NETGEAR CONSUMER WNDR3400-100NAS N600 WIRELESS DUAL BAND ROUTER

Loading options...

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
Free

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
See 4 more sellers
Starting from $90.29
4 more sellers from $90.29
Showing 5 sellers
  • $87.76
    +Free shipping
    My Goods My Goods
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $90.29
    +Free shipping
    iSave iSave
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $91.82
    +Free shipping
    HPP Enterprises HPP Enterprises
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $108.37
    +Free shipping
    Digital Pavilion Digital Pavilion
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $121.70
    +Free shipping
    BidDeal BidDeal
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

The NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Router offers the high-performance wireless Internet access needed for demanding applications, such as streaming multimedia and multiplayer gaming. Dual band technology avoids interference, ensuring top speeds and the greatest range.
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Netgear N600 Wireless Dual-Band Router offers the high-performance wireless Internet access needed for demanding applications, such as streaming multimedia and multiplayer gaming. Dual-band technology avoids interference, ensuring top speeds and the greatest range from thei Netgear wireless router.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Netgear N600 Wireless Dual-Band Router offers the high-performance wireless Internet access needed for demanding applications, such as streaming multimedia and multiplayer gaming. Dual-band technology avoids interference, ensuring top speeds and the greatest range from thei Netgear wireless router.

  • Wireless LAN Standard: IEEE 802.11n
  • ISM Band: Yes
  • UNII Band: Yes
  • ISM Maximum Frequency: 2.40 GHz
  • UNII Maximum Frequency: 5 GHz
  • Wireless Transmission Speed: 600 Mbps
  • Number of Network (RJ-45) Ports: 4
  • USB: Yes
  • PoE (RJ-45) Port: No
  • Number of Broadband (RJ-45) Ports: 1
  • Ethernet Technology: Fast Ethernet
  • Height: 8.8"
  • Width: 6"
  • Depth: 1.2"
  • Weight (Approximate): 1.10 lb
  • Green Compliant: Yes
  • Green Compliance Certificate/Authority: RoHS
  • Green Compliance Certificate/Authority: WEEE
  • Green Compliance Certificate/Authority: ENERGY STAR
  • Limited Warranty: Lifetime
  • Specifications

    Processor Type: 1 x MIPS MIPS32 480 MHz
    Color: Black
    Features: Firewall protection, NAT support, Stateful Packet Inspection (SPI), DoS attack prevention, firmware upgradable, Wi-Fi Multimedia (WMM) support, Quality of Service (QoS), Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS), Multiple SSID support, Green Ethernet, ReadySHARE, Live Parental Controls, Push N Connect button, broadband usage meter ,  Power adapter - external
    Energy Star: Y
    Condition: New
    manufacturer_part_number: WNDR3400-100NAS
    RAM Memory: 8 MB ,  64 MB
    Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
    Product Accessories Included: Vertical stand ,  1 x network cable
    Interface Type: WAN : 1 x 10Base-T/100Base-TX - RJ-45 LAN : 4 x 10Base-T/100Base-TX - RJ-45 USB : 1 x 4 pin USB Type A
    Brand: NETGEAR
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 11.70 x 9.90 x 2.70 IN
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 89 questions
    1-3 of 89 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I'm a little confuse on this product? I wanted to know if this product needed wifi or something to connect to get a better range or something? Does it need to connexct through wifi or an actull connection like a internet plug connect?
    by Angel543 2/22/2011
    10 answers
    • A. Your connection from your local service provider is what you need. For instance, ethernet cable runs from your modem to the router. Thats how the router receives the internet signal. Then things like your laptop, ipod, etc... connect to your router wirelessly.
      by BubbaLUV842/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You will need some type of internet service (windstream, dish, cable ect...) If using something like windstream then you will plug your phone line into the modem and use a ethernet plug from modem to the router (comes with router) or if you use cable internet then you will put cable wire same way.
      by faceman19642/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This product you plug into your cable or DSL modem using the Ethernet cable so that your home can have WIFI
      by Seth572/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. All you have to do is plug it in to your modem and it should be ready to set up and go because this unit is the wi-fi. Unless you have a drop in signal somewhere you want to use your computer/etc., you will probably not need a repeater to extend the coverage. I have some additional devices (printer server and Sprint Airave) to hook up away from the base to I have two units.
      by SalG8/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It needs to plug in to your Modem, with a Ethernet (Cat5) Wire. The Router its self provides you a Wifi Hotspot, so it IS what makes the Wifi. All that you need to make it to work, is a High Speed internet connection, and a computer.
      by ElloVision2/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. That depends on if you want internet or not. If you want internet then take a cat5 cable and plug into your DSL or cable modem and the other into your routers yellow in slot. Now you have wireless and wired internet access to all your network devices. If you just want a network without internet just plug in the power and connect what you want to be part of the network. This will create a wifi connection from your modem. If you need more range and already have a router, look for a range booster or access point. You can use a second router to act as one but it can be a pain.
      by Zakearal7/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's hard to say, for example my tower is Ethernet (So you'll need an Ethernet Card, Internal Wifi or a USB adapter), but the laptop is using the built in wireless, and both work awesome! For best performance, use Wireless N on all of them. I noticed a few CHEAP (priced) adapters on the site here
      by kspencerjr8/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Connect it to the internet and it provides wifi.
      by bobroony9/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Also regarding my last statement...this router has internal antennas. If for some reason you didn't think that it would or can provide enough home coverage or penatration thru walls, you could try a similar same spec device but one with external antennas instead.
      by jikhead2/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Judging by your questions, I'm going to assume your not a techy or too knowledgable on the subject matter. This product will prodive wifi to your house...it does not need an additional or existing wifi device. You would typically connect this router to your cable/dsl modem which is the actual device providing your internet to the home. By connecting this router to the modem, you then also have wireless internet in the house as well. You can connect devices (pc's, laptops, gaming consoles) directly to the router as well if you wish. If you are looking for better wireless range, then this device will provide better coverage than standard 802.11 a/b/g since it also has Wireless-N along with a/b/g. N gives you faster wireless connections and better coverage and penatration thru walls.
      by jikhead2/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (30) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 7/25/2011
    6 answers
    • A. It comes with a cd and installation guide bro.
      by OMGitsaaron8/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the website should be on your installation guid, its http://routerlogin.net!
      by iiveza23138/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I had to call Netgear. They took me to routerlogin.com and ran me through various steps to setup. There is no CD with this hardware. Strictly plug and play,sort of...
      by BubbaLUV843/20/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Comes with instructions in box. Very easy and fast just follow them.
      by faceman19648/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Once you place the cd in and you click on the wizard; let it recognize your computer first (do its own things) then a screen will automatically take you to the router login page. it is on one of the handouts that came in the box if you want to do it manually. you go thru the tabs and set up your setting or u can have it assist you as well.
      by SuperSmoote7/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is a website included with this product. There is a cd you install that walks you through the process. As long as you know you NETWORK password you won't have any problems. The network password is NOT your sign on password.
      by dormmom7/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 89 questions See all
    1-3 of 89 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 288 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    288 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    288 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    81%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    189
    4 stars
    38
    3 stars
    10
    2 stars
    6
    1 stars
    45
    1-5 of 251 total reviews
    81%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Don't Waste Your Money
    9/8/2013

    Customer review by ThriftyShopperInAlabama

    1.0 stars 9/8/2013 by ThriftyShopperInAlabama
    by ThriftyShopperInAlabama

    My first one lasted about 3 months - actually a little under because it was still in the 90 warranty period - called Netgear, online chatted with Netgear, and finally they said they would send me a new one. Got it pretty quick and it has lasted about 3 months. Warranty out because they go from the time you buy the first one..... But when we tried to register the second one, it said invalid serial number which I have been told may mean it was a refurbished one and not a new one as they said. Since the second one I have read reviews online that have stated the same thing as I'm stating here. You may have noticed I referred to the 90 day warranty period above - yes, I know it says on the box LIFETIME WARRANTY - but they told me 90 days..... But, hey, if 2 went bust within 6 months, why would I be stupid enough to get another one? Maybe Netgear makes a good router in one or some of their models, but I will never know because I will never be a customer of Netgear again!

    Was this review helpful? (51) (21)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ThriftyShopperInAlabama
    Alabama
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great experience so far and a lifetime warranty.
    7/15/2012

    Customer review by tvwatcher1234abc

    5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by tvwatcher1234abc
    by tvwatcher1234abc

    This router was purchased to replace a Linksys router that went bad after about a year. The installation was simple. No installation disk is provided and registration is done on line as the router is installed. Our house has a variety of devices from Apple laptops, iPod touch, laptops running Microsoft, a Roku device and PS3. All are connecting flawlessly. I did notice some of the older reviews complain about technical support when they are having trouble. On the box wrapper is a sticker with a special 800 number for Walmart purchased units. I can't comment on it since the set up went so well, I did not need it. Also another big selling point is the Lifetime Warranty which comes from Netgear for this model. I've had to replace routers every one to two years, so this is a huge selling point for me and made the $80 price worth it. I'm a cheapskate but that also may be why I need to replace routers so often.

    Was this review helpful? (43) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    tvwatcher1234abc
    South Bend, IN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    AWESOMEvROUTER!!!!
    1/4/2012

    Customer review by Reviewsbyliloleme

    5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Reviewsbyliloleme
    by Reviewsbyliloleme

    I initially bought a lynxis router and had such a hard time with it...couldn't get it working. I'm not the most computer savvy person and I had several people helping me and still couldn't get that thing to work. I was told that Netgear routers were great so I took a chance and bought this one after reading multiple reviews. I LOVE this router!!!!! I set it up myself..took about 15 min including opening the box. I had NO problem hooking up multiple devices to it. At this time we have 2 laptops, a wireless printer, a netbook, 2 iPhones, 2 iPod touches, an iPad, 2 nooks and a Nintendo dsi ..oh and a playstation 3 and wii system running on the signal from this router. My house is two levels, about 2600 sq ft and we have not had any issues at all with dropped signals. I would def recommend this router!!

    Was this review helpful? (109) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Reviewsbyliloleme
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Good Enough For FPS Gaming on PC
    3/10/2011

    Customer review by jikhead

    5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by jikhead
    by jikhead

    Just sampled this product along with the N600 USB adapter. I have moved out of my house and into my sisters house temporarily. I've always had a direct ethernet connection for my gaming. My sisters uverse router is to far from my temp. bedroom to run ethernet across the house and 802.11g didn't cut it when I tried to play Battlefield:BC2 last night...it was laggy as heck. Her upload/downloads are pretty good and knew it was the wireless connection. Hooked this Wireless N router up (behind the uverse router)specific for gaming along with the adapter mentioned...as these two were the cheapest I could find that claimed good enough for gaming. Just got off BC2 for two hours and didn't experience any lag at all. It also actually improved my ping slightly as well too. If you need an affordable wireless router for your PC gaming or console, give these two a try.

    Was this review helpful? (90) (37)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jikhead
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great router for multiple electronics
    5/2/2011

    Customer review by olbro

    4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by olbro
    by olbro

    I purchased this router as a replacement for a g/n router. My old router was not able to keep up with all the electronic devices connected. After reading the reviews on this product (model 3400) and the netgear wdnr3700 I decided on the wdnr3400. Set up took approximately an hour from removing product from the box to having 2 laptops, an iPad, 2 iPhones, 2 iPods touches, a wii, apple tv, a wireless printer and a blackberry connected. I don't posses alot of technical insight, and the set up didn't require such. On instalation I also got an error message while doing the product software upgrade and followed the advice posted on a previous review. If you click okay on message you can still recover the process by accessing the instalation cd and starting the process over, the process will pick up where it stopped. The directions are unclear on weather you should assign seperate user names and passwords for each band (2.4, and 5G) so I used the same for both and it appears that each devices uses the frequency that best suits it. The WPS push n connect feature was the greatest value, both the blackberry and my wireless printer are hard to sync with routers and this feature connected them for me. You push and hold the blue button on top of router until in pulsates quickly all led lights flashing blue (approx 6 seconds) and then select the WPS feature on your device, both devices found the router within seconds. This router handles hd movie streaming from Netflix beautifully. This product does everything it says it will do.

    Was this review helpful? (123) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    olbro
    Illinois
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 251 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 251 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 288 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Lifetime See details

    Warranty Information: Full Manufacturers Warranty. Y
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.