchased this for my guest room. Everyone loves the design. I haven't had a guest use it yet, so I'm not sure of the quality after washing. I do see the potential for snags, but it hasn't happened yet when people have sat on it. Great buy for a bed in a bag. 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT deal! Far exceeded my expectations. Love everything about it...beautiful, functional, practical. King comforter is a little too big for my large capacity washing machine, so will need to take it to a commercial laundry, but the BARGAIN makes that a minimal concern. 05/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Limited Review Bought this as a gift to grandaughter who is away at school and just moved into new apartment! Does not have bed as yet, so therefore not been able to use set. she does however like the looks of the entire set. She thinks it might be pretty well constructed. She said the colors are vibrant and very pretty, however, the color is a deep purple and really doesn't look like the picture which to her looks burgandy.. The sheet set is more of a pale lavender color & pretty. Funny thing...they make a SHOWER CURTAIN exactly like this comforter set, BUT they do not have beroom panels/curtains ????? I will re-review when product is used. could only give 4 because we don't know how well it will hold up under daily usage and cleaning..5 BECAUSE IT LOOKS VERY PRETTY 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still In Love I brought this product more than a year ago and the only thing I am sorry about is that I am now ready to redecorate my room and change my colors. I"m a purple lover and this bedding fits pertect with my style. Over time the bedding has remain true no bleeding or fading( and I washed regularly). It's still true to its softness.I will look for more of these products to complete my new look. 05/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute and cheap, but has its downfalls I bought this around Christmas in 2010 and was very satisfied at first. I followed the washing directions to a "T" and when I put it in the dryer I discovered it ripped along the outer seam. Then after I laid it back out I discovered that some of the darker pink bled into the lighter areas, which was a disappointment. I kept it because the bleeding wasn't very bad and the repair was mend-able, but you'd think you should be able to wash it without it falling apart. Overall though I am satisfied with the quality for price I paid for it. Just beware, this obviously isn't the toughest comforter out there. 05/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! My husband and I absolutely love the feel and look of this comforter set! The sheets feel so nice and the comforter is not heavy so you don't feel "weighed down" while you sleep. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious! Love it! So luxurious feeling. Sheets and comforter are cool to touch, which is great on hot summer nights but bad in the winter time, might want to pair it with a cotton blanket in the winter. I washed all of it before I used them and used fabric softener without any bleeding problems. So happy with this purchase. 04/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it love it,looks great feels great,i will buy it again if i have to :) 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality for the price; color is great. It looks great, brightens up the room. Great price. 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS SET!!!! I bought the queen size for a lot more via yardsellr.. duh.. will always check walmart first from now on.. this shopping from home, using paypal.. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!! great job, walmart! Bekki 04/23/2012
61-90 of 149 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew248
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp