Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the Price Great router for the price!!! Bought it to replace an old wired router that we were using short term since we got our own place. Runs beautifully. We play WoW, Eve Online and Rift. It handles it wonderfully. It streams Netflix no problem. Streams media from an external HDD very well. We have a 3DS, Wii, PS3, laptop, desktop, blackberry and 2 PSP's all connected to it. No dropped connections!!! ONLY issue. It doesn't do as good with a mix of lan and wireless. It slows it down a bit. We bought a wireless card for desktop and dropped lan. Flawless. ALSO, if your speeds get low check your modem first. Direct line into it and check what you get there. The router can only put out what its given from the modem. 05/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUY AT WALMART, IS ROUGHLY $25 DOLLARS CHEAPER. SO FAR I LOVE THE PRODUCT BECAUSE IT'S A DUAL ROUTER(BOTH WIRED &WIRELESS).GOT MY XBOX &WI WIRED WITH OLD SLOW ROUTER. REPLACED WITH THE NEW ROUTER ; MUCH FASTER. LATER ON I WILL CONVERT MY GAMING SYSTEM TO WIRELESS; WHICH IT WILL BE PRETTY SIMPLE. ALSO IT;S FAST TO INSTALL..BUY IT YOU CANT GO WRONG. 03/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only router you will ever need to buy People, I just switched internet service to a very high speed of over 15 mbps and needed a router as I didn't have one. My ISP recommended Netgear and naturally I logged on to Walmart, found a unit which is actually more advanced than I need, but will not outgrow. I have only been on computers and on line less than 2 years and don't have the expertise that you young kids have, but this was super easy to install and set up. Did it in no time and it DOES handle incredible speed. Once again, THANK YOU Walmart.Com! If you people are shopping anywhere else, you are making a HUGE mistake! 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wireless Router This is a great wireless router. Easy to set up, works great and you can control form the Genie Ap. 08/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well Much improved over old router and no more stopping and reloading in the middle of a movie, etc. Our PS3 works better and overall speed of our internet is improved. No manual is provided and it's a good idea to download one before trying to install if you still have your old router hooked up.B Phone support was good but they try to sell you an extended warranty to help set up any device on your router. 12/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product at a great price Exactly what our house needed. Our old router (Belkin N150) just wasn't getting enough signal out to all of our devices. Def recommend if you have more than 2 devices requiring WiFi. Great price and easy to install. Had it up & running in minutes. 09/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good then not good This worked great for two weeks. Then nothing! No signal. Rebooted, Reinstalled, tried every thing. Took it back for exchange but they didn't have anymore in stock. Got a refund and now looking for a different model. 05/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just.. wow. I had a really old Belkin router I have been using for quite some time and finally after reading multiple good reviews for this router decided to pick it up. Now I'm a gamer, I own a 3DS, a Xbox 360 and Xbox One, used to have to mess with the settings all the time to Open up NAT for online play. This one, DID IT ITSELF, just amazed. Xbox One, 360, OPEN NAT without changing any settings what so ever. And the same goes for my 3DS. Connected instantly to a match on Mario Kart 7. Also my Download speeds are even better, downloading at 2MB a second for when I download movies and what not. Got a speed test and was at 23.7MB a second. Just amazed with this router, so easy to set up and now it even has an app so you don't have to go on the computer to change settings and what not. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS ROUTER!! 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performs as advertised, very easy set-up Bought this to replace my early-'90s wireless router that finally bit the dust. I was very impressed with the ease of set-up; if you accept all the defaults it is essentially plug-and-play. If you need, or want, to customize things the supplied "Netgear Genie" software holds your hand in navigating through the many available tweaks & settings. Also has some cool extras, like producing a graphic illustration of your home network. The Wi-Fi not only is dual-band 2.4 & 5 GHz (nice if you are in a location where 2.4 GHz is crowded) but also lets you set up a separate pair of "Guest" channels with their own SID and password (or no password, if you prefer) which can have internet access while being blocked from accessing your own internal network/computer(s). 01/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Router works great. I've had this router in-service for around a month or so and it is working perfectly. I am using it for multiple wired and wireless devices. Wireless range and performance has been very good and hard wired Ethernet is working very good as well. This router works very well with my fixed wireless ISP's equipment (with static IP). I've used Netgear network equipment for many years and have never had any problems with it. 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works fantastic I ordered this thru online Wal-Mart and it was at a good price so I ordered it and the surprising thing was the shipment was fast Surprised!!!!!! This product is secure boosted my internet and is pretty good with multiple devices hooked up to it. Excellent buy exspecially with the 2 year warrenty. 