Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum

Q&A
By: Shark
Walmart #: 007423947
Rollback
$149.00
Was: $158.00  (You save $9.0)
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 98109
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable
 
Showing options for 98109
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Never Loses Suction Technology
  • Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology
  • Lightweight, portable canister
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright NV351 is a lightweight and steerable upright with a unique detachable canister for powerful and portable cleaning anywhere, anytime. The Lift-Away features a large-capacity, bottom-empty bagless dust cup and Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology that traps over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. Swivel steering provides complete control to easily maneuver under and around obstacles and furniture. The small, motorized brushroll can be turned on or off, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. It also features premium pet tools, including a pet hair power brush, dusting brush and an 11-inch crevice tool for versatile cleaning throughout the home. A generous 25-foot long power cord makes easy work of cleaning large areas.


    Shark Navigator Lift-Away Bagless Upright Vacuum:

    • Never Loses Suction Technology
    • Lightweight, portable canister with premium pet tools
    • Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology + HEPA
    • Swivel steering: easy to maneuver
    • Superior carpet and bare floor cleaning with brushroll shutoff
    • Large-capacity bagless dust cup
    • Model# NV351

    Specifications

    Power Output Watts: N/A
    Power: N/A
    Cleaning Path Width: 12.4"
    Primary Color: Purple
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: NV351
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 21.3
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 11.4 x 12.4 x 45.2
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 7423947
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1213 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1213 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    5 stars
    942
    4 stars
    184
    3 stars
    31
    2 stars
    21
    1 stars
    35
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    I thought I had a clean house!
    3/21/2011

    Customer review by RoundPlanet27

    5.0 stars by RoundPlanet27

    I bought this vacuum for the no loss of suction feature. I have been using a pretty expensive vacuum to clean my floors and thought it was doing a good job. At least, the canister always had a little tornado shaped dirt pile in it that lead me believe so. I did a before and after vacuum job with my old vac and the Shark and then compared the dirt piles. OH MY GOSH i was disgusted. I thought I kept a clean house but look at what I had been missing with my old vacuum this whole time! The piles on the left are from my old vacuum and the right is what the Shark picked up right after it. There is a quarter in the middle for scale. I have used my Shark about 7 times now and each time the dirt pile has been significantly smaller. The suction stays strong the whole time. Now that it has caught up on what my old vac was missing, I am just doing regular vacuuming. Another great thing about this vacuum is that my carpet fibers stand up again like new. No more matted down carpet. I love that I can turn the roller brush off and go straight to my hard floors. I didn't know it did that so it was a nice surprise. Awesome vacuum! And Walmart had the best price and shipping fee that I could find. You won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? (1303) (165)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    RoundPlanet27
    Salem, OR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    No need to pay the high price for a Dyson
    5/20/2011

    Customer review by IILUUVMYKIDS

    5.0 stars by IILUUVMYKIDS

    I just purchased the Navigator Lift. I bought it because my beloved Dyson Animal of 4 yrs finally broke down on me. After doing much research and reading many reviews I decided to go with the navigator. We have 2500 sq ft of Pergo flooring throughout our house and so I needed something that could maneuver well on my pergo floors and easily transition to vacuuming area rugs as well. This vacuum has done the trick. What I like about this vacuum is it was so simple to assemble. I didn't need any tools. The pieces literally snap into place. It comes with 3 useful attachments; a 12 in. crevice tool, a dusting brush and a motorized floor brush nozzle. It is very light weight and so simple to use that my 8 yr old will be able to use it. This vacuum also has a hassle free, easy to empty canister (yay) There are a couple things, however, that I do not like about this vacuum. The first thing i noticed in putting it together is that the latches that hold the canister in place (there are two of them) look as though they can be easily broken off if they are pulled on. I have a 2 1/2 yr. old so that concerned me a little. there is a list of replacement parts in the owners guide but these tabs are not on that list of parts that can be replaced so we will just have to be careful. :) One other thing I quickly noticed is that the cord is very short, especially in comparison to my Dyson, so I would recommend getting an extension cord if you don't want to be plugging and unplugging every time you switch rooms. Although there are a few things I would change about this vacuum, its Pro's far out-weigh it's Cons. When considering price, I would much rather have the Shark Navigator Lift Away over a Dyson and I highly recommend the Navigator to any one with laminate flooring.

