TRESemme Freshstart Waterless Foam Shampoo, 6 fl oz

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

From our origins in salons, we have always been driven by a simple truth; every woman deserves to look fabulous without spending a fortune. TRESemme is dedicated to creating hair care and styling products that are salon quality without the salon price.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

From our origins in salons, we have always been driven by a simple truth; every woman deserves to look fabulous without spending a fortune. TRESemme is dedicated to creating hair care and styling products that are salon quality without the salon price.

  • For dry, curly, or normal hair
  • With witch hazel, citrus, and aloe vera
  • Not tested on animals
  • Clean hair without water
  • Not tested on animals
  • Clean hair without water

Warnings: 

Warnings: Avoid contact with eyes. In case Of contact, rinse eyes thoroughlywith water.

Ingredients: 

Ingredients: Water (Aqua, Eau), Tea-Lauryl Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Fragrance (Parfum), DMDM Hydantoin, Disodium EDTA, Linalool, Limonene, Butylphenyl Methylpropional Amyl Cinnamal, Hexyl Cinnamal, Citronellol, Geraniol, Propylene Glycol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Bark/Leaf/Twig Extract, Citrus Tangerina (Tangerine) Extract, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract.

Directions: 

Directions: Our lead stylist suggests: step 1. pump 2-3 times (for mid length hair)in To your hand. Step 2. spread product throughout hair with fingertips.Step 3. using towel, gently rub your hair To remove any dirt And excessoil. Step 4. apply refreshing mist for additional odor reduction andshine or no frizz creme for additional frizz reduction.

Specifications

Model No.: TFSFS
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.25
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 1.8 x 1.8 x 8.4
Walmart No.: 233918
Show
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

99 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

99 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
21
1-5 of 83 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Product for Dry, Curly Hair
2/17/2011

Customer review by Puck77

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by Puck77
by Puck77

I was a bit skeptical to try this product; having curly hair my entire life, I've wasted hundreds of dollars on new items that never do what they promise (or, at worst, make my hair look even crazier than it did before). Since my hair gets super dry in the winter, and shampooing it daily, even with a very moisturizing product, dries it out even more, I figured that for the price it was worth a shot. I'm so glad I tried it! My hair gets its curl and bounce back, has an added sheen, and smells wonderful (lightly citrusy for hours, not the least bit overpowering or offensive). Depending on how I've styled my hair the day before (if I haven't used the full arsenal of creams and gels, etc.), I don't even need to use a defrizzer or moisturizer. If I have styled it heavily, I just throw in a little of my standard moisturizing cream and I'm good to go. Try it and you won't be sorry! I wish I'd known about this foaming waterless shampoo before throwing away three other similar items costing more than three times as much.

Puck77
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Terrible product
11/5/2015

Customer review by Allie G

1.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Allie G
by Allie G

I have not used this product in a little while so they may have changed it but it was so awful when I did. First of all it does not smell good so your hair smells weird until you shower. It also gives your hair a weird texture and you can definitely tell you have product in it. Lastely, it does have a white residue and when you try to blend it in it leaves your hair with a greyish tint. This is obviously the case for brown hair, not sure about blonde hair. Overall was disappointed with this product and recently found a much better one. Would not use this again.

Allie G
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love the dry shampoo!
10/7/2010

Customer review by NativeNYer

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by NativeNYer
by NativeNYer

This is the first dry shampoo I've tried, and I'm loving it! I blow out my hair, but I chose the dry/curly formula over the oily/straight because I thought that with the dry/curly foam I wouldn't have to spend a whole lot of time styling my hair on Day 2, and it worked out well - the foam just isn't that "wet", and I suspect that the oily/straight product might be more "gel" like. Even though it said to lightly pat your hair with a towel I didn't need to...it pretty much dried on it's own in a few seconds, but didn't leave my hair "crunchy". My hair has more body on Day 2, and although my hair's not very oily it certainly took away that little bit of oil that's inevitably there on the non-wash days, as well as the slight odor (even though there is not any noticeable fragrance). I will not be applying it to my ends so I can't say whether it will dry out your hair. I will be monitoring what, if anything, it does to my color.

NativeNYer
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best dry shampoo on market.
10/6/2015

Customer review by Crochetcat59

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by Crochetcat59
by Crochetcat59

Awesome product! Have tried several and this is the best. Won't be without it!

Crochetcat59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Better than the dry products, worked for me!
7/25/2012

Customer review by Shcurry85

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Shcurry85
by Shcurry85

I have somewhat thick, wavy medium length hair. I have been trying dry shampoo after dry shampoo for the past two years now. I usually go 2-3 days between washes, I find that my hair looks the best this way. I have used the other Tresemme dry shampoo products before to find the best one that works for me. I did not like how much residue was left after using the other products, that white substance is just not attractive, nor did I like the feeling of my hair after using it. I just within the last hour or so used the foam waterless shampoo, and I have to say it worked MUCH BETTER! You don't need alot, just a few pumps (2-3) on the roots, and maybe (1-2) throughout the rest of the hair. I would recommend it to a friend or family member. Maybe you guys can make it with added volume for a more fuller look? That would be the only suggestion I could provide.

Shcurry85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 83 total reviews See all
1-5 of 83 reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.