See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Homefree 3-6 ft closet kit I love my new closet! This kit was easy to install and looks good. I took a couple breaks to watch the baseball game so it took about 4 hours. My husband is very impressed! This kit is as good or better than the ELFA system..actually I think it's better and sturdier. I did my closet for approx. 1/5 what it would have cost to use the other brands kit.I did not care for the drywall anchors, i don't have a lot of strength in my hands and so I used some other ones I had in my tool kit.Once you get it all screwed into the wall..it's not going anywhere. There are so many ways you can configure a small closet because its so versatile. 04/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME The system is the best purchase I have made forever!! I may do ever closet in my home. Keep up the great merchandise Rubbermaid! Rubbermaid has been one of my top purchases for years! 04/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do NOT Be Afraid! I have put this chore off for so long that now I feel foolish. My 10 year old granddaughter and I installed this system in two of my closets this weekend with NO trouble at all! What I really loved was being able to conconfigure them with little or no effort if I didn't like the first configuration. This is a must-have for anyone who needs to organize a closet and doesnt want to spend alot of time and money in the process. I can't wait to install one in every closet in my home! 10/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Know Your Measurements! I had little trouble installing this closet system and I am only a "DIY" weekender. Tips to consider: 1) Measure your closet dimensions (look at the ceiling to get the best "LxW"; 2) Stud finders work well if your house is only <10 years old - use a measuring tape at 16 or 24" intervals; 3) use a finishing nail at these intervals to confirm stud; 4) drill pilot holes to properly line up hang rails. Once the hang rail is level and in place, the rest is easy. 08/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Converted When I first put my system up (on the wall), my boyfriend joked about women and their closets. After his clothing started to appear next to mine we decided to convert a small bedroom into a walk-in closet. His idea! I'm about to create closet wonderland. 07/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad all around So disappointing. The reviews were so good, they sold me. We have a closet maid and now a rubbermaid system. Spend more money and get something better. Nuts and bolts given didn't even fit with each other, and shortest, most confusing instructions. You get what you pay for! 07/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Closet Pro I installed 3 kits in my walk-in closet while my husband watched. These kits are the easiest thing to install. What I love about them the most is that if I get tired of how I have it set up, I can move everything around really quickly. AND when I go on a shopping spree, I can add more baskets/shelves/belt hooks in the blink of en eye. Even my girlfriends have asked me to install them in their closets because they loved mine!! 06/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Closet Kit Best purchase ever. My closets are organized. It took 30 min per closet. 06/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast closet makeover Much easier to install than the closet organizers of long ago. We made over our 4 foot closet in about 2 hours. I like the fact that there is no cutting, and we can change it around in the future. 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Product I have this system installed in all three bedroom closets. The amount of space that is added while using one of these kits is more than doubled. I highly recommend using one! 10/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did it without fighting with my husband I love the Configurations Closet Kits. They look great and REALLY help organize our closets. We have completed four closets in our home including a walk in closet. I love them and tell all my friends. 10/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love love love this product and it looks great. When friend and family see my new closet organization, they believe it is customs made and I spend a lot of money on it. The price was the best around by far. 10/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This was easy to put together and very durable. I have it set up just like in the picture and it has expanded my closet space (which I seriously needed)! I would recommend this product to anyone and already have. For the price you cannot get anything better! I LOVE IT! 10/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Closet Kit We purchased the 4-8ft. closet kit in Titanium for our new walk-in closet. The entire kit was assembled and mounted in less than 2 hours. Super easy. The brackets and shelves were just as easy to install and we configured the system to custom fit our clothes and storage needs. The titanium finish gives it a polished and expensive look. We are very happy with the affordable cost and easy installation of this kit. 10/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for any one to do!! Quick and easy, simple straight forward instructions and installation you can customize to your desired needs!! 05/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Designed by a woman for a woman This product was easy to install as well as fast. If you have a small amount of knowledge of how to use a measuring tape and drill you are all set. The anchor system is a breeze with no worries about it falling down. I purchased this item through my retail store and now I am selling it in my store. I love this versitile closet unit! 01/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Organizing This really helped me get everything sorted out. Very durable. 10/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Setup This was easy to set up. It is really a good space saver and organizer 10/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Easily installed. Just mount the main bracket to the rear wall of the closet. The vertical brackets, rods, and shelves all are supported by the main bracket. Main bracket, rods, and shelving are adjustable with no cutting required. Because it includes an upper and lower rod, hanging space is almost doubled, without sacrificing shelf space. I installed these in 2 closets. Because of the ability to horizontally adjust the shelves and rods you are able to maximum the use of the available space and it almost looks custom made. The price was right too. 10/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fit for Price Excellent Fit for the price! Works great in my closet. 10/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally. a product that lives up to it's marketing I'm in the military and we move every two years and this is one of the best products I've purchased for my new rental home. Our rental doesn't have a pantry and there's little storage. We were looking for ideas to add shelf space in the laundry roon and came across the Rubbermaid Closet Kit at our local home improvement store. After looking at the display in the store and surfing the Rubbermaid website, we decided to take the plunge and buy the kit. It was refreshing to have everything needed in one box (including all the screws), so no return trips to the store! I have some parts left over because our laundry room is small, but I'd rather have more parts than I need as opposed to making two (or more) trips to the store. I don't like drilling into the wall, but we only needed nine screws to install the kit. Installation was EASY! Just hang the header rail and go. Plus, we can easily just remove everything when we move out, so we don't have to leave our great closet kit behind when we move. Thanks Rubbermaid for a great product. 10/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful purchase for you if you need more space buy this. This will expand your closet space as it did mine 10/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Closet kit Since we had no closet in the old 1890 farmhouse we purchased, my husband built one but then we needed accessories to hang and store clothing. I purchased the closet kit and in a couple of hours we had a new closet with tons of hanging and shelf space and the best part is that I can redesign the shelves and hanging bars as our needs change. GREAT product for the do-it-yourselfer! 10/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality It's a lot more sturdy than other closet organizers I've seen, and it makes it easy to find everything in your closet. 10/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Find This is the bes thing invented. It helped clean up a garage so much. It made a huge difference. I would recommend to anyone who needs some help in straightening up. 10/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Worth It! I came across these while remodeling my basement to include two bedrooms for my daughters. They now know exactly where to put all of their stuff. Love these! 10/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neat and Tidy This organizer really helped with not only the clothes but with little things that get lost in the shufle. It had space for our hats and for my purses. If I ever get my basement finished I will definitely use this product down there. 10/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organize your closets This product will help to organize your closet. Its great 10/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Closet heaven This system is fantastic. It's inexpensive and easy to install. My husband put this together with very little help from me, in a little over an hour. Once he got the header and verticals installed, it was a snap to add the rods and shelves. I only configured the back of my walk-in using about 6ft of space because I have another system on the sides. Now that I see how well the rubbermaid system works, I'm going to change it out. I can see, reach and use everything so much better in my closet now. I really feel like I'm in closet heaven:-) 10/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Closet Kit I like the flexibility to organize the kit in the way that suits your needs. I'm much happier when I open the closets now. 09/28/2008
31-60 of 77 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew471
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp