Similar items in stock

(Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • 60 minutes
  • 90 days
  • Minutes carry over with active service
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • 60 minutes
  • 90 days
  • Minutes carry over with active service

    • You will receive a confirmation email from Walmart.com within minutes of successful order placement.
    • A second email from walmartonline@e-deliverygroup.com with access to your PIN will be delivered within 60 minutes*
    • If you have issues receiving your email, go to the following webpage to access your purchase: www.walmart.e-deliverygroup.com. Enter your email address used to order on Walmart.com, your billing ZIP code and your Walmart.com Order Number (your order number can be found on your confirmation email from Walmart.com or in your Account Order History on Walmart.com).
    • To view frequently asked questions about this product visit www.walmart.e-deliverygroup.com/faq.html

    There are no returns or refunds on electronically fulfilled PIN numbers. Walmart.com is not responsible for stolen or misplaced PINs.

    *Pins are usually delivered in minutes or, at most, within 48 hours depending on additional order validation required by Wal-Mart or your Credit Card company.

  • Specifications

    Cell Phone Service Provider: TracFone
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: 9836
    Talk Time: 60 minutes
    Brand: TracFone
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 638 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    638 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    638 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    90%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    491
    4 stars
    64
    3 stars
    20
    2 stars
    15
    1 stars
    48
    1-5 of 539 total reviews
    90%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    found it flustrating
    5/28/2014

    Customer review by PFLEMENT

    3.0 stars 5/28/2014 by PFLEMENT
    by PFLEMENT
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I don't know how easy it might be the second time around..but the first time.me was awful and time consuming.I was trying to activate my tracphone and add minutes..I don't know if everyone is aware but the whole tracphone process from activating to adding minutes and so on is done by automation..NO person to person to ask questions..there are many codes to be entered,I could not get my phone to accept the minutes..it took me 2 days of trying before it was achieved..I NEVER talked to a person, and after exhausting all my options I think it was a FLUKE that it finally said I needed another code..after that it excepted my pin code and the minutes appeared on my phone..I haven't used them because the "AUTOMATED VOICE tells me I have to pay another $15.00 roaming fee of which I have already purchased but my phone won't recognize it and they want another $15.00..I haven't made that move yet, so when I do I hope.my minutes work properly..such a big headache..but I did get the.minutes downloaded on my phone..finally...

    Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    PFLEMENT
    WVa.
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:65 or older
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great way to buy your Tracfone Airtime!
    7/16/2014

    Customer review by Catsissie

    4.0 stars 7/16/2014 by Catsissie
    by Catsissie
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I've bought my Tracfone Airtime on my phone, online, in the store, and, for the first time, at Walmart.com. It costs the most online at the Tracfone site...there are extra taxes and charges there, and they don't necessarily compensate for "fastest", unless you are completely out of service days and minutes. The store is the same price as online, but you risk losing the card...I ordered at night, so finally went to bed after waiting a couple of hours, since Walmart has delivered everything else just fine. In the morning, there it was, right on my phone, when I went on the site and did the stuff I needed to do to get it there. No problem, no hassle. Just a bit of waiting. No more time, really, than when I bought a card at the store, went home, but away my groceries....you know the drill. Do this. The reason I gave it a four? I waited until morning. My bad? Probably. But I'll do it again, believe me, I will, in a heartbeat! Yay, Walmart!

    Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Catsissie
    Sacramento, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Keeping costs low
    12/31/2010

    Customer review by Knitahead

    5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Knitahead
    by Knitahead

    From my mom's point of view: "My husband and I both use Tracfone SVC, a Samsung T155. It's such an easy to operate little phone and I love that the text is large enough for me to easily read. It has 911 emergency assist and is all round perfect for the amount we use it-which is mainly for making arrangements for times and meeting places, the odd forgotten shopping list and so on. We are at a point in our lives where our situation can change so easily, so we are really not very keen on signing a lengthy contract. Tracfone affords us the opportunity of no contract, no bill cellphone usage. By purchasing this $20 card, we really manage to keep the costs down-under$10 most months, occasionally more, but the nice thing being that you can carry minutes over, so provided we keep on top of service days, the months we use more minutes are generally just extras from previous months. We can purchase cards almost anywhere when we're away, though this option of e-mail delivery is so easy and convenient to use. This is certainly a product I'd recommend for other seniors who are busy enough to need the convenience of a cell phone, but don't want the hassle of a bill or high monthly costs."

    Was this review helpful? (240) (41)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Knitahead
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    No online purchase via Walmart Gift Card
    12/11/2015

    Customer review by eastwest

    1.0 stars 12/11/2015 by eastwest
    by eastwest

    This year, Walmart has begun limiting what you can buy online with GCs. First restriction added was no gift cards (iTunes, Xbox, etc) can be bought with a Walmart GC. Now, you cannot use a Walmart GC to buy minutes online for any of the prepaid cell phone plans they sell since they are delivered digitally by email. (It doesn't make sense to me, but this is the explanation I was given when I called customer service after several orders I placed online with payment by Walmart GC were cancelled.) Unfortunately, I live hundreds of miles away from a Walmart, so any suggestion to go into a store isn't helpful for me. Walmart needs to start spelling out in detail the restrictions they keep adding to GC use. I hope Walmart rethinks this restriction on using their GCs to buy prepaid cell phone minutes.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    eastwest
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Delivery problems.
    4/24/2014

    Customer review by youamwho

    1.0 stars 4/24/2014 by youamwho
    by youamwho

    Ordered this @ 7AM EST on 4/23/14, canceled it about the same time on 4/24 as it was never sent. The CC was processed spot on and the order confirmation email came right through but waiting an entire day for the electronic delivery that's supposed to happen in hours is utterly unacceptable. Pay the extra couple dollars and battle the miserable web pages over Tracfone or just go to the store and grab one if you're in somewhat of a hurry. This waiting wouldn't be an issue if I didn't need to get this phone reactivated in time to not roll over my minutes. Good concept, crummy delivery.

    Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    youamwho
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-5 of 539 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 539 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 638 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 146 questions
    1-3 of 146 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 12/12/2010
    11 answers
    • A. Yes, they do. all the time you're on the phone, you are being charged. at least on any plan I have had with them.
      by sharel4/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (34) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, all calls and text use your air time.
      by KidPhone4/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (19) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by fellis4/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, minutes do come off of your airtime.
      by Nightowl551/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Of course, just like a cell phoneservice provider --- If you answer it you pay same thing if checking voice mail --- even if you don't have any
      by zimaguy5/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does.Incoming and outgoing calls and text uses your tracfone minutes. I would not recommend tracfone to someone who uses cell phone a lot. Tracfone is only good for someone who only uses a cell phone for an occasional short call and just to carry around for an emergency situation.
      by bulaklak675/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (23) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Minutes will be deducted any time you choose to answer an incoming call. You can ignore the call and let it go to voicemail and you will not be charged. To hear voicemail messages without being charged simply call your cell number using a landline, press the # key, and enter your 4 digit pass code. The code is obtained when you first buy the phone and activate it. Tracfone is ideal for those who don't use their phone much and need unused minutes to carry over.
      by Iconic4/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (30) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, anything you do.. talk, text, web etc cost minutes but be aware that we had nothing but problems with our phone. They were never able to give us a working local number after 3 months of trying and refuse to refund our money for the phone and minutes card we bought..
      by ladybugsjoy5/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (16) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, unfortunately.
      by Parson751/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by usedtobeacustomer3/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I want to buy my minutes in a store. Apparently I can't do that at Walmart. Is there any store that sells the minutes in store instead of online.
    by fonzal 5/17/2011
    9 answers
    • A. around Nebraska, yes you can buy air time in Walmart stores, I have done just that.
      by Bill2564/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I've seen them at Walgreens, and I think they are sold in many other stores.
      by Gman3333/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. check wahlgreens
      by zimaguy3/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. could be at 7 eleven , CVS, any commercial stores
      by Lkrazy5/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Dollar General sells Tracfone minutes.
      by Texride2/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You certainly can buy minutes from Walmart on line I just did
      by grannymomsy10/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Go to Walmart my friend!
      by scancards8/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Dollar General Family Dollar the gas stations and Cvs and Walgreens
      by cling123/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, walmart sells them in their store. at least they do in Kentucky.
      by sharel8/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 1/2/2012
    6 answers
    • A. You could easily do this in two ways. Buy the card (the number is covered) and send in the mail. I bought the card for my daughter and the phone as a gift. You could also buy online and have walmart send the email to the gift receiver or forward the email. As long as you don't use the number on another phone.
      by MomOfGirlyGirls1/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can by giving them the pin number from the airtime card or by going to tracfone.com and entering the phone number on the add airtime or redeem airtime screen yourself and then keying in the pin number from the airtime card
      by 1HappyShopper19571/3/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. All you need to use the minutes is the PIN that will get emailed to you. If the order system won't let you redirect the order to someone else, all you have to do is forward the PIN on to them.
      by ITek9/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I wouldn't know why not. As long as the code is valid, it will be accepted by Tracfone.
      by Gman3336/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes i have done it . you can send it to them in there inbox
      by kansaspossum12/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by marcbrar2/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 146 questions See all
    1-3 of 146 questions
    Check out these related products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.