    Was this review helpful? (624) (75)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    IILUUVMYKIDS
    california
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    Top 1000 contributor
    Impressive Pet Fur Buster!
    3/1/2011

    Customer review by jenix

    5.0 stars by jenix

    As the owner of two large house dogs, I decided to purchase the shark navigator becuase of the reviews I read from other websites that indicated it was the best for removing pet fur for the price. When I used this vacuum cleaner for the first time I was shocked at how well it removed the fur and dirt that I couldnt even see from the carpet. I have previously owned a eurika, a bissel, and a hoover and I can honestly say this is the best vacuum that I have ever used. It is smaller that most, but packs a bigger punch! Pros: light weight, amazing hair/dirt removal, easy to put together/use and comes with lifetime filters. Cons: Small bagless tank- you will have to empty it a few times if you vacuum your whole house and only has a 25 ft cord.

    Was this review helpful? (104) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    jenix
    Jacksonville, Fl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 1105 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Is there a button to turn the brush off for use on hard wood floors?
    by NeedAVacuumDonna 3/23/2011
    • Yes, the setting for carpets engages the brush. When you use the setting for bare floors, the brush shuts off.
      by sj10274/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
    • Yes. The switch had two options: carpets, or solid surface. The roller turns off for solid surface.
      by lucygavmom3/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    • Yes there is a brush on / brush off feature. This vacuum works much better on hard wood floors, tile, etc... then it does on carpet.
      by clemes714/11/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • Yes. Also with variable suction switch.
      by auditorman4/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    • The on/off rocker switch has three settings, off, brush on and brush off and is extremely easy to switch back and forth between the settings.
      by ruthy6252/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • yes, it has a a 3-way switch...conveniently located right on top, with off, fllor and carpet positions.
      by gotanycats3/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    • yes. I works great on carpet and hard wood floors. And there is a button to adjust accordingly.
      by 14251/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • Yes. The On/Off switch has two settings. One is for a bare floor, which only uses suction. The other is for carpet and turns the brush roll on. Very simple to use.
      by JAAM4443/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    • yes
      by blacklcoud1/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • Yes the on/off buttons regulate with the floor type.
      by shopperooo1/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    by maraz 3/28/2011
    • Yes!! You can turn the brush off!! Works great!!
      by mollydog874/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (21) (1)
    • Yes. It gives you the option to turn off the brush. Works very well.
      by URAWESOME4/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
    • absolutely. the brush can be turned off for hard floors
      by boatcml4/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
    • yes, works well on hard wood flooring
      by bestpricemaven4/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
    • Yes, I vacuumed on my ceramic tile without any difficulty and it sucked the dirt right up.
      by sparklingsweet4/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
    • Yes, there are two settings, one for carpets/rugs and one for bare floors.
      by sj10274/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (1)
    • works good on my hardwood, so why not.
      by lucygavmom3/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    • Number one reason I bought this was that you can turn off the floor brush. It sucks so hard that you can see the dirt move towards vacuum. You can adjust the suction amount at any time. Absolute dream on hardwood. Plus the wheels are very smooth and don't leave black marks.
      by auditorman3/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
    • Yes. It has a 3-way switch...off, floors, carpets.
      by gotanycats3/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
    • I'm the person who asked this question. I got the vac and it works great on hard floors. You can turn on and off the brush. However, i took it back because i got the navigator which is the same quality as the navigator lift away. Same exact power only difference is the swivel and the lift-away the canister and the navigator cost is less than the lift away.
      by maraz3/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (3)
    1-3 of 215 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list