08/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to set up, lacks some features Got this to replace my 10-year-old Linksys WRT54G router that finally died. This one is very easy to set up, they even provide a name and password (which I quickly changed!). However it lacks many of the settings the previous router provided. This makes it easy for a novice to set up but may (I stress"may") limit setups where you have multiple computers. In that case, I suggest you turn off all computers before you turn on the router, then turn on one computer, wait until it links, then do the same with the others. 05/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth the money this is a good router for home use. a little shy of range but worth the money anyway 05/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by works, sets up easily replaced older router that kept dropping internet service (I own netgear modem attached to TWC). Has run well with no requirements to be reset over the past month. I'm happy. 11/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for small house, three or four devices It literally took one minute to set this up--plug it in, type in the code, and you're house is wireless. Don't throw away that code, though, as you will need it for each of the devices you want to hook up. 07/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy setup The signal coverage is great and it does not drop signal. 03/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this to replace an old router that dropped Internet frequently. The whole family is happy we did! With two IPhones, two laptops, a desktop, and three Xboxes we needed the dual band. Very satisfied with purchase. 03/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent this product does exactly what it says its going to do, when i brought the product i came home and set it up. it is veryyyyyyy easy to do so and trust me this is coming from a person who is not good at fixing nor setting things up,, i took the product out of the box read the instructions word for word and the next thing i know, i actually had wifi throughout my entire home, took me no more 20mins literally, the single is so excellent and strong that is stretches outside my home, so when i walk or drive up to my front door my iPhone picks the single up immediately, i have a iphone and a laptop so far hooked up to the router and it hasn't drop any of my devices yet, nor weaken the single at alll. i also keep my devices on the router for hours at a time, or sometimes days at a time. my iPhone stays hook up to the device alllllllday long when i'm home and not at work and so does my laptop, i sometime shut down my laptop only to give it a rest, i plan on adding a 3rd and 4th device soon to my wireless router............... Now here is where i ran into a very small minor problem and i thought it was the end of the world, i decided to change my password that came with the router, BIG mistake on my part. the router shutdown lock me out and i no longer had a single on any of my devices, however i called the 1-888number that netgear provides you wit. that's on the side of the box and couldn't get through i dialed that number like 10 times and finally got through spoke to this awesome rep by the name of Shariq whom was in India btw, understood everything he said VERY Clearly. he guided me back into the system step by step and now i am back up and running and so are all of my devices that were hook up to the router (WIPES FOREHEAD) and i was able to keep my personal passcode that i wanted !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 02/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice me and the wife got this to replace a older 150 we had we notice a great impoverment in speed with two laptops and a ps3 running on it still got speed for more 02/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for our home "This was the third wifi owned and for the first time I dont have kids complaining Its to slow. We run two laptops a desktop six iphones and a PS3. the Netgear N600 handles it all glad I spent the extra money. I starts out cutting off and on but once it settles in after about 3 or 4 days and all is download then Perfecto I say 02/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price! Very simple to use, great features, love it. 01/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ultimate choice. I tried both the Belkin N600 Dual Band Wireless Router and the Netgear N600 Dual Band Wireless Router. I chose the Netgear even if $10 more expensive. The quality of the hardware is evidently better in the Netgear. Also, the software is awesome. You can monitor your connected equipment and even a stranger's equipment if they should try to steal your signal. What I was looking for was to be able to watch live TV on my iPad2 in my courtyard, which I could not with the 'basic' router that I had. I can with this one. Buy it with confidence. An installation CD is not included with the router, but their customer service personnel will patiently walk you through the installation. 10/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended!! I asked some FB friends for advice on a wireless router, as mine was old, and low-power. MOST replied "NETGEAR"! and one friend I greatly respect gave me THIS very model #. I purchased it ASAP, and have been THRILLED. AMAZING signal strength in my small home. this is good enough for large homes, I understand. SIMPLE to hook up and get started. I didn't have to give it internet IP numbers or anything technical. just let the software do the work. Couldn't be happier with this purchase! 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Netgear Wireless Router I had no problems. I recommend if you get a slow speed with a strong connection signal that you just change the channel using the netgear genie software; I am getting 48 mbps which is plenty of speed; considering I was getting 1 mbps-15 mbps on another channel. Just play around with the channels until you find a good one. now its great. Have thick doors on one story house. I have ethernet cable as a back up; I was trying to get help with this issue and I was on hold for about 15 minutes; with no answer; so customer service isn't that great at least not yesterday 10/07/12; netgear genie is great!! 10/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lasted 6 months; would buy Cisco or Apple instead This product lasted exactly 6 months to the date, and then died. Netgear may charge a high price but for the value, they are not worth it. If I could have done this over, I would have paid the extra couple of bucks and either continued with another Cisco or gone to the Apple AirPort Base. During that six months, lost connectivity a lot as well. Only nice thing was NetGenie but even it was buggy. 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my Expectations I had a Linksys router and I could rarely connect my pc to the internet. I would have to wait 5 mins before gaining connection. After 1 yr of patience and several hours of Linksys tech support I decided to buy this router. I wish I would have done so so much sooner. It's very easy to install. It has great extra features that make it so easy to manage your network. I went from having a poor connection and embarrassment of quest when waiting 5 minutes to connect to the internet to having 3 different access names including one just for guests and very quick and easy connection. I love the network map and the ability to name and label my devices. This is a GREAT product. 07/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just didnt work. After 4 calls to tech support. I was told to return to the store. Purchased a Belkin N450 and was surfing in less than 5 min. I have owned and currently use Netgear products, very happy with my 24 port switch. I'm not new to networking so I should of been able to set this up without calling tech support, but after resetting everything I gave up and called tech support. I was hung-up on or the line went dead twice. One lady wouldnt listen so I had to hang-up on her when she refused to transfer me. Finally connected to a rep that was able to get it working. I was so happy. Got home from work and nothing. I wasn't happy anymore. Called tech support again, was told to return. I would say to stay away from this unit, bad unit from a good company. 04/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Speed for Wired, Very Bad for Wireless Recently received a new laptop from work and wanted to upgrade my router. I also have <a movie rental company> and wanted to be able to stream movies better. I already owned a netbook and Nookcolor that was using my existing wireless. I've had the same LinkSys since around 1999 and never had an issue. The speed was OK, but I was buffering too much while streaming. I researched wireless routers and had heard good things about Netgear in general. This router had good reviews. Went to my local Walmart and they actually had this one. The package stated that there was special Tech support for Walmart customers, although I never used it. Came home and I must say I was impressed with the installation. No CD needed. Just plug and go. It was the easiest thing I've installed in a long time and the user interface was very easy to pick up. The first thing I tried was my wired connections (Tower and TV# and I was happy. Then, I tried wireless...not so happy. Example: I tried downloading a file that was 3 megabytes #not gigabytes)..It was going to take me 8 hours to download the file! I didn't really think it would so I left for about an hours. I came back and it was really still downloading. It should have taken about 30 seconds to download that. I tried other files and had similar results. I researched and found that a lot of people had problems with the dual band, so I turned off the 5Ghz. Still no better for me. One feature I really liked is that you are able to connect an external hard drive to this via USB and use it as a shared network drive. It was very easy. But..same results with writing and reading, it took forever to copy something to it or read from it. If you're only going to use this for wired connections then you'll be happy, but honestly what would be the point in that? Save yourself some trouble and by a differenty router. Other Netgear routers are probably good, so I can't knock them, I haven't tried them. But I can knock this one. It's bad for wireless. Don't get it. 02/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered this on line and received it in 3 days. I gave it to my husband for Christmas and he went right to hooking it up. After about 10 minutes to hook it up and download it to the computer we were up and running. Love this one much better than the N300 we were using before. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best router I have ever used! This is an amazing router. It literally only took me 5 minutes to set up and I was online! I have a macbook pro, imac, and toshiba laptop hooked up to this and everything works great. Easy to set up and secure. Great signal every where in the house. No dropped connection or interference trouble. I would recommend this to everyone looking for a terrific router at a mid-range price. 10/10/2011
31-60 of 184 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw276
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp