Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My toddler is no match for this machine! I bought this carpet cleaner when we were preparing to move out of our apartment hoping to save money by not hiring professional carpet cleaners. It helped that Walmart had it on sale and regularly has it priced lower than other businesses. Anyway, I wish I had taken before and after pictures because this cleaner got all of the apple juice, food and random stains that my two-year-old had left on the carpet. It also took care of the few cat stains we had. My only complaint is that the cat hair that collected on our carpet gathered on the wheels and stuck a little to the front, so I had small clumps of wet cat hair around the house, but they were easy to sweep up once the carpet dried or pick up by hand. It took two full tanks to clean my average sized living room, but one bottle of cleaner was more than enough for those cleanings. A regular-sized bottle of Bissell cleaner that is, not the small one that comes with the machine itself. Also, it seemed to work the same whether I had it on the normal traffic or heavy traffic setting, so I'd suggest just using normal traffic to start instead of using extra cleaner. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by After reading the reviews I ordered and received my Bissell cleaner. I am very please with this item. The reviews were right. My carpets have never been cleaner. It was very easy to use and took no time at all to do the whole house. Well worth the money. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really worked for me!!! I put this together in like under one minute. I wanted my carpet clean for the new year and this was great at getting it done. I have a home daycare and my carpet looked awful. I tried to clean it with one of those rentals and it did nothing that was over year ago. I had large black stains on my carpet that i didn't expect to come out.....i got most of them out in one cleaning. If i would have had time to work on it more i believe it would have come out completely. I love this it was easy to store in my already packed closet too. GREAT FOR THE MONEY. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good cleaner I've used this on both my carpet and my furniture and it has done really well 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS MACHINE WAS WONDERFUL. IT DID A GREAT JOB OF CLEANING. I WAS JUST WISHING THAT I DIDN'T HAVE TO EMPTY AND FILL IT SO OFTEN. AS I WORKED WITH IT I GOT USED TO IT, SO I'M VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE. IF I HAD MORE MONEY AT THE TIME, I WOULD HAVE GOTTEN THE DOUBLE TANK, BUT FOR THE MONEY, THIS IS AWESOME! HAPPY CLEANING!!! 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding carpet cleaner for the money. This is my second Bissell Carpet Cleaner. My first one lasted 10 years! I have purchased one for my daughter and recommended it to friends. You can't beat it for the price. 12/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Carpet Cleaner Bissell Powersteamer does a great job at cleaning ground in dirt. Cleaned 3 rooms and a hallway with excellent results. Very satisfied with how my carpet looks now. Would definitely recommend as a great carpet cleaner for the money spent. 11/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very please with carpet cleaner This cleaner has met all of my expectations so far. I have used it to clean several carpets in my house and have been very pleased. It is lightweight and easy to handle. 10/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I used this shampooer on my rug and it looks like new! I also used the attachment on my couch and it also looks great! I love it! 10/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by first use was 5 star I have only been able to use this machine once but it performed wonderfully! Carpets dried quickly, by the time we got to the living room the bed room was 90% dry. It took less that 2 hours to do the whole house. (mobile home actually) The machine is easier to use that my Bissel Vacuum, the 2 hours includes prep time and vacuuming before. 10/20/2011
151-161 of 161 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5 6
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw284
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp