Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351

Q&A
By: Shark
Walmart #: 007423947
Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV351
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$18.54
Rush
Data unavailable
$27.34

FREE pickup available

 As soon as today
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Never Loses Suction Technology
  • Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology
  • Lightweight, portable canister
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright NV351 is a lightweight and steerable upright with a unique detachable canister for powerful and portable cleaning anywhere, anytime. The Lift-Away features a large-capacity, bottom-empty bagless dust cup and Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology that traps over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. Swivel steering provides complete control to easily maneuver under and around obstacles and furniture. The small, motorized brushroll can be turned on or off, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. It also features premium pet tools, including a pet hair power brush, dusting brush and an 11-inch crevice tool for versatile cleaning throughout the home. A generous 25-foot long power cord makes easy work of cleaning large areas.

    About this item

    Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright NV351 is a lightweight and steerable upright with a unique detachable canister for powerful and portable cleaning anywhere, anytime. The Lift-Away features a large-capacity, bottom-empty bagless dust cup and Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology that traps over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. Swivel steering provides complete control to easily maneuver under and around obstacles and furniture. The small, motorized brushroll can be turned on or off, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. It also features premium pet tools, including a pet hair power brush, dusting brush and an 11-inch crevice tool for versatile cleaning throughout the home. A generous 25-foot long power cord makes easy work of cleaning large areas.


    Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum:

    • Never Loses Suction Technology
    • Lightweight, portable canister with premium pet tools
    • Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology + HEPA
    • Swivel steering: easy to maneuver
    • Superior carpet and bare floor cleaning with brushroll shutoff
    • Large-capacity bagless dust cup
    • Model# NV351

    Specifications

    Power Output Watts: N/A
    Power: N/A
    Cleaning Path Width: 12.4"
    Primary Color: Purple
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: NV351
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 21.3
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 11.4 x 12.4 x 45.2
    Walmart No.: 7423947
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1322 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1322 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1322 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    95%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    1026
    4 stars
    201
    3 stars
    33
    2 stars
    21
    1 stars
    41
    1-5 of 1214 total reviews
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    I thought I had a clean house!
    3/21/2011

    Customer review by RoundPlanet27

    5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by RoundPlanet27
    by RoundPlanet27

    I bought this vacuum for the no loss of suction feature. I have been using a pretty expensive vacuum to clean my floors and thought it was doing a good job. At least, the canister always had a little tornado shaped dirt pile in it that lead me believe so. I did a before and after vacuum job with my old vac and the Shark and then compared the dirt piles. OH MY GOSH i was disgusted. I thought I kept a clean house but look at what I had been missing with my old vacuum this whole time! The piles on the left are from my old vacuum and the right is what the Shark picked up right after it. There is a quarter in the middle for scale. I have used my Shark about 7 times now and each time the dirt pile has been significantly smaller. The suction stays strong the whole time. Now that it has caught up on what my old vac was missing, I am just doing regular vacuuming. Another great thing about this vacuum is that my carpet fibers stand up again like new. No more matted down carpet. I love that I can turn the roller brush off and go straight to my hard floors. I didn't know it did that so it was a nice surprise. Awesome vacuum! And Walmart had the best price and shipping fee that I could find. You won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? (1461) (190)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    RoundPlanet27
    Salem, OR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    No need to pay the high price for a Dyson
    5/20/2011

    Customer review by IILUUVMYKIDS

    5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by IILUUVMYKIDS
    by IILUUVMYKIDS

    I just purchased the Navigator Lift. I bought it because my beloved Dyson Animal of 4 yrs finally broke down on me. After doing much research and reading many reviews I decided to go with the navigator. We have 2500 sq ft of Pergo flooring throughout our house and so I needed something that could maneuver well on my pergo floors and easily transition to vacuuming area rugs as well. This vacuum has done the trick. What I like about this vacuum is it was so simple to assemble. I didn't need any tools. The pieces literally snap into place. It comes with 3 useful attachments; a 12 in. crevice tool, a dusting brush and a motorized floor brush nozzle. It is very light weight and so simple to use that my 8 yr old will be able to use it. This vacuum also has a hassle free, easy to empty canister (yay) There are a couple things, however, that I do not like about this vacuum. The first thing i noticed in putting it together is that the latches that hold the canister in place (there are two of them) look as though they can be easily broken off if they are pulled on. I have a 2 1/2 yr. old so that concerned me a little. there is a list of replacement parts in the owners guide but these tabs are not on that list of parts that can be replaced so we will just have to be careful. :) One other thing I quickly noticed is that the cord is very short, especially in comparison to my Dyson, so I would recommend getting an extension cord if you don't want to be plugging and unplugging every time you switch rooms. Although there are a few things I would change about this vacuum, its Pro's far out-weigh it's Cons. When considering price, I would much rather have the Shark Navigator Lift Away over a Dyson and I highly recommend the Navigator to any one with laminate flooring.

    Was this review helpful? (724) (97)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    IILUUVMYKIDS
    california
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Top 500 contributor
    Horrified
    12/21/2011

    Customer review by Desert17

    5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by Desert17
    by Desert17

    As a cleaning fanatic, I have owned and used every vacuum on the market. In the 10 years that I have been in my current home I have used Miele, Riccar, Rainbow,Electrolux (canister w/powerhead, Upright, Kirby G3, Hoover. I vacuum everyday and decided to try the Navigator after reading all the reviews. I am shocked to see what this machine is pulling out of my carpets, to the point I am now considering not installing the central vac system that is in my garage waiting to be installed. I have never even considered a Dyson as they weigh a ton and are bulky, not to mention way overpriced for what you get. I guess you can say I am very impressed with this vacuum and if I do end up installing the central vac, this Navigator will be my daily vac and the central for my real cleaning days. Go for it..you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? (336) (75)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Desert17
    Palm Springs CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great Product
    3/28/2011

    Customer review by JAAM444

    5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by JAAM444
    by JAAM444

    I purchased this vacuum today and was very impressed with it's performance. I could not believe how much dirt it lifted out of my carpet. I even used it in a room that I just vacuumed yesterday with my previous vacuum cleaner and it picked up so much that I had to empty out the canister before finishing the room! The suction is very powerful. It picked up all of the dirt and pet hair from the floor (dog and cat). It even made my carpets look and feel like new. It is much more quiet than my old vacuum, which is great. Super easy to use. Even with the vacuum on it's fullest suction power, it still glides easily across the floor. I love the swivel feature. It made it so easy to turn. The canister is simple to remove and empty, a big change from my old vacuum cleaner. It is also lightweight (12 pounds). I carried it upstairs with one hand and had no problem. I even used it on a section of bare floor and it picked up every piece of dirt with no problem. I have not used the attachments yet, so I cannot comment on them. I'm looking forward to using the detached canister feature to clean the stairs. Overall, I love this vacuum and cannot say enough about it. The only issue I have is the fact that the canister is small. However, it is so simple to empty that it's not that big of a deal. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. The price is a bit high, but it seems well worth it. Buy this product. You'll be glad you did.

    Was this review helpful? (401) (105)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    JAAM444
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Top 1000 contributor
    Awesome!!!!
    11/26/2012

    Customer review by karenjg24

    5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by karenjg24
    by karenjg24

    We bought this sweeper a couple wks ago and love it-we could not believe the dirt this picked up. we have a dog-so there was lots and lots of dog hair-we did not even know was on the carpet. We would recommend this sweeper to anyone needing a "good" sweeper.

    Was this review helpful? (225) (49)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    karenjg24
    Ft Recovery, Ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 1214 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 1214 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 240 questions
    1-3 of 240 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by maraz 3/28/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Yes!! You can turn the brush off!! Works great!!
      by mollydog878/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (32) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. It gives you the option to turn off the brush. Works very well.
      by URAWESOME8/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (19) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. absolutely. the brush can be turned off for hard floors
      by boatcml8/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (17) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, works well on hard wood flooring
      by bestpricemaven8/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (17) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, I vacuumed on my ceramic tile without any difficulty and it sucked the dirt right up.
      by sparklingsweet8/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (15) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, there are two settings, one for carpets/rugs and one for bare floors.
      by sj10278/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. works good on my hardwood, so why not.
      by lucygavmom8/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Number one reason I bought this was that you can turn off the floor brush. It sucks so hard that you can see the dirt move towards vacuum. You can adjust the suction amount at any time. Absolute dream on hardwood. Plus the wheels are very smooth and don't leave black marks.
      by auditorman8/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (20) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. It has a 3-way switch...off, floors, carpets.
      by gotanycats8/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm the person who asked this question. I got the vac and it works great on hard floors. You can turn on and off the brush. However, i took it back because i got the navigator which is the same quality as the navigator lift away. Same exact power only difference is the swivel and the lift-away the canister and the navigator cost is less than the lift away.
      by maraz8/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (16) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Is there a button to turn the brush off for use on hard wood floors?
    by NeedAVacuumDonna 3/23/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Yes, the setting for carpets engages the brush. When you use the setting for bare floors, the brush shuts off.
      by sj10278/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (20) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. The switch had two options: carpets, or solid surface. The roller turns off for solid surface.
      by lucygavmom7/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes there is a brush on / brush off feature. This vacuum works much better on hard wood floors, tile, etc... then it does on carpet.
      by clemes717/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. Also with variable suction switch.
      by auditorman7/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The on/off rocker switch has three settings, off, brush on and brush off and is extremely easy to switch back and forth between the settings.
      by ruthy6258/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it has a a 3-way switch...conveniently located right on top, with off, fllor and carpet positions.
      by gotanycats5/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes. I works great on carpet and hard wood floors. And there is a button to adjust accordingly.
      by 14258/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. The On/Off switch has two settings. One is for a bare floor, which only uses suction. The other is for carpet and turns the brush roll on. Very simple to use.
      by JAAM4445/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by blacklcoud5/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes the on/off buttons regulate with the floor type.
      by shopperooo6/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by blasina 2/24/2011
    11 answers
    • A. works great on rugs even picks up pet hair
      by boatcml8/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (29) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. excellent on all types of rugs--great suction all the way
      by bestpricemaven8/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (17) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Great for rugs because you can turn off the brush.,plus you can lower the suction by using the switch on the handle.
      by auditorman7/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Most definately
      by 14257/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm not positive, but since you can adjust the level of suction power, I feel like it would be fine to use on rugs.
      by JAAM4445/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes...there is a switch to use for throw rugs.
      by WaitingOnRetirement7/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes. Works great on my rugs downstairs. Suction is so great, it may lift lighter rugs
      by QWESIDANSO5/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it has a suction control so you can turn the suction down for rugs/area rugs.
      by ktsharkbait8/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by RealCritic15/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I used it on rugs and it cleaned them wonderfully
      by budwaa5/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 240 questions See all
    1-3 of 240 questions
    Customers also viewed these products
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.