Black & Decker Cyclonic DustBuster Hand Vac, CHV1210

4.5 stars
86 reviews ratings
Q&A
Walmart #: 001599818
Only at Walmart
$34.88
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.85
Rush
Data unavailable
$11.88
 
Showing options for 07095
  • Cordless
  • Washable filter
  • Slim nozzle
  • About this item

    The CHV1210 Black & Decker Cyclonic DustBuster Hand Vac combines superb performance and ease of use with its compact body, lightweight construction and ease in handling. The handle offers firm and easy grip. Use it in your car or around the house for small, quick cleanup jobs. As it is a cordless hand vac, you can carry it to wherever you need to use it. Although small in size, it can be used on carpets, upholstery, bare floors and stairs. This Black & Decker hand vac features a slim nozzle that allows you access to hard-to-reach places while the large mouth design coupled with its powerful cyclonic action effortlessly picks up large debris. The cyclonic action also effectively forces dust and dirt away from the filter, adding years of use to this appliance.

    You can use the same filter on this cordless hand vac for years without having to replace it as it is easily removed for cleaning. The bagless dirt bowl lets you see the dirt level at a glance so that you'll know when to empty it. The Black & Decker Cyclonic DustBuster Hand Vac, CHV1210 includes a charger.

    Black & Decker CHV1210 DustBuster 12-Volt Cordless Cyclonic Hand Vac:

    • For carpeting, upholstery, bare floors and stairs
    • Handheld vacuum cleaner
    • 1 motor
    • Cordless hand vac
    • Ergonomic handle
    • Bagless dirt bowl
    • Washable filter
    • Cyclonic action
    • Slim nozzle
    • Charging indicator light
    • Includes charge
    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Power Output Watts: N/A
    Power: 10-20 Volts
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: CHV1210
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 4.1
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 14.0 x 5.44 x 8.06
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1599818
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    5 stars
    55
    4 stars
    19
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    8
    86%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Hand Vac if you have pets
    7/30/2011

    Customer review by iheartshopping11

    5.0 stars by iheartshopping11

    I purchased this hand vac because we have a dog and cat who shed like crazy and I was tired of dragging out my vacuum just to pick up the dust bunnies created by our pets. We have hardwood floors throughout our home and this hand vac is perfect for going around the edges of the living room, dining room and kitchen plus the 6 steps that lead upstairs (we have a split level house) and picks up all that pet hair in just a few short minutes. I even use it in place of my dustpan & brush after I have swept the floors. I love this little machine! My kids like to use it when they clean their rooms. Speaking of the kids, the vac has been dropped a few times but it still works like a champ. It comes with a hook to hang the vac on the wall. We keep it by the back door to keep it handy for picking up the dirt the kids and dog track into the house. It also has a washable filter, but I haven't washed it yet so I can't say how it holds up. I had a cheaper hand vac a few years ago that was a waste of time and I almost didn't buy this one because I thought they were all the same, but boy am I glad I gave this a try. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

    Was this review helpful? (99) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    iheartshopping11
    West Deptford, NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Age:35 - 44
    Usage:Every day
    Excellent suction
    12/21/2010

    Customer review by laluco

    5.0 stars by laluco

    Bought this to replace other brand of hand vac. that died. Over the years we have had several brands that the batteries eventually died and we replaced because new batteries cost almost as much as a new vac. This Vac has the best suction that I have ever seen in a hand vac. It is almost as good as the large vacuums that plug into the wall. Don't know how long it will last, but it is starting out GREAT.

    Was this review helpful? (98) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    laluco
    Houston, Tx
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Age:65 or older
    Usage:Every few days
    BUY IT.
    8/13/2013

    Customer review by BeccaT33

    5.0 stars by BeccaT33

    I bought this 2 years ago. I have it plugged in behind the kitchen table and I grab it just about every day for SOMETHING around the house. I vacuum out the high chair, vacuum up crumbs from my two little boys, pick up piles I have quickly swept up. I grab it for a quick vacuum out of the car. I vacuum off the furniture, I even vacuum out my purse! (when I'm cleaning it out). SUCTION IS AMAZING BATTER LASTS FOREVER (i'm sure it helps I keep it plugged in when not using it) CLEANING OUT THE DIRT IS SUUUUUUPER QUICK & EASY!!! (i almost enjoy it:)) Okay, so IF I HAD to give a negative it would be when my little boy got it once and tried turning it on he accidently got the release button on the "junk compartment" and it spilled all over the floor. Luckily, I popped the canister back on and sucked it all back up. There is NOTHING this guy CAN"T do. The passageway is large and nothing ever gets lodged! Chalk that up to great suction and a large airway. Yeah, that's all:)

    Was this review helpful? (68) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    BeccaT33
    Santa Clara
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 75 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by an anonymous customer 12/18/2010
    • I use it "carefully" on my counters and have not had a scratch yet. The nozzle is hard plastic so you do not want to apply alot of pressure. (common sense works )
      by lustforlife8/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I have used it on counters and living room tables without a problem. It makes it very convenient to pick up crumbs and dust quickly.
      by Todaysbest4me8/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • The tip is plastic so in my opinion I don't believe there would be a high risk of scratching unless you really tried hard to do so. The suction is very good so there is no need to push down hard on any surface to clean up crumbs, etc.
      by AuntieMMM8/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • I've used it on tables, desks, and counters and it hasn't scratched anything yet.
      by Amberhill101812/3/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • Yes. You can use it on your coiuntertops without scratching.
      by grammy2b8/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Scratch the counter or vacuum? We use our all the time to clean furniture. I'd generally say it doesn't scratch a counter and doesn't significantly scratch the vacuum.
      by dm228/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I don't think it would scratch the counter unless you get crazy with it. Unless you use it exclusively on a counter, I would be concerned about sanitation if used on the floor too.
      by laluco8/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    1-3 of 33 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list