Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 007428826
Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper, 2880W
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.14
Rush
Data unavailable
$13.67

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper:
  • Warranty: 1 Year Limited
  • Surface Type: Carpet, Bare Floors, Low Pile Carpet
  • 12\" Cleaning Path Width
  • Weighs 5.6 lbs
  • Cordless
  • Dual Edge Cleaning Brushes
  • Auto Floor Adjustments

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered
Customers also bought these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo 2880W is the ideal rechargeable sweeper for quick clean-ups in any room in your house. It works well on all flooring surfaces, from bare floor to carpet to rugs.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo 2880W is the ideal rechargeable sweeper for quick clean-ups in any room in your house. It works well on all flooring surfaces, from bare floor to carpet to rugs.

Bissell Perfect Sweep Turbo Cordless Rechargeable Sweeper:

  • Warranty: 1 Year Limited
  • Surface Type: Carpet, Bare Floors, Low Pile Carpet
  • 12" Cleaning Path Width
  • Weighs 5.6 lbs
  • Cordless
  • Dual Edge Cleaning Brushes
  • Auto Floor Adjustments
  • Looped Handle for hanging
  • Life-Long Rechargeable Battery: Up to 60 minutes of cleaning time
  • Converts to handheld sweeper

Specifications

Primary Color: Gray
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Battery Type: Nickel Cadmium
Model No.: 2880W
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 4.95
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 8.25 x 12.75 x 43.5
Walmart No.: 7428826
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 447 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

447 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

447 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
196
4 stars
82
3 stars
30
2 stars
34
1 stars
105
1-15 of 440 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works great but the wheels are flawed
11/13/2013

Customer review by Jaciee

3.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Jaciee
by Jaciee

I purchased a few of these an an upgrade from the Shark cordless. They are closer to the ground and pick up more debris. HOWEVER, be warned. Within 2 days ALL 3 of the vacuums experienced a "stuck wheel." We opened all of them to find that the belt which wraps around the wheel and spins the 2 little side brushes was twisted, stuck, or snapped all together. After 2 days with normal use. We decided the two side brush spinners are sorta worthless anyways, and completely removed the belts. Now the wheels are fine, and the main brushes still work as they're supposed to. All in all I would still buy this over the Shark because every Shark cordless we have ever purchased broke after a few months when the handle completely snapped from the base vaccuum (poor design). This is a great vacuum for small areas and quick pickups.. just be warned about the wheel belts. If you crack the thing open and remove them, the vaccuum is fine. We shouldn't have to do that, but oh well.

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaciee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does good
5/27/2015

Customer review by shadow59

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by shadow59
by shadow59

This replaces a Monster that I had for many years. This one does such a better job than the Monster that if I had know, I'd have traded them out a long time ago. I keep it next to my dogs dry food bowl. He digs down in the food, looking for something better (?) and spills it. Walking on it barefooted really hurts. This sweeper ends the pain by sweeing the dog food up. It does such a good job I use it a lot more than I did the old one. I can use the Roomba robot vac. a lot less. This sweeper is great for a quick going over when company only gives you minutes notice that they are coming by. Much better than sweeping it under the rug. ;-) Easy to empty the collection bin, easy to use, goes under low furniture with ease and jumps tall building in a single bound. Love it...and I HATE house cleaning. BTW: I am a 72 year old male, single and live alone...so, if it is going to get cleaned, I'm the one that cleans it. Highly recommend this sweeper over all the others I have owned.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shadow59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First one was great;
1/18/2016

Customer review by cbingj

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by cbingj
by cbingj

We had one of these vacuums that we used for a very long time until it finally died. Since that one worked so great, we ordered another one just like it. We had only had it for about a week when the wheels froze up and would no longer turn. I exchanged that one and the new one did the same thing! You can't use it at all because the wheels will not turn at all. Will be returning this for a different brands!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbingj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great if you have perfectly flat tile/hardwood.
1/27/2016

Customer review by kwbnetmail

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by kwbnetmail
by kwbnetmail

This sweeper is awesome when used in the right setting. We have tile floors that have edges that are not perfectly flush to the next tile. This creates a hazard for the plastic ramp that protrudes from the bottom of the sweeper that is supposed to deflect all of the crumbs into the catch basin. The sweeper cylinder spins and is great at grabbing crumbs. It pushes the crumbs towards the ramp and delivers them into the unit. If this ramp repeatedly hits something on the ground(like an uneven tile) its going to eventually break. The crumbs will then just be pushed to the back of the unit and not catch them. If used on hardwood or in a perfectly flat surface, the unit is perfect. We used our first one for about 10 months and then bought once the plastic ramp ripped off

kwbnetmail
CT
Gender:Male
Perfect--for about 30 hours until the wheel stuck
1/29/2012

Customer review by kamitwi

2.0 stars 1/29/2012 by kamitwi
by kamitwi

This vacuum was perfect for me for a short time. It picks up pet hair, works well on carpets, rugs, hardwood and linoleum, occasionally needing a second pass, but light, versatile and cordless, so not a chore. I was thinking I had found my perfect every day vacuum, until the left wheel stuck and wouldn't come unstuck. I checked out the reviews online and sure enough this was a common complaint, one of the rubber wheels sticking with no visible cause, unable to unstick it. I am very disappointed because for the thirty hours (about an hour of which I spent using it) it cleaned like a dream. I was really hoping there might be a tip somewhere on how to unstick the wheel, but from the other reviews I've read, it just sticks and no way to unstick it. If you do decide to buy the vacuum hoping to get lucky, my only other comment would be that the waste receptacle fills up quickly. It's easy to remove, empty and replace, but I would recommend bringing a small trash can with you as you move to different rooms, so you're not walking back and forth to the trash can every five minutes.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kamitwi
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely NOTHING Perfect About Bissell Sweep
12/31/2014

Customer review by Miffed1

1.0 stars 12/31/2014 by Miffed1
by Miffed1

I purchased the Perfect Sweep Turbo in late September. Before doing so I did my research and compared similar products. I read reviews that stated the product did a great job of picking up but the wheels broke easy and often. I decided to try it out thinking it wouldn't happen to me. I was proven wrong. In less than a month and after using it less than 10 times one of the back wheels seized up. There was no hair, or string or rubber band caught in it as Bissell will tell you to check for. It just locked up. I called and got a brand new replacement. I received the replacement recently, used it 3 times and guess what......YEP, the new one now has a wheel that's locked up. I'm on the phone while typing this and have now been waiting over 10 mins for a supervisor after being told by a rep that they were all on calls. If all the supervisors were on calls they must have been listening to complaints about this machine. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON BUYING THIS ITEM !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miffed1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Sweeper
1/3/2016

Customer review by The Klund

4.0 stars 1/3/2016 by The Klund
by The Klund

I purchased our Perfect Sweep Turbo sweeper 9 years ago. It will sweep up anything on any floor, hard or carpet. The battery has been strong up until one month ago, when it began to weaken and now the motor runs slowly; so it lasted in a strong condition for 9 years. I will agree that the side wheels or 'sweepers' stopped working after about one year, however they are a good idea, but badly engineered. The main 'beater bar brush' ran at a good rate of speed, thus picking up any and all floor waste. However, this does not stop it from being a good serviceable product. I am looking at this site to purchase another Perfect Sweeper.

The Klund
Columbia, SC
Quick Floor Pickup
2/11/2011

Customer review by ChollaMama

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by ChollaMama
by ChollaMama

This sweeper is quiet and great for in-between vacuuming. It was easy and quick to assemble, and I'm glad I purchased it!

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChollaMama
Santa Fe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Standup sweep
1/28/2016

Customer review by Gautam

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Gautam
by Gautam

Would prefer to have a docking station where the sweeper is parked so loose wores are not left loose on the floor during charging.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gautam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful purchase
5/7/2011

Customer review by 1mom22boys

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by 1mom22boys
by 1mom22boys

My husband bought this for me for Mother's Day. I love it. It is great for in between vacuums. I do have to run over heavy bits of trash a couple of times, but for a quick picker upper, this is great. We have a multiple cat household, so to grab that kitty hair and litter without lugging out the big vacuum - I absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (82) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1mom22boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
vacuum
1/22/2016

Customer review by Jennifer

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Jennifer
by Jennifer

Works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quicker picker upper
1/14/2016

Customer review by Ladyusher

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Ladyusher
by Ladyusher

Like using this instead of a broom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladyusher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ANOTHER DISAPPOINTMENT
10/22/2013

Customer review by Lacoet

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Lacoet
by Lacoet

I bought this product after returning the As Seen on TV Swivel Sweeper G2 (see my review here) and this sweeper is not worth it either. I threw some coffee grounds on the kitchen floor to test it after charging it for the required 16 hours (actually I left it for about 18). After about 3 swipes it got them all except for what fell in the grout, that was never sucked up. Very poor suction. Next I will buy what I should have gone for the first time: The Dirt Devil Accucharge 15.6 Volt Cordless Bagless Stick Vac with ENERGY STAR Battery Charger, BD20035RED I've owned the little Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED for about 4 years and have absolutely no complaints about it. However that model has to be plugged in and that makes it inconvenient when one needs to do small clean ups in different rooms around the house. But the suction power is very good even to do rugs. So I am very hopeful this will be the one I keep!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lacoet
Sierra Vista.AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My hair dryer has more power :(
10/12/2014

Customer review by Cat Owner in TN

2.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Cat Owner in TN
by Cat Owner in TN

This is my very 1st sweeper, and I wouldn't complain if I had only paid $9.99 or even $19.99 for this sweeper, because that's all it's worth. You have to, seriously, have to clean all 4 wheels and the rotating brushes after EVERY use; I see why they stop rolling after a few months. I admit it picks up loose cat hair (woohoo!); however, I need something that can also pick up cat litter outside the litter box. This only picked up half the litter crumbs. Albeit, it will work for a quick pickier-upper if I have company suddenly on their way, but I will not replace it with another one, once it stops working. It barely cleaned my flat throw rug by the back door. Plus, I have "floating" hard wood floors in my non-wet rooms; sadly, it could not suck up all the dirt in between the cracks where the boards have slipped apart and have spaces. This is something I hoped this machine could do. Oh well, trial and error. I confess, I was happier with a heavy bulky vacuum cleaner with more suction power, but I gave it a whirl!

Comment from Lisa - 10/15/2014

Thanks for your review. We're sorry for your disappointment. For larger cleaning jobs, you may be happier with an electric powered BISSELL Vac that's half the size of a full size machine. Please see link to check out what BISSELL has to offer: http://www.bissell.com/powerforce-compact-bagless-vacuum/

Cat Owner in TN
Johnson City, TN
Gender:Female
WORTH EVERY PENNY!
4/7/2012

Customer review by SnappyStef

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by SnappyStef
by SnappyStef

I bought this product mainly for cleaning up excess kitty litter around my 2 litter boxes in my bathrooms. After moving from my heavily carpeted apartment to a home with all wood floors, I am jumping up and down that I kept this lil gem! Not only does it have excellent suction for picking up dirt and kitty litter, but it works great on my area rugs as well. I wish it had the swivel feature but I'm still 100% satisfied with this product. It stays charged long. I can do my living room, dining room, kitchen, bathroom and 2 bedrooms without losing power or suction. You have better odds sucking things if you are coming at them straight on as opposed to expecting side suction like you might get from a large upright vacuum. If you have hardwood floors, this is your new best friend!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnappyStef
Mchenry, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-15 of 440 total reviews See all
1-15 of 440 reviews

Customer Reviews | 447 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 26 questions
1-3 of 26 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 4/3/2011
8 answers
  • A. It works ok on wood floors. It does pick up hair the problem is that the hair tends to wrap around the brush bar. With no way to remove the brush bar to clean it it will quickly fill up and stop working properly.
    by DragonsKitten1/1/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have no wood floors but it does well on my kitchen floor. Any smooth surface should be fine. If your floors have a below surface between the boards then I would not advise a sweeper that has no vacuum as the brushes may not reach the below level places. Pet hair and cat liter picks up fine. That's why I bought mine!
    by rochestersron1/1/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Fantastic on hardwood floors and hair.
    by DadFamilyMan11/11/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is AWESOME on hardwood floors and pet hair. I purchased this exact unit for kitty litter clean ups and recently moved to a home with all hardwood floors. It's 100x better than pushing a broom and bending for a dust pan!
    by SnappyStef6/3/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have hardwood stairs and it had trouble picking up the pet hair. I even tried "dustpanning" the pet hair together first and then running the sweeper over it, but it still had trouble picking it up. It did pick up about half of it, which doesn't work for me, considering I had to "help" it along.
    by trueconsumer7/25/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Does not work well for pet hair. After a couple swipes it will pick it up but cleaning the dust cup is gross as you have to grab the hair with your fingers, not to mention that is also inconvenient.
    by mands54839/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Works great on my Hardwood floors and my rugs.
    by TheVivs6/3/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It works so well on dog hair I don't use anything else!
    by An anonymous customer12/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 2/7/2011
7 answers
  • A. Handle goes from straight up to laying flat on the floor. Very good design.
    by rochestersron6/3/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. The handle is on a "tilt" system. You can have the handle completely upright or you can lay it on the floor for under beds and other furniture.
    by SnappyStef10/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it does go absolutely flat.
    by trueconsumer6/3/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, it is great for getting rid of those dust bunnies that live under your bed.
    by sandypalms6/3/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes--works really well. The handle is not adjustable for height (meaning, making it shorter or longer)
    by unknownunknown2/17/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by ChollaMama2/10/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The handle comes off, and has a smaller handle at the base so you can use the unit easily on stairs etc. The unit lays flat and will easily get under things.
    by BISSELLCSR10/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
1-3 of 26 questions See all
1-3 of 26 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.