Similar items in stock

(Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • Nationwide 3G network
  • No activation fees, no annual contract
  • At home or on the go&the only broadband you'll ever need!
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • Nationwide 3G network
  • No activation fees, no annual contract
  • At home or on the go&the only broadband you'll ever need!

    • You will receive a confirmation email from Walmart.com within minutes of successful order placement.
    • A second email from walmartonline@e-deliverygroup.com with access to your PIN will be delivered within 60 minutes*
    • If you have issues receiving your email, go to the following webpage to access your purchase: www.walmart.e-deliverygroup.com. Enter your email address used to order on Walmart.com, your billing ZIP code and your Walmart.com Order Number (your order number can be found on your confirmation email from Walmart.com or in your Account Order History on Walmart.com).
    • To view frequently asked questions about this product visit www.walmart.e-deliverygroup.com/faq.html

    There are no returns or refunds on electronically fulfilled PIN numbers. Walmart.com is not responsible for stolen or misplaced PINs.

    *Pins are usually delivered in minutes or, at most, within 48 hours depending on additional order validation required by Wal-Mart or your Credit Card company.

  • Specifications

    Cell Phone Service Provider: Virgin Mobile
    Manufacturer Part Number: 12524
    Model: 12524
    Brand: Virgin Mobile
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 1.00 x 1.00 x 1.00 IN
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    138 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    138 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    89%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    109
    4 stars
    12
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    11
    1-5 of 87 total reviews
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    ONLY BUY WELL BEFORE YOU NEED IT!
    4/13/2014

    Customer review by Metro007

    1.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Metro007
    by Metro007

    Electronic delivery was for Saturday. Its now Sunday. After numerous emails, finally a phone number. Called it. An automated system said that a live person would be on phone in 5 minutes. After 25 minutes a live person! She was polite and professional. Explained to her what was going on. She explained that there was a financial hold holding things up that was recently released. But she wasn't able to provide any more useful information beyond that. She offered to cancel the order. I wanted to wait and see if the email shows up. She said it could still take another 24 hours. I expressed my concerns about using a major credit card for such a purchase(I used Bill Me Later). I also expressed the dissatisfaction with Walmart's inability to deliver the goods in hours as advertised, and suggested maybe they shouldn't sell these e-cards since they can't fulfill their obligations to the consumer as advertised. I further felt that the Walmart site has integrity issues that should be addressed, and feel the site is not trust worthy for any purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Metro007
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    It takes 3 days to get the code.
    7/13/2013

    Customer review by anon84

    1.0 stars 7/13/2013 by anon84
    by anon84

    The site said it would take 60 minutes to get the code. When I got the email, it said it would be delivered withing hours. Now, it says that my code won't be delivered for 3 days. That is ridiculous. I could have gotten it from somewhere else if I knew it would take that long. An email delivery should never take that long.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    anon84
    tampa
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per month
    started charging tax and other fees
    10/16/2013

    Customer review by Tannen

    1.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Tannen
    by Tannen

    loved it, before they started charging tax and fees...now, not so much!

    Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Tannen
    China, Michigan
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per month
    Cheaper than topping up through virgin mobile!
    12/16/2010

    Customer review by sixty8gurl

    5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by sixty8gurl
    by sixty8gurl

    I can never find the $25 cards in the stores, so this is an easy alternative. Pay for the card through walmart.com receive the e-mail within minutes, put the code in your phone and you are good to go! (the website claims it takes approximately 1 1/2 hrs, but i have not had it take more than 20 minutes) Besides no running around looking for cards and wasting gas, YA!

    Was this review helpful? (110) (22)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    sixty8gurl
    RI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    virgin mobile
    4/8/2011

    Customer review by spinn

    5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by spinn
    by spinn

    Good price for unlimited and 300 minute plan for a month

    Was this review helpful? (94) (16)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    spinn
    Brainerd, MN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 87 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 87 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 43 questions
    1-3 of 43 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Can this be placed into my VM phone account and be used for the $25 (300 minute) "Beyond Talk" plan ... and completely pay for the service with just $25 bucks ... or does VM charge you taxes on the $25 bucks ... meaning that you actually have to have a little more in your account ??? I'm not referring to the state sales tax that you pay on any purchase, just extra add-on fees or taxes added by VM ... Will the flat rate of $25 bucks cover the plan ???
    by zzuebe2 12/10/2010
    8 answers
    • A. its just $25 nothing more.
      by lchfeld0997/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, that was the case. $25 would cover ALL charges. NO need to have a little extra more. Unfortunately that $25 plan no Longer exists, it is now $35 for the SAME service. Hope this helps.
      by allrbk178/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yup, that's why I'm using these so I can buy with an Oregon address (no tax) and then put it on the website where it's just a $25 fee
      by GemofGod9/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This will put a straight $25 into your account and you wont need a few extra bucks for tax
      by Pixieqtee698/17/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Wherever you purchase the top up card the tax is charged then, at the time of sale
      by Ervserver7/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it will be a straight $25 for 300 minutes and unlimited data and texting using your virgin mobile phone. Of course you'll need that in your account every month.
      by OingoBoingo8/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm from Oregon and no taxes were taken . I went online to log into my account and entered the code there and chose the Beyond Talk plan and no additional money was required.
      by itsjustme667/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it will pay for the service, the tax is charged at the time of checkout and it is sales tax which varies from state to state. The plan is a no hidden fees plan which is the beauty of it !!! Figure out which is cheaper your state sales tax or topping up through virgin mobile, but beware do not save your payment to Virgin they automatically took my payment out the next month and over drew my checking account. Walmart in my opinion is the better way to go!
      by sixty8gurl7/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by pennycandy 12/6/2010
    6 answers
    • A. yes 300 talk PLUS unlimited text and data
      by lchfeld0994/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, that was the case before. Now you get ALL that YOU said, except for $35 a month. Which still is a pretty good deal if you know how to do VOIP on your 3G connection :). Hope this helps.
      by allrbk178/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes the Beyond Talk plan for $25 includes 300 minutes, and unlimited data/messages
      by Ervserver8/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it is the cheapest "Beyond Talk Plan" available. We are using this one. Note: You cannot carry unused minutes over to the next month. Each new month starts with 3oo min. for this particular plan.
      by itsjustme669/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes and if you run out of minutes before the top up date you can still text , web, email or choose a sooner top up date
      by sixty8gurl9/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES! i've had my virgin mobile for more than 3 months now and i love it! for $25/mo you get 300 MINUTES, UNLIMITED TEXT and UNLIMITED WEB! to avoid interruption in service, its best to "top-up" (add money to) your account the day before its due that way they dont interrupt your service.
      by GREATPLAN9/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (28) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 43 questions See all
    1-3 of 43 